Arkon TAB-FSM Universal Tablet Car Floor Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: TAB-FSM

Product Reference: 35802

Arkon's Universal Tablet Car Mount features an innovative holder that adjusts to fit any 7" - 12" tablet and attaches to your car's seat rail bolt.

  • "Great"
  • "Superbly manufactured"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(8)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(8)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
rudy valdez
salinas ca
28th April 2014

wobbles a lot
It holds my iPad Air very well, but it wobbles around a lot while you are driving. If you only use the ipad while parked, then it works great. the rod is stiff yet flexible enough to do the job, like i said, it wobbles a lot.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Blackwood
23rd December 2013

i Pad Holder
Great
This is a great pice of kit it was order on Sun 22/12/13 and delivered on Mon 23/12/13 by DPD who driver Mo was Excellent Many Thanks Mike
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
London
3rd September 2013

Superbly manufactured
As a rule I don't write reviews - this is only the 2nd... But this product is brilliant. Fitted in 2 minutes with a spanner, the quality of the manufacture is outstanding and extremely robust. Does exactly as advertised. Used in a work van and always getting knocked around it is perfect for us (VW Transporter T5 Kombi - mounted off passenger seat rail) Thank you !
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Shorrock
Dyserth, Wales
2nd August 2013

Google Nexus 7
Perfect solution
I recently bought the 'Arkon TAB-FSM Universal Tablet Car Floor Mount. from Mobile Fun. Great piece of kit - easy to fit, and it holds my Nexus 7 firmly without vibration. As far as I can see it would be just as good with a 10" tablet. The key to the lack of vibration is a bendable metal rod that holds the tablet mount - this is difficult to bend just by hand, but when it's securely fitted to the seat mount it can be bent into position fairly easily. It might not fit every car as well as my Freelander 2, but I find it ideal - I fitted it to the passenger side, where it doesn't block my view of the radio, etc, but likewise it doesn't get in the way of the front passenger.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Spitzsticker
Skipton
17th June 2013

IPad Mini
IMPRESSED
I fitted it to a Volvo C30, a two door coupe with sliding seats for access. A bolt through a convenient hole in the seat base gave a solid fixing allowing full movement of the seat. The iPad Mini fits the clamps securely. I' m delighted - full marks!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



db
croydon
30th March 2013

samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1
Wow! It Works.
Always apprehensive about buying blind? You don't have to be with this ARKON Tablet Mount. It really does support a 10'1" tablet as well as smaller items. Straight forward to mount and strong enough to grip the tablet without any hint of looseness or vibration in the mount. Highly recommended.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry
London
1st February 2013

mini i pad
Shame
This unit is quite well made but my i pad mini is not a good fit for this unit. You have a choice of small or large sercue feet to hold the i pad in place but it doesnt. I will have to get a elstick band to do the job.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JUN
London
8th September 2012

iPad2
Great value for money
Bought this for my kids to go on a road trip to the mediterranean. Packed iPad with 15 movies and kept the kids busy. Previously we had a 7 inch DVD but this made the kids car sick, but with this, you can use the iPad with the bigger screen and optimum height. No sick bags this time. Great buy! I'd recommend this any day. Delivery was as promised with in a few days and just in time before departure, even though I was lazy and ordered last minute. Dads and mums, if you want the kids to be quiet and concentrate on the road, this is it!
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for