Funlounger Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35652

Secure, robust and portable, the Funlounger is a portable, multi-angle Smartphone stand holds all smartphones in either portrait or landscape orientations.

  • "Good things/small packages"
  • "Perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(53)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(9)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(2)
English
(66)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(83)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 83 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Fabio
Sydney
2nd June 2014

Great product
It does the job! You can't see in the picture but it has nice soft black rubbers under the phone and under the stand itself so it doesn't slide around on your desk. Definitely recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Valerie
Pompano Beach, Florida
10th May 2014

Review of iphone stand
Love it......light weight, stable, and adjustable. Perfect for my use. * ordered 4/27 and it didn't arrive until 5/10....took longer than expected.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2014

Very good
Better than what i expected
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Deeks
warwick
11th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy note 2
Excellent simple desk stand
This is a very simple and excellent desk stand, it holds my Note 2 or my 2012 nexus 7 very nicely, the various angle heights make it very easy to swap between devices on the stand, even though it is a little pricey I think it's worth it and I'm looking to order another
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Evans
Ramsgate
23rd March 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Good things/small packages
I'd been looking for a dock or stand but most of those that I found seemed to be going for the Minimalist look, which struck me as putting unnecessary stress on the usb socket. I liked that the Funlounger works fine in both orientations so took a punt. It's. Tiny. As in "fit in the palm of my hand" tiny.The Note 2 is not the smallest of phones so it was with caution I set it up. Really needn't have worried, the non-slip pads both on and under the stand grip like crazy and the shelf is wide enough to accommodate my case without being big enough to impinge upon the screen. The whole thing is far more solid that you'd think and the viewing angle is easily changed with a handy little tag on the mechanism. It's at the upper end of what I would pay for a simple stand but it does the job very well indeed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
20th February 2014

iPhone 4S,5S, Samsung Galaxy S3,S4
Just what I needed
Just what I needed as you only need one plug. very good when you go on holidays
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine Handley
Unknown
29th January 2014

sony xperia sp, ipod
I use this everyday.
This compact, light stand is brilliant. I use it everyday & is especially good when using the speaker when playing music or using metronome app. It keeps my phone or ipod safe & visable.
Did you find this helpful?



Miad Hossain
Woolwich
20th January 2014

Sony Xperia Z
"Perfect"
Its fantastic, when I am at work on my break time I watch movies on my Sony Xperia Z and I use the mobile stand because I hate to Hold my phone. While I am enjoying my food. Fantastic product.
Did you find this helpful?



TC
London
27th December 2013

iPhone
Great little gadget
I ordered this smartphone stand for my wife. She wanted to be able to follow recipes on her smartphone in the kitchen. The stand is very easy to use, both portrait and landscape and she is very please with it. Good value for money and as ever, it arrived very promptly.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce
Tasmania
2nd December 2013

Funlounger
Arrived safely and it is a good little unit which works well with my phone, it's light for travel and seems sturdy enough for long-term use. cheers
Did you find this helpful?



John Welsby
Stenhousemuir
1st December 2013

Galaxy note 3
Excellent product
I have found this device excellent even for my galaxy note 3 which is not a small device it is very pocket able to when folded up I particularly like the multi angle facility, the item was delivered very quickly from Mobile Fun very pleased with the purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Eric Jackson
United Kingdom
16th November 2013

Nexus 5
Perfect for the job
Chose this little folding stand after looking at many others. It's great as it is very stable, the phone feels safe and solid and doesn't move. The main selling point for me was the variable angles available which means you can sit closer or further away from the screen when viewing. It also has non slip pads for feet so does not slip around on the table.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandeep Suresh
Kochi
29th October 2013

Funlounger Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand
Excellent product and very satisfied with overall experience
Did you find this helpful?



L Martin
Hertfordshire
14th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Funlounger is... FUNtastic!
I have purchased last week a Funlounger Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand from MobileFun. It has been dispatched and delivered sooner than the expected delivery days. The product came with the original box in pristine condition and it is a very light, highly portable, ergonomic and well designed throughout stand. I wanted something that would allow me to watch videos, films etc. with the mobile in 'landscape' position so that I get a full screen picture. Not only the stand does this, but it allows you to set the preferred angle. It is foldable and it basically fits in the pocket of a child's clothes. I am happy with the custom offered by MobileFun (this has been the first time I used them) and I will definitely use them again at the earliest need and opportunity. Thank you. You do make the Mobiles... Fun! Regards, L Martin
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Lincs.
12th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Handy little gadget.
This stand is perfect - allows me to get more out of my phone. Having the use of only one arm/hand & dexterity problems with the other, this little gadget is a blessing. Even for two handed people it has its uses. Free up one or, both hands! No need to pick the phone up to see notifications. The stand will hold the phone completely upright to take photos (by voice command). Also useful for Skype sessions, watching tv or films/playing games/sudoku/chess. Charge on stand too as phone can be positioned portrait or landscape. It's not flimsy, it's strong and stable with 5 positions. Folds completely flat to take it with you! A very handy gadget indeed ;-)
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Miller
Trains, hotels, pubs, almost anywhere
5th August 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 & Alcatel One Touch Evo 7 tablet
Pocket sized performer
This is a great device that fits easily into a pocket or my case and can be used virtually anywhere there is a flat surface. As someone who travels extensively around the UK this has become an invaluable piece of Kit Full marks!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Hugo
Unknown
5th August 2013

HTC One X
It works
Does what you'd expect - only minor quibble is that it rocks slightly, so could do with an additional slip-free pad on the back of the base. Recommended though.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



arobbins
United States
23rd July 2013

Samsung Galaxy 3
Simple and perfect
I had looked everywhere for a small portable stand for my phone with no luck till I stumbled upon the Mobile Fun website. I was a little nervous to order outside of the U.S but am so glad that I did! The stand was exactly what I wanted - small, folds up easily, sturdy and holds my phone perfectly both horizontally and vertically. It was shipped very quickly and I couldn't be more pleased!
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Gurney
Middlesex
21st July 2013

iPhone 5
Gadget Man is Here
The title of the review discribes me very well, as my wife calls me. I found that the products I have ordered recently are of excellent quality. Also I have found the customer service is excellent as well, plus it's quick, and even if the product is unavailable at the time you do your upmost to get the product to the customer A S A P. keep up the good work guys.
Did you find this helpful?



Hazel Carey
Ipswich
18th July 2013

Iphone5
Brilliant item
Really handy for the desk ,beside the bed When you travel
Did you find this helpful?



A C
United Kingdom
18th July 2013

Kindle
Small but sturdy great little gadget
Bought to use with my Kindle when reading in bed. Works to a certain degree. Holds the kindle up in a near vertical position, but over balances when at a more acute angle. I can see how it would work well with any mobile. Great little gadget.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Wellington
Montrose
15th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 and iPhone 4S
Delighted with my Funloungers
This is a great little gadget that provides a secure cradle my phone and tablet and then folds flat for convenient packing - the BOGOF deal meant the other half got one as well for her iPhone
Did you find this helpful?



Rita bishop
Birmingham
15th July 2013

iPhone 5
iPhone phone stand
Very good stand, ideal for what i want it for....would recommend. Plus the service from Mobile Fun is second to non...thank you very much
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
durham uk
15th July 2013

Samsung galaxy S4
poor quality but still useful
This stand is poor quality and made from very flimsy plastic. However it is surprisingly functional. only worth the money as a BOGOF. Not worth it as a single unit
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ehab Soliman
Cairo - Egypt
17th June 2013

HTC One
Excelent idea, littel bit expensive
I liked this desk stand because its design. how it folds, slim, portable (you can easily put it in your pocket), and very light. if you look at its material you think its a little bit expensive.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Adelaide
17th June 2013

Lives up to expectatipns
When I use my Samsung Note II for 'Skyping', this little stand holds it securely and improves the experience for both parties. It remains to be seen how long the plastic hinges last, but it's not an expensive accessory!
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Caruth
N. Ireland
4th June 2013

iPhone 5
For the money look to the ellipse universal stand!
I got this wee stand as part of a multipack from mobile fun, it was a nice suprise to find it was quite a quality product! It is surprisingly sturdy and has little rubber grips in all the right places. It folds flat, which makes it an ideal travel companion but as your main desk phone holder I'd look to the ellipse universal holder as it is nearly £1 cheaper! I can't complaing about this product seeing as I got it kinda free as I bought a multipack for an iPod cover and screen protector and the fun lounger was in there too!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th June 2013

Great piece of kit . . .
This is invaluable for anyone wanting to "prop up" a phone. My Galaxy S2 fits even though it is in a case. Small enough to carry around easily too. Going to be very useful. . .
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Wilson
Unknown
23rd May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Brilliant
I originally bought this product to use with my S2 but following an upgrade to my S4 I have found this to be equally suitable and am extremely satified with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
United Kingdom
20th May 2013

Nexus 4
Good compact holder for Nexus 4
Does just what I needed i.e. hold the mobile in position for use with wireless keyboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs Jones
Stirlingshire, Scotland
12th May 2013

iPhone 5
Perfect!
I bought this for my husband as he is always looking at video clips on his iPhone 5. It is just perfect, you can adjust the angle easy, it has rubber feet to prevent the stand from sliding & also has rubber grips where the phone sits to prevent movement too. You can sit your phone portrait or landscape. It folds away flat & it's small enough to fit in your pocket.
Did you find this helpful?



Dragoche
Unknown
8th May 2013

Nexus 4, iPad 4
Best stand by far, for me at least
Light, small, adjustable
Did you find this helpful?



Stavros
Unknown
4th May 2013

Galaxy SiV
Lounge for your phone!
Well, as you need to rest, your phone needs it too! With the added bonus, you can read your texts, watch your videos, all while NOT holding your phone. Added bonus: Multiple angles, small in size! On the downside, the connection between the main body and the lounge seems kinda fragile - if you are not careful enough, you will need one soon before 6 months of usage!
Did you find this helpful?



Padster
Leicester
27th April 2013

iPhone 5 & iPhone 4s
Great things come in small packages!
Sometimes the best things in life are free...well not quite but this unbeatable offer of buy one get one free is as good as it gets! I'd have happily paid the price for one but getting two is a bonus. This isn't something expensive or even fancy. It's just a simple stand for your iPhone - I use it most on the train to watch sky go downloaded programs. It's very compact - simple to use and robust. It does what is says on the box - if you need a simple portable stand this is definitely it.
Did you find this helpful?



David Culton
Dorking
26th April 2013

Samson Galaxy S3
The Great and the Bad
This little fellow doese all it says it can do vary well!!! I placed an order against an offer of buy one get one free but my order was for two and I only got two but paid for both My complaint by normal chanells has not had a reply
Did you find this helpful?



Crister Karlsson
Köping, Sweden
24th April 2013

Samsung
Perfect
The Items I purchased was perfect,good stuff
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Carpenter
Northampton
20th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy 3
Stand and Deliver
Liked the look of this stand on the website.For its size very stable and can hold my phone landscape or portrait.Good for watching movies and I use it when charging the phone.Angle adjusts on stand to suit use. Delivery was excellent as it has been with all my purchases.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th March 2013

samsung galaxy s3
does just what it is intended to do
there is not a lot to this stand, so maybe a touch expensive, but it works really well as described, and was delivered the day after ordering, so no complaints!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Pittsburgh, PA
27th January 2013

Simple Design, Works Well!
Simple design and works very well for my Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Nice Job!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Unknown
21st January 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Perfect
The product doesn't look much but my phone fits it nicely! It's also perfect for my cramped up desk. I wanted to buy the one with the spider legs but I figured that my phone would just fall because of the small space left on my desk. This one does the job perfectly! Plus I can use it as a phone holder while I'm recording stuff with my phone
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dale harvey
east lothian, macmerry
8th January 2013

samsung galaxy ace
a great all rounder,
this is great for charging and using while watching videos or pictures, great for sharing, another great but simple mobile fun release, cheers dale
Did you find this helpful?



Kev
Bedfordshire
4th January 2013

Galaxy Note 2
SD Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand
Simple but effective stand. Capable of supporting the Galaxy note 2 and the chunkier/smaller Nokia 5800. A couple of quid cheaper and it be excellent value too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
31st December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 and S3
Handy standy!
Got this on the BOGOF offer for another xmas pressie for my wife and the free one for me. I have used docking stations and desktop cradles in the past with the same result - the USB connector bending then breaking. This stand allows your device (not just phones) to be rested portrait without the charger connected or landscape with the charger. Either way you can use your device handsfree if you will for your media needs. I normally use it for my phone to be a night clock but have used it watch movies on the train as it is small and extremely portable. Excellent gizmo and a great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Alison
Gloucester
25th November 2012

Sony Xperia U
Totally useful device
This is a brilliant yet so simple invention :) It has an adjustable angle to either aid your aim on Angry Birds :-O or so you can see the screen while sat at your desk. It's also useful for old Dell laptops that overheat on the bottom, for just raising it up enough to let the thing cool down before it shuts down!!
Did you find this helpful?



michael Boyden
Bletchley
7th November 2012

Mobile Phone Stand
Good Product
For the price this does everything you need from a mobile phone stand
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lily
Greece
6th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Design and perfection !!!
Yess ! THIS IS IT ! The perfect desk stand i needed for my smart phone. I searched all over the inernet and that one has no comparison to any other similar products. Its advantages are 1)It only weights a few grams. 2)It is extremely small so as a result, it becomes a very easy portable product. And its biggest advantage ... is that it has 4 differnet ways to lay your phone, in any angle that's applicable to you. Congradulations dear mobilefun !!! You' re the best !!!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
london
1st October 2012

galaxy s2
just what i needed
Literally just what I needed as well as practical a nd inexpensive. Ideal for watching video/movie files or Skygo when away from home. Saves getting cramp in your hand if holding your phone for long periods of time, or having to prop the phone against a book.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Christina
Hertfordshire
6th August 2012

HTC Desire
Just what I needed and I didn't know it
Fast delivery. The stand is very useful. I used to have to continually search my desk, before I found my phone, usually buried under a pile of papers. Simple solution - my phone is now always sitting upright in its little stand.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
north tyneside
25th July 2012

galaxy note
simple but effective
portable, sturdy and effective. It holds my galaxy note which has a case on it so it should hold anything! Slightly expensive for what it is but i'm happy.
Did you find this helpful?



DENIS LING
KENT
25th July 2012

SD Portable Multi Angle Smartphone Desk Stand.
Ideal piece of kit
I had old style phone stands that were ideal, but were only suitable for old stylie phones.I am really delighted with this product and recommend it to anyone that wants a phone stand,super product.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman Richardson
Belfast
25th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Neat and very handy!
A handy little stand which works very well. It's light and very portable, but also feels very secure whether the phone is in portrait or landscape orientation. I got it on a two-for-one offer, but the offer code didn't work in my initial order, so only one arrived at first. I raised this with Mobile Fun and they quickly apologised and sent an additional stand. Very good service!
Did you find this helpful?



Miss Isobel M Doig
Arbroath
24th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy
Useful Device
Very interesting product. Now that my Mobile is "upright", it would seem to require less charging!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2012

Ideal for my phone
I was very pleased with this product holds the phone when not in use and make sure I know where I left it. Prompt service from mobile fun arrived the next day as promised.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
Kent
12th July 2012

Samsung galaxy note
good for the price
Happy with item it is small and portable,has 4 different settings/angles for propping up device. Rubberised feet help keep it sturdy. Perfect for smartphones,would need something more substantial for use with tablet given its small size
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th July 2012

Nokia E6
Just right
I was looking for a sturdy but small and portable stand -- this fitted the bill just right.
Did you find this helpful?



Mario
Stockton on Tees
11th July 2012

Samsun Galaxy S2
Smartphone Desk Stand
I find this a really useful device. It is simple to use, well made and practical. I got the buy one get one free offer which made it even better value - I have one at work and one at home. I have recommended this product to all my friends. MobilFun have a habit of coming up with slightly quirky mobile phone stuff which is fun, useful and very good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th July 2012

Does the job
This stand is just what I was looking for. I have been searching for a stand like this to sit my iPod Touch on when in a Skype chat with my daughter in Australia. The stand is perfect for the job and good value. Would also suit people that use their phone as an alarm clock beside their bed.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Little
Edinburgh
10th July 2012

sd portable multi angle smartphone desk stand
simplicity
Simplicity and versatility, it does exactly what you expect it to. It fits all phones so when you upgrade to a new phone your deskstand still works for you. It is simple to use but works very effectively giving secure multi angle viewing and it folds flat when not in use so it just slips into your pocket or bag taking up no space at all great for holidays or trips. It works any where and is a great viewing or charging stand. It does all it should and does it well a great buy especially on a bogof which gives you a spare or works with your second phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevan
Doncaster
10th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Does what it says on the tin
This is an excellent little device. Very simple but very effective. The price for a single item is a bit steep for what it is, but the "buy on get one free" offer does make it worth while. They work for my Galaxy s2 as well as my 7" tablet. so a great little buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Smith
East Yorkshire
10th July 2012

Galaxy Note/Galaxy Tab
Deskstand
Great little item. Got two and I use it for watching movies on my Galaxy Note and Galaxy Tab. Lots of viewing angles and very well made too. Go buy one.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
United Kingdom
10th July 2012

SD Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand
A Great Idea
I have been looking for something like this for a while. I travel a lot and use my phone as a alarm clock (this way I don't have to remember to pack one). Plus it's great for putting on my desc when working. The BOGOF offer was great as I could get one for my girlfriend.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Reckit
Staines
5th July 2012

Standtastic!
I purchased this stand as an impulse buy when I was browsing around the Mobile Fun website and I am very pleased with this purchase. I recently got the Samsung S3 and I needed something simple and easy to use as a stand when I am watching videos. You can place the device on the stand as vertical and horizontal and there are several viewing positions which makes this stand perfect for media use. My phone is also used an alarm clock so I put the phone on the stand at night so I can see the time on the screen which is great. The compact design of the stand is also great which allows me to carry it around very easily. Actually I will buy another 2 to keep them handy as this is a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Sanders
Cambridge
27th June 2012

SD Portable Multi-Angle Smartphone Desk Stand
Ideal mobile accessory
Handy little device for holding your moby phone,...perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Anders
Ilse Of Wight
22nd June 2012

Lumia
Great.
Already bought one of these, so bought another with this offer and now have 3. 1 for work, one for home and one for my girlfriend. I use one of them mainly for putting on my bedside cabinet for using the alarm on my phone. Very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



tony martin
exeter
1st January 1970

sony xperia arc
Quality and good design
It's well worth paying the small extra for this quality product. The phone stand is made of a durable plastic and has the ability to be moved into a variety of positions. It has also designed to be folded and opened repeatedly for shoving in a pocket or bag quickly. Lastly I,d recommend this particular phone stand as it will comfortably accommodate even a large slightly awkwardly shaped phone like mine and I can still use the touch screen while it,s on the phone stand. This product is well designed and very fast postal service from MobileFun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Chester
1st January 1970

Desk stand
Disappointed
This desk stand is far too flimsy and unsteady. I am rather disappointed with the product.
14 of 21 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options