Cellular Line Retractable In Car Charger with USB port - Micro USB

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: CBRARUSBMICROUSB2

Product Reference: 31983

The ever popular retractable Micro USB in car charger now with an added USB port for charging 2 devices at the same time.

  • "got one at last"
  • "A simple accessory"
Share

Reviews by rating
(86)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(24)
French
(41)
Spanish
(12)
Dutch
(1)
English
(102)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(180)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 180 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
brian mason
cardiff
12th April 2014

mobile samsung
got one at last
i am very happy with this and its doing the job. no moor flat phone, thanks team
Did you find this helpful?



Fpaz
Porto
25th March 2014

Xperia SP
Ok but not great
Works as advertised, but the power/micro-usb cable feels very flimsy (very thin and somewhat rigid). Adding this to its particularly strong retraction spring, I can easily foresee how its life is going to end. However, only time will tell about this and I only own the equipment for 1 week... Since it has a secondary charging port, I also think it would improve if it provided more than 1,000ma.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Faulkner
Derby
19th March 2014

Samsung Note 11
Disappointing
Tried several times incar, does not charge phone after 150ml journey 10% in phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Peterlee
17th March 2014

Nvidia Tegra Note
Excellent purchase
Beautifully crafted, elegant style, ideal for charging my Tablet and phone at the same time.Plunged into the car charger then connected my tablet to the retractable cable, connected my phone to the USB connector and charged up my devices.When finished pushed the retractable button and away went the cable safe inside the charger, disconnected my phone, brilliant device recommend it highly.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr John Lumby
United Kingdom
10th March 2014

Samsung Galaxie
Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - Micro USB.
I received this device veryt promptly. It is excellent, and solves the problem "How can two people charge their phones in the car at the same time"
Did you find this helpful?



Kirsty
Doncaster
9th March 2014

samsung s3
Just what i wanted
Two devices in one it is fantastic.
Did you find this helpful?



bs
Alonei Aba
4th February 2014

Nexus 5 Sonny z
comfortable
easy to use the cable is smart going out and back charging fast
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd February 2014

Car charger
Handy length, useful for when your phone is not directly near the socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Portsmouth
3rd January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Needed urgently
I already had a retractable Car Charger, but somehow I had managed to break mine. I had damaged the connector. I use my in car charger frequently alongside my daughter when she is in the car. So I ordered another expecting it to take a week or two to arrive (especially as I ordered it Christmas week). How suprised and pleased was I when it arrived within 2 days! I would not be without this little charger. This one is an upgrade on my previous model as it has the extra usb port, which is a godsend when my daughter is in the car. We can now both use the charger at the same time. When my daughter was in the car previously, I would never get a look in as she would comandeer the charger! I can't recommend this product highly enough as it is so reliable and useful.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie C spencer
Lincoln
28th December 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Perfect Solution
This car charger is just the job.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carolyn Roberts
Harrogate
24th November 2013

Sony Xperia Arc S
Exactly what I wanted
This device appears to be good quality, arrived very promptly and works perfectly. What more can I say?!
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Luxembourg
3rd November 2013

HTC Explorer
Excellent product
Bought this item for my wife, she was fed up having a car charger that filled the glove box with coils of cable. Perfect in every way, especially as it has the usb port. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd September 2013

HTC One
Excellent charger
Delivery was very quick on the cheapest option and this is a really quality charger. Not sure about speed of charge but I'm hopeful it'll be ok. The retractable part as well very good. All in all high quality charger at an affordable price (inc post and packing).
Did you find this helpful?



Simone
Maidenhead
19th September 2013

Samsung GalaxyS2 & Ipod
ideal when you need to charge 2
I bought this to be able keep up the charge when driving long distances on one item (as love driving with my Waze ) and recharge another. It works marvellous and the quality is worth every penny, so pleased I have bought this. Also not to forget, MobilFun has a great customer service and my order was super fast on it's way.
Did you find this helpful?



Jayson
Stafford, Queensland, australia
16th September 2013

No more tangles
good compact charger, no more tangles of chargers in glove box. Also allows you to charge an iPod or other usb items. Only worry is the 1 mm cable not sure how long it will last re-tracking in and out?
Did you find this helpful?



Hop
London
11th September 2013

HTC one
Works a treat
The days of dangling unsightly charger cables has gone with this Car Charger. While you using it you retract the cable to just how long you need it. When you finished with it you just retract the whole thing and out it away. Easy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Glasgow
5th September 2013

Nexus 4
stylish and lightweight.
bought this item to use with my car and Nexus 4. Currently I use my Nexus as a SAT-NAV and bluetooth switched on. The charger is so far able to maintain the charge on the phone with out issue. The usb is handy as a secondary charging option for any other accessories. The retractable cable helps keep your car tidy and is light weight and doe snot tug on the phone at all. Over all the design is stylish and compact, and offers the user a lightweight and efficient solution to there car hone charger needs.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicola P
Cambridge
29th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note II
Great Gadget
Best gadget I've bought for a long time. No more tangling cables wrapped aroung my handbrake and dash. Simply recoils when not in use and extends to a suitable length. Charges my phone quickly and efficiently with a handy usb attached as well. Well recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
OXFORD
28th August 2013

htc sensation xl
Most useful gadget
I love the vast use of my Mobile phone but soon found I was forever running out of battery life and decided I must get battery charger for the far as the last time I went on a trip my phone simply died. I cannot be alone in hating cables everywhere that can get twisted & knotted this is such a neat little gadget with its retractable cable and ergonomically designed to be held easily. As I have problems with dexterity this can be an issue at times. Duel use with USB Port is an added Bonus..All around a great purchase ...highly recommend....we need more gadgets designed with retractable cables.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



adam curtis
sheffield
19th August 2013

laptop
great product
really great product what more can i say, really handy to extend the flex and fits in car nicely
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
London
17th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great charger.
This is a well thought out product. The retracting cord is a brilliant. My previous samsung car charger wouldn't charge my phone as fast as I would use up battery, so even if I was to start a journey on a near full battery, by the end it would be considerably lower. This charger does the opposite, I can start a journey with only a few percent and by the end will have a fully charged battery even though I if using the sat nav the whole time.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs G Swann
Callington
10th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Godd quality product
Just a bit different and a really good price, would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Mitch Fry
Sheffield UK
9th August 2013

HTC One
A simple accessory
A simple and neat solution to charging your phone on the go. Just plug it in and leave it in the car, always ready, and no cable mess to get tangled with, simplicity!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



terry
uk
30th July 2013

samsung s4
useless
this devise only keeps it alive as to the life that is already in the battery already ,i was driving for 1 hour and it never charged my phone at all ,maybe because its charging wire is so thin i not know why ,do not buy
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fred
London UK
30th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Compact, Stylish and Perfect
Having bought aftermarket items in the past, my concern was always going to be around quality and reliability. What I received from this product was something that was exactly what I required - robust, reliable and the added bonus of it being compact and stylishly designed - all for a fantastic price. That satisfaction when you get a new model phone is the only way I would convey how happy I am with this.
Did you find this helpful?



K K
Kirkcaldy Scotland
26th July 2013

Nexus 4
cracking item
Does what it says on the tin. Best of all no clutter with trailing wires. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Leeds
11th July 2013

Car
Super Idea for Car
I did not need this piece of kit as I have plenty of leads for my phone in the car but this is so simple and neat, no hanging wires getting in the way just press the button when finished and the lead automatically retracts so you can leave the device in your cigarette holder ready for next time and it also has the added bonus of a spare usb port if you need it. Well pleased my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian O'Driscoll
Cork
7th July 2013

Mobile Phone Charger
Very happy with service. My last charger stopped working after two uses but I was provided with a replacement very quickly.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Milton Keynes
18th June 2013

Orange San Diego & SatNav
Ideal
Does what it says it does - works very well and is very space saving in my van. Very fast delivery, as ever. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Leicester
17th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Stylish and Practical
I have this fitted to the port under the front armrest of my car - all passengers can get to it and its pretty discreet. A must have in-car accessory.
Did you find this helpful?



Kent McAllister
Queensland
6th June 2013

phone charger plus usb
As described and looks good. Early days as just received but should do the job. Use on motorcycle so will be interesting to see the longevity of unit. Retractable cord has a lock which is good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vivian
Unknown
5th June 2013

Galaxy S2
Awesome
It is a really nifty gadget and it can charge both my phone and another phone at the same time and even when the car isn't turned on, the phones are still charging. Amazing! Definitely a must have! Especially since I love using my phone and I also love travelling - killing two birds with one stone.
Did you find this helpful?



Colm Hughes
Unknown
4th June 2013

Cellular Line USB car charger
I bought this charger for my Samsung phone but it also charges my wife's Nokia phone as well. I like the retractable cord facility as it makes it very neat to store when not in use. Older charger lived in the glove compartment with other cables e.g. GPS so they were forever getting tangled with each other. So far I'm happy with this purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Ivan Wheatley
Lancaster
28th May 2013

Sony Xperia Miro
A useful gadget
The charger looks good although the cable appears a little flimsy on first viewing. The charger is used as a standby for my mobile phone which runs its battery down in around 24 hours and hence has not received much use so far. The big test will be whether or not it is still working in 6 months time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



natasha
manchester
16th May 2013

mobile phones and satnav
Brilliant item to use both phone and sat nav at same time
I love this gadget, not expensive yet such a good idea, I can use it to charge my mobile phone and use my satnav at the same time or if the children are with me they can use their dvd player too. Great item and brilliant company who send out fast and keep in touch to tell you when your items sent out.thanks :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fife
11th May 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Just the job
This is exactly what I was looking for. Almost had a red face though, Plugged it in - didn't work. Further checking determined that the fuse on my cigarette lighter had blown. All fine now. Thanks for the excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Gloucester
2nd May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 and Note 2
Useful and Tidy
So useful but most importatnt this car charger is neat and tidy. It does away with having too many charging leads tying themselves in knots and getting in the way. This little devise can be used for 2 items at once, using a micro usb lead suitable for our Samsung S3 and Note2 and a standard USB port for charging the 2nd phone or for charging an IPad, Garmin Sat Nav etc. Once you have finished charging, the phone lead disapears swiftly at the touch of a button leaving one less cable lying around. Simples.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derrick Layzell
Honiton Devon
24th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
USB car charger
Brilliant piece of kit I can also use my Sat Nav as well as my phone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Withyman
Chelmsford
21st April 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2 and Nexus 7
Very neat and compact
This is the second of these excellent retractable power cord units that I've bought from Mobile Fun although the first didn't have the benefit of the USB socket. What I particularly like is that the thin, retractable cord can be shortened to the optimum length and is not at all bulky unlike the majority of charger cables; the USB socket doubles its usefulness.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Saunders
London
21st April 2013

My Sat. Nav. in my car and my mobile
A good buy
I was surprised how attractive the unit was when it arrived. I was then pleased to find the extending USB reached my Mobile which was across the other side of the steering wheel. The extra USB was then available to recharge my handsfree bluetooth receiver
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th March 2013

Really handy
Great to have a device that when you put away there are no wires laying around. It is also great for charging your phone and sat nav (as an example) Many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



C Baskin.
Stoke on Trent
23rd February 2013

galaxy S11 with samsung extended battery that I purchased from you
Best little gadget that I have purchased for a long time
This was great. before the cord was so short that I had to leave my phone on the seat & it kept slipping on to the floor. Now with this long extended cord that retracts with a flick of the button I can safely leave my phone in my handbag and have room to charge up anothe item too. Give a medal to the person who came up with this brilliant idea!
Did you find this helpful?



Mal87
Newcastle upon Tyne
22nd February 2013

Samsung SIII mobile phone
Great incar charger
Works great charges battery for mobile phone. Extendable chord very handy
Did you find this helpful?



Micksboy
Unknown
21st February 2013

Blackberry and iPad
Problem
The charger has to be inserted very carefully into the cigar lighter socket to ensure it makes a proper connection and charges the items connected to it. Not impressed! None the less it is usefull to be able to charge both items at the same time and the retractable cord is certainly handy.
Did you find this helpful?



karen
Glos
20th February 2013

ipod and lg phone
does the job
just what i needed can now charge my phone and ipod in the car while travelling, ideal
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Oakley
United Kingdom
20th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Just as I expected
I ordered it on Sunday afternoon - and it arrived on Tuesday morning, beautifully packed, and it did what it said on the tin! It is a stylish addition to my car!
Did you find this helpful?



Larry HAYES
Eire
20th February 2013

JCB Phone
perfect for the job
For someone who is very technaphobe this item was perfect for charging my JCB phone and my blue tooth headset. I am not a computer user so having a USB charger was a great help and it can be charged in the car. I broke my plug in charger and this was great it did the job as good. Very good Buy and so easy tio use and the re tractable charger means it is a very tidy item to store and no twisted cables.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th February 2013

iPad, Touch
Better than expected
This well designed, good looking device fits well is modern cars. The thin cable used for in built micro USB element works perfectly. Great value and a bit different.
Did you find this helpful?



Dazza
Unknown
18th February 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
Perfect charger
I purchased this charger to power my Samsung galaxy note 2. After placing the order I read that the phone was recommended to use a 2amp charger. However I have recently used my note as a sat nav for about 2 hours, when I started the journey the phone was about half charged when I arrived at the end of my journey the phone was fully charged. The charger did not even get warm. The retractable lead is perfect, plenty long enough and when you have finished using it just push the little button and the lead retracts back inside. You may want to hold onto the lead when doing this as it does retract quite quick. The charger looks and feels good quality and I would highly recommend it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Patey
Scottish Borders
18th February 2013

Mobile phone
Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - microUSB
Excellent piece of kit.No more trying to untangle cables while on the move.Compact andreliable Brilliant
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Lincoln
17th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy / IPad
Great Charger Unit
I bought this charger to replace a double socket can type so it freed up the drinks holder. I wasn't expecting a great deal but whow what a surprise it charges my samsung galaxy and an iPad quicker than anything I've used in car before! The looks are stylish and the retractable lead means no wires hanging round. I would highly recommend this charger to anyone who wants to save space stop dangling leads and get fast charging on two devices. Great Product.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Murray
Hove
17th February 2013

Motorola T325 portable Bluetooth car kit
Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - microUSB.
I'm delighted with this charger that is small, compact and infinitely more functional than the one supplied with the Motorola kit in that you can charge another USB device simultaneously. Worth every penny. My only reservation is that the retractable lead is so slender that it could easily be damaged if not handled carefully.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Chichester
17th February 2013

Nokia 800, Kindle fire
Didn't know I needed it until I saw it!
What a clever idea.I spend my life in my car but hate it being untidy, now I can charge my devices on the go but hardly see the cable. I love it.
Did you find this helpful?



david brown
london
8th February 2013

galaxy3 &mio sat nav
just what i needed
very handy item i can now charge 2 items at once great & thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Stevenage
31st December 2012

Samsung S111
Retractable line charger
Wow, what a great device, looks good and is well finished, if you have to say more it would only be waffle. Another pleasing device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



susan
gloucester
20th December 2012

kindle fire also fits blackbury curve and samsung galaxy
car charger
a fantastic piece of equipment we can charge kindles and mobile phones when we are out and about. no need to take personal chargers when we go away and its very handy having a retractable cable as it doesn't interfere with any of the controls on the car like loose cables would. really pleased and definately worth the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marg
Liverpool
18th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy s3 minil
Neat little gadget
Having bought a naff charger. Decided that I should buy this one one because of the reviews. I can honestly say I am really pleased with this. It charges quicker than expected and the bonus that my doaughter can also keep her Iphone charged too!! The retractable cable is unbelievably thin and it works fab. When retracted it's nice and tidy no tangled cable in the glove box. Its worth spending a little extra for this nifty charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincoln
7th December 2012

Neat and tidy
Pleased as punch, great accessory neat and tidy in the glovebox due to the retractable cord and can add a USB charger cord
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Ager
Kingston
18th November 2012

Nokia 6700 Classic; Sony Experia U
So good I bought THREE
Very useful Very well-made Very neat
Did you find this helpful?



TERENCE HAMMATT
United Kingdom
17th November 2012

samsung ace 2 mobile phone
cellular retracable car charger
as stated works fine and when you have finished with it for the day it retracts so no wires so nice and tidy
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon McKinlay
Glasgow
12th November 2012

HTC Radar
Does the business
Bought this for my HTC Radar,works a treat extends and retracts which keeps everything neat and tidy. USB port is handy for charging other devices.Superfast delivery from Mobilefun as usual.
Did you find this helpful?



Jackie
Morfolk
5th November 2012

blackberry, laptop
Exactly what I had been looking for
I bought this charger without the usb port last year and used it constantly. It is neat, robust and does an excellent job. It travelled all over the country with me in my motorhome. Very often the only reason I needed to find a site with an electic hookup was to charge my laptop. When I saw the new version with the usb port my dilemma was solved. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Unknown
23rd October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does the job
The charger seems well made from quality plastics. It charges my Galaxy S3 with the sat nav in use, charge actually goes up which isn't true of all car chargers. There's enough cable to reach from the bottom centre of the dash to the corner of the screen, the cable doesn't pull on the phone and the retraction works smoothly. Marked only 4 stars because it's a bit of a wobbly fit in the lighter socket and I have to keep an eye on it to ensure that it doesn't wobble loose and stop charging.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gayle errington
Kettering
22nd October 2012

Nokia lumia 710
Very compact
Great charger brilliant idea to have a retractable lead, no more un-tangling the lead before you use it!
Did you find this helpful?



Reginald Banham
United Kingdom
20th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good product
This is the second one I've bought and like the first it does the job admirably. The retracting feature means that there is no cable cluttering up the car's fascia. Thoroughly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th October 2012

i-pod touch and HTC phone
A neat unit
The charger is a neat unit with a retractable lead and it charges two units at the same time using the USB port.It works well.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
sherborne
12th October 2012

samsung G3
perfect design
i hate curly car phone charger leads that clog up the glove compartment. So this brilliant neat and compact charger with its retractable charge lead is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chesterfield
1st October 2012

Samsung Ace 2
Brilliant just what I needed.
This is really great, because it's retractable the phone doesn't need to be close, it can be on a holder on the dash.Because it has a USB port, it's also great for using with other products.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
United Kingdom
24th September 2012

Nokia Lumia 710
Exceeds expectations
If like me incar chargers a more akin to a mini power sub station, then this is the USB charger for you. I like the fact that it has a long lead(i.e. can reach from ciggy lighter to dash mounted phone). Also it does not have that spring loaded cable which pulls the dash mounted device to an awkward angle and ensures that the connection break within 6 months. Overall worth the few extra quid for a good product. Also like the extra USB port to enable a second device to be charged without a bulky splitter. Over very happy with my purchase and have recommended it to friends
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven
Unknown
5th September 2012

Samsung S3
Nice looking and well made car charger
I bought this to use with my car cradle. I really like this - it keeps the wires nice and tidy when stretching from your lighter socket to the cradle. It also has a usb port for charging other devices - what is not to like about this? Would recommend this product!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Harding
Milton Keynes
4th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note
Brilliant
I had the earlier version of this charger and was very pleased with it, so when I needed a new charge for work I opted for this version, so that I could charge not only my phone but other devices as well. This charger keeps up with the GPS usage of my phone, and also has enough charge to fully charge my phone... Definately recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie
Somerset
25th August 2012

Samsung galaxy Note
The perfect perfect Item
This is such a fantastic item, I've tried so many different chargers and there is none like this, I'm so happy with this little gem,its always in my handbag/my car.I will recommend to my friends and family.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd August 2012

Galaxy S3
Lead too short
The retractable cable is too short for my use. Fortunately the USB socket allows me to plug in a longer lead. The whole device is too big and gets in the way - it should be angled so that it doesn't protrude so far from the lighter socket.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th July 2012

Blackberry 9790 & TomTom 540 Go Live
Neat solution
I wanted to have the choice to recharge my phone or the power my TomTom or both together using one 12v socket in the car...this neatly fits the bill. It's colouring complements the car interior nicely but tucks away neatly when not required. It a well made and quality looking product.
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair
Cumbernauld
24th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Top product & fast delivery too
The car charger arrived much quicker than I had anticipated even though i select economy delivery - thanks MF :) The product does the job perfectly! Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Jay Flavell
United Kingdom
22nd July 2012

Great product
Great product very neat
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Market Drayton
19th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent
This product is amazing ,the retractable cable is just what i needed instead of excessive wires all over. It is neat and tidy and you only need to use the length required. It also comes with a usb charging point which was handy for charging a second device such as my iPod. It is well thought out and will be buying another.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th July 2012

Great but fragile
The charger is great, I can't do without it. The only problem is that I have had to replace it after 12 months as it stopped working. Let's hope this one lasts longer.
Did you find this helpful?



Maz
Derbyshire
16th July 2012

Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port
Just the job
Great charger. Retractable line from phone to charger makes this a very neat and tidy car charger for my phone. Useful to also have USB port.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Gould
Bristol
10th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Cellular Line Retractable Car charger with USB Port-microUSB
What a life saver - travelling a lot means I needed a charger for the car - and bonus that I can charge my satnav or kindle at the same time!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th July 2012

OMG
I have never written a review before.But with the cellular retactable car charger with USB port.I thought I would.All I can say is fantastic,and for MobileFun who sent it to me.What a real professional team,knowing what the customer wants is the largest compliment I can give to them.Try them and you will return to them time after time,just like I will. So to sum up +5* on everything that is. Customer Service, Posting of my object (orderd 17.00pm arrived next day)
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin
Unknown
22nd June 2012

Galaxy Nexus
Awesome product!
I've owned a lot of the cheaper retractable charge cable adapters which always jam or seize up. Not an issue with this. Its been so good I've bought one for both cars. Not had any issues. The extra USB socket is also very handy. Highly recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
Sheffield
12th June 2012

Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - Micro USB
Fantastic device
i recently bought this device and i have to say that i am more that happy with it. The build quality is fantastic and it looks great, the convenience of the retractable cable is great, takes up very little room in the glove box, but also small enough to be left plugged in, and the usb port is really handy for charging a second device at the same time. I can't recommend this product enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Fink
Leicestershire
6th June 2012

Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - microUSB
Two for One Function
This device is very useful. I am able to charge two devices at the same time when on the go. So my phone is always on charge when using as a sat nav while i can charge up my "no-hands" bluetooth phone speakers at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry
West Midlands
6th June 2012

Perfect charger
Ideal for charging my Blackberry 9900 and FM device. The retractable cable is neat and tidy and allows me to keep the phone out of sight. Good value, fits firmly in the car socket and works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th June 2012

Sony Xperia s
in car retractable changer
I've got the power! This item us a must for power mad gadgets. It comes with micro USB which is on a retractable line and also a built in standard USB power port for charging a second gadget. It's a stylish well priced must have item.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin Bungey
Hereford
30th May 2012

Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port- micro usb
Looks Good, Works Well
I had tried other car chargers for my Samsung Galaxy Ace but none would work even though the suppliers said they would. Then I saw the Cellular Line in Mobile Fun. The ad said it would work with my phone. It does. It keeps my phone fully charged even when using it as sat nav. I like the retractable lead. Doesn't tangle up when in the glove box. I like the straight lead. Doesn't pull down on the phone. The charger looks good and has a blue power light on the side which is not very bright and is difficult to see during bright daylight. All in all it does what it says on the box. I give it five stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th April 2012

Exactly what I was looking for.
The microUSB port and additional integrated USB port are very practical. I've used it to charge my HTC Desire whilst using the map navigation facility of the smartphone, and at the same time recharge my Ipod Touch. Excellent product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th April 2012

Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - microUSB.
Excellent product, speedy delivery, works like a dream, thanks :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
West Midlands
2nd April 2012

Who needs more trailing leads in the car??
Item sits comfortably in the cigarette lighter socket ready to spring into action when needed. No need to search the glovebox for the lead anymore - just pull out and use then auto retract. Spare USB connection if required for some other device. Very pleased with unit.
Did you find this helpful?



Dawn
Evesham
5th March 2012

Duel Purpose Just What I needed
I had one of these before, but my Partner had it, when I didn't have my car. When I got my new car I looked on Mobile Fun to get a new one, Result, the new one has a USB Charger point too, he is so jelouse about it, HEE HEE. My original one was to charge my Blackberry, I tried it in my Samsung Galaxy Ace, and it fitted, so very happy with it, as my partner is with my old one. I always use Mobile Fun when I get a new phone to purchase my accessories, its the only place to shop for reasonably priced products and delivery is very quick, what more can you ask for?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Don Will
Aberdeenshire
3rd February 2012

Ideal charger for the car
This is an ideal charger for the car. It can be kept handy, ready for use and it is simplicity itself to use. When not in use there is no clutter of cable. It's the best of its type I have come accross. P.S. It actually looks good as well
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian DELSO
United Kingdom
28th December 2011

This review won't win a prize!
A tremendously neat little gadget, which does exactly what you'd expect. Delivery, even at Christmas time, was unbelievably prompt. If you have a device with a USB charge socket, you must get at least one of these babies!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Gloucestershire
21st December 2011

Great Product
This is great as it is retractable and you can have the cable as short as you like to save hanging cables, also has USB so I can charge my iPhone 4S at the same time using the USB cable that come with phone
Did you find this helpful?



john
maidstone
10th December 2011

brilliant charger
Have used a coiled cable for a while i didn't like the way it kept pulling on the the phone especially when used horizontally as a satnav on my galaxy s2. Reading the reviews for this charger i'm over the moon with it.The cable is super thin and above all else is straight so there is no unnecessary tension on the phone itself. The best part is i ordered it at 4-30pm friday and it was delivered at 10am on saturday. Brilliant.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joh Jowitt
North Lincolnshire
29th November 2011

I like it not a little but A LOT
I hate leads dangling about all over the place, they always look very messy. I was pleased to see the Cellular Line Retractable Car Charger with USB port - microUSB advertised. So I bought one, I was impressed with its construction, it works well in my car especially when the lead retracts at the touch of a button
Did you find this helpful?



wyn
Unknown
14th November 2011

Another fabulous product
I have now purchased the retractable car charger for the iPhone and my Blackberry (micro USB)The service and delivery are excellent. The product first rate and it is so neat and tidy being retractable. Most important is the wife likes the car to be neat and tidy so she is happy as well!
Did you find this helpful?



>oDD;b¤y**
The Lizard
12th November 2011

Great product
Good quality, fast charge time (even with 2nd device connected). Retracting cable makes for tidy charging/storage. Expensive but well worth it!
Did you find this helpful?



John Bartlett
Bridgend
27th October 2011

Just what I needed
Had a charger for my phone but i have to keep it by my ashtray, i saw this product and know i can charge my phone and put my phone on top of my dashboard, Great!!!!!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ron H
Walsall
8th October 2011

Neat & Convenient
I've been using a two-socket lighter adapter in the car for some time. 1 adapter, 2 plugs, USB to Micro adapters but this replaces the lot. Neat, convenient, efficient AND swift delivery. Mobile Fun, 10/10 again, thanks.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st January 1970

HTC Desire
Can charge my phone and the kids phones too
On long journeys I can keep my phone charged while I use the sat nav on my phone and I don't have to unplug it when someone else wants to charge their phone at the same time. The retracting cable works well too, and appears to be of a quality that will last.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Broadstairs
1st January 1970

Sony Ericsson Arc S
Great Idea
The end of tangled wires. Good strong rewind mechanism.I'm thinking of getting a second one for the other socket in my car.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options