Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Arkon Mobile Grip MG114 Deluxe Universal Smartphone In Car Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35799

One of the most universally compatible car holders on the market, Arkon's mobile grip deluxe provides a strong, unobtrusive grip for almost all phones with or without cases.

  • "Excellent - Grips brilliantly to the Wind Screen"
  • "Not a bad little product..."

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
1st August 2015

Arkon Mobile Grip MG114 Deluxe Universal Smartphone In Car Mount
Excellent - Grips brilliantly to the Wind Screen
I used to have an omni holder which was great. But the ball joint snapped after a 2 years unfortunately. In comparison it was harder to get omni holder in the right spot to suck it on to the wind screen (some places had not suction at all) This Arkon grip however fits anywhere and really grips to the glass. I find the spring loaded side grip to put the phone into place really easy to use and it holds the phone tightly. My case is quite slim (wallet style) so it's easy to put my iPhone 5 into it and overall it doesn't take up too much room / visibility. It's very easy to move to any angle too and spin from horizontal to vertical and it stays in place. My last one had to go through 'click' settings and sometimes would flop round out of position with the weight of the phone. But this one just moves to wherever you position it. I'm super pleased with it and bought a second one for the van.
Did you find this helpful?

Dave Parked
18th May 2015

Arson MG114 UNIVERSAL car mount
Arson car mount
The device stays attached to the screen, which is more than other suction mounts, however to get your phone in the spring requires 2 hands because the spring grip is rather strong. I am more than happy with this version, having had several different makes which have been abandoned for negative attributes not afflicting this model.
Did you find this helpful?

28th June 2014

iPhone 5
This is a great product - it holds my phone snugly and since it's mounted on a ball joint, it can pivot between vertical and horizontal without having to take the phone out of the cradle. The lever lock for the window attachment works very well and can be fitted easily.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Bernard Courts
26th March 2014

Sony Xperia Z
Good product but works best attatched direct to windscreen, my dash is curved so not so good on such a surface. But other than that, this is my second Arkon product. Satisfied with both.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Edmond (OK)
4th December 2013

Arcon Mobile Grip mg114
Is not good. Too small for sony xperia Z1.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

wyndham llewellyn thomas
merthyr tydfil
8th November 2013

HTC one mini
super buy
i recently purchased a in car phone holder for an HTC one mini and the holder i would recommend to anyone its so easy to use and compact versitile . get one
Did you find this helpful?

19th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not a bad little product...
I have to say I am mighty impressed with this little trinket, it isn't had at all for the very little cash... you can rotate it anyway you want and it grips the phone nice and securely and hasn't fallen off the windscreen once! It comes with an adhesive plastic plate that you can stick on your dash rather than using the windscreen if you wish as well. All in all, for under £12, i think this is a great product :)
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Carl Matthews
Newport, S.Wales
27th November 2012

Does what it says on the tin...
The HD7 is slightly wider than the average mobile, so careful scrutiny was required to ensure this device would be capable of holding the HD7. Clearer info regarding the device capability in terms of width & depth it can hold would be useful. Also, the arm is not reversable, so thumbscrew can be in difficult position to operate.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

12th November 2012

The item is exactly as described and does exactly what it says it will. Delivery was prompt and this is a great price for a great product.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options