Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Zebra

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 32899

A unique zebra style Kindle cover with light, to protect your Kindle and allow you to read through the night!

  • "very retro"
  • "Kindle Case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(93)
(15)
(2)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(11)
Spanish
(10)
Dutch
(3)
English
(112)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(149)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 149 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
john green
lowestoft
7th April 2014

kindle e book
very retro
just what the wife needed, great design, great service, does what it says on the tin, got loads of brownie points for this one, yeh!! thanks guys
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Huddersfield
22nd February 2014

Kindle Paperwhite early model
Better thanmost cases at double the price
This is a really well made attractive case for a Kindle 6" paperwhite. Black and white leather outer cover with soft interior, magnetic fastener and carrying strap. Easy access for all power points etc.The light that comes with it is not the greatest but still 5 star. An excellent product and value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne S.
North Wales
14th February 2014

Amazon Kindle
Jealous husband!
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for stocking this product! I have just been given a Kindle and was a little concerned about the lighting issue after watching my husband struggle for years with his e.reader. The lights are either in the way, uncomfortable or break easily. Imagine the look on his face when I found this ensemble! What a brilliant idea the magnetic torch light is. I can angle it to suit my vision without blinding anyone else! The case and torch light together are perfect for travelling and are very 'different' from the usual packages on the market. Poor hubby....e.readers don't fit!! thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



James Gahan
Kilkenny
11th November 2013

Kindle Cover
I am happy with my kindle cover and I hop the batteries last for a long while
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey
Burgess Hill
1st October 2013

Kindle
Small & perfectly formed!
This kindle case was stylish & beautifully compact, it fits snuggly into one hand. Its first holiday has just been to Mauritius where people commented how nice it was especially with the light. Excellent purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Cordingley
Liverpool
24th June 2013

Kindle
Brilliant
Well made, looks good and does the job
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Diana Daneri
United Kingdom
25th March 2013

Kindle
Just what I wanted
I had been looking for a better cover for my Kindle. There are a lot to choose from but the one I bought from this site ticked all the right buttons for me. It was a good quality, looked good and had a very useful light. I fits perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Mary
Glasgow
15th January 2013

Kindle cover
I am delighted to say that I had a great experience when I ordered this item from Mobile fun. I ordered it one afternoon and it arrived by post the very next morning - excellent service. The item came securely packed and is just what I wanted for the Kindle I got for Christmas. The integral light is a great feature. Thank you Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
30th December 2012

Kindle
stylish and reasonably priced
I was very pleasantly surprised, i honestly didn't think it would be as nice as it was for the price i paid. It looks far more expensive in the flesh. Its sturdy and stylish and I have already had compliments and questions on where i bought it ( not surprising when buying a kindle cover usually costs almost as much as the kindle itself)
Did you find this helpful?



carole page
margate
19th December 2012

blackberry
it was exactly what i wanted
Excellent quality and good packaging. Impressed with quick delivery overall very happy with service.
Did you find this helpful?



DAVE
WORKSOP NOTTS
17th December 2012

KINDLE
KINDLE CASE
I've bought this for my self for Xmas! The good lady wife having got me a Kindle. Havn't used it yet but had a good look at it and it seems a quality product, very practical and the magnetic light is a nice touch. Service from Moble Fun is brilliant, ordered about 4 30 one afternoon and arrived next day in post.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
fylde coast
15th December 2012

Kindle
great, but!!!
I bought this to protect my Kindle and also because of the light as my Kindle doesn't have one. The cover itself is well made and sturdy, but I have two issues: 1. it isn't luminous and 2. Trying to work out how to attach the little light is real fun; for some reason it is magnetic, but neither the Kindle or the case are suitable for magnetic connection so why? I now use it still in the case and twist the head around which seems to work. Other than that, great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dave
Nott's
8th December 2012

Kindle
Kindle case
I havn't got my Kindle yet (fortcoming xmas pressy) but have looked at the case. It is as described and seems very well made. The light is neat and holds magnetically to the case, realy neat.
Did you find this helpful?



Jackie
Staffordshire
7th December 2012

Kindle
Excellent Service
I ordered this item for my husband to use with his Kindle and it arrived the next day. Description of item was spot on and I am very pleased my purchase. Would highly recommend this item and using this site.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
West Yorkshire
5th December 2012

Kindle
Case excellent, light design questionable
It's a great value case and light combination that will undoubtedly help keep your Kindle free from scratches if you're travelling around. It's a nice fit, gives good access to the controls and connector and looks stylish. The light does it's job but I've found that it's much too easy to turn it on accidentally - perhaps the switch could be recessed instead of one that stands proud. The base of the light could be smaller too. Overall though I'm still pleased with the product and would recommend it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
South Yorkshire
4th December 2012

Kindle
A very well made product.
It is in fact just what I needed!Very well made. I chose the zebra print because it was different but It wouldn`t have mattered which I chose to have as they are equally well made. The case folds back with ease so it`s a complete doddle to hold in one hand. Another feature which I particularly like is the light and where it is situated. True I might not use the light very often but it`s there if needed and it doesn`t intrude. I would quite happily recommend this product to any one who asked.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st December 2012

kindle
Perfect Gift
I was very pleased with this item alot cheaper than others i had seen. Great quality so pleased that i ordered another one for someone else.
Did you find this helpful?



Kimberley stevenson
London
17th November 2012

Kindle
Kindle covers
I ordered 2 covers as Christmas prasent but 1 of them wasn't being made any more, I was given the option of getting my money back or ordering another 1 of a different colour. I took the second option as I really liked the covers and had shopped with this company before, I ordered the covers on Sunday and was told they would be with us on Tuesday sure enough they arrived on Tuesday and I an pleased with the product and the service that I recived. I would defiantly shop with fun mobile and I will recommend the use of this site to friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Yorkshireu
3rd November 2012

Excellent
Very nice case and excellent value for money. Delivery fast, arrived the next day. Would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Denise Mellows
Leeds
21st September 2012

Kindle Touch
Fantastic Quick Delivery Service
Ordered this gorgeous cover with a light for my Kindle Thurs afternoon. Arrived 08:56 on Friday morning! Wow! Unfortunately, going to have to send it back 'cos apparently it won't fit the type of Kindle I have (Touch) and I only found that out after ordering - my fault - d'oh.... Am now going to order the same case (for the Touch) but that doesn't have a light. :-(
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CM
Nottingham
25th August 2012

Kindle
Kindle Case
Exactly as shown in the video. Practical with light kept in case- nice looking case. Brought 2 would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Gina
Leeds
19th August 2012

Really nice case
Just purchased a case with a light included for my Kindle what a great idea I love it. Don't be put off with how it opens it's a case to protect your kindle. Really pleased!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter farrall
chester
17th July 2012

kindle zebra case cover with light
wife well pleased
excellent service arrived next day exactly as described can,t fault service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Connor
Edinburgh
14th July 2012

Luminous case with light for kindle.
Superb!
Absolutely superb! ordered it late afternoon and it arrived the next morning - great service! Cover is brilliant - great for reading in bed. I am really pleased with it. Don't agree with other reviews that said it was awkward to open from the back etc
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bath
13th July 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Black / Red
Useful Cover for Kindle 4
Useful cover for my kindle 4. Arrived the next day but unfortunatly the light was faulty so had to return it. But next one arrived about a week later and the cover is excellent. It has a wipe clean cover and a soft skin liner not to damage you kindle. All in all a great cover at a sensible price. 4* because I had to return the first one.Or it would have been 5*
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Sheffield
2nd July 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Black / Red.
It's great
It's a great product at a good price. It's not leather, but then it's not trying to be. It's very well made and the inner lining as nice and soft. The light is very bright and in fact I had to insert a red plastic disc in the end to dim it down a bit so that my missus could get some sleep while I was reading in bed. For this price I'm sure you won't find a better Kindle case.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



SW
York
30th June 2012

Luminous Case with light for Kindle
Kindle case with light
Can't fault this product and great price too. Case is small and stylish and the magnetic light does exactly what it says on the tin - highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Luton
28th June 2012

Luminous case with light for Amazon Kindle - Black/Black
Excellent value
Having trawled the internet to find a more realistically priced kindle cover for my wife, I took a chance and bought the Red/Black case for her. We were so impressed with the speed of delivery and the quality of the item, especially with the light, that a few days later I ordered the Black/Black for my new Kindle.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony B
Northern Ireland
27th June 2012

Kindle cae with light
excellent product, sensibly priced, effective, fits Kindle 3 perfectly, the light is so easy to use and effective. Communication and delivery second to none - ordered Weds afternoon, arrived next morning before 10 am in Northern Ireland. Used the case for several weeks at home and on my travels, love it - light, strong, protects Kindle VERY well, the wee flexible lamp works great, can read books at night with no problem at all. Highly recommended all round, both product and supplier.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Connor
Edinburgh
26th June 2012

Kindle Luminous Case Black/Purple
Fantastic!
Ordered late yesterday afternoon and it arrived this morning - great service and delighted with the item.
Did you find this helpful?



Mac
London
23rd June 2012

What I was looking for
I was looking for a case for my Kindle that had a decent light with it and had to return other products because they just fell apart. This case dose the job. Because of the removable light you can focus it just how you need to. The case is well made and looks great.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs. Glover
North Wales
22nd June 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Black / Red.
Wonderful Case with Light for Kindle
First of all I was so delighted with the quick delivery of my purchase. I am so delighted with the Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Black/Red. It looks so smart and I like the fact that I can now read in the dark instead of disturbing my husbands sleep. Well done MobileFun. I am sure that I am going to get many year's useage.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Huddersfield
22nd June 2012

Kindle
Excellent responsive service
I ordered the Kindle cover & light based upon positive reviews on this site (and negative quality issues reviews re the Amazon one!!) Ordered late afternoon, arrived next day - Excellent! Sadly - wrong item, someone had incorrectly labellled the box :-( Now to see what the service is really like...... Used the chat facility to confirm what problem was and to try to ensure it would not reoccur and sent product back for replacement. Correct replacement received 2 days later - returns take slightly longer than initial deliveries. Summary - any organiseation can make a mistake - it is how they remedy problems that is a key differentiator. Top marks from me!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda
Staffordshire
22nd June 2012

luminous kindle case
exactly what i wanted
It does what it says. The magnetic light is very handy and U can angle it to suit. Just what I needed and not expensive.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Scottish highlands
15th June 2012

luminous case foramazon kindle blk/purple
superfast delivery, slightly 'quirky'design
Amazingly quick delivery- odered one day, arrived the next (to Scottish Highlands). Overall very pleased with the look and quality. However, the reason for only 4 stars is due to the slightly irritating design.Curiously, the fastening tab which is the nicest feature is on the back. When you open it (presuming you are right handed)the kindle is presented upside down and on the wrong side of the cover.Would it not have made more sense to assemble it the other way around?? Not the end of the world to turn it over I know. If you're left handed this is the perfect cover for you!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
South Yorkshire
12th June 2012

Kindle
Value for Money
I have bought at least 3 different kindle cases for use in different circumstances. This one is a dream. Lightweight with easy access for charging up without having to take the kindle out of the case. Sturdy case, easy to fasten and the internal light feature is well thought out and easy to use. The light is magnetic so fixes onto the corner of the case easily and you can bend the light to your own spec, then remove it to its internal holder when not in use. The case easily fits in my handbag without being bulky and it did get a few admiring looks especially when using the light on the airplane! Excellent product and very pleased with purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fiona
Berkshire
1st June 2012

kindle cover with LEd light
Value Plus
Bought this just recently when luggage allowance meant I couldn't take my usual pile of books and I had to join the 21st Century and use my Kindle!! Not liking sand much myself I figured the Kindle would like it less and as Snow White and Grumpy keep different sleeping times a light was must!! Wow, delivered almost before I'd logged off the site, slim stylish (bit like me!)
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs B
Worcestershire
29th May 2012

I logged on, I looked and I found!!
Easy website to locate item needed. Good choice, competetive price and range of designs. Item exactly what I wanted and am very pleased with it since. Delivery was quick and item in immaculate condition. Would definitely recommend MobileFun to friends and family.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GAZ
Canterbury
27th May 2012

Kindle Case
Exactly what I wanted
This was exactly as describe. It fitted perfectly and the light is ideal. Perfect and great value for money. I would highly recomend this to anyone thinking of buying one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Norfolk
4th May 2012

Case with light for Amazon Kindle
A case for light
I am very pleased with the case. It fits the Kindle well and the light is bright enough to allow me to read when my husband is asleep. It takes a little time to learn to switch on and off, but its worth it. My only small gripe is that the light casing is not very attractive as it is an appendage on the back, but I have learnt to love it anyway. The case also has a wrist strap which ensures against accidental dropping and damage. The case was delivered promptly and was well packed. Altogether a good buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane Campbell
Glasgow
13th April 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle
Perfect Gift For Mother's Day
I bought this for my mum for mother's day. She was given the Kindle for a Christmas present but no case or cover. This case is very nearly perfect. It is a good quality, sturdy case which the Kindle fits into very snug and secure. In the spine of the case is a small, bendy light held in it's own elastic strap. This small, aditional detail with the light is perfect as the kindle has no backlighting and so can be quite hard to read if you don't have enough light. Problem solved! The only gripe I have with this case, and it is a very small gripe, is the way it closes! I know this sounds strange but the strap to secure the case closed is on the left hand side of the case which means it slots in to place at the back of the cover. Don't get me wrong, it looks fantastic but it would make more sense to me if the strap was on the other side and so opened the way a book would. Like I said, a very small gripe and really just comes down to personal preference but my mum loves it and can read to her heart's content at night without disturbing dad by having a light on. Big thumbs up, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cover
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th March 2012

Perfect especially the light
i was really annoyed by the price of covers and lights on amazon and then i found this! its a reasonable price and when i got it i fell in love with the little magnetic light for something small its powerful. the only downside i found was the smell :S it smells very plasticy for ages but i sprayed it with perfume and it got rid of it ok. but other than that a perfect case at a perfect price- buy one!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



KAY BAWDEN
CORNWALL
9th February 2012

NOW I CAN READ MY KINDLE WITHOUT DISTURBING SLEEPING HUSBAND
I looked on several websites to find a case with a light for my kindle. They were all expensive except for the mobile fun case. I ordered it thinking it might be too good to be true at this price. However to my great delight it arrived as promised, was of good quality and looked really expensive. Also the best thing of all the light means I can now read in bed without disturbing my husband who usually gets annoyed if I put the bedside light on to read, no need now I have my own little light. Thank you mobilefun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Edinburgh
8th February 2012

Light could be better
I am happy with the case but the reading light could be better. I find that the light seems to be more of a spotlight rather than cover the full screen evenly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



BarbaraC
Thornton Cleveleys
8th February 2012

Ideal for the Job
Recently purchased a Kindle and decided we also need a protection case so we reviewed the internet and decided to buy a Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Red. Order arrived promptly and the case is perfect for our requirements. Good quality for the money and would buy again from this source.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Ayrshire
6th February 2012

Birthday Present
I had bought a Kindle from Amazon for my husband but I though the prices for the cover was a bit much so had a look about, I ordered this one it is just right and a good price plus the service was great I ordered it on Thursday night and it arrived Saturday morning top marks for a quick service.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Gillingham
1st February 2012

A great asset
I bought the Kindle case with light to go with the Kindle he had for Christmas. He was worried about scratching the face and this cover fits the bill exactly. The light has not been used yet, but will be an asset if needed. The price was right and the case was with us the day following the order was placed. Would recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Clackmannanshire.
31st January 2012

perfection!
does a perfect job of keeping my Kindle safe from harm.
Did you find this helpful?



vanessa humphreys
elland
31st January 2012

perfect purchase
having bought a kindle i was upset to find you cant read it in the dark.tried amazon site to find cases with lights cost nearly as much as a kindle itself.quite by accident came across mobile fun and found the perfect case with a light for a fraction of the price. upon receiving the case found it to be of excellent quality.the case fits perfectly and the light is brilliant. cant say much more than if you want a case with light for your kindle this is the one.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st January 2012

Fantastic product and price
I ordered this for my daughter who had just got her Kindle - she says it is fantastic - very eye-catching, Kindle fits very safely inside it, light works brilliantly and she is thrilled with it (and at a brilliant price).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alsjack
wigan
28th January 2012

Okay value product
It is what it says it is, Kindle case with light, and for the price it is good value compared to Amazon accessories. However, having used the light a few times within a few days of receiving it the light already doesn't appear as bright as it initially was. Also, I'm not sure how robust the case would be if you were to fold the front cover back everytime you used it. Not a problem for me but I think it could be for some users.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
brighton
26th January 2012

GPO Xmas delivery to blame
The item was ordered 26th Dec but not received by 12th Dec so asked for money back and purchased elsewhere. Item arrived some time later. It was immediately returned to sender as agreed with vendor and refund was promptly received. As I did not view the contents of the package when it eventually arrived, I am unable to give a rating.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sue bradley-jones
Gloucestershire
26th January 2012

Very pleased so far
I received this yesterday,less than 24 hours after ordering it. It is just as described on the website. Both the way the torch fits into the case,and firmly attaches to the magnet above the screen when you are reading with it, are excellent. The actual light from the torch causes some screen reflection and needs quite frequent adjusting, but that's not too annoying. My main criticism so far is that the site description gives not details about how the torch is powered: it takes several small round batteries, and I don't know how long they will last or how much they will cost to replace - suspect this may the downside of this torch. The appearance of the cover isn't classy but it's ok. The handle is a nice extra feature.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nina
Solihull
25th January 2012

"Exactly what it said"
Out of all the cases that I researched this one fits the bill. It protects the product and the light is very versatile and can be used from the side and the top. All in all the description was as expected. The price was also good value.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Newtownstewart
24th January 2012

Lights out
I bought the case for my wife and she was extremely happy when first viewed but was then disappointed because light would not work. I immediately tried two new batteries but no good. Then I wrote a letter of complaint. A bit later my wife found a third bettery and when we inserted it the light worked. Case perfect.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



D.Austin
Swindon
24th January 2012

Just what my wife wanted for her kindle
Brilliant design lovely finish and the light works great when reading in low light. Will give this product 100%.
Did you find this helpful?



Thistleboy
Glasgow
24th January 2012

Very Good Product!
Bought two in different colours, red for me and purple for my wife, although had to wait to order it as out of stock, however arrived in under 36 hours once ordered - VG! The product looks great and the light works a treat. I like the way it is stored inside the case. My only gripe is that the fastener is on the back of the case and not the front - seems a bit strange. Would certainly recommend the product for quality and value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Exeter
24th January 2012

Diagram required for the brainless
Had I not ordered this in haste I would have looked more carefully at the picture of the luminous case for my Kindle. I was thrilled that I could obtain a cover with light attached for less than half of Amazon's own make. My enthusiasm for did not wane when it arrived. It was 'Just what I wanted' -black leather with red stitching and lining and a small torch type light inside. It looked so smart and I was set to use it that night. Perhaps one is more brainless in the middle of the night. There must be some excuse for my futile attempts by night (and day) to bend the light so that it illuminated more than a small section. I pulled it out of its holder and held it this way and that, unable to see how it was much better than a torch. Then to my embarrassment, a friend found with ease the spot on the leather surround which was magnetic and where you need to attach the base of the light before bending it. Hey Presto! Illumination of the whole page! So now it's brilliant but perhaps a diagram or photo could be included for the brainless in future.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



tommy t.
co.durham
24th January 2012

"light of my life"
Santa brought me a kindle for "xmas" and i needed a case with a light for it. Broused the net and found just the job at Mobile Fun.Good quality and great price. Now i can read without waking the missus up! Peace the next day. " Light of my life "
Did you find this helpful?



Gloria Ball
United Kingdom
24th January 2012

Very Impressed with the service
I was delighted with my purchase but even more was really astounded by your service, could not believe by ordering it one day and receiving it the next, very impressive. Thank You
Did you find this helpful?



Karen Bellew
Belfast, Northern Ireland
24th January 2012

Kindle Case with Light
I have my Kindle case from Christmas 2010, i have to say i was so disappointed in it as i had to hold the light in my hand when i was reading in the dark!!!!!!!! sure what was the point of that??? I came here to complain and realized there was an you-tube video, on how to use the Kindle. Oh how silly am i!!! lol. I didn't realize the top right hand corner of the Kindle case was a magnet to set the light on!!! lol,,,,,, brilliant, im all bizzzzzzzz its great, my family havent stopped laughing at me,,,,, oopppssssss, brilliant i love my kindle case with light,now that i know how to work it....
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sandra scott
dundee
24th January 2012

Excellent value
Very pleased with case for kindle. Excellent value for the price and the service was first class. Could not ask for anything better.
Did you find this helpful?



N Bowry
Perth, Scotland
24th January 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle
Very pleased with this item; I now feel my kindle is well protected which is essential. The colours are good (purple lining inside). Delighted with the light attachment which is neatly affixed to the case. Good design as it won't fall off. I am now looking forward to going on holiday with my kindle, safely wrapped up in the luminous case. N.B.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
County Down
23rd January 2012

A must-have for the new Kindle!
As soon as I received my new Kindle as Christmas, I went on-line to see what cases with lights were available as I often wake in the middle of the night and the hubby won't let me put the light on to read!Saw this Zebra print case, looked good, so ordered at 5pm on a Wednesday. Guess what, it arrived via the postman at 830am the next morning, amazingly quick! The kindle simply slots into the case and batteries included for the light so good to go! Couldn't wait to wake up at 3am to read, and sure enough when I did, the light was perfect! The hubby slept through the whole experience, although I was tempted to wake him to see it! Thank you so much, great value and just what I needed! Looking at website again to see what else I "need"!,
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bernade
Essex
21st January 2012

Great Item, fast delivery.
This was a replacement for another one which I ordered the wrong size. Great value for money, well packaged, speedy delivery. Would use site again.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith
Leeds
20th January 2012

Perfect!
Tried to do the usual thing of researching several cases and reading a few reviews before buying a case for my new Kindle. Glad I did! I settled on this one (with the purple inside)This arrived before the said date (out of stock at the time!) Bonus! Lovely case. No its not leather but that really does not matter. Fits well. Light good. (Batteries come with it!)All round excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend this product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Isabel
Hampshire
20th January 2012

Does the job
This cover does the job it's expected to do, ie keep my kindle protected and safe. The light is effective although has to be shifted all the time to avoid the bright spot blinding out the print. Cleverly stored in the spine of the case. However, the overall quality is disappointing. It looks and feels cheap. Almost wish I had splashed out and spent the extra for a leather case, exorbitantly priced tho it is. I guess you get what you pay for.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2012

this is so good
just like to say that I am very happy with the item I bought, it makes reading in any light with the Kindle much better and does not disturb anyone if you are in bed!! It also makes the Kindle feel more like a book to those who are not happy with not holding a reading book.The cover is neat and also has a wrist holder to slip over you wrist if you need to. All in all a very good purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2012

Exactly as described
Good product for price, cover fits kindle well. Light attaches as described. Arrived very quickly. Good site, I will use again.
Did you find this helpful?



Joan Handley
skelmersdale
19th January 2012

luminous case with ligth for kindle.
The case if everything I wanted, it looks neat very easy to pop in my bag, the light is really bright and surpises people when I switch it on to show off! I have recommended this item to quite a few friends and collegues and also the web site.
Did you find this helpful?



BRIDGET SMITH
CORBY.NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
19th January 2012

GREAT!!
This was just what I needed and even better than expected.
Did you find this helpful?



slowry
Belfast
19th January 2012

great product
Just received this today & very pleased with the quality & appearance. A good value kindle cover with versatile light. Highly recommended. Great service from mobilefun too!.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
nottinghamshire
19th January 2012

I am so pleased
Having searched the net for a reasonable priced case for my kindle I intially thought "yes that price is ok " since having used the case I am so pleased with it. It looks good,protects my kindle,is easy to use and a real plus ,the light. I am able now to read,should i, as I sometimes do,wake in the early hours of the morning, without disturbing my partner.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma Yellop
Hampshire
19th January 2012

It was a must
I bought the luminous case with light for the new amazon kindle. Wow!! it has stopped me from sitting on the kindle with no cover. It really does the job and the light is a brilliant extra. Trying to read the kindle without the light made me thought my sight was really bad, moving around the living room to be able to read was a problem. This has now been solved, a great addition and would highly recommend it, the zebra stripes are fab and have many positive comments.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
glossop
18th January 2012

Just the ticket
Did what it said it would and my wife liked the zebra cover design (phew!). The magnetic clip is easier to use than the slip in version which I have, but getting the lamp back without switching it on is a bit of a fiddle. Can't see a solution, but then i'm not a designer.
Did you find this helpful?



Fi Taylor
Liverpool
18th January 2012

A handy gift for a jealous husband!
After returning home from christmas away armed with a new kindle bought for me, my soon to be ex husband was jealous so he went out and bought one for himself. To pacify him I got him this excellent cover with light. He is now a happy bunny as can read to his heart's content, even after lights out, lol.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Caterham
18th January 2012

Sensible price for a sensible product
I was given a kindle for christmas and was shocked at the price of the covers when I looked on amazon. I ordered this kindle case and it was just what I needed, and at a sensible cost.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th January 2012

Just Right
This is a great case, good price and will also protect the Kindle. The light fits perfectly by means of a magnet. Genius.
Did you find this helpful?



Yummy
Wales
17th January 2012

Ab Fab
I love it it's functional and funky, I can find my kindle anywhere because of the funky zebra print, its caresses the kindle and allows me easy access to all buttons on the kindle and the light is amazing and at such a great price and super delivery ***** :).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2012

Does the job
Good value cover and reading light for my Kindle compare to Amazons prices for similar products. My only concern is whether the product will prove to durable in the long term - particularly the 'Spine'.
Did you find this helpful?



Nina Bowry
Perth
16th January 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle
Excellent purchase - just what I needed and I am delighted with the neat little light attached to the case. Now I can read tons of stuff at night (when I stay with my friend) without having to balance a bedside lamp on my head!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff Fazal
Culgaith
15th January 2012

Night reading made easy
Got a Kindle as a present - the case is excellent (half the brand price)and protects my Kindle while moving it around. The light attachment is easy to use and stores way neatly when not in use. Thorughly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Rosemary Campbell
Perthshire
13th January 2012

perfect fit
This case is a perfect fit for the Kindle. It is so secure in it's frame-far superior to those alternatives on the market with only elastic corners. Very stylish too.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Wilson
Glasgow
13th January 2012

Exactly what I was after.
I was looking for a fairly decent looking case for my kindle, not something cheap and nasty but at the same time it did not need to be top of the range, the light was probably more important, not that bright that it would end up disturbing my wife as much as a table lamp but secure and flexible enough that it could be positioned so I could read the kindle comfortably without shifting things about to see the edges of the page. This case & light is pefect and I am delighted with it, the bonus being that it is less than half the price of most of the others available.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MeganB
Ayrshire, Scotland
12th January 2012

Just what every girl needs........................
I was desperate for a Kindle and got one for Christmas, my Mum was worried that I would drop it!!!! so she bought me this kindle cover to keep it safe. I love the zebra print on the cover (I love zebra prints) its very trendy and kind of sparkly too. The inside is velvety and my kindle fits sunggly inside, there is also a light that sits in the middle of the cover that you can move about. This is really handy for me when my Mum tells me to go to sleep!! I hide under the covers and continue reading my book for a bit longer........... There are no downsides I LOVE it. Megan B age 10
Did you find this helpful?



Cameron Smith
Tunbridge Wells
12th January 2012

Great Stylish Case
This case is brilliant to have to accompany your Kindle. With a strap for you to hold onto with (or if you prefer you can remove it) and easy fastening, it has everything that you could need for protecting your Kindle. But the most useful element of the case is the LED light which has a small holder in the centre of the case and also is magnetic and can be attached to the top corner of the case. It's arm is also flexible so that you can place it into a place which is comfortable for your eyes. Overall a good product which has a nice look and caters for everything that you could need.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Freyja Howard
United Kingdom
12th January 2012

Kindle Case
Excellent product very prompt service ordered & was dispatched the same day delivered the next day you cannot get better than that.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th January 2012

Absolutely love it
Being new to the world of kindle, I was slightly dimayed to discover that the screen was not as well lit as I would have liked. Enter the luminous case, which is not only my favourite colour (purple), but is neat, stylish and when the light is switched on, provides me with sufficient light to read at bed time. And very reasonably priced. I absolutely love it!.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barbara Ray
Birmingham
12th January 2012

Brilliant
I can't beleive how quick delivery was, only ordered yeaterday afternoon and received this morning. Absolutely fantastic and so is the case, just what I wanted, will definately order from you again. Well done for every aspect of this transaction.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th January 2012

Almost what I needed
Ordered red/black kindle case. Product is very good for storing and protecting the new kindle. Light good for reading when no other light available. Having ordered a red/black case actually received an all black case, but does the job perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Joyce Tweedlie
Hamilton
11th January 2012

Kindle Kase!
I ordered tis item around midnight on Boxing Day (Monday) and it plopped through the letterbox on the Thursday morning! Great service for the week following Christmas. I will admit that the price was the main reason I chose this item being much cheaper than those advertised on Amazon designed for the item in question. However, I am absolutely delighted with it. The black outer cover is practical and does not draw attention to it if left in my bag or being used on public transport, but at the same time the inner red fabric is very stylish and attractive with quite a luxurious feel to it. This item came with a light which is easy to use either from its secure position along the spine of the case or attached to the strong magnet in the top corner. It is not bulky in the slightest and takes up very little room in my handbag. This item was an excellent choice to suit my needs. Since I received several purple items of clothing at Christmas I may even buy the purple version as well to be fully colour co-ordinated!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
10th January 2012

Ideal cover for the Kindle
Having been given a Kindle for Christmas (like lots of other people!) I decided it needed a cover. This one not only does the job, it looks smart as well. Black with red trim outside, plush red material inside. My only concern is the included light. It works O.K.but might need regular moving when reading in bed. But overall a good product at a good price
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th January 2012

just perfect
I was very pleased with my case for my kindle, ordered on line, received email and text with tracking details and came within 2 days as it was Friday evening when ordered and came in the post Monday morning. Excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?



sharon
Bristol
8th January 2012

Perfect
Purchased this case for my new kindle. Excellent value for money. Keeps your kindle secure and allows easy usage. Looks very smart. Added bonus of light and carrying handle.
Did you find this helpful?



Carole
Doncaster
7th January 2012

Superb quality at a low price
Excellent quality and design at a very good price. I wasn't prepared to shell out £50+ for light and case so when I came across this one with light built in it was just what I wanted. Very compact easy to pop in my handbag and the light avalable whenever I need it. Love the trendy Zebra design.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Reid
Waltham Cross
7th January 2012

Just what my grand daughter needed
Odered in afternoon and delivered next morning. This luminous case with light for Amazon kindle represents great value and good quality. Best price on the internet. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th January 2012

good purchase
fits my kindle well,the flexible light fixes just ideal for night reads,using the magnetic provision.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
6th January 2012

Just the job
Received the latest Kindle as an unexpected Christmas present from my wife. Kindle itself is great but when I asked her if there was a carry case she said "yes, but it's almost as dear as the Kindle" Googled cases and came across Mobile Fun who not only had a case with a light but a video to show its capabilities. Service was great. Ordered yesterday afternoon and it arrived in this morning's post. Couldn't ask for more and the case/light are just what I need as I travel around a great deal. Well done Mobile Fun!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Robert Doyle
United Kingdom
6th January 2012

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle - Black
Case superb in every respect. Kindle fits snug and secure and the light, when needed, does the job. Just a word about MobileFun. Stupid me ordered the wrong item initially. Return and replacement could not have been achieved more smoothly even if somebody had personally handled the problem. Full marks!
Did you find this helpful?



Anita
Warwickshire
4th January 2012

Fantastic
Can't believe how quickly I got this - have been trying to find a case with light below the Amazon price as was not prepared to pay £50+ and someone suggested this site. The product looks and feels great and whilst I don't seem to have a slot to put the light above I can use it at the side - perfect. Very please and I don't often write reviews but service and product warrant it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rosie
Ickenham
4th January 2012

Excellent Product
I was given a Kindle 4 for Christmas and thought it would be better with some protection, so browsed Amazon, Ebay and Google for covers. Mobile Fun came up with a massive selection and on viewing the short video I decided this was the one for me! Also, the price is very reasonable. Excellent service - I received a text message and an email advising despatch and it arrived by post next day. It fits the Kindle perfectly and the light should prove useful when reading in low light situations. The cover looks classy even though it is not leather, but some of the PU "leather" ones available on other sites look really cheap and nasty. Can't think of any negatives and I look forward to using the Kindle and case without worrying about damage. Thank you very much Mobile Fun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paddy
machynlleth
4th January 2012

Amazing service
Had ordered some Kindle accessories pre-Christmas and all arrived very promptly. Much cheaper than the same accessories from Amazon. Returned here yesterday afternoon. Ordered a Kindle cover before 6pm and it was with me this morning. Superb service at great prices. Thank you!
Did you find this helpful?



paul hamilton
North Lincs
31st December 2011

Spot on.
Ordered my kindle case on the thursday afternoon and it arrived Friday morning. Can't get much better than that for servicve. The reader slots straight in and fits snug with access to all buttons. Does what it says it does and the light fits nice and tidy too. Haven't used the light yet, but it works and magnetizes to the cover for an alternate position if you want. Spot on.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marion Stepien
Kidderminster
30th December 2011

Excellent value
I ordered the kindle luminous case with light and it arrived very quickly, especially for this time of year, (between xmas and New year) I am very pleased with the quality of the item and the handy little light which is great for reading in the dark. It has a handy strap to keep the case closed and also a wrist strap. I was particularly pleased that there was a strap to keep the case closed when it is in my handbag. This is not available with the Amazon case and it is £50, I am so glad i took the time to google the Kindle case and find this. I will certainly use this company again.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Bawtry
30th December 2011

Great Kindle cover
This is ideal for the Kindle Light. A lightweight, sturdy case with a simple battery operated magnetic torch, and all at less than £20:00. Delivery was super swift, as I ordered it earler this week and it arrived today the 30th. Bought from MobileFun before and found they are very efficient.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs Camburn
Unknown
29th December 2011

Christmas gift
I found it very difficult to foind a kindle cover with alight and stumbled across this website. I called them up they were out of stock and had an order due the following week. i was a little worried it wouldn't arrive as they were out of stock every where including the hight street shops. I placed the order and sure enough it arrived bang on time. Very pleased with the quality and a very good price compared to the sellers.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Murphy
Belfast area
29th December 2011

Perfect item
I liked the look of the item, black with red trim. It was vinyl which is better than plastic. The magnetic LED light is a good feature. It was delivered two days after ordering and I am very pleased withit.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Minchin
Oxfordshire
29th December 2011

Excellent value for money
After receiving my Kindle for Christmas, I'd initially looked for cases on Amazon. I was partucularly interested in cases with built-in lights as I was planning to use my Kindle a lot to keep me awake during night feeds with our 3-month-old son. I couldn't believe Amazon were charging £50 for their cases with lights, almost as much as the Kindle itself! I found this product thanks to a Google search and thought the prices were much more reasonable, less than £23 including p&p. The case arrived today, less than 48 hours after I ordered it, and I have to say I'm very pleased with it. The case is sturdy and will protect my Kindle. The light is small enough to stay out of the way when not needed but powerful enough to use the Kindle easily in the dark. Overall, a very good product and excellent value for money.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
28th December 2011

Just right
This case is great, well worth the money. The new Kindle fits a treat with easy access to all the controls. Light is fine, built in would be better. But unless you want to pay silly money?! Overall a great product.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Rogers
Wolverhampton (Well someone has to live here!)
26th November 2011

Kindle Case
Received very swiftly after ordering. Why can't Amazon provide this? There is a huge waiting list for theirs, and it will cost about £50 over here when (if?) they ever produce it. This product is neat, snazzy (it's for my daughter-hence the zebra stripes!!), very good quality, less than half the price, and it's here NOW. So Amazon - yaboo.
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Heather Walker
Aberdeen
1st January 1970

Luminous Case with Light for Amazon Kindle
a dissapointment
When i received this kindle case it looked fine but when i put my kindle in it i realised that one of the fabric panels that holds the kindle in place was sown on slightly squint. It was not in line with the edge of the screen of the kindle, and in fact covered a small part of the screen. This would have been very annoying when reading. I therefore returned the product. At the price it was i wasn't expecting the highest quality but i at least expected it to be decent. Very dissapointed. Ended spending a few extra pounds on a much better one found elsewhere.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Louise Caswell
Unknown
1st January 1970

Disappointed
Bought this item for my sisters birthday - from the picture it looks to be mainly red. In actual fact when closed it almost exclusively black and very masculine in design. Unfortunately now too late to get a different one.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Louise, we're sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase. We do try to make the appearance of our products as clear as possible. For this particular case you may have missed that there are images of the case when closed in the gallery as well a
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options