Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Otterbox for iPhone 4S Commuter Series

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-18565

Product Reference: 32610

Incorporating elements from the rugged Defender Series with the skin-like Impact Series line to create a slick case for the iPhone 4S.

  • "Good value protection"
  • "Solid protection"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(12)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 12 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Captain Mike
Unknown
15th June 2014

Apple iPhone 4
Good value protection
Despite what some reviewers posted I found this easy to assemble except for the screen protector. This attached itself rapidly in an unguarded moment leaving three specks of dust from the cleaning patch under it. Not the end of the world!. The product appears to give good drop protection without the bulkiness of the "bomb-proof" products.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant Berncastel
Essex
18th April 2014

iPhone 4s otter box
Review
Easy to order online, lots of info during delivery, prompt delivery. Otter box does what it says on the tin, protects well and looks good.
Did you find this helpful?



Lola
Lindau
11th November 2013

iPhone 4S
Nur zu empfehlen
Die hülle ist toll da sie aus zwei Teilen besteht und das eine aus anschmiegsamem Gummi besteht passt es sich perfekt an! Die Laut und leise Drücker funktionieren fehlerlos auch wenn darüber der Gummischutz ist. Nur der Sperrknopf lässt sich etwas schwieriger drücken. Auch gut finde ich für die Kopfhörer die Öffnung wird geschützt und auch über der Ladekabelöffnung ist ein leichter Schutz. Ich bin vollkommen zu frieden es liegt gut in der Hand und es fühlt sich sicher an. Die perfekte Hülle für mein Gerät und auch der Preis ist in Ordnung.


Did you find this helpful?



Sharon
Kerry
9th July 2013

So strong
Excellent otter cover so sturdy seems to be of much stronger material than black gels included in the regular otter box.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Tielt-Winge
5th June 2013

Iphone 4s
Geen scherm meer vervangen
Met deze case zal ik waarschijnlijk het scherm van de iphone van m'n zoon niet meer moeten vervangen...


Did you find this helpful?



Paul kavanagh
Wexford
26th May 2013

Brill excellent survice
Contact and ordering online brill will recommend to friends
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond
Glasgow
18th December 2011

Disappointed
After some thorough research I had concluded that the otter box 4s commuter was the cover for me. On paper this was certainly the case but unfortunately didn't live up to expectations. It does not 'hug' the phone and the silicone inner skin is too big. While I imagine the functionality of the case will be adequate in terms of protection I feel the build specifications/quality control is below par. Would perhaps be worth £10 but not the money I paid for it. Will try cheaper alternatives in the future.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Ashbourne
17th December 2011

Solid protection
Having just had a new iphone 4s I wanted something to encase and protect it as I seem to drop my phones easily.This Otter case is just the ticket, a great fit and now gives a better feel with the soft grip edges gripping my hand and also feel substantial to hold. Easy to use the buttons and access the charging point. 10/10!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
South East
16th December 2011

Good but sometimes tricky to make fit
I ordered this item as soon as it came out based on the reviews in the US. I didn't want something as bulky or nerdy as the Defender but something vaguely toddler proof. This case is brilliant. I did have initial problems with it - as it comes in two parts the rubber inner was too big for the hard outer shell but a quick call to Otterbox resolved this. Sometimes the edges can be a bit sharp on the hard outer cover but this is a minor issue. The good bits are the covers for the ports and buttons, great snug fit and it definitely protects the phone well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Somerset
3rd December 2011

Does the job - with style
Vastly over-priced, of course, but who expects value for money anymore? Once you get over that - and what price protection? - this case, the slimline version of the Defender case, is a nice piece of design. Precisely-engineered two-part case combines a rubbery inner liner with a tough outer. Standard clear protector for the front glass. Excellent button access, with port protection flaps. Overall, real protection, yet slim enough to slide in and out of a jeans pocket. If you're smart, this is the one to get.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
3rd December 2011

Good job Otterbox
The case took a while to ship, but when it did it was well worth the wait. Out of the box the case comes in two parts, a flexible, soft inner shell and then a harder outer shell case. There is also a separate screen protector. It was a little tricky to get the two shell sections fitted but once they are in place they stay put and offer a snug fit. In use the case offers a good deal of protection against general bumps and scrapes, and is comfortable to handle. It's also not slippery which is a big plus. My only potential concern is durability of the inner soft shell, but so far in nearly 4 weeks of use it is holding up well. A good product, and worth the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MortalWombatUK
Unknown
3rd December 2011

Almost perfect
Excellent service from MobileFun and an excellent case. Very robust protection without adding too much bulk to the phone. Easy to put together and I even managed to get the screen protector on with only one little bubble towards the screen edge. Usually pretty poor at doing that. The only minor issue is that the aux adio cable I use in my car has a fairly bulky plug on it, which meant it would get pushed out by the rubber aound the 3.5mm port. have bought a slimmer cable and is not an issue now. Other than that a great case! Will see how long it lasts....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options