Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Proporta BeachBuoy Waterproof Case for Google Nexus 7 / 7" Tablets

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35749

Ideal for the Google Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD and other 7" tablets the Proporta Beachbuoy is a protective case that provides 100% waterproofing for your tablet.

  • "Truly 100% Waterproof"
  • "BeachBuoy Must have"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bruce Moar
4th July 2015

Bike mounted waterproof case
Perfect, just what I was looking for
With the summer we've been having I was needing a 100% waterproof cover for my phone and this is just what I was looking for. Effective and easy to use. Really impressed by how quick it was delivered too. I ordered it at 1pm and it was delivered at 9am the next day
Did you find this helpful?

mick berry
9th April 2015

samsung galaxy s3
Proporta BeachBuoy Waterproof Case
i needed to make my phone waterproof as i use it as gps when i'm out walking. i did the 'tissue' test to check for leaks. the seals did seal really well, i have hand and grip problems so did struggle to undo them, all the better if it means my phone is protected. used it just one in heavy rain with no problems, the phone still works ok through the cover though i haven't made any calls with it. looks to be a good piece of kit at a good price.
Did you find this helpful?

29th November 2014

Excellent cover for my tablet
I bought this product because I use a tablet outdoors for work. I have got caught out in the rain a few times and am very pleased with the cover. Using the touchscreen through the plastic works very well
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd August 2014

Good product, wrong phone category
I ordered this for my dad who does a lot of cycling. Initially came without the foam pad but used mobile fun's hassle free return service. This product is for devices smaller than 4.8". so not suitable for HTC One M8 or One X. Rather than send it back I cut out the foam pad (or fashion your own). One other criticism is the window is off centre. Seal and quality look good though.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dave H
9th April 2014

Samsung Gaxaxy Note 2
Fit For Purpose
I bought 3 of these for the parking wardens at work, who are out in all weathers and I've had very positive feedback from them. The BeachBuoy is completely waterproof, is a perfect size for the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and provides good protection from dust and scratches, whilst at the same time allowing a full view of the screen and full usability of the device at all times. There is also a useful neckstrap, for convenient, 'hands-free' carriage. With a very reasonable price too, you can't go wrong with the BeachBuoy.
Did you find this helpful?

Sriram Savoor
United Kingdom
6th March 2014

Asus Nexus 7
Truly 100% Waterproof
I have used the case twice while out hill walking,on both occasions it raining. My Nexus 7 was dry for the whole time and found no problem using the touch screen through the transparent facia of the case. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a water proof case for a 7" tablet.
Did you find this helpful?

David Cooper
29th November 2013

Hudl tablet
All weather excellence
This case provides the protection necessary when using a 7" tablet for geocaching. The touch screen still works through the clear cover and the side on off and volume switches work as the case is not too rigid. The camera also works through the clear case, as long as you accept the slight reduction in clarity. Putting the tablet into the case and removing it is pretty difficult because the tablet screen will not slide against the clear case side due to the friction effect of the screen on the clear plastic. A good solution is to draw the shape of the tablet onto the stiff card that the case is delivered attached too. The card can then be placed against the tablet face during insertion and removal of the item from the case. It works perfectly. All in all a great produce at a fabulous price.
Did you find this helpful?

Greece Athens
7th September 2013

Nokia LUmia 720
Keeping Promises
It kept its promise up to the end. It holds not only my mobile but my cash too!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Tallack
2nd September 2013

What I needed last week
I wish I had borought it a week ago. When my phone got slightly damp and expired. Now its safe and dry on the boat.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

24th August 2013

Sony Experia SP
Nice idea..
Nice idea & well able to protect your mobile whilst on a beach etc. Not sure about sound attenuation, so can you actually use the phone whilst in the bag? If you've got a silicon type case on your phone be prepared for hours of fun trying to insert & remove the phone as these materials grip / stick to the clear plastic part of the case. Testing on holiday to follow..
41 of 129 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Chris Webb
3rd June 2013

Nexus 7
BeachBuoy Must have
Used the BeachBuoy on a recent walk in the lakes. Provides a good secure waterproof seal around the nexus 7 which I use as my GPS while walking. the cord is an ideal length to go around the neck and still be able to use your device. All on all a very good product for keeping your device safe in the lovely British weather.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

30th December 2012

good piece of kit
its really good , will make sure your device is safe from all water i use it everyday to go to work with and im very happy with it
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for