Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S3 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 35149

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S3 protected for damage with the slim and stylish carbon fibre style flip case.

  • "Cover protection"
  • "brilliant case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(43)
(15)
(8)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(16)
French
(7)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(37)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(67)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 67 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Lorenz
Unknown
23rd November 2014

samsung s3
sehr gud
gäfahlt mir sehr. dünn, kompakt, qualitet


Did you find this helpful?



william read
Gosport Hants
26th October 2014

Samsunsg Galaxy S3
Case is a very tight fit around the phone, giving a better grip but when in a closed position it highlights the tight fit by a more pronounced small gap down one side. but dose the job i wanted it to do
the ease of using the phone to the ear as the open type cases seems to be more clumsy to use in the same position
Did you find this helpful?



Pedro
Unknown
16th October 2014

funda glxy s3
adecuada a mis necesidades
Es una funda que ya tenia y que he vuelto a comprar por deterioro(2 años). es ideal porque protege el dispositivo por todos lados. Ademas el anclaje tambien es optimo ya que al ser por todo el perimetro evita caidas 100% aunque tenga algun deterioro. Esto las fundas con anclajes en las esquinas al partir una quedan inservibles..


Did you find this helpful?



Reichert
Wittlich
9th October 2014

Samsung
Bewertung
Preis und Leistung stimmen zum Produkt.


Did you find this helpful?



BONJOUR
grenoble
27th September 2014

S3
Parfait
Très contente sur la prestation de votre service et la qualité du produit! Mon S3 est ravi ! Conforme à ma commande ! merci mobilefun


Did you find this helpful?



John Butler
London
8th August 2014

Galaxy S3
Useful case
Black flip case for Galaxy S3 cell phone allows camera to be used while fitted. Not very pretty but strong & useful if you put your phone in your pocket
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Hayes
Sussex
31st July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Cover protection
The old flip case bought when purchasing the phone served me pretty well. But two years down the road it was looking pretty tatty and starting to leave marks all over the phone itself. So having used MobileFun before with no complaints, I ordered up some screen protectors and the Flip Case. The delivery was fine and quick, no drama, and I had it all assembled and working in no time. The best thing about an item such as this is being able to forget that you've got it: it simply works and there is no need to think about it at all. I'd have no hesitation in buying from them again and would recommend them to anyone: a top class firm.
Did you find this helpful?



Caroline Darch
Brighton
5th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Fairly good design
The case is strong and sturdy and fits the phone well but the gap at the top of the case where the 2 sides join is too large, I thought the gap would be just big enough to fit the other bit but it is much longer and makes me think that this would compromise protection if dropped
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joan
Charleston, SC
19th June 2014

Cheap looking
I purchased the Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case Samsung Galaxy S3 - White in June 2014. The case is very cheap looking and the magnetic clasp does not fit over the top very well. I will not use this case for my cell phone due to the look and the fear of it coming unclasped.
Did you find this helpful?



russ
Leeds
6th March 2014

Samsg galaxy S3
brilliant case
Sturdy case, well made doesn't make the phone big and bulky lie some case's
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Angele Muscat
Malta
28th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case
I would like to thank you for the very good service! Look forward for previous orders...
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th February 2014

Custodia
Buon prodotto, rispondente esattamente alla descrizione.


Did you find this helpful?



bayle
saint chamas
18th February 2014

samsung
Nickel
Parfait, rien à signaler.


Did you find this helpful?



Peggy
Unknown
29th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S III
Alles super!
Habe eine neue Handytasche gesucht, die länger hält als meine vorherige (2 Wochen)...und hier hab ich sie endlich gefunden! Sieht super-schick aus, Verarbeitung nichts zu beanstanden, schön flach, Handy passt wie angegossen hinein. Kann ich echt empfehlen!!!


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2014

alles ok
schnelle Lieferung, super Handytasche


Did you find this helpful?



Pat Burtenshaw
United Kingdom
7th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy 3
Really good value
This case works beautifully with my Samsung Galaxy 3 - it clips in tightly and the case has a leather-like, padded quality to it. Much better value and quality, I thought, than the other hard, plastic cases I've seen on sale for 3 times the price I paid.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Fareham, Hants
7th January 2014

Galaxy S3
Good phone cover
Cover is well made. Holds the phone firmly on the sides with enough round the corner to stop the phone sliding out and to give some protection to the corners. Accurate cut-outs for earphones & switches etc, but cover must be open to use the usb charging/connection slot. Front clips over the top neatly and stays shut. Easy to pull open. Solid back and soft feel front make it comfortable to use, and does not add much bulk or weight.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Cambs.
7th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect for the job
usual no fuss no hassle service, prompt delivery, exactly as the description says. This is my second case, not that there was anything wrong with the first but after a year of heavy traffic it started to wear a bit but at the price i paid i don't mind buying one every year...
Did you find this helpful?



Carol-Anne
Aberdeen
25th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy III
Delighted
My partner bought this case several months ago and is really pleased with it. So now I bought one for myself and guess what - I think it is great too. Smart, easy to use and durable.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Pressey
Unknown
8th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Flip case
Absolutely superb and really good value for the money. Affords the phone all the protection needed for everyday use. To be thoroughly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th October 2013

samsung s3
Excellent cover
An excellent cover,looks good and protects the phone,well made and worth the extra over cheaper covers
Did you find this helpful?



smart
Oer-Erkenschwick
8th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Top Schutztasche !
Sehr schöne und praktische Smartphone Schutztasche ! Sehr passgenau ,top Qualität. Kann den Kauf dieser Tasche sehr empfehlen. Super Qualität zu einem Top Preis!


Did you find this helpful?



bluecowmoo
Essex
20th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great Value and Fit
Very pleased with fit and quality - bought a similiar one from Carphone Warehouse for my other S3 - more expensive and less robust.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Manchester
6th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!
Great product, great price, great service. If you've got an S3 and need a practical, good looking protective cover, simply get this one, and from MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



Roberto
Ariano nel Polesine
12th July 2013

accorgimento sull'acquisto
L'accessorio acquistato non calza perfettamente al mio dispositivo e presenta qualche difetto di costruzione magari potrebbe essere solo un'eccezione.


Did you find this helpful?



Billy
Wexford
10th June 2013

First class - has become part of the phone
I purchased the Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for my Samsung Galaxy S3 and I have to say it was an excellent purchase. I cannot imagine using the phone without the case - it has just become a part of the phone for me. I would suggest that it is made available in colours other than white, as it can become a little grubby, but it is easy to spray any colour you want yourself. The protection it gives the phone is superb, and it makes the phone easy and secure to hold. Highly recommended to all S3 owners.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alessio
ancona
27th May 2013

soddisfatto dell'acquisto
Tempi di consegna merce veloci... Qualità buona e materiale come descritto.


Did you find this helpful?



Gunnar Kirchberg
Malmö, Sweden
23rd May 2013

Samsung galaxy S3
Fits good
It fits good and the price was OK. I´m satisfied.
Did you find this helpful?



Harald Amon
Heusenstamm
20th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Galaxy S3 Tasche
Die Handy-Tasche entspricht voll den durch die Produktbeschreibung und das Produktvideo auf der Website erweckten Erwartungen. Das Handy liegt sicher in der Schale, die Polsterung ist sehr angenehm und schützt das Handy sehr gut vor Stößen und Kratzern. Der Klappdeckel rastet beim Schließen sicher ein und lässt sich zur Bedienung und zum Aufladen bequem nach hinten umklappen. Der optische Eindruck ist elegant. Der Preis für das Gebotene hervorragend. Die Lieferung erfolgte rasch. Insgesamt sehr zufrieden mit der Bestellung auf MobileFun.de. Würde bei Bedarf sofort wieder etwas bestellen.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th May 2013

Stilvoll und praktisch
Sehr gute Passform - alle Tasten einwandfrei bedienbar und geschützt vor zufälligem Betätigen in der Tasche. Gute schlanke Form in guter Verarbeitung.


Did you find this helpful?



bourgogne
chartres
2nd May 2013

samsung S3
Perfectible
Pas mal au contact, mais l'encoche pour la prise du chargeur du S3 en laissant la pochette fermée n'est pas prévue donc il faut l'ouvrir pour le charger ce qui n'est pas très pratique lorsqu'on manque de place. Sinon plutôt jolie.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



fabio
Treviso
29th April 2013

Eccellente
Si aggancia perfettamente alla copia del Samsung S3 levando la cover originale. Ottimo affare ! Consigliato !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2013

Volle Zufriedenheit
Die Handytasche ist perfekt für das Samsung Galaxy S3 hergestellt. Verarbeitung und Material haben mich voll überzeugt.


Did you find this helpful?



roy harris
sittingbourne
8th April 2013

samsung s3 case
just what i wanted
HI i have done business with this company plenty of times i can fault them they have done every thing i ask them todo and plenty more MANY THANKS MOBILE FUN 10/10 MR R HARRIS
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd April 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3
Great item
Fits snugly, very happy with purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Mirko
Torino
27th January 2013

Ottimo acquisto
Acquisto di buona fattura. Spedizione velocissima. Consigliato.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th December 2012

Galaxy S3 Tasche
Super Qualität. . Gerne wieder!!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Brizy
Unknown
2nd December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Functional
The case is nice and light, with a sort of clip that holds it closed. The material to the face of the phone is soft and would not damage or scratch the screen. The sides of the phone would be protected in a drop. One has to remove the flimsy back from the phone first for it to fit. I prefer the "hinge" at the bottom, as it hangs down out of the way whilst making a call. OK, so you have to undo it to charge the phone up, not a problem.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kabs2009
Kent
27th November 2012

Samsung galaxy s3
surprisingly good
Needed a case with a screen cover, this was better value then anything similar in the shops. Despite no actual catch/button to keep the cover closed, it stays closed in my bag which is great. Phone fits perfectly. Delivery was quick, great service all round.
Did you find this helpful?



Ralf
Oldenburg
24th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Empfehlenswerter Geräteschutz
Preis-Leistung: sehr gut. Verarbeitung und Passgenauigkeit: ebenfalls sehr gut. Funktionalität des Galaxy S3 bleibt trotz der Schutzhülle gewährleistet. Die Farbe weiss finde ich sehr ansprechend, leider färbt meine Jeanshosenfarbe ab (meine Schuld. logisch). Schade, mein Handy ist rot, eine rote Hülle hätte ich mir gewünscht. FAZIT: sehr gute und ansehnliche Hülle für einen sehr guten Preis!


Did you find this helpful?



Wala
stuttgart
21st November 2012

super
schnelle lieferung sehr gute ware


Did you find this helpful?



Flo
DUNKERQUE
26th October 2012

Galaxy SIII
Produit conforme
Coque parfaitement adaptée au S3, article conforme à la description. L'effet carbone est sympa, la coque joue bien son rôle de protection. Cependant, ne pas être pointilleux sur les détails de finition : le motif est mal ajusté (un peu de travers sur la protection avant), la finition de la coque en silicone n'est pas très précise au niveau des contours. Étant donné le prix, le produit est quand même pas mal et satisfait à sa 1ère utilité : protège bien le mobile sans ajouter trop d'épaisseur (l’appellation SLIM est respectée).
2 of 5 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Near perfect!
This case is near perfect! It offers great protection as it covers the front, back and sides of the phone but has all of the necessary cut outs for the camera etc. The case does need to be open for charging the phone but this is easy enough as the case folds right round to the back of the phone which means the cover is also out of the way for calls etc. Only one slight negative is that this case cannot be used with the Samsung Smartphone Vehicle Dock (which I also love) as it is too bulky when the front is folded back to be held securely, so I have to take the case off the phone to use it in the car, but that is easy to do. I have the pebble blue phone so I waited a little longer for the blue case to be in stock and it looks great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



toni
brighton
20th October 2012

samsung 3
phone cover
arrived quick, good value good quality
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

Stabil und Sicher
Die Handyhülle sitzt und hält perfekt. Ein guter Schutz für das Smartphone.
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Leicester
19th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Flip Case
Case does everything it says on the tin! Slimline profile and protects well. Just one minor quibble though - with the case I bought the phone comes slightly loose on one corner but not enough to dislike the case though!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bronquard
Valence
18th September 2012

Galaxy S3
Produit correct
Ce produit remplit sa fonction de protection. Il n'est pas très ésthetique malgré la description qui en est faite sur le site d'achat.


Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm J
UK
10th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Turned out very good
I admit I thought the case had a slot at the bottom to allow it to fit into a charging cradle or to a micro USB cable. It didn't, but I was able to cut one satisfactorily, and it now functions as required. So - with that done, it protects the Galaxy well, looks suitable (not jazzy) and the fit is firm (i.e. the Galaxy won't slip out). Good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Edel
Frankfurt
7th September 2012

Samsung S2
Gute Leistung
Die Klapptasche ist preislich sehr in Ordnung. Die Qualität entspricht denen von großen, stationären Elektrinikhändlern, nur die hälfte preiswerter.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Quinny
Unknown
7th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great Fit !
Just received this case for my new phone.... its a cracker ! Exactly as described, super slim and lightweight so you hardly know its on the phone. Great carbon fibre look is smart too....
Did you find this helpful?



Wouter
Leiden
22nd August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Mooi beschermhoes voor mijn kwetsbare telefoon
Helaas duurde de levering van dit mooie hoesje via gewone post erg lang en heeft mijn S3 twee keer de grond geraakt, waardoor hij een beetje gebutst is. Dit is nu verleden tijd! Mooi hoesje (vormgeving, ontwerp) en lekker plat. Past prima in mijn broekzak. Met dank aan Hans van MobileFun.nl voor het oplossen van het probleem met de Engelse post. Prima service!
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



linda davies
Cardiff
20th August 2012

samsung galaxy 3
white flip cover
I am very pleased with the case for my samsung galaxy 3 .It does exactly what it is intended to do - that is protect the phone from scratches etc. It holds the phone much better than my previous case.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th August 2012

good product , bad customer services
case fits the phone very well, and easy to use and also looks good on the phone. Delivery very very very delayed. I had to chase many times - most of the times no one even bothered to reply or tell me when they would actually deliver.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
9th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Nice leather design, fit perfectly!
When I bought this I was not sure if it will be up to my expectations (nice design and good protection of my device), I am more than happy now. I will recommend you if you want something which is nice, fit tightly your device with maximum protection in a low cost: go for this one!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2012

++
Housse de bonne qualité. Bon rapport qualité prix.
2 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Samuel
Florida
1st August 2012

Not what i expected
The case is good but the cuts outs was badly cut especially were the audio goes was to far down cut and the cuts for the camera, mic, and led flash was also badly cut. I over all Good.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
29th July 2012

Samsung S3
Functional ... BUT ...
OK new Samsung S3 and want a case that will protect the device whilst not adding too much weight or size. Well this case does all of that. Nice edge protection, which I notice some cases don't have and seems to offer good protection without bulk. And the BUT? Well two so far ... 1) Not sure what the material is but it really picks up discolouration very quickly and easily ... no longer white case! 2) No sure how long the hinge will last - no complaints yet ... Will let you know! So, in summary, functionally very good case - protection, fit, size/weight ... but discolouration and robustness may be an issue. Hope this helps?
2 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ken
San Francisco
27th July 2012

Not too bad
I like the looks, feels, and full protection it provides. However, it's not very user friendly for a one hand operation. It's a great cover if you don't use your phone too often and don't mind using it with both hands. Otherwise, it's a real pita when you need to access your phone quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Marseille
23rd July 2012

Très bon produit
Agréablement surprise par la qualité du produit ! S'adapte parfaitement au téléphone ! Très Satisfaite !
0 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



John Williams
Manchester
20th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
This case is a winner
I bought the Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Case for the Samsung Galaxy S3. I bought it as the similar Samsung branded flip case was unavailable. Having now seen both I would say that, both in terms of looks and protection, this is the preferable case. The case is good quality plastic and the carbon fibre effect works well. The phone fits snugly into the back plate and the padded front clips over at the top. The fit covers the sides of the phone and the majority of the top and bottom are also protected. I keep mine in my pocket with keys etc and it does not get scratched. I have already dropped it and no harm done. Compared to other cases it adds virtually nothing to the overall size of the phone. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2012

Zufriedenheit
ich bin mit dem Artikel sehr zufrieden.
1 of 7 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



kevin
bristol
16th July 2012

samsung galaxy s3
s3 cover
A great cover for my s3,it fits really well and secure and looks good as well
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th July 2012

Excellent Value and Style
excellent value for money case with a good quality feel and look for the money , great protection for the phone and keeps the slim line of the phone feel in your pocket
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
9th July 2012

Galaxy S3
Waiting for the next one out
Nice white cover - does the job. Would like one with a wrist strap and real leather rather than faux. Met the description though so top marks.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd July 2012

Handytasche
War ein Super schneller versand und die beschreibung hat auch super gepasst bin voll zu frieden
0 of 5 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



bcg
Unknown
2nd July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Genau das gesuchte
Haben eine möglichst handliche Schutzhülle für das recht große S3 gesucht. Dieses Produkt erfüllt alle meine Erwartungen: passt optimal ums Smartphone drumherum, lässt sich gut aufklappen und verhindert die Fehlbedienung der Seitentasten ein wenig. Dank der weißen Farbe finde ich das Handy in dunklen Taschen auch besser wieder. Sehr zufrieden.
2 of 6 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



vMore
Unknown
30th June 2012

Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S3
Review of Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S3
Pros: The "Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S3" is strong, durable and covers not only the top and bottom but corners also, which many other cases do not. It offers all round total protection to your galaxy s3 without adding much weight or thickness to your phone. Cons: However, the fact that it flips down instead of up means you cannot have it closed while charging, as the hinge covers the power/usb socket you must have it flat out on the table. Also using this with one hand is almost impossible, due to the way you open the case and the fact that most people use the base of the handset to rest on their paml to stop it from dropping, but without tucking the cover under the phone (near impossible with one hand), this is simply impossible. Overall: If you are using this with 2 hands, it's a good smart, light and very protective case. If you use your phone with one hand, get a different case.
14 of 20 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options