Official Samsung Galaxy S3 Flip Case - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SAMGSVLFC

Product Reference: 35578

Designed to provide superior protection for your Samsung Galaxy S3, this officially licensed leather flip case is the perfect blend of form and function. In white.

  • "Just what I needed"
  • "Very Pleased with My Purchase"
Share

Reviews by rating
(75)
(28)
(8)
(0)
(8)
Reviews by Language
German
(20)
French
(34)
Spanish
(10)
Dutch
(14)
English
(119)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(202)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 202 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Uli
Unknown
26th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Luxurious white protection case
When I bought the same item over a year ago, I thought it was a bad idea to buy a white case. But it stayed quite clean all those months. A while ago I realized that the case was slightly cracked at the back. Not quite sure, if it happened because several times I had to take the phone out of the case to use it in a special holder in the car. If this is the case, it's not too good. It shouldn't crack just because you take it out of the case. Another down-point is, that you can't charge your phone with the case closed; it has to be open. In a busy household I'd feel more secure, if the case could stay closed. Apart from those 2 points I am very happy with it. It looks good. It feels good. It is quite sleek. Very nice item.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma
Cambridge
28th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Safe and stylish
I was looking for something to provide full protection for my Samsung S3 whilst still looking fairly stylish for work. This cover ticked all my boxes! I provides complete protection in the event of drops, keeps the screen free from greasy marks and scratches, and looks really slick. The two drawbacks I have found is that the cover needs to be open in order to plug in the charger or USB cord, and the benefits of the slim handset is somewhat lost in the robust case. Having said that, I'm thoroughly pleased with the investment and would argue this is one of the best Samsung cases on the market.
Did you find this helpful?



James Endean
Plymouth
16th February 2013

Samsung galaxy S3
Best I have found so far
Case is a perfect fit for the Galaxy S3 and does not add much bulk. Sides are exposed slightly but this does make the phone eaiser to operate,
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Unknown
24th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great quality item
So many phone cases are poor quality, don't fit properly and make a lovely looking phone look cheap and nasty. This one is none of those things and suits the S3 perfectly. Great purchase. The only issue is you can't charge it with the front cover on as there is no hole for the cable.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Basildon
3rd January 2013

Galaxy S3
Protected the phone
Did the inevitable and dropped my phone within its case onto concrete ground(accidently by the way). corner of case cracked but phone undamaged. Case done the job protected the phone new case ordered.Less money for beer boo hoo.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leeds
18th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Stylish case
Good stylish case. Lightweight and fairly sturdy. It will mark quite easily if you're not careful, but it is white so you should expect that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gillian
Middx
9th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S111
Great looking case!
Wow! That's what I thought when I saw this case. Same colour as my new phone and oh...so very stylish. Plenty of admiring glances and comments from work colleagues. I have accidentally dropped my phone and it did survive intact :). Two small downs are the piece of leather that joins the two large pieces could be made stronger. And the second (although this is not a down for me) is that it is a very snug fit once inside the case. Other than that it is great! One very happy customer. Oh, and it is a bit pricey, could be a wee bit cheaper.
Did you find this helpful?



Gillian
Middx
9th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S111
Great looking case!
Wow! That's what I thought when I saw this case. Same colour as my new phone and oh...so very stylish. Plenty of admiring glances and comments from work colleagues. I have accidentally dropped my phone and it did survive intact :). Two small downs are the piece of leather that joins the two large pieces could be made stronger. And the second (although this is not a down for me) is that it is a very snug fit once inside the case. Other than that it is great! One very happy customer. Oh, and it is a bit pricey, could be a wee bit cheaper.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nicosia,Cyprus
4th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy s 3
almost perfect
very good leather case, only I do not like the bottom is not cut to the shape of your phone! I have a white Galaxy 3 and I wanted to get a white leather case, but for that very reason ... you have not got! If you can make that adjustment of the white model as I took it!
Did you find this helpful?



Aisling
North East
13th September 2012

S3
Stylish Cover
Quite pleased with this cover, originally intended as a temporary cover until my more robust choice was back in stock, however I may stick with the flip case. I have the blue S3 and the blue case colour compliments it well. The case adequately covers the top, bottom and corners of the phone. The flip is by a sturdy hook style closing, and I see no sign of it snapping as it is not flimsy. My only moan is that you need to have the case open to access the charge port and so for periods at a time the phone rests on the soft felt inner side of the flip cover, and dust etc can get caught in the felt. The outer of the case has a nice feel and is non-slip to hold.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Birmingham
8th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
just about right
Nice case fitted very well would have got 5 stars if you could charge unit with case closed!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th August 2012

The perfect case for the Galaxy S III
Pros: The case fits perfectly on the phone and looks absolutely gorgeous. Its easy to hold and the flip cover folds back completely without any hesitation. Cons: Being white in colour, the inside of the flip cover is prone to smudges. Using the camera requires some practice with this cover.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zara
Unknown
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Better than Expected - Perffect Infact
This product is the perfect case to hold and protect the Samsung Galaxy S3 with its slimline design providing easy access to the phone's ports. The phone slots into the case very easily and feels very secure once in the case. However, it is difficult to take the phone out of the case due to its tight and secure fit. The phone can be inserted into the case with either the back cover of the phone still attached or taken off. (Perhaps best to leave it still attached to prevent it from being lost). The clip used to secure the front flap of the case in place is very useful as it is easy to latch and not too fiddly. It also has a tight grip to prevent it from beocming dislodged. When the phone is being used, it is very easy to simply hold the font flap at the back of the phone instead of leaving it dangling down. What I was most impressed by was the corners of the case as not only do they provide protection for the corners of the phone, but they also have a raised lip. So, if the front flap was not clipped in place and the phone was to be dropped flat on its face, the screen should still be protected as the raised lips of the four corners would prevent the screen from touching the surface, when faced down. The back of the case is very durable and has a hard shell. Unfortunately, it is not as glossy or aesthetically pleasing as the S3's back cover. On the other hand, it has three square holes perfectly alligned in order to fit around the S3's camera and flash. An added bonus is that these holes also have raised lips to prevent the camera's glass being damaged. Whilst the top of the phone is protected, with a cutaway at the headphone jack, the sides of the phone are generaly exposed making it easy to access the lock and volume buttons. Although this may make the sides more vulnerable to minor scuffs or scratches, it serves as an optical illusion cleverly ensuring that the S3's slim design is still appreciated, despite it being held in a case. On assessing photos of the case on this website, I disliked the shape of the hinge and was therefore unconvinced that the case would look good overall. Luckily, the hinge on the case does not stick out as much as photos on this website suggest, but folds perfectly into place instead without looking obvious. The front flap must be left unhnged in order to charge the phone. Whilst this may be annoying for some, it stops dust particles from entering the port. Finally, the colour of thhis case is a medium royal blue that suits the blue S3 well, despite not being an exact match. Overall, this case was a great purchase with an excellent design, secure fit anf great protection. Not to mention excellent vlaue for money. I rate this case 4/5 stars only because I am slightly let down by the way that the back of the phone looks compared to the glossy back of the S3 itself.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th August 2012

Not bad
This is a good looking, nicely styled case, although expensive for what it is. Everything is accessible when closed except for the charging socket. The back doesn't replace the battery cover (unlike the more expensive 'flip cover' type case), but fits over it. It protects the ends and corners of the phone, but not the side buttons. The case adds virtually nothing in terms of bulk. One major upside for me is that you don't really need to use those pesky screen protectors. The only downside is that the 'lid' can be a litle awkward to unclip quickly when you need to answer a phone call (but at least it can be shut properly, unlike the 'flip cover' model).It folds neatly behind the phone, but you obviously can't take photos with it in this position. My first choice would have been the (much more expensive)OtterBox Commuter case, but the dark blue version isn't available yet. I'll see how I get on with this.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
West Midlands
8th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great solution
Case fits perfectly and provides full protection. Clip works well and holds front cover in place securely. If using the phone for extended periods I find it more comfortable to remove the phone as the front cover folded behind can get a bit awkward. If you want a protective cover for when you throw the phone into a case etc this is perfect
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amir
Glasgow
7th August 2012

Galaxy s3
Good stuff
Happy with my product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Cardiff
6th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Neat case
As usual excellent next day delivery. Case does the job well, only down side is the bottom hinge covers the charging port, not a big deal for me but may be for others. Also the hinge looks to be a weak link in that it is narrow and may break after a lot of use. Have had it for 2 weeks and am very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
loughborough
31st July 2012

Samsung g3
A flip case that could be improved
The white flip case is a tight fit and doesn't increase the size of the phone unduly.The catch at the top is strong enough at present to hold the case in place but isn't that easy to release quickly and requires 2 hands to release. You also can't plug in and charge the phone unless the case is open. I suppose you could cut a small gap to allow this but would make the case a bit too floppy as a 'hinge' at this point. Once opened the case will bend round to be held against the phone but is not clippable. Apart from that a little too expensive but does protect the phone and does the job.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



daniel
australia
20th July 2012

sgs3
great case
This is a great looking case. Fit was a bit tight and the quality control of the finish isnt crash hot but its still a def winner.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th July 2012

Official Samsung Galaxy S3 Flip Case
Does what it says on the box
Case fits perfectly on the phone and fully protects the screen. Only gave 4 stars as I never give anything full marks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Slim
Somerset
5th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
S3 case
This is a great robust case which protects your S3 well. And it looks good too. The only niggle i have is that it is very hard to get the phone out of the case if you want to put it in a holder in the car. But other that that, yes a very good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Hunt
Sheffield
3rd July 2012

Galaxy S3
Nice product
The case is slim, fits well and protects the phone well, more than happy with it. Only possible improvement would be to expose the charging slot when the case was closed.
Did you find this helpful?



Rick
London
2nd July 2012

Great product - rigid, suits phone thickness
Seems like it will last. Outercasing perhaps not as luxury as previous leather casing for S2, but you get to like this.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Chilman
Peterborough
1st July 2012

Official Samsung Galaxy S3 Flip Case.
I like it.
The flip case is nicely shaped to fit the contour of the Galaxy S3 mobile Phone. It is slim and helps keep the device nicely protected and fits your pocket without being bulky. My only concern is how long the hinged part of the case will lastas the material is quite thin.
Did you find this helpful?



JMG
Unknown
1st July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Stylish in white
THis is a beautiful looking case which retains the style and design of the phone just about perfectly. It is well made and the flip front works well. On the flip side :) because it is bright white the inside of the cover (the suede-y-bit) is going to get grubby pretty quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 case
Perfect fit
The case is a quality product it looks good fits well and gives great all round protection. The only draw back is you cannot charge the phone with the case closed and when answering calls you have half the case flapping by your ear, but having said that the protection it gives is excellent and you can always take the phone out of the case
Did you find this helpful?



chris
llanelli
25th June 2012

galaxy s3
fits like a glove
Doesnt make the phone look bulky. It is what it is Just what i wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



dobobobo
Manchester
15th June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Ideal case for protection of a premium smartphone
Usually I write reviews after a period of time of using a product. But I think others like me will want a case pronto. Whilst I waited for my S3 to be delivered I spent two hours looking for a case to suit my needs. I wasted a lot on time on Amazon and Play and then found the case I was looking for on here. Most important of all I wanted a case to protect that beautiful screen, but at the same time would be practical in folding back and not getting in the way of the camera. This case does both. It also has a strong back and holds very well to the phone, but easy enough to detach as well. The faux leather finish is good for grip and the clip at the end is handy for extra grip too, as well as its primary purpose of clipping to the phone to seal and protect. - On the con side. The quality and finish is good overall, the only let down is where the padded material (for protecting the screen) meets the leather. It has a rough finish, so when holding the phone - sideways especially - the case edge is very sharp on the skin. In time though, I do think with use the edges will smooth off. The other con is the dull design. I got the white phone and as this is my first smartphone, and even though I am paying insurance, I do not want to lose this phone! I have been waiting years for the right smartphone and this is the one I have been waiting for. Thus I purposely went for a case that looked dull. If you want stylish design then I don’t recommend this case. When the craze of the S3 has died down I might look for a more stylish case. But at the moment I don’t want anyone near my phone! Though I haven’t seen the white version in person, I think that version would be stylish. Plus, I think anyone who has the pebble blue could get the white case version and keep some style. Anyone like me who doesn’t want a ‘steal me’ case, but wants a case that protects and grip, then I recommend this case. - Finally, if you are a new Mobile Fun customer like me, I recommend them. The case arrived the next day just like they and Royal Mail said it would.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options