OtterBox For Samsung Galaxy S3 Commuter Series - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: OBGS3CBK

Product Reference: 35148

Incorporating elements from the rugged Defender Series with the skin-like Impact Series line to create a slick case for the Samsung Galaxy S3.

  • "Lovely piece of kit!"
  • "very nice box"
Share

Reviews by rating
(27)
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(11)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(3)
English
(21)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(42)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 42 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
DENOUAL
Les HERBIERS
21st March 2014

Samsung galaxy S3
Protège parfaitement
La coque protège parfaitement le téléphone et rend pas mal avec un SG S3 blanc. Petits points négatifs, cela fait un petit pavé... Un peu " BLOC" et le bouton de verrouillage est un peu dur. Mais je ne regrette pas mon achat.


Did you find this helpful?



S.Heere
Rotterdam
31st January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Geld besparing
Doordat ik mijn telefoon heb laten vallen, moest ik 45 euro eigen risico betalen aan mijn verzekering. Voor 10 euro minder heb ik nu een bescherming, dat er voor zorgt dat ik waarschijnlijk geen beroep meer hoeft te doen op mijn verzekering en daarmee 45 euro bespaar.


Did you find this helpful?



JJ van Deursen
Unknown
19th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Solide, misschien een beetje te.
De Otterbox Commuter series is heel stevig en ziet er degelijk uit en geeft je het gevoel dat je telefoon niet meer stuk kan (letterlijk). Tegelijkertijd is de solide casing een beetje te solide, want hij is erg lastig van je telefoon af te krijgen. Met name vervelend als je je telefoon in een carkit wilt klikken. Ook de toetsen voor het volume en de powerknop moet je stevig indrukken wil je telefoon doorhebben dat je 'm uit wilt zetten of het volume aan wilt passen.


Did you find this helpful?



olivier46
bretenoux
21st December 2013

Samsung s3
Coque de protection
Très jolie coque, protège bien le téléphone. Facile à utiliser


Did you find this helpful?



w.e.ablett
nottinghamshire
16th November 2013

samsung gallaxy s3
otterbox
I received my otterbox very quickly,nice piece of kit,only gripe is I have to really squeeze the on/off and volume button.i am hoping that it will settle down with use
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th September 2013

es perfecta
Es de una calidad increible, es perfecta. Real mente lo que estaba buscando.


Did you find this helpful?



dirkjan
Unknown
15th August 2013

samsung s3
superbox
Otterbox commuter voor de S3 Ik wil een aantal jaren met mijn telefoon doen. In mijn broekzak en rugzak gaat dit niet lukken zonder bescherming. De Otterbox zit erg goed in elkaar. super stevig en niet te lomp. Perfect! Ik vind zelf dat de telefoon er nu ook veel gaver uitziet. Dat is een leuke bijkomstigheid!


Did you find this helpful?



Lemaître
Tremblay en F
22nd July 2013

samsung galaxy SIII
Impeccable
Points + : Très bonne protection du téléphone. La coque ne gène pas les bords de l'écran tactile comme certaine. Ne grossit pas énormément le tél. Jolie. Bon accès aux branchements. Points - : Film de protection un peu juste sur les bords verticaux, donc difficile à mettre correctement. Bouton d'accès sur le on/off du tél bien protégé, mais trop peut-être car il faut appuyer très fortement pour éteindre l'appareil.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
9th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent quality
A bit on the bright side but you soon get used to it. Excellent quality and feels very rigid when fitted almost impossible to get off.
Did you find this helpful?



Anja Kiesow
Lennestadt
6th July 2013

Samsung S 3
Otterbox
Der beste Schutz für mein Handy, endlich keine Angst mehr wenn es mal runterfãllt.Sieht dazu noch sehr gut aus.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th June 2013

After 2 broken s3 screens at last a solution
Yes this is a very good case that does what its supposed to without restricting phone made up cheers
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st May 2013

Très bon produit
Super coque. Je l'ai depuis 1 semaine et j'en suis enchanté. Mon S3 est bien protégé. Le principe de 2 coques l'une sur l'autre est très efficace. Les coques sont très bien ajustées. Cela donne un super look à mon téléphone. Super produit. C'est ma première OtterBox, je ne connaissais pas cette marque et j'en suis vraiment content.


Did you find this helpful?



jeff
Liverpool
14th January 2013

Samsung S3
Rugid Protection
Does the Job its designed for as the galaxy S3 is very slippy in the hand this product has an inner & outer shell soft rubber insert surrounds the phone then the outer case is a hardshell plus a clear screen shield is provided full marks from me would recommend to anyone with an S3
Did you find this helpful?



Gianluca
Roma
11th January 2013

Ha sfiorato l'eccellenza!!
Ecco il mio giudizio in sintesi: PRO - custodia di ottima fattura, i materiali si adattano perfettamente al profilo dello smartphone; -ottima estetica, la custodia esalta l'eleganza dell's3; - presa confortevole; - ottima protezione della fotocamera posteriore e degli angoli, rinforzati in gomma dura; -i tasti di volume ed accensione funzionano perfettamente [ non è necessaria alcuno sforzo, solo una lieve pressione su di essi]; - nessun impedimento nell'utilizzo del tasto home; - la parte anteriore dello schermo è egregiamente protetta dai bordi rinforzati e leggermente sollevati; - l's3 risulta compatto e leggero, non si apprezzano significativi aumenti di peso e dimensioni. UNICO CONTRO - per una spesa complessiva che supera i 50 euro [prodotto e spese di spediz.] ci si dovrebbe aspettare l'eccellenza, tuttavia la pellicola protettiva è esageratamente minimale [ a stento riesce a coprire il margine dello schermo] e gli angoli della stessa tendono a non aderire perfettamente creando il fastidioso problema delle sacche d'aria. Sarò costretto a comprarne una migliore. CONCLUSIONE La custodia è, a mio parere, la migliore sul mercato! Fa egregiamente il suo dovere senza creare ingombro. Il servizio di Mobilefun è assolutamente affidabile come pure il servizio dhl express. Ottima comunicazione! Consigliati entrambi!
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



James
Coventry
21st December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect Fit, Maximum Protection
I did a lot of research into cases for my new Samsung Galaxy S3. I didn't want anything that flips open and I didn't want a case that looks good but doesn't offer any protection. I know that I did want something that is robust but also protects every corner of the phone aswell as the screen. So I came across the Otterbox, I must say that this is the most I have spent on a case but I am so glad I bought it. The case fits the phone perfectly and with it's hard back it feels very solid when your using it. I love the ridge on the outside so you won't scratch the screen and the free screen protection is an added bonus. If you want the best protection and are like me a little clumsy when it comes to mobile phones then this is without a doubt the best case you could purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tanja
Düsseldorf
15th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 S3 und iPhone 4
Perfekt
Alles wie beschrieben, wenn nicht sogar schöner. Nur zu empfehlen.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
mid-Wales
13th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good product
Had used one of these with my previous phone (still in use) and it did an excellent job in some rough situations. This one is doing an equally good job, with the only minor gripe being that the rubber case is a bit harder which in turn means that the physical button controls need a very firm press, which is actually no bad thing at times. Would recommend.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
6th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
A bit too robust?
A very robust case that fitted my phone snuggly, however it made pressing the on/off and volume buttons very difficult. It also added quite a bit of bunk to my phone, which I suppose is unavoidable for a case which offers such good protection. Unfortunately the button access put me off using it further and I ditched it in favour of a different case, which is a bit disappointing taking the cost of the item into account.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelly Adams
London
28th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent quality cool lime green case
I wanted a sturdy case for my Samsung Galaxy S3 and came across the black Otter Box which was rated highly but wanted a different colour. This lime green case is superb and you can feel the quality of the case compared to others. No scratches or dents in the case yet and the case sits flush with the camera, flash and speaker on the back. I also like the rubber covers for the power socket and earphones, keeps out any dirt, dust and water. Although you pay a little more I would highly recommend this case. You certainly pay for the quality.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Blind
Corneilhan
18th October 2012

Galaxy S3
Protection de haute qualité
Produit de très bonne qualité, très résistant. Laisse un bel aspect au Galaxy S3. Seul petit bémol, les boutons en caoutchouc sont un peu dur pour le son et la fonction marche/arrêt. Mais 10 sur 10 pour la protection du Galaxy S3. Je recommande fortement pour protéger votre smartphone.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Bonne protection
Mobile bien protégé et bonne prise en main. La protection d'écran incluse ne recouvre pas totalement la face avant. Il faut appuyer fort sur les boutons latéraux , c'est une habitude à prendre quand on est habitué au silicone souple ...
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jay
Grenoble
10th October 2012

Galaxy S3
Classe !
Grossit et alourdit un peu le téléphone mais reste classe et hyper robuste !! Les boutons latéraux sont durs à utiliser au début mais on s'y fait. Si vous voulez utiliser votre S3 comme palet au hockey, c'est le produit qu'il vous faut !
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Paulo
United Kingdom
4th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Lovely piece of kit!
Easy to fit nice and chunky and feels like it will protect my pride and joy really well! Only criticism is that the screen lock button is a bit hard to press in now, and I defy anyone to get the bloody screen protector on without a damn speck of dust getting under! Luckily they supply a really nifty smoothing card to press it flat and you can't see it now. BUY IT!!!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
Essex
1st October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
A Near Perfect Case
I had a Otterbox commuter for my s2 and loved it. So as soon as i got my S3 i bought another. Firstly the colour is a really nice fit if you have the pebble blue s3. Secondly there's the protection it will sustain drops to the sides and back. The camera is protected and another great feature is the rubber grommets covering all your ports. The case also is raised at the front so you can place the phone face down and the screen doesn't get scratched. The only downside is the rubber used for the power button is hard where as on the S2 version it's soft. Nothing major but you have to press quite hard to turn it on. It's the only thing stopping this being the perfect case for those wanting to protect there phone from getting damaged.
4 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th September 2012

Alta proteccion
Doble funda, plastica por fuera y goma en el interior, protector de pantalla de film transparente incluido, muy buena proteccion, facil acceso para cargador, auriculares mediante pestañitas de goma tipo tapa estancas, boton de encendido y volumen de goma que hacen de intermediario con los originales quedando estos protegidos. A tener en cuenta: La funda aumenta mucho el grosor del movil Los botones de la funda que protegen a los botones originales hacen que se tenga que pulsar con mas fuerza El protector film de pantalla se adiere bien, pero no ocupa toda la superficie deseada de la pantalla y no es de los mejores
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



xander
bedford
4th September 2012

samsung galaxy s 3
amazing quality
this case has to be the best case for any phone ive used it was a little bit of a fiddle to fit but once on its just great its well made offers great protection it does make the phone feel bigger but the amount of protection you get for me its worth it :)
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



doritch
oraison
4th September 2012

gs3
coque otterbox
Super coque qui protège très bien mon GS3 Merci


Did you find this helpful?



Piti
Unknown
31st August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Beste mir bekannte Schutzhülle
Die Hülle gehört zwar mit zu dem oberen Preissegment, ist aber definitiv ihr Geld wert!! Ich habe das ganze jetzt ca. 2,5 Monate und das Telefon ist im täglichen Einsatz bei der Arbeit draußen dabei (Landschaftsbau, Landwirtschaft) und trotz mehrerer Stürze und sonstiger Unfälle ist weder der Hülle, noch dem Telefon was anzusehen. Man sollte bei dem Preisvergleich unbedingt berücksichtigen, dass die Schutzfolie hier schon dabei ist! Diese ist auch qualitativ sehr gut! Denn obwohl der wirklich nichts geschenkt wird (oft mit dreckigen Fingern bedient, Gerät den ganzen Tag in der Tasche) ist die fast noch Kratzerfrei!^ Also wer ein S3 hat und an der, entschuldigung, popligen Verarbeitung genau so zweifelt oder es wie ich im Arbeitsalltag nutzen möchte, dem kann ich diese Hülle nur empfehlen! Gruß, Piti
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Antonio
Unknown
28th August 2012

todo correcto
Empresa sería y muy formal.


Did you find this helpful?



jojo
Unknown
23rd August 2012

Merci
Bonjours je viens de la recevoir, tout se met très bien (comme d'habitude chez Otterbox), elle est très belle avec mon S3 blancs. Je l'ai commandé hier (mercredi) à 10h et je l'ai reçu cette après-midi à 15h15 livraison réellement express surtout qu'elle vient d'Angleterre. Vraiment très satisfait. Merci mMbile Fun et Otterbox.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Unknown
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
sturdy and functional
This is a well designed and robust case that doesn't interfere with the easy use of the S3. There's no fiddling around with flip lids that make your phone awkward to answer and use and look like a giant snuff box. A good buy.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Jones
Northants
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Keeping it nice!!
I have a very active lifestyle with horses, dogs and general outdoors stuff so the thought of having a £500 phone waiting to be dropped or scratched was a real worry! Anyway I plumped for the S3 and boy what a phone but then promptly looked for a sturdy cover that might keep my lovely new phone in good shape. The Otterbox had good reviews and seems popular with people in construction so I went with it! It is easy to fit and I like the way it has an inner rubber seal effect layer and then a seperate outer hard shell which gives super protection and makes it so that the phone will slide in and out your pocket easily. The rubber seal is exposed at the corners and around the edge of the screen to act as a buffer in the event of disaster. All the buttons work fine through the cover and the rubber plugs are easy to undo and pop back in after charging etc. The screen protector was easy to apply - I still managed to get a speck of dust stuck under it but unless you do it in a sterile vacuum I think its hard not to! The protector is a little smaller than the face of the phone and others have commented on this but I think if it came fully to the edge of the face it would catch and start to lift if you wanted to take the phone out of the case to use 'for best'. All in all I'm very pleased with this case, I haven't dropped my phone yet (thankfully) but as far as keeping it scratch free and protected from the elements its gets my thumbs up!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2012

Flawless service
Fast, pleasant, good quality.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AlanW
West Sussex
13th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good but Awkward
An excellent protective offering but the moulded in 'volume and on/off' buttons can be difficult to operate and require some 'wriggling' to actually operate the underlying phone button but the design should prove to be damp if not waterproof proof. I feel confident that the case will provide superior protection and the button problem should not deter purchase if you want this level of phone protection. Also the installation 'pictograms' did take a little understanding (trial and error)some helpful words of assistance would have been welcome. A well thought out case that was even supplied with a screen protector 'squeezy/applicator' and cleaning cloth, this was the only time I have ever managed to attach one without any form of problem. I was very tempted to give this case a 5 star rating but there are some drawbacks and I consider these have to be reflected in the rating.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Grimsby
11th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Lovely!
Just what I was looking for, a high quality, stylish case that offers great protection. Very easy to fit, buttons are a little stiff at first but become more malleable after use. Doesn't add too much bulk either. The only downside was I was hoping to buy the atomic green version, but got bored of waiting! Otherwise, fantastic buy. Would highly recommend.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



hm
belfast
6th August 2012

galaxy s3
Should be compulsory
Already had a defender case for a Galaxy Tab. So an Otterbox for the new S3 seemed sensible. I chose the commuter series as the phone was likely to be in a pocket as opposed to being flung around in a bag. Fitted a treat covered all the sticky out bits and everything still worked. Added very little bulk to an already slim phone and when the village halfwit with butterfingers managed to drop the phone on to a tiled bar floor. It bounced. No damage to the phone and not a mark on the Otterbox case. The previous Blackberry was also OtterBoxed and survived a year of being bounced off all four walls in frustration,Great piece of kit, crap phone. Brilliant case. Every phone should have one.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
nantes
28th July 2012

Samsung S3
les touches!
La coque qui intègre une partie en silicone garantie bien la sécurité du portable ainsi que le film fourni pour l'écran. Aucun problème pour l'installation de ces élements. En revanche il faut forcer un peu pour utiliser les touches sur le coté du télephone d'ou le 3 étoiles, mais 5 pour la protection.


Did you find this helpful?



Allan
suffolk
25th July 2012

galaxy s111
brilliant
Bye far and away the best cover i have ever purchased it is expensive but with a new phone on 2 year contract an absolute must, Ideal for anyone in construction or heavy industry
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



simon
Unknown
23rd July 2012

galaxy s3
Good, but not the screen protection
This case is a really nice tight fit and it bounces when you drop it on the edge. If you are finding that you accidentally catch the buttons on the bottom when rotating this case stops all of this. It adds extra thickness which I wanted but watch your accessories because it is difficult to remove The screen protector I couldn't apply evenly and so I gave up. The price is not cheap but it is one of the best cases if you can live with the above. :-)
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2012

Belle coque
Franchement pas déçue de l'avoir prise, protège très bien mon téléphone et en plus super résistante. Je la conseille pour ceux et celles qui ont peur que leur téléphone prennent des mauvais coup :)


Did you find this helpful?



Seb
manchester
14th July 2012

samsung galaxy s3
Brilliant!!!!!
Awesome case!! great all around protection little bit pricey but your are paying for OTTERBOX so its to be expected. Case mate phantom case might be worth a look for the same price
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ricardo franca
Portugal
7th July 2012

samsung galaxy s3
very nice box
very beautifull and stlilish,doesn´t change the beauty of the phone.the best quality of materials,the best protective cases on the market.
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options