Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

DeskPets TankBot App Controlled Micro Robotic Tank - Orange

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: B005KQR5JS

Product Reference: 32963

Race on the track or off-road with the orange Tankbot remote-controlled tank from Desk Pets - featuring advanced optical navigation technology. Works with iPhone and Android handsets.

Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(4)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(18)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
28th January 2013

Not satisfied.
Though the catalogues says can be controlled by smartphone it even does not respond. Tried changing all modes, fully charged and also batteries..not a good product. Better spend money on something productive. Not what I expected after paying £13..
Did you find this helpful?



David Aitken
Dundee
28th January 2013

Great fun little roamer
This is a brilliant little toy. It senses it's surroundings and avoids obstacles. Or you can use it to explore your house. the charging connection is a usb "tail" and the control unit attaches to the 3.5mm jack port of your phone.] Hours of fun at a great price
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Unknown
21st January 2013

waste of money!
A complete waste of money, would not work on the iPhone mode.
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
London
16th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Kids in tears...
Not really. But, while the robots worked fine in their two autonomous modes, I could not get the mobile phone-based remote control to work at all. The dongle flashed its blue lights, but the little robots utterly failed to respond. Tried two different robots (grey and orange) on two different phones, but nothing. Dissapointed uncle.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2013

Appbot disappointment
I bought 3 tankbots so my family could have races at xmas. All of the bots only responded intermittently to the controller. Whilst amusing while doing its own thing, I wouldn't have paid this much for what is effectively a one dimensional toy. This is worth about £5 if not controllable - and it isn't!
Did you find this helpful?



J Corsan
Somerset
7th January 2013

iPhone 4S
Fun Waste of Money
Very disappointed with the Tankbot, the app to run it took an age to download and then didn't work properly,wish I had read the reviews on the Desk Top Pet site. So message is save your money.
62 of 71 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Raj
Kettering
2nd January 2013

IPhone 4S
Not so cool
It has a cheap feel to it, it's difficult to control and sometimes just does what it wants (even in remote mode). Not so fun desk toy
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Ripper
Cheshire
2nd January 2013

Great Fun at our Christmas Dinner
I bought TankBot robots as table presents for the guys at our traditional Christmas meal. They worked really well and were crawling all over the table. The fellas continued to plkay with them all afternoon. I was impressed as it was very easy to download the app and control them from our phones. Even when not remote controlled they were great in the two other modes available. All round good fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Wareham
Ripon, North Yorkshire
30th December 2012

Iphone
Just a relax-a-toy
Bought as a stocking filler desk play thing to help relax a hard working family member. The initial impression was: "Uh, what's this"? Followed by a pleasing smile as the TankBot danced about trying to avoid everything & everyone. Instant hit!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2012

Great desktop distraction
Brought this as a desktop gadget, just for some fun in the office. Having fun moving bits around my desk...
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Worcester
29th December 2012

iPhone 4 and HTC Desire HD
Cool kit
Had no problems with Android but iOS6 presented a problem with remote control (still struggling) .... bot is fun and setting to modes 1 and 2 is cool to watch
Did you find this helpful?



Diggyap
Derbyshire
28th December 2012

Iphone
Tankbot Grey
Bought this for my self, self indulgence for xmas came well withiin the delivery time scale bout a day n a half fantastic.Great little gadget propper little stress buster does xactly wat it sez on the box. Seemed to be an issue with the app download from itunes but i think thats sorted after re downloading it love it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Buncher
Leicester
28th December 2012

iPhone 4S
Great little toy
This is a very amusing little toy to play with. It does what it says on the box with each of the three modes. You have to be quite close and precise in the iPhone mode for it to work, but work it does. I did make a mistake, I bought three, for me, my son and my grandson with the intention of "battling". However I bought them all in Grey and the colour denotes frequency, so if you want to control separately by iPhone buy different colours. My fault I should have read the advert better.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Oxford
27th December 2012

iPhone 5 and Samsung Galaxy Note
Great Fun
Bought this as a present for my Son and his iPhone 5 but couldn't resist having a go on my Galaxy Note. Easy to charge from USB socket and worked on both phones after downloading the App. The Tankbot has three modes, the first two of which don't need a phone: 1) Maze Mode where it navigates around objects 2) Personality Mode where it does its own thing, and 3) Phone Mode where you control it. Great fun at a good price in the sale.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick P
Mid Wales
27th December 2012

iPhone 5
Brilliant Christmas Present!
I took a punt on the Desk Pet TankBots, partly because Mobile Fun were offering a very good deal on them in the run-up to Christmas. I purchased 4: one for each of my children and one for my daughter's partner; and they were all delighted with them! We had great fun racing them across the Festive Board post-turkey and -Christmas pud. Even more impressive was the way that Mobile Fun went to great lengths to deliver the items in time for Christmas, in spite of their being temporarily out of stock. So all praise to Mobile Fun for a great product at a great price, and a great service too! Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th December 2012

HTC Desire
DeskPets TankBot App Controlled Micro Robotic Tank - Grey
Well, it was just a stocking filler for my son, he's in to gadgets. However, he was blown away by this. He loves apps on his phone and he was after a remote control car or similar for a while - ticks two boxes in one present! Worked well straight out of the box. Quick download of the DeskPets app, select the relevant gadaget and away you go. He's been playing with it non stop! Great feature is it charges from a USB connection built in to the tank. Dead easy and dead quick. Thanks to mobilefun.co.uk we have one happy lad - and a very reasonable price too!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Lewis
London Colney
24th December 2012

Samsung galaxy x plus and iPad
Really cute
Having read the description of this item I really wanted to get one to play with. It is just as the spec says and although I managed to get the app on both devices and it did respond to commands most of the time it did prefer to 'do its own thing'. It is fascinating to watch as it avoids obstacles, climbs low things , reverses and turns and spins all on its own. It seems to have real character and is great fun and very clever . Very addictive . Really easy to charge straight from the laptop USB socket
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Danny
Liverpool
23rd December 2012

Desk top pet
Glad I got it
V good glad I got it. Hours of fun messing with it.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options