Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: BTHS-849-BLK

Product Reference: 35731

Enjoy an immersive audio experience with crystal clear audio and rich bass. Avantree Hive Headphones feature enhanced Bluetooth connection for greater freedom and sound quality.

  • "versatile"
  • "it just works!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(63)
(16)
(4)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(13)
French
(24)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(84)
Italian
(7)
Show all
(134)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 135 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
MT 01
Brisbane
12th August 2014

Aventree Hive Bluetooth headphones
When I was looking for BT headphones, I stumbled on the site and read the relevant reviews. I was aware I wasn't spending a kings ransom by comparison to other branded sets and thought I couldn't loose anything by trying a set. Wow, they exceeded my expectations, I think they are fantastic. I have them linked to my PC, phone, tablet, they work brilliantly and now I don't rip my ears off every time by getting caught up with antiquated wired buds. Reviews can be deceiving and bias, you have to be careful, but with the proportion of positive views about these headphones, you'd be mad not to have some in the house or wherever it is you can use them, I won't be going back now, thank you Aventree!
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Dalton
Lincolnshire
2nd August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S 3
versatile
These headphones are very compact and very versatile. Not being over large but comfortable enough when fitted with an amazing sound production. The adjustment is easy to use with being able to simply slide the speaker up or down to fit. Connection is so simple. Turn on your bluetooth device then press the button on the speaker and within seconds they are connected. You also have the adjustments on the speaker to raise the sound or turn it down. You also can skip tracks or pause. A great buy for a small cost.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary morris
herts
3rd July 2014

Samsung galaxy note 3
Great option for blue tooth headset
The headset it's self has an adjuster on either side allowing them to set comfortably on most heads. The sound quality is really good the low end plays well, personally I would like more low end but 8 think that's just me. The controls take a little time to get used to but are well positioned. The battery life is excellent and will suprise most users. Down sides would be that for user like me who cycle against the wind the mic position leaves a bit to be desired how ever the noise reduction work well in most situations. The call button links in well however I have had some annoyance with it activation Google voice in stead of s voice. Over all well priced and a must as a wireless option.
Did you find this helpful?



kamal wafi
Birmingham
28th June 2014

HTC m8
very good for the money
Great set of headphones, sound quality is not up to my Bose but convenience wise the they are excellent. Loud when turned up on headset ( took me awhile to work that one out) connects immediately, overall I'm very happy with my purchase especially for £30.
Did you find this helpful?



krzwor
Unknown
20th June 2014

Nexus 4
Best beat and sound ever!
I just got this headset and I need to say they are just excellent. The sound is so clear and the beats are so loud. On the first time I put them on my ears I was so surprised music can be so beautiful I don't want to put them off. The battery power least for very long and even when it's run out you can still plug them by mini jack cable with is included and enjoying your music with no stop. I recommended this headset to every music lovers like me. I still don't believe you can buy so good tool for so small price.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Aberystwyth
13th June 2014

Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones.
Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones.
My Experience with the Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones. I was pleasantly surprised to find I could make and receive hands free telephone calls with the Bluetooth connection on my mobile phone, as this wasn't included in the description, the microphone picks up an amazing quality sound for the call recipient and my self whilst driving my Landrover which has rather a loud background noise. The bass and treble sound quality is also very good, I have also found while listening to music the Bluetooth signal works a good distance away from the device while working in my work shop. So much betters than I expected, One very pleased customer.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy Boler
Fayetteville Ohio
26th May 2014

Headphone
So far these are great. Have only used them once but they worked fine and they were easy to set up.
Did you find this helpful?



William Kelly
Islandmagee
23rd May 2014

Apple TV I pad
Super headphones
I use these headphones to listen to the television as I am partially deaf they are very comfortable and work very well the sound quality is excellent the also work well with the I pad which we use for skype
Did you find this helpful?



ginna
redcar
4th May 2014

IPhone5 and Asus Memo10
Very pleased!
I'm loving these headphones! I got them mainly for watching videos and catchup tv, YouTube etc on my tablet as I can not get away with earphones, they really hurt my ears! They look and feel good quality and are light and comfy to wear..So easy to connect with bluetooth and I can walk around the house with them on and still keep the signal. The sound is very good and cannot be heard by anyone close by. The connector fits into both my Asus Memo 10 tablet and iPhone5 chargers as does the wired connection which can be used as an alternative to bluetooth or if the battery needs charging. First charge is 4hours and then around 3hrs after that. Highly recommend, Love them!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ginna
Unknown
28th April 2014

IPhone5 and Asus Memo10
love them!
These headphones are exactly what I hoped they would be! They're light, comfy and easy to use. Sound is very good and cannot be heard by anyone else in the room....I use with my iPhone5 and Asus Memo10. Love em!!
Did you find this helpful?



Shadman Mozumder
London
14th April 2014

447740318638
Good for its price
Very good value for the price however it takes his to charge and the sound gets blocked out by little thinks like an engine or strong winds. Answering calls is very convenient and it has great controls.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wiltshire
25th March 2014

HTC ONE X
Great value
Found the headphones easy to sync with my phone, performance is very good, comfortable to wear, no problems at all. Good value. Usual Mobilefun next day delivery. Thanks.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Dwyer
Yeovil
11th March 2014

kindle hd fire
headphones
Top quality product well worth the money does what you need good sound with or without the connector.
Did you find this helpful?



lmmc
lanarkshire
6th March 2014

sony xperia z1
great for price would buy again.
Good sound but not as much base as described. Easy to use, good battery life. Well built for money but ear pads are quite small. For the price they do the job.
Did you find this helpful?



J Richards
Birmingham
1st March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Avantree Hive Wireless Headphones
Headphones are of a very good quality which is very easy to pair with a range of devices.Bluetooth connectivity is good and handling calls on the move is fantastic. Sound quality and bass is to a very high standard.This product is excellent value for money especially when you compare it to the likes of Sony and Beats headphones.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Erik
Los Angeles
25th February 2014

Avantree Wireless Hybrid Headphones
I was looking for some headphones that were a hybrid bluetooth/plug-in. Searched some reviews and came up with the Avantree wireless. Good sound, and quality. My only complaint is I wish the ear cups were comfier...the synthetic material is okay, just not enough padding.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd February 2014

Love it
Bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter who Lovett it. I think she wears it in bed too, actually the only place she has it off her head is at school Well made too and value for money too
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
20th February 2014

Iphones,Samsung Galaxy s3,s4, iPad 2
Just what I needed
I brought Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones last year. Just what I needed it work very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th February 2014

samsung galaxy
headphones
The headphones I purchased the sound is great very pleased with them.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
6th February 2014

Ipad mini
Headset review
This headset is the perfect accessory for the ipad mini when you do not want to upset people with your ipad speaker output. The setting up of the bluetooth couldn't of been easier. After charging the headset ust turn on the ipad mini bluetooth then turn on the headset power and they find each other. From then on if you want to use your headset just turn it on and you are underway, otherwise it reverts back to the speaker. It couldn't be similar .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JimBell
Dublin, Ireland
4th February 2014

Avantree Hive Headset ticks all the boxes.
Avantry Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset delivers a high end sound for a budget price. Sits well on the head & has soft ear cushions. Wireless connectivity with my HTC Android phone is flawless & is so convenient whilst listening to music or radio to take a call with a touch of a button. So satisfied with my purchase that I am now awaiting delivery of another set to make as a gift to someone special to me.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
4th February 2014

Nexus 7 (2013), Nokia Lumia 800, and HP Pavilion g7
Just what I was looking for
I have found that these Bluetooth headphones are easy to pair with each of my three devices (Nexus 7 (2013), Nokia Lumia 800, and HP Pavilion g7), and that once paired they re-connect immediately the next time they are used together. The sound quality is excellent, although initially this was very disappointing when they were connected to my Pavilion g7 laptop running Windows 7. Satisfactory use of the optional wired connection between the laptop and the headphones showed that there was evidently something wrong with the Bluetooth sound settings on the computer. Searching the internet revealed that I was clearly not alone in experiencing such difficulties when running under Windows 7! Thus I have found that on disabling the Bluetooth microphone recording function on the computer results in the same excellent quality of sound as I have with the same music when played on my other two devices.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Wilkinson
Lisburn, United Kingdom
3rd February 2014

Apple iPod, iPad Air , iPhone 4S and Desk-top Computer.
Freedom from "Tangled" wires!
I discarded bulky headphones years ago because of heavy wires that often get tangled or pull down items that they are attached to. However, Bluetooth does away with these problems. No difficulties with "Pairing" these headphones but - they seem to pair to one source at any one time. Stereo and sound - whether speech or music is very good but adjustment is a little "fiddly" (improves with experience). Useful for Apple "FaceTime", as a built-in, discrete, microphone is provided. Buy with confidence.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Burton
Stamford
3rd February 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Much better than I could have expected.
A much better product than I could have expected for the price. Easy to set up, it worked straight out of the box. The reproduction quality is excellent. It may look a little frail but the build quality is excellent. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



PL
London
2nd February 2014

iPhone, iPad Air, Macbook Pro
Avantree Hive Wireless Blutooth Headphone
Works perfect with all my devices. Great sound and easy to wear. I recommend this also as a perfect Valentine present, if you buy a pair of them.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
Kent
30th January 2014

Nexus 7, IPhone 4
an exceptional purchase
Bought these to use with my tablet and phone, easy to set up and use. Had seen plenty on offer for silly prices, these are of good quality and provide superb sound. For this price you can't go wrong, would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Demeter Tamas
Satu Mare
23rd January 2014

PC
One of the best headsets I used.
After my old ones broke i bought these and i can say it was a very good decision, the sound quality is very nice and they are very comfortable even though i have glasses. The reason why this is not a 5 star review is that the microphone is not really the greatest quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Annette Murphy
co.wicklow
21st January 2014

Good Product
I recently bought these headphones for my son for his birthday and he is very happy with them. They are comfortable to wear. Sound is very good.Good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Patrick
Canford Cliffs, Poole
19th January 2014

iPhon and iPad mini
Avantree HIve Stereo Bluetooth headphone
Fast delivery. Very easy to pair with / synchronise with iPad and iPad Mini and iPhone. Excellent sound quality like BOSE Most competitive price. A great buy. Headphone not as comfortable as ear pods but advantage is the wireless factor
Did you find this helpful?



muhammed
Unknown
6th January 2014

nexus 5
avantree Bluetooth headphones
Loving them so convenient no wires don't keep pulling on any cables works with my mac pro too and very good quality works about 7 Meyers away from Bluetooth spot. So yea verypleased
Did you find this helpful?



Bilal Khan
Pakistan
13th December 2013

avant head phone
avant head phone just deliverd in 6 days very good service
avant head phone just deliverd in 6 days very good service and very good amazing product
Did you find this helpful?



John Dunne
United Kingdom
1st December 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Avantree headphones
I bought these as they were well priced compared to other bluetooth headphones. I was very impressed with the quality of them. They produce sound quality associated with much more expensive headphones and the bluetooth connectivity is very easy to set up. Very pleased with them, especially for the price. I have now bought my son a pair as well because he keeps using mine!
Did you find this helpful?



Ross
newark
16th November 2013

Iphone 5, Macbook
Works well on Bluetooth
These headphones operate well on Bluetooth and have a good sound. The time between charges seems tio be really good. I have had these for 3 weeks and although not used all the time, they have not needed to be recharged. The only down side was the ear padding is on the hard side and not very comfortable. I am hoping that as time passes the cushioning may soften
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme Fowler
Unknown
26th September 2013

Nexus 4, Asus TF300T, Apple Macbook Air
it just works!
Three diverse devices, three use cases, the headphones work perfectly. Sound quality is great plus the microphone is surprisingly clear. Excellent value.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz Kelsall
Blackpool
9th September 2013

Nexus 7 2013, Samsung Galaxy Note 2, Laptop
Great headphones for the price!
Bought these headphones to go with the new Nexus 7. Headphones are very personal to the individual as everyone's needs are different. These provide a quality sound for a very reasonable price. I have bought more expensive wired headphones which aren't as good. These are on-ear headphones and so can be a little uncomfortable after an hour or so but I wouldn't be wearing them for much longer than this. I would recommend anyone to try these for the price.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Debasis
Birmingham
27th July 2013

iPad 4, Galaxy S4
Awesome product at an awesome price
Light weight, super easy to use, good battery backup and last but not the least... superb sound output. Very happy with Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphone. Good job guys.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter lawrey
teignmouth
22nd July 2013

samsung galaxy tab 2 10.1
item is good but
the range & base is very good the only thing that could be inproved is the padding on the ear pieces
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
Brighton
3rd July 2013

Macbook White Mid 2010, iPhone 5 32Gb, HP i7 19" Notebook
Decent Buy
I`ve had these headphones almost 3 weeks so far and used them every day. I got them while on holiday in Teignmouth. Connecting to my devices is simple with only a minor problem when swapping to a different device as the headphone can only connect to one device at a time, i have to turn off my bluetooth on my iPhone to let it connect to my Macbook, and the same in reverse. so no biggy! On the train home I watched a film with a friend using an audio splitter cable, so the headphone cable came in handy and worked as expected. I tested the range of the bluetooth which was good, i left my device downstairs and went to the furthest point in the house upstairs and lost no signal at all, which was going through 3 walls & the floor, the same going to the bottom of the garden? Ive not actually lost signal yet so i`m not sure how far it will reach but its decent enough for my purposes. Battery life, i`ve not had them long enough to say but i`ve used them listening to music most of everyday and charged up every other day, not due to running out but to make sure i didn't. All in all a very good purchase, the optional use cable would be better if it had some where to store it in the headset as i can see it getting lost or forgotten & most likely when you're going to need it! My only gripe really is: I don't like the "on ear" aspect, it becomes really painful after a short while (especially after long use the day before) and also needs a slight inwards angle at the front so it fits properly onto the ear, it currently leaves a gap at the front (making it feel like they are going to fall off) as the back of the ear sticks out more when crushed in by the headset. Very much worth the money still though & I would have rated 5 stars if the problems mentioned wern`t there.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Southern
Newcastle
16th June 2013

nokia communicator/ linux desktop
good value for money bt headphones
over the moon with them nice tone light weight comfortable easy to setup can't go wrong at the price.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Foot
Bexley
6th June 2013

iPhone 5
Best Headphones Ever - Avantree Hive Bluetooth Stereo
Comfortable to wear. Easy to set up the Bluetooth connection. Superb sound quality. Great value (matching products costing 4-5 times as much.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



terry sparke
yeovil somerset
5th June 2013

iphone 4s
avantree headphones
fantastic bit of kit nice and clear easy to set up fits nice on the ears i have used dearer headphones but these sound and feel the same but at a cheap price well worth the money!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg carling
Reading
2nd June 2013

Ipod touch
Well worth the price
Im very impressed with these headphones, they feel well made and work well. Reccomended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



trevor marshall
nottingham
2nd June 2013

mainly in conjunction with galaxy note 10.1 tablet and mobile phone
avantree hive wireless bluetooth sterio headphones
Bought them mainly for watching films on tablet very easy to install I know absolutely nothing about technology. the sound quality was amazing would highly recommend, the only down side is the volume switch is fiddly as I have large fingers but apart from that superb
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2013

galaxy s2 galaxy tab laptop and pc
Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones.
Excellent. Pairs easily with everything, good sound and very fast delivery. Liked it so much I bought another dismantled it and installed it in my crash helmet, works great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



YT
Sunny Eastbourne
12th May 2013

Sony xperia Z
You can't go wrong with this one.
WOW! Who would have thought that a pair of bluetooth headphones could sound so good? Really good full range acoustics with Booming bass! Great for all kinds of music. Works as a handsfree set for your phone too. Also the battery lasts forever,I have used it for a few hours a day since I got it and it's still going strong!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2013

macBook Pro, iPad, iPhone
Great price for Bluetooth.
Great little Bluetooth headset. OK so at the price you don't expect much but as many have said, I was also pleasantly surprised. If I was to review these without thinking about the price, I would say there a couple of minor issues the biggest of these being that they are pretty heavy on the bass making the high end seem a bit muffled. That said though, they are not too bad and actually really good when you consider the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Aziz Marchoud
Cork Ireland
10th May 2013

Great product
Very good sound compares to some very expensive headphones, I liked the fact that they're all black with no logos, being able to use a cord instead when not connecting to Bluetooth is a plus. The sound gets a bit distorted when the volume is extremely high but this is normal. I had a problem after a couple of days of purchase, I was not able to use the forward/backward buttons on the headphones and was going to return them but I realized later that this glitch was caused by my Bluetooth setting and not the headphones. So all in all I am happy with my purchase and the customer services.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dj Skrapi
Cardigan
8th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S IV
Perfect
So far so good. I was getting fed up of using wired headphones and saw these and thought why not. They are very good! Quality - 10/10 Feel - 9/10 Bass - 10/10 Sound Cancellation - 9/10 Battery - Too soon to tell.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jules
Hampshire
6th May 2013

iPhone 4s, iPod Nano, iPhone 5
Excellent Buy
Just what I wanted for the train ride everyday, unfortunately my son has borrowed them & forgotten to give them back as he says the are the best headphones he has ever had.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Miha
Slovenija
28th April 2013

PlayStation 3
Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
I bought the above mentioned headphones about a week ago. I must say that I was highly surprised at the quality of the sound the headphones produces. The bass is strong and the sound is clear. Even chat doesnt seem like a burdeon when using the provided headphones. It pairs easily and is a breeze to use. I would highly reccomend it to everyone as u cant beat the price for the quality you get.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
London
24th April 2013

Galaxy S3
Believe the Hype
I was not expecting alot from this headphones after using bowers & wilkins p5 but i am really impressed and pleased with my purchase not as good as my p5 but far better than any dre's i have ever owned. thanks mobilefun also for s speedy delivery
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Edge
Loughborough
8th April 2013

Sony xperia z
Superb sound and price
To be honest, I wasn't expecting too much from these headphones, having used some of the world's finest (sennheiser,akg,grado) the sound quality astonished me, had me singing out loud (and out of key I've been told) all weekend. I can't praise them highly enough, nor can I fault the service, 5 stars for that too..
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



harto52
Nowra, AUSTRALIA
11th March 2013

Definitely ahead of the rest
I charged these for the recommended 4 hours and been wearing them continually. Great sound and no discomfort. I had been using my son's headphones with fibreoptic connection, which is very expensive, through the stereo but now I know which headphones I'll be using. These add mobility and flexibility to be able to enjoy music anywhere at anytime at a most affordable price. All I have to do now is keep them away from my wife.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Sydney
27th February 2013

Fantastic
Very loud, great quality sound, long battery life, great price
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd February 2013

Good if you don't break it
The headband is tight, so make sure you don't pull off the padded earpiece. I thought it was a great product until the foam caught on my ear and was lost. Mobile Fun can't help with replacements, so my cheap headphones only lasted two weeks
9 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Ward
United Kingdom
21st February 2013

Nexus 7
Just Perfect!
I am very impressed with this modestly priced product. The depth of sound is as good as any of the more expensive headphones I have tried. Simplicity itself to set up. Service from MobileFun - the BEST online service I have EVER received!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
United Kingdom
20th February 2013

iPhone 4S
Great sound for the price.
I bought these headphones because another reviewer said they were bassy, but in fact they are just right with really rich deep bass and no loss of high frequencies either. Because these 'phones have their own volume control, the vol. controls on the iPhone become the signal strength which gives more flexibility. I would have liked to know that you have to charge them for 4 hours before 1st use but I have had them a week and they're still going. Great value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David N Kidd
Southampton
20th February 2013

Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
An impressive item
I use these either when listening to music or watching videos on my Samsung Galaxy Tablet and they are seriously excellent for the price. The sound quality, base and tonal separation are remarkable for the price and better than many at twice the price. The convenience of walking around with bluetooth function is impressive and the sound remains clear over a surprising distance. Highly recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Deano
East Anglia
17th February 2013

Nexus 10
Bluetooth headphones...fantastic
I am not a real Hi-fi nut but enjoy reasonable sound. These blue-tooth headphones give me exactly that with of course the added benefit that I can now move around. In fact when lying in bed I can roll over now without pulling my nexus off the side table. I am a big guy and there was ample room for my, head & hair. Controls easy to use (pairing) and so far charge time all fine. The volume control is a bit fiddly but soon got used to that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Deano
East Anglia
17th February 2013

Nexus 10
Bluetooth headphones...fantastic
I am not a real Hi-fi nut but enjoy reasonable sound. These blue-tooth headphones give me exactly that with of course the added benefit that I can now move around. In fact when lying in bed I can roll over now without pulling my nexus off the side table. I am a big guy and there was ample room for my, head & hair. Controls easy to use (pairing) and so far charge time all fine. The volume control is a bit fiddly but soon got used to that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A Day
Nottinghamshire
16th February 2013

Ipad mini
to ear-finity and beyond!
After trawling for hours on the Internet, I stumbled across the Avantree Hive Wireless Bluetooth Headphones, and from other reviews decided to take a chance on them. I'm glad I did! Straight forward pairing to my device and a great clarity and crispness to sound. It was beyond what I expected in terms of quality, affordability and comfort. It has a great range and I love that I no longer need to face wire-tangling frustrations, and a single charge has lasted hours. A surprising bonus has been the built in mic that has worked a treat for Video calling. Already recommended to friends who have now purchased their own, and can't recommend enough!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th February 2013

iphone 4s
Not enough volume
If there is no noise source nearby the headphones are quite loud enough, but in the presence of other loud noise the headphones can be useless. Also, the earpieces are too small to fit properly over the ears. On a positive note, the lack of cables is really good, and the sound quality is excellent.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Mc Guire
London
16th February 2013

nokia c3
well happy!!!!
Hey!!!! this is great, sound is clear, well happy, thanks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russ Hill
East Sussex
15th February 2013

Galaxy Note 2
Great for the price
Not the most comfortable headphones, but I still use them for several hours at a time. Not the most wonderfully clear sound either, but then much of my music is low fi mp3s so that may be the main problem. The controls are much more positive and far better than some other budget headphones, and these phones also come with a cable to plug in to non-bluetooth players. I love the fact I can leave my huge and expensive phone in my pocket out of sight of potential thieves, and also know that potential muggers will not give a second glance to these lovely bluetooth headphones. I was seriously about to spend eight times the cost of these phones on a big name brand, but most of them only properly work with Apple products. Theses phones do a great job with my Android at a truly bargain price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glyn
Oxfordshire
15th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great bargain
These Bluetooth headphones pair very easily, have a really good clear sound with plenty of bass. They are also comfortable to wear. Very good value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
leeds
15th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7"
Pleasently surprised
Bought as a birthday present to myself after GF got me a tab. Don't be put off by the cheap price, great battery life (16hrs+), comfortable and most importantly, good sound. A little light on treble but a fiddle with an equalizer and it's some of the best sound I've heard. Impressed with mobilefuns next day delivery too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clara
Edinburgh
11th February 2013

Sumsung Galaxy S3
Good value for money
Bought my headphones 2 weeks ago. I love them, everything works perfect. Arrived next day inthe morning, delivery excellent. I will definitely recommed to my friends. Better than Amazon though. Excellent service keep it up.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arif
United Kingdom
6th February 2013

Android Phone
Works brilliantly - slightly too big...
These work really well. They sound brilliant and are very comfy to wear. The fade-in volume is a nice touch. Calls sound good too and the mic works well. Only gripes are that the smallest size adjustment is still too big for my head and the press-and-hold to change volume always ends up with me accientally skipping tracks rather than making small adjustments. For the price though, excellent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Majella
Monaghan
5th February 2013

Headphones
I ordered wireless headphones for my son he is 11 and found them on the site himself so it very useable very good price and arrived when they said they would he is over the moon with them, am very impressed with everything and would defiantly use this site again
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Highlands
4th February 2013

iMac, iPhone 5 & iPad 3
They're Grrrrreat!
If you're interested enough to be reading this then don't waste any more time. Just stop now and buy them. You're not buying the Rolls Royce of headsets here, more like a Ford Mondeo perhaps. The Aantree Hive are very good value for money. There are of course compromises. All important sound quality is very decent and loud. Base is good but perhaps the high end is a little flat, but only a little. Equaliser adjustments can of course compensate. The ear cups are a little smaller than I'd like, but I'm a 6' bloke so my ears aren't exactly small. I'd also have liked the headband to be a little less tight, but I definitely do have a large head at size 64. Getting them in to pairing mode did follow the prescribed course first time, but afterwards went a little off piste. Only a minor frustration and always got there in the end. If you remember how much you've paid then your unlikely to regret this purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
LEEDS
29th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Marvelous!
Good quality product all round. Light weight, thick rich clear sound, comfy to wear, easy to charge and the charge lasts ages! Just one very minor niggle is the volume/forward/back all in one rocker switch can be a bit fiddly at first but ok once you get used to knowing how much pressure to use for each command. Yet again 5***** for the complete service from MobileFun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan Guyan
Aberdeen
14th January 2013

ipad and Apple Mac PC, Will use with iphone when i get it
Blue tooth Head phones
Fantastic, they are so comfortable, do not hurt your ears, sound is amazing, they are so good i have fallen asleep with them on.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chelmsford
13th January 2013

Galaxy S3
Keep slipping off
Sound is OK ,but springs holding headset in position too weak. They keep slipping.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mel
bristol
4th January 2013

samsung galaxy tab 2.10
cool
Mine just arrived earlier today. I must confess its of goto quality..absolutely love the sound. Still exploring its usagE though and praying the blue light don't get to blink constantly when on my ears (not sure i'll like that). Besides that, its a good deal :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlos
Southampton
29th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
WOW Just WOW
So i got these after reading a review by Coolsmartphone. First of all delivery...amazingly fast! The headphones....WOW all i can say is wow! has base, clarity and its loud!! can't fault these headphones! and i will definitely be purchasing another pair! I have owned Beats by Dre and the Monster ones and can honestly say they are better due to the price. Ok so they dont look as good as the beats but they are better sounding in my opinion! and for £30 inc posting...you can't go wrong!! Avantree i never heard of you before but my oh my you made a great first impression! if you were a chick...id marry you!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mikedevill
Unknown
28th December 2012

Lumia 920&710 and microsoft surface
Who needs beats audio
I was amazed by the sound of these headphones. Good deep base and good range too and plenty oomph to give your eardrums some punishment, both wired and Bluetooth. The microphone is okay, but people struggle to hear you if you speak softly. But the sound blew mind, as good as anything I've heard for a fraction of the price
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Harper
Bradford
28th December 2012

iPad- iPhone -iPod
Avantree Bluetooth Headphones Wow Just The Job
Bought These Baby's to Replace my faulty expensive Ones And All I Can Say Is BEST DESISION OF THE YEAR They Are great sound quality well made and comfortable to wear Well recommended and bought a few stuff from Mobile fun in the past and I have always had great service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Wood
Worthing
27th December 2012

Galaxy ace, Fire HD amazon tablet. PC
Good headphones for the price
These are comfortable , light headphones that last about 4 hours after a full charge (on USB). They are easy to pair with a transmitter and I quickly had them working with my Samsung phone, my FireHD tablet and my main PC. I had hoped to use this as a hands/mike free headset for Dragon voicereader but the software reports a poor microphone standard and too low a level, which I have not found a way of improving. Although they do not do what I mainly wanted they are well made comfortable headphones that give you wires free freedom. Very useful in my office! I also wanted to pair more than one item to a single output, and you cannot do this within bluetooth, in the same way that you cannot drive two outputs in Windows. It is a stupid ommission by both Windows and Bluetooth designers and limits the application considerably.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Allison
Bromley, Kent
20th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note Phone and Note 10.1Tablet
Great Value
The sound quality is much better than I thought it would be. The additional 3.5mm jack is a great idea. Even if the battery runs out, you still have a set of working headphones. Would certainly recommend.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Lang
Cheltenham
30th July 2012

Great sound and value!
I wasn't sure what to expect with these Bluetooth headphones but I must say I am impressed. For £30 the sound quality is great, enough bass to make D&B tunes sound good. The headset itself is comfortable and looks quite smart for such a good value headset.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Windsor
Coseley
7th July 2012

iPhone 4S, iPad 2
Amazing sound for a "full sized" pair of bluetooth headphones
I bought these along with a pair of Moor MR002 premium headphones, and I have to say, after testing, both are excellent. The Moor's I reviewed earlier, but these iCandy's are equally as good and fantastic value for a penny under £30. Although they are a bit bulkier than the Moors, they do look a little more "masculine" once they're on, and therefore probably won't be so appealing to the females amongst you. (the Moor's will be fine though) They pair really easily and the range is excellent. I can leave my iPhone on the living room table and easily wander around the house and even part way up the garden before the sound begins to drop out. The music can be controlled by the buttons on the left earpiece, and while they work well, they look a bit "old hat" compared to the controls on the Moor's. The on/off switch is a normal slide type toggle switch like the type they knock out at Maplin for a few pence, and the track forward/back is combined with the volume +/- button (well....it's not a button but a spring loaded "wheel" ) that is a little fiddly to use and also seems a bit outdated for a relatively hi-tech piece of audio wizardry. In contrast, the play/pause and call receive/end buttons are a much more modern push button design that sit flush with the outer casing but are easily found and operated due to the raised icons on their surface. (I should point out to the more fashion conscious that while the more modern buttons are in a prominent viewing position, the more "visually unappealing" controls are tucked away towards the back or bottom of the earpiece and aren't immediately in plain sight) The sound from these headphones is what struck me most. Very good bass response and a very natural and full sound, for virtually all types of music. It really is quite exceptional for under £30 and wireless to boot. In fact, it actually puts quite a few of my wired headsets to shame, with only my Urban Ears headset able to touch it. As with the Moor's headset, the budget range of bluetooth chips these days, that these headsets use, are really doing a fine job of producing very good audio clarity at great volume levels. Also, the mic used on this headset is also of a very good quality, and the noise cancellation feature seems to work well. The person on the other end of the call had no idea that I was using a headset, which is always a good sign, and we were quite happily chatting away, without having to raise our voices or struggle to hear what each other were saying. It's worth pointing out that with this headset, as with the Moor's, that if you are listening to music when you receive a call, the music will fade and you will hear the ringtone. Press the receive button to answer, or press twice quickly to reject. When the call ends, your music will fade back in from where it left off, a very nice touch. Build quality seems of a high standard and, while they are fairly light-weight, they don't feel cheap, with a nice finish being used on the plastic parts and the faux leather being stitched together well. The cushioned earpads are nice and soft and I've used them for a constant 5/6 hours without them ever becoming uncomfortable. It's also worth noting that this set of headphones can actually be used as a normal set of wired headphones too (cable is included) meaning that you can use them with mp3 players etc that don't have Bluetooth capability, which is another nice touch if you happen to use a variety of different audio/video devices. All in all, I'd say that it's definitely £30 pounds well spent, and a cracking set of bins! P.S. on a side note, what a splendid service from MobileFun! These, and the Moor's I'd previously mentioned, both arrived within 24hours of placing my order and having it confirmed. It's not just in this case either, I've been using MF for years now, and this is the norm! Well done MF, another (and still) satisfied customer!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Portsmouth
12th June 2012

HTC desire S
Glad I didnt buy Dre's
I was thinking of buying some expesive headphones like Dr dre's and I came across these icandy ones. I am really impressed as they sound great, the battery has not needed charging yet, and they take calls too (only had one but still)
Did you find this helpful?



Heresh
London
3rd June 2012

iPhone 4S
Absolutely love them!
I like to think of myself as a stylish lady, which is why I recently found it so hard to buy a decent pair of headphones that will go with every outfit. These really do look the part and feel nice too. I wear them on my way to work and whilst I'm out in my casual clothing too, they're great! Would definitely recommend them to anyone considering them!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke
Unknown
17th May 2012

Good all round
Sound really good and I know look cool walking down the street :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for