Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

OtterBox For Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: OBGS3CBK

Product Reference: 35148

Incorporating elements from the rugged Defender Series with the skin-like Impact Series line to create a slick case for the Samsung Galaxy S3.

  • "Lovely piece of kit!"
  • "very nice box"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(11)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(3)
English
(21)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(42)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 42 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Glasgow
9th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent quality
A bit on the bright side but you soon get used to it. Excellent quality and feels very rigid when fitted almost impossible to get off.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th June 2013

After 2 broken s3 screens at last a solution
Yes this is a very good case that does what its supposed to without restricting phone made up cheers
Did you find this helpful?



jeff
Liverpool
14th January 2013

Samsung S3
Rugid Protection
Does the Job its designed for as the galaxy S3 is very slippy in the hand this product has an inner & outer shell soft rubber insert surrounds the phone then the outer case is a hardshell plus a clear screen shield is provided full marks from me would recommend to anyone with an S3
Did you find this helpful?



James
Coventry
21st December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect Fit, Maximum Protection
I did a lot of research into cases for my new Samsung Galaxy S3. I didn't want anything that flips open and I didn't want a case that looks good but doesn't offer any protection. I know that I did want something that is robust but also protects every corner of the phone aswell as the screen. So I came across the Otterbox, I must say that this is the most I have spent on a case but I am so glad I bought it. The case fits the phone perfectly and with it's hard back it feels very solid when your using it. I love the ridge on the outside so you won't scratch the screen and the free screen protection is an added bonus. If you want the best protection and are like me a little clumsy when it comes to mobile phones then this is without a doubt the best case you could purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
mid-Wales
13th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good product
Had used one of these with my previous phone (still in use) and it did an excellent job in some rough situations. This one is doing an equally good job, with the only minor gripe being that the rubber case is a bit harder which in turn means that the physical button controls need a very firm press, which is actually no bad thing at times. Would recommend.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelly Adams
London
28th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent quality cool lime green case
I wanted a sturdy case for my Samsung Galaxy S3 and came across the black Otter Box which was rated highly but wanted a different colour. This lime green case is superb and you can feel the quality of the case compared to others. No scratches or dents in the case yet and the case sits flush with the camera, flash and speaker on the back. I also like the rubber covers for the power socket and earphones, keeps out any dirt, dust and water. Although you pay a little more I would highly recommend this case. You certainly pay for the quality.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paulo
United Kingdom
4th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Lovely piece of kit!
Easy to fit nice and chunky and feels like it will protect my pride and joy really well! Only criticism is that the screen lock button is a bit hard to press in now, and I defy anyone to get the bloody screen protector on without a damn speck of dust getting under! Luckily they supply a really nifty smoothing card to press it flat and you can't see it now. BUY IT!!!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



xander
bedford
4th September 2012

samsung galaxy s 3
amazing quality
this case has to be the best case for any phone ive used it was a little bit of a fiddle to fit but once on its just great its well made offers great protection it does make the phone feel bigger but the amount of protection you get for me its worth it :)
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Unknown
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
sturdy and functional
This is a well designed and robust case that doesn't interfere with the easy use of the S3. There's no fiddling around with flip lids that make your phone awkward to answer and use and look like a giant snuff box. A good buy.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Jones
Northants
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Keeping it nice!!
I have a very active lifestyle with horses, dogs and general outdoors stuff so the thought of having a £500 phone waiting to be dropped or scratched was a real worry! Anyway I plumped for the S3 and boy what a phone but then promptly looked for a sturdy cover that might keep my lovely new phone in good shape. The Otterbox had good reviews and seems popular with people in construction so I went with it! It is easy to fit and I like the way it has an inner rubber seal effect layer and then a seperate outer hard shell which gives super protection and makes it so that the phone will slide in and out your pocket easily. The rubber seal is exposed at the corners and around the edge of the screen to act as a buffer in the event of disaster. All the buttons work fine through the cover and the rubber plugs are easy to undo and pop back in after charging etc. The screen protector was easy to apply - I still managed to get a speck of dust stuck under it but unless you do it in a sterile vacuum I think its hard not to! The protector is a little smaller than the face of the phone and others have commented on this but I think if it came fully to the edge of the face it would catch and start to lift if you wanted to take the phone out of the case to use 'for best'. All in all I'm very pleased with this case, I haven't dropped my phone yet (thankfully) but as far as keeping it scratch free and protected from the elements its gets my thumbs up!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2012

Flawless service
Fast, pleasant, good quality.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Grimsby
11th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Lovely!
Just what I was looking for, a high quality, stylish case that offers great protection. Very easy to fit, buttons are a little stiff at first but become more malleable after use. Doesn't add too much bulk either. The only downside was I was hoping to buy the atomic green version, but got bored of waiting! Otherwise, fantastic buy. Would highly recommend.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



hm
belfast
6th August 2012

galaxy s3
Should be compulsory
Already had a defender case for a Galaxy Tab. So an Otterbox for the new S3 seemed sensible. I chose the commuter series as the phone was likely to be in a pocket as opposed to being flung around in a bag. Fitted a treat covered all the sticky out bits and everything still worked. Added very little bulk to an already slim phone and when the village halfwit with butterfingers managed to drop the phone on to a tiled bar floor. It bounced. No damage to the phone and not a mark on the Otterbox case. The previous Blackberry was also OtterBoxed and survived a year of being bounced off all four walls in frustration,Great piece of kit, crap phone. Brilliant case. Every phone should have one.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
suffolk
25th July 2012

galaxy s111
brilliant
Bye far and away the best cover i have ever purchased it is expensive but with a new phone on 2 year contract an absolute must, Ideal for anyone in construction or heavy industry
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ricardo franca
Portugal
7th July 2012

samsung galaxy s3
very nice box
very beautifull and stlilish,doesn´t change the beauty of the phone.the best quality of materials,the best protective cases on the market.
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options