Arkon MG178 Mobile Grip Removeable Sticky Dash & Windshield Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: MG178

Product Reference: 35800

One of the slimmest universally compatible car holders on the market, Arkon's MG178 Mobile Grip provides a strong, unobtrusive grip for almost all phones with or without cases.

  • "Very good quality"
  • "Brilliant Device"
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(6)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(6)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(14)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Marmande
17th July 2014

iPhone 4
Bon Produit
Large plage de réglage en hauteur. L'écartement des pinces pourrait être plus pratique.


Did you find this helpful?



david
Wichita, Ks
19th May 2014

Not for Galaxy S5
I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 with a Trident Aegis case. The clips that hold the phone broke the 5th time I put the phone in. The S5 seems to be a little too wide for this holder. Putting the phone in the holder required 2 hands and quite a bit of force to move the spring loaded grip out far enough to get the S5 in place. This would be a great holder for a smaller phone but not for the Galaxy S5.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th May 2014

Nickel
Acheter pour fixer un zopo 980 (155 grs) en GPS sur une bulle de 1200 Trophy Triumph , cette fixation ne bouge absolument pas, non seulement la ventouse est large et épouse la forme mais son revêtement est fait d'une matière un peu "collante" comme certains adhésifs pour smartphones pour tableau de bord, c'est très efficace. Enfin, un support digne de ce nom.


Did you find this helpful?



Bruno
Arles
9th March 2014

Galaxy Note 3
Deja cassé
Je reviens sur mon avis du 26 janvier. Je disais que la pince était un peu en limite pour le Note 3. Elle vient de se casser. On constate de ce fait que c'est un plastique très bas de gamme. Déçu donc mais cela reste un bon produit pour les téléphone de 4.5 pouces maxi et à éviter absolument pour les grands écrans car la pince ne résistera pas bien longtemps.
2 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



morand
vienne
1st February 2014

galaxy s4 mini
Très bien
Correspond vraiment à ce que je cherchais. Dommage que ce support ne puisse pas recevoir un galaxy Mega car j'en aurai pris un autre.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th January 2014

Galaxy Note 3
Un bon support !
Un bon produit. La ventouse tient même sur les tableaux de bord même s'ils ne sont pas lisses. Le maintien d'un téléphone lourd ne pose pas de soucis. Ca ne se balance pas dans tous les coins. Il vibre à peine. Par contre, il est indiqué pour un Note 3 et la c'est un peu limite. Oui il rentre dans la pince mais il faut bien forcer. Avec l'usure, cela se passe bien mais il vaut mieux choisir un modèle supérieur pour le confort d'utilisation. Je ne regrette tout de même pas cet achat. Un bon support.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



chris
Unknown
30th December 2013

LG G2 in an Mazda MX5
Very good quality
The item itself is very well made but it would be even better if the main arm length was adjustable. The sticky pad would not stick on my dashboard so I tried to stick the pad using other non perminent adhesives and they wouldn't work either. The suction pad holds the device firmly on my dashboard my only concern that is the dashboard may become damaged over time. The service provided by Mobie Fun has been excellent and I will use them again in the future.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Morgan Tud
Unknown
23rd December 2013

Galaxy s4
Everything it promised
A high quality simple product that does exactly what it days on the tin. It holds the phone securely and it never let's go from the windscreen. High quality construction and oozing confidence I like it alot. I had some delivery issues but customer service came through. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Rafael
lleida
5th December 2013

soporte movil
vs muy bien
Va fenomeno no tendran igual para tomtom go 950


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th August 2013

excellent
très bon produit solide avec une excellente fixation qui permet l'utilisation du smartphone dans de bonne condition .j'ai enfin trouvé le produit que je recherchais.


Did you find this helpful?



Paul Parker
somerset UK
10th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
perfect for the job perfect price
Really easy to fit anywhere in your car. i have now been able to mount my phone on the dash but near my charging point prefect product with a perfect price. It sounds silly but it has made life so much easier i can now use my sat nav and listen to music on my phone safely as not only can i change my phone i can also now plug it in to the AUX point on my stereo. brilliant
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dennis
London UK
18th July 2013

HTC Desire S
Brilliant Device
This did exactly what it said on the box and a little more. It took me all of five seconds to fit in my car and worked first time without any problem. My dash is textured and it didn't make the slightest of difference. It also works perfectly on the screen I simply prefer it on the dash. Highly recommended
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rafael MO
Unknown
2nd May 2013

Articulo 33716: Cargador de coche retractil con puerto USB- Micro USB
Gran poder adhesivo
Tal como promete, el adhesivo es perfecto en el salpicadero. Sorpresa grata.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cambs
9th April 2013

Galaxy s3
One small caveat
Good product Unfortunately if you use it with the phantom case mate you will have to take the outer shell off to make it fit the grip. If you have a textured dash might be worth investing in the pad. (Wish it was in with holder)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options