Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Genuine Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Mesh Vent Case - Pink

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 30586

A genuine Samsung back housing to protect your Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 whilst still allowing access to all of the features in a stylish pink colour.

  • "Pretty in Pink"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(83)
(20)
(9)
(4)
(8)
Reviews by Language
German
(58)
French
(63)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(3)
English
(124)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(254)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 254 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
stephen Gill
Dublin
27th April 2014

luv it!
Simple but stylish,enhances the look of the phone.definitely recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?



breffni
Unknown
8th April 2014

galaxy s2 case
Long story short, 5 stars...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Dudley
16th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Does the Job
Case is a dull / matt red, not a bright pinky colour, so its not out of place for either male or female use. Fitting was dead easy, just push it into place and you hear the reassuring click that its secure. Have used this vent case before, and has never come adrift from the phone (except when I dropped it, which is why I'm buying a new one) - p.s. the cover took the brunt of the fall, and the phone was undamaged - you can do the maths yourself!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Withyman
Chelmsford
30th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Attractive and effective
Having had previous covers for my phone in black, I thought that I'd brighten it up with a red one - this does not disappoint! It looks classy, is slim enough not to add bulk to the phone but does a good job in protecting the vulnerable bits. Add to this the reasonable price and MF's reliable lightning speed delivery and you really can't go wrong!
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Unknown
29th November 2013

S2
A good replacement
Bought this to replace the original case on my wifes phone. She's more than happy with it - fits well and looks good, doesn't add much 'bulk' to the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry O'Reilly
Dublin
8th October 2013

S2 Case
Great, I bought this case for my granddaughter and she just loves it,
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bolton
24th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Protection
I already submitted a review when I received the item, however, here goes again: The item is attractive but more importantly it provides protection for my phone as it is slippery and can easily fall and get damaged. The case makes it safe.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bolton
14th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Stylish and practical
Looks good and will protect my phone which is quite slippery the mesh case stops this. I found the description to be adequate for what I needed to know. The case allows easy access to the controls. Very satisfied.
Did you find this helpful?



Ted
UK
1st August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Got an S2 ? this is the cover for you !
Very pleased with this cover, genuine Samsung and of excellent quality, nice feel to it and I think it keeps the phone temperature down more than my previous one, looks very smart (love the silver galaxy logo) I have had several admiring comments and that's just with the black... wait till I break out the blue one ! : )
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fort Worth TX
31st July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Bombed!
This case did NOT fit my phone, althought I gave all the information in my order. It's my second time to try to order a case for my phone, and it hasn't fit. Call me frustrated!
Did you find this helpful?



Neill
New Zealand
15th July 2013

Samsung S2
Quality product
I had trouble finding a good case until I came across your website. The case turned out to be top quality, everything you said it was. Good delivery time, all the way to New Zealand. Well done
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Withyman
Chelmsford
14th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Good protection
I bought this as a replacement for an identical item purchased about a year ago. The case fits snugly, makes the phone feel more secure in the hand and affords good protection to vulnerable corners. The reason for buying this new case was that the original gave up its life protecting my phone! I managed to drop it but the case absorbed the full impact and protected it from being damaged in any way; it did however split in the process. It would have been ideal if the case had survived as well but at least I still have an unmarked and fully functioning phone!
Did you find this helpful?



Pat
Sussex
5th March 2013

Sansung Galaxy S2
What I was looking for
I needed a case for my new phone but did not want anything too bulky. This was very easy to attach and very light, and did not alter the look of the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Nice but not ribust
I have now had 2 of these cases. I really like the look and feel of the case and for that reason, when my first one snapped in the top left corner I purchased a second. But now that too has snapped in the same corner as the first, and approx 1 cm of the right hand side. There has been no recent accident with the case and the problem appears to be it snags on something (even like placing it in a coat pocket) and the force is sufficient to damage the case.
Did you find this helpful?



jacqui
manchester
29th December 2012

Genuine Samsung Galaxy S2
Mesh Vent Case - Red.
This is perfect for me and the mesh helps your phone breath therefore it dosn't get too hot. Another plus is I can find it in my bag.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Hunt
United Kingdom
9th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
late
Case looks good but the screen is still pretty exposed so doesn't really protect the front that much.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th November 2012

Galaxy S2
Faulty
Looks smart but didnt fit and started flaking into bits without any pressure. Was hoping for better from Mobile Fun. Im hoping this is a one off and replacement will be better.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Unknown
7th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Don't bother
If you take your case on and off regularly like I do (for putting my phone into a dock charger) then these cases are not for you. Regular flexing of the plastic, even slight flexing will eventually cause the plastic to split. My case lasted about 2 months... sucks.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank Herbert
Birmingham
5th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Looks great but not very durable
Bought this because it is genuine Samsung and looks good. Fits phone perfectly and I liked the fact that it adds very little bulk to the phone but it didn't take long before it started cracking at the corners. 2 corners have already broken off and about to lose a third. I haven't dropped the phone so can only assume that the plastic has become weakened from the few times I've removed and replaced the case. Would have expected this sort of short life from a budget product not from a Samsung branded product so disappointed that I've now got to replace it after 3 months.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd October 2012

Samsung galaxy s2 nfc
Good, but doesn't fit S2 nfc
Bought this for my galaxy s2 only too find it wouldn't fit on the phone, mobile fun immediately sent me another, but that wouldn't fit either. On speaking to them again they asked whether my phone was the nfc version, which is not apparent from the phone itself, as they are a but fatter. They cover will be returned. aside from the problem that it didn't fit my phone the cover seems well made although it doesn't cover the Norton or top of the phone or the corners, which seems a stupid design flaw, if it just wrapped around the corner a little more at least some protection would be afforded.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th October 2012

galaxy s2
stylish and quality
top quality good feel smart looking say no more
Did you find this helpful?



thenudehamster
South of England
12th October 2012

Samsung Gsalaxy S2
Good piece of kit
Being marketed by the phone's maker, I expected this to actually fit, and in this I was not disappointed. It does not cover the extreme ends (top and bottom) of the phone, but for me this is a small advantage; I have a Krusell belt pouch and this allows the phone to fit comfortably without protruding from the top. The cover is amde from a semi-rigid plastic which is nicely 'grippable' and does not slip in the hand. The power and volume buttons are shielded but not covered as the case is generously slotted around them, allowing enough space to operate the buttons but preventing them being accidentally operated. It does add a little bulk to the phone, but quite honestly this is good. The S2 is a little too thin to feel comfortable and this case makes it feel a little more 'solid' in the hand. I have not had any overheating problems with the S2 so I assume that the 'vent' perforations are as much a styling feature as necessarily functional; they do look good and give a nice textured 'feel' to the phone - and make it easy to tell which way round it is! Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Leeds
17th September 2012

Samsung S2
I'm not convinced.
Bought these to replace a cheap gel cover I bough on Amazon. They really stand out and look great but sadly it's a case of form over function. The cover doesn't wrap around the top or bottom leaving exposed. It's hard plastic and the first time I dropped my phone (which wasn't very long given the smooth edges) the case pinged off and cracked and also my phoned was damaged. Had a gel case for 12 months and never had any damage after dropping my phone several times. Cover needs to at least cover the corners which is the whole reason for having one.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
liverpool
12th September 2012

shoddy phone case
I've had this case on my SG2 for almost a year now and since the very first week it's been awful. the first time the case chipped/cracked was the first time I removed it/put t back on...it's only continued to chip away all year, cutting me several times, and barely holds to the phone at all anymore. I am very careful with my phone and have not rough-housed with it, dropped it, or dropped anything on it. The only reason it received a 2 star rating is because despite the case crumbling to pieces my phone has managed to (by some miracle) remain mostly unharmed in the past year.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stanley holman
kent
16th August 2012

samsung galaxy s2
just what i want but
pleased with the delivery service,the case was just what i wanted,until i fitted my mobile,its like its slightly twisted causing a small gap at the top at one corner,leaving a gap,like an uneven table,i cant be bothered to return it,maybe one day i will find the right case/cover.The service was excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



michael
aberdeen
13th August 2012

samsung s2
poor fit
This is the second case i tried. The first was replaced because it did not fit. This one i thought it must be me so i tried to bend it into place with the inevitable result - it broke. So beware, the switches at each side will not line up.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



nwithyman
Chelmsford
7th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Protected!
Delivered with MF's traditional lighting speed, this robust sexy little number arrived in good condition, was easily fitted and didn't detract from the Galaxy's very slim outline. It protects and at the same time gives added friction making safe handling of the phone much easier. Recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



George
notts
7th August 2012

galaxy s2
spot on
Just what I wanted. Easy to fit. Looks good. Doesn't make the phone overheat when charging and provides good protection. Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Lightweight but effective
Very nice lightweight case, does what is expected and protects phone from dropping and knocks! Care needs to be taken when removing it to swap the battery, especially if you do it frequently as you could damage the edge around the buttons where it is very thin.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Basildon
18th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Excellent Cover
This cover is perfect for the S2. It fits like a glove and doesn't go loose around the edges like it's cheap imitations. Cover means your grip on the phone is better too. Buy it !!
Did you find this helpful?



James
Birmingham
4th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Agile and protective
This case is slimline enough to not be intrusive and rigid enough to offer protection from scrapes, scratches and knocks. It probably lacks the level of protection of an Otterbox case but is definitely more streamlined and inconspicuous.
Did you find this helpful?



Argus
Bucharest, Romania
3rd July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Stylish, cool case
The case has a soft yet firm velvety grip, the hint of pearlescence enhances the case's color, and the air vents add a further touch of stylish coolness. Excellent. My daughter loves it.
Did you find this helpful?



Argus
Bucharest, Romania
3rd July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Stylish and cool
The case has a soft yet firm velvety grip, the hint of pearlescence enhances the case's color, and the air vents add a further touch of stylish coolness. Excellent. My son loves it. Delivery was also super speedy, just 1.5 days lol.
Did you find this helpful?



Shuzo
Manchester
25th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Second one purchased and still great
I purchased this cover again after the first I had received a bit of damamge and broke at the sides - this was more my fault than the cases though and since I really liked the snug fit and feel this gives to the otherwise slippy back of my S2 - I was more than happy to go for the same one. It admittedly doesn't provide a lot of protection but I really wanted it more to make the phone less likely to drop out of my hand - which it does very well and without adding any bulk.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Unknown
17th May 2012

samsung galaxy s2
great value
2 top quality official covers for an excellent price.As they are the official covers they fit perfectly and don't make the phone bulky.The covers also give the phone more grip so you are less likely to drop it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th May 2012

V. Good
A simple yet effective case. It does not add too much bulk to the phone. Only get this if you get a screen protector as well!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Len Marten
United Kingdom
16th April 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Superb - as always
I've got a black one of these for use with my white phone, and it fits so well I treated myself to a white one as well for an occasional change. Nice thing about these cases, is they pop on and off so easily, they're brilliant especially when used with the windscreen bracket which will only take a Galaxy S2 without a case.
Did you find this helpful?



Ann Bottomley
West Yorkshire
16th April 2012

Samsung galaxy SII
Good looking and practical
Looks great and will definitely protect the back of the phone if dropped. The colour is quite a dark red, unlike the picture, but it is a nice colour. Overall it probably seems a tad expensive for what it is...
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Clark
Birmingham
11th April 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Vital accessory for the Samsung S2
A strong solid case, perfect fit and looks stylish.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Oliver
West Sussex
4th April 2012

Very elegant looking. However took a while to be shipped
This product took just over a week to be shipped to me as it wasn't in stock. However it was worth the wait. This case is high quailty and does the job perfectly. It's not too chunky that it is a pain to lugg around with you, but it has enough grip and density to balance and secure the device.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
20th March 2012

Samsung Galaxy S11
Mesh cover for Samsung Galaxy S11
Received in pristine condition and was pleasantly surprised how good it looked on my phone. Having read some negative comments regarding the Samsung S11 covers not fitting etc but mine looks fabulous and fits like a glove. Very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th February 2012

Perfect!
I was on the hunt for a case that wouldn't take away the sleekness and stylishness of the Galaxy S2 and this vent case really does the trick. O.k. the phone is probably less protected than in one of those bumper cases, but does the job for every day use. The vent holes also make it feel quite good in your hands and the red is beautiful. Just perfect:-)
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gez
Glos
16th February 2012

Genuine Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Mesh Vent Case - Black
What a great case - covers the back & sides of the phone but leaves all access points and buttons free to use. Official samsung product so was pleased about that. Good price and speedy delivery. Highly reccommend this case :)
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Marlow
9th February 2012

Just what I wanted
The case offers some protection to my phone and makes it feel more secure in my hands without making it difficult to pull it out of my pocket when it rings! Great.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Fowler
Salisbury
19th January 2012

An excellent value, slim case
We needed a case to protect my partner's new galaxy s2. The phone is the white model, so the white case doesn't detract from the look of the phone. The case itself is very light and surprisingly sturdy considering how thin it is. Once clipped on to the phone the case allows easy access to all controls. It barely adds any thickness to what is already an extremely slim handset. It also adds very little weight. The case protects the rear and edges of the phone, as well as providing a very slight lip around the screen, meaning you can place it face down on a flat surface without the screen coming into contact with it. For light to moderate use this holder will keep your galaxy s2 scratch free. I'm not sure how well it would fare with any big drops on to hard surfaces, and don't intend to find out! the other major advantage of this case is that it incredibly easy to put on and remove, so if you use a holder in the car or elsewhere it is still convenient. It doesn't offer the aesthetic value of some more expensive cases, but I think that's the point really - it doesn't need to. It simply wraps your new £500 smartphone in an unintrusive skin that I would far rather was there than not. Recommended without hesitation.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th December 2011

Top Marks
what else can i say...great cover, great fit..looks ace...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amy
Unknown
12th December 2011

Mixed
I did absolutely love this product. Looks great, feels like it's doing the job protecting my phone. But now after a couple of months quite a few bits have cracked or snapped off. Bit disappointed as I wouldn't have expected that so soon after getting it. And I don't think I throw my phone around THAT much! But it does look and feel fab. I will probably get another as I like the look of it so much.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
Brighton
8th December 2011

5 Star Service All Round
Amazing case, Does the job of protecting my SGS2 while also looking very stylish. Very easy to slide on but not so easy to come off so you don't need to worry about it falling off in your hand unlike some cases i've had in the past, Also feels very good while holding the phone with the case on yet it still makes the phone look nice and slim. Amazing service from MobileFun as well, Ordered at 4pm on a wednesday and was on my door step by 11am the very next day.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2011

Samsung Galaxy SII i9100 Mesh cover
The product really does what it says it will. No problem fitting it. Love the fact it doesn't slip on surfaces. Very pleased indeed and would recommend to anyone with the same phone as mine. The blue was petrol blue not vibrant one advertised on the internet.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry McLaughlin
Derry City
22nd November 2011

Looks nice, but may discolour
A good case, doesnt offer much frontal protection but i knew that before i ordered. The case is nice looking, fits well and very keenly priced, however i have found that the white mesh case is starting to look a wee bit grubby, not brilliant white anymore, maybe should have bought the black SG2! i have ordered the twin pack of the black and blue mesh cases, excellent price on mobilefun, i have been a mobilefun customer for 6 years now, i wouldnt go anywhere else.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
21st November 2011

Ok. Increases grip. Purchase of white version for
This is the genuine samsung galaxy s2 cover, pardon the funny wrapping. Advantages, increases grip and keeps the colour white. Keeps the phone thin. Disadvantages after 2 weeks use: Colour discolouration or more capture. After keeping it in a bag, the cover has picked up some colour from the bag. This can not come off. Kind of disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey Liddle
Leeds
18th November 2011

Adds no bulk,
Owning the white S2 it is crucial to have a case, but I don't really like cases on phones but don't want my phone to look tatty. Anyway this fits fabulously, like the fact that the back doesn't overheat owing to the mesh. I like the fact that it doesn't cover the entire phone, some may not. The only downside to the white is it gets very tatty looking very quickly. However, I am pleased enough with the product to order a pink version to girlie up my white phone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Stockport
16th November 2011

Great grip
This case fits perfectly (it should because it's an official product!). It does what it says, easy to slip on, vent mesh, added grip - but it does take the style away from the Galaxy. Added grip with not much bulk
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th November 2011

Really nice, but but particularly hard wearing
I bought this about 5 months ago, it fits really nicely provides good protection, and think the phone actually looks better with it on (I have the red version). The only problem with it, compared to silicon cases is that it has started to crack, all 4 corners have hairline cracks and the bars that cover the top of the volume and power buttons have broken off, also the silver 'samsung' badge on the back has fallen off. I would however still recommend this case, but if you plan on dropping your phone a lot, things could get expensive.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rico Gissel
Denmark
8th November 2011

Cool cover but...
I bought this cover a few months ago. I love the material and design but after a short while, the cover started to crack in the 2 bottom corners and the casing around the volume button has cracked as well... :o(
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Hill
Bexley
8th November 2011

Looks the part and does the job.
The Product was on of many to chose from, but I needed it to protect the Phone and also not make it too bulky. It does both and looks cool, does not affect use and has a nice feel to it. Would recomend this cover as I have less chance of breaking the screen, which is why I bought it !
Did you find this helpful?



NEIL LEVICK
United Kingdom, KENT
4th November 2011

EXCELLENT PIECE OF KIT
Glad I bought this. Its made my s2 a lot easier to hold as it gives better grip. Its unobtrusive being the same colour as the phone itself. It also protects the camera lens when placed on any surface.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Lancaster
4th November 2011

Perfect fit
The case fits like a glove and makes the phone much easier to hold, whilst providing great protection,
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will I
Swindon
18th October 2011

Not bad
This case is not to bad for protection against scratches I was amazed by speed of delivery super fast. Case looks and feels great. If you have white s2 not much choice at the moment so while I wait for stock of casemate pop white case this case will do.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrea
Unknown
16th October 2011

Not resistant
Initially it seemed perfect, but after a couple of months the sides got cracked without any hit or so. I care for it, I don't throw it around. Now it is broken in 4 points. Seems that the plastic used is not a good quality.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
London
6th October 2011

Decent enough...
This is a nice looking case which perfectly compliments my white SGS2. It clips on snugly without adding noticeable bulk and is made from a semi-rigid plastic that feels good in the hand, taking away that fear that the phone will suddenly slip out of my hand whenever I reach for the back button. As is usual with this type of 'barely there' case, the top and bottom of the handset remain exposed and there is minimal protection for the screen. This case is only really going to provide protection from grubby fingers and pocket wear. Still it has the genuine Galaxy S branding on the back (unlike many cheaper imitations) and certainly does not detract from the phone's good looks. In conclusion, £12+P&P is a tad pricey for a plastic phone cover but for those of you with the white handset, there's slim pickings out there so this is probably your best bet. Oh and what review would be complete without mentioning MobileFun's outstanding turnaround for delivery. Ordered at 4pm, with me by lunchtime the next day.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Douglas
Bathgate, Scotland
6th October 2011

This is reaal nice.
When I first removed this from it's packaging, I fell in love. One of the most beautiful shades of blue. There was a slight struggle to get it on, the case is pretty stiff, but a technique was worked within minutes, and it's all fine. Related to that, this is one of the most snug cases I've come across. There is no give whatsoever. I have a feeling me and this case will get along just fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynette
stratford-upon-avon
2nd October 2011

Better than i ever imagined
Very impressed with the speedy delivery it came the very next day and I wasnt disappointed. It fit perfectly and made my phone look even more stunning and it didnt make it any bulkier. It also has a lovely feel to it not plastic and hard but quite soft and luxurius would definately reccomend.
Did you find this helpful?



blimey
portsmouth
28th September 2011

good value for the money and stylish
nothing much to say but absolutely sexy and gorgeous. for all of you who are too keen on protecting the screen probably not the best. but for me this works a charm.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Bristol
15th September 2011

no good - just dropped phone
First thoughts we're this was great case. It looked good, and fit well. Having just accidentally dropped my brand new phone as I took it from my pocket, this case offers no protection on the corners whatsoever. I now have a nice dent and scuff on teh bottom right corner of my 2 day old phone. Rubbish case.
15 of 18 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Somerset
14th September 2011

A touch of STYLE...
Helps give some protection to the body and sides and adds a bit of style with the red colour.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd September 2011

Simply Perfect!!!!
absolutely Top Quality here!!! It fits perfectly our device!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Cambridge
29th August 2011

What a difference a bit of plastic makes
Having got a Galaxy S2 its almost too thin and a bit flimsy feeling in some respects. Another problem is the side control buttons are easily pushed by accident bringing the phone out of sleep mode and using battery. I didn’t expect much by using a flimsy plastic cover like this but wow, the phone feels sturdier and easier for my old hands to grip. The side controls are ever so slightly protected (as is the screen too) by the lip of the cover. Personally, I think for the cost of the phone these ought to come included but they don’t and that’s almost as outrageous as the cost of what is probably an 10p bit of injection moulded plastic! However it finishes off the phone and makes a great phone even better so well worth getting. If it had been £5 I would have given it full marks.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jont
Unknown
29th August 2011

Going the extra millimetre
When I bought my new Galaxy S2, I knew I was going to need some protection for it, but I decided to hold off from buying the sort of leather flip case that I've always had for other phones. I'm glad I did. First, I fell in love with the slim profile of the S2 and didn't want to encumber it with a chunky case. Secondly, I soon discovered how much heat all that power in such a slim body can create and I worried about trapping all that heat in. Fortunately, Samsung had already thought of all this, and came up with this clip-on mesh back. Two seconds after opening the package I had it clipped firmly onto the phone, adding only a millimetre or so to its thickness, and still allowing air to circulate to the back of the device. Combined with Samsung's screen protector, my phone has all-round protection, but has kept its cool and also its great looks and sexy slimline figure.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rickard Lundblad
Gävle, Sweden
19th August 2011

Fits perfectly and solid
Just got it an hour ago, and Im really satisfied with it so far. Its really easy to just put the phone into it, then it stay there very with a very solid grip, and the corners keeps it from slipping out of its form. Red is my favorite color and this red one really brings a good look! It was really worth the money, even just for the looks!
Did you find this helpful?



chaspo2139
London
18th August 2011

Awesome Galaxy S2 Mesh Vent Case - Black
The Mesh Vent Case I bought recently from you is so beautiful that my wife describes it as AWESOME. Indeed, she appreciated it so much that she feels her Samsung Galaxy S2 has got a perfect protector.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mikael
Stockholm, Sweden
15th August 2011

Great quality to a great price
First of all, the delivery was really fast - the case was sent one week ago (8 August) and arrived today. Now for the case. The quality is great and so is the fit onto the device. Despite I haven't started using it yet, I have no doubt it will protect the back of my SGS2 well.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Essex
15th August 2011

Great Product
being a genuine Samsung case it fits perfectly and you do not notice any difference when in the pocket
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2011

Ideal
This case does not compromise the size or look of this phone. Its a perfect fit and the texture aids grip (even less chance of slipping). I am very happy with this purchase although including delivery it was perhaps a little pricier than i wanted
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Hertfordshire
8th August 2011

Great purchase
Saw this on the website, good price compared to the orange shop. Delivered within two days. No problems, would definately recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Alessio
Unknown
3rd August 2011

A must have
Best back cover around. It fits perfectly and the protection is great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2011

Pretty in Pink
It's a nice dark pink colour mesh case and certainly brightens up the otherwise all black handset. It's pretty expensive though for a product that ultimately only covers the back half of the handset. A genuine Samsung product it may be, but a touch too expensive for what it is.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy T
Unknown
1st August 2011

Perfect
Fits the phone just right making it nicer to hold and does not make it feel any bulkier.
Did you find this helpful?



GH
Unknown
1st August 2011

Good case for handling the GS2
This case makes for a much improved grip of the GS2 in use and offers good (though not greatest) protection. It better protects the rear camera when used on a desk. Lightweight but quality made for the job.
Did you find this helpful?



JoMoFo
Unknown
28th July 2011

pretty goods
Does what it says on the tin. makes phone feel studier and doesn't detract from styling of phone. Even partly protects sreen as it has a slight lip. Would give 5*, but doesn't cover top and bottom. However this maybe to stop interferring with signal.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich
Unknown
28th July 2011

stylish
Makes my emarrassingly large gs2 slightly more stylish. Doesn't add bulk, and lips around the front just enough to keep the screen off the deck if you turn phone over.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th July 2011

Excellent case
Very cool looking case, worth the modest price, if only for the improved aesthetic. Also, good build quality and fit to handset
Did you find this helpful?



debbie
eastbourne
27th July 2011

perfect
Item is great. Genuine case. Good service and excellent delivery.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave T
leeds
25th July 2011

Dont bother
Had this case a few weeks now and dropped my phone on sat,, case went one way, phone the other way big chunk out of the corner totaly useless at protecting your phone get one of the gel cases that goes round all the corners instead !!
16 of 19 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
London
25th July 2011

finishes the phone nicely
Great case - looks naked without it! Only wish the choice of colours was better. Woukd look awsome in a gun metal colour!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
London
20th July 2011

Almost Perfect
This is a terrific case to protect the s2. Extremely well made, good looking and lightweight. Be aware, however, that with the case on the phone won't fit into the genuine samsung docks (desk & car). So be prepared to have to unclip the case each time. More of a problem with the dock designs than with the case.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th July 2011

Ideal
Nice feel, doesn't bulk the phone out.
Did you find this helpful?



7singhwarriors
Bridgenorth
16th July 2011

THIN & STYLISH GREAT CASE
I love this case it so thin & stylish and comfortable to hold. The mesh material is nice soft as well. But mind you the top and bottom of phone is not covered ,please keep that in mind. But still it is a fantistic sgs2 case. Thanks '' rab rakha ''.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Newcastle
16th July 2011

Ideal for phone
This case is great, I got the black option to match the phone. It fits really nicely and the branding on the outside makes it feel classy. The case makes the phone feel more secure in my hand. A great purchase would definately recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
swansea
15th July 2011

great product
Compact and light. Offers good protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Wez
Worcestershire
15th July 2011

Perfect case with camera lens protection!
It's a thin case that fits perfectly around the back & sides of the galaxy s2. The mesh style gives a nice grippy texture & although it's a solid plastic rather than a rubber or gel, it provides a matt grippy surface which feels better than the galaxy's own casing. Also, you'll notice that the galaxy rests on it's camera lens when placed on a flat surface facing up - not good! this mesh vent case provides about a 1mm lip around the camera lens meaning the phone rests on the case, keeping the lens scratch free. This case is a winner, though you should note it only wraps the back, sides & partial corners. No protection on top or bottom edges.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Evertonian
Liverpool
13th July 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2
Excellent product, fits perfectly protecting your phone. I'm even going to purchase another in a diffrent colour....much recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Tristan M
Morden
13th July 2011

Perfect snug fit
The cover fits perfectly. If the phone itself was not so thin as it is, one would not notice this cover much. Made from nice durable plastic with beautiful matt finish. All buttons and phone funcations are still perfectly accessable. Only problem is that they could have wrapped the cover around the corners of the phone, as it stands there is little protection there, for that loses one star.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Davies
Daventry
12th July 2011

A stylish number
This case is perfect for the Galaxy SII . It add a stylish quality to an already near perfect phone. The vented back is a genius idea as it stops any overheating. The product is not a 'cheap' coated one either. You will not be disappointed I promise.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo
Unknown
12th July 2011

Sleek stylish cove
Ensures the phone remains stylish and does not detract from slim design however the vents are great to cool it down - unlike similar covers. Only reason for lack of 5 stars is the minimal cover provided at the top and bottom openings
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th July 2011

case
Very good quality but BAD design. Will NOT ptoctect if drop.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jarek
Reading
7th July 2011

Basic protection
The case looks very nice; slim modern design, it's good enough if you're looking for a basic protection for a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jose Teixeira
Porto - Portugal
6th July 2011

Excelent choice
Excelent! Good protection and low impact in the visual. I recommend. 5 stars!
Did you find this helpful?



singhwarriors
birmingham u.k.
6th July 2011

Boombastic case
ilove this case man it's really light and fit's like bread to butter, the material is like mesh rubber thing very good as well, but another thing about this case top & bottom is not covered, apart from that this case is Boombastic product man.
Did you find this helpful?



Jodey Grist
Fareham
5th July 2011

Looks good, but not very practical
Probably the best looking case for this phone, it's light, and small, and the mesh is probably practical in terms of helping to keep the phone cooler than with most cases. It doesn't protect the top and bottom though and has the major disadvantage that when I dropped the phone from sitting position onto a carpet floor it snapped off and the phone and case ended up about a meter apart. After that experience I thought this case would not protect anything if it landed on the pavement and ended up buying a casemate tough instead. Bulkier, hotter, doesn't look as good, but bet it will protect the phone a lot better!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Doncaster
5th July 2011

Great product!
The only thing that lets down the S2 is the quality of the phone. Great on the inside with a fabulous screen but lacks the finesse of an 'expensive' product. This cover is a Godsend. It is very light weight, easily fixes to the S2 - snaps on and off, but stays on when needed. It has a firm texture with holes that are great for gripping. The build quality is great. It doesn't obstruct the screen in anyway. Would strongly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Bristol
5th July 2011

Brilliant Case
Really good material, unlike other rubber cases this doesnt get stuck in your pocket or collect dust and dirt. A great fit around the phone which still allows it to look thin and stylish. The holes on the back are a great idea as the phones gets hot sometimes. And of course its an official case, why would you settle for anything less. Overall very impressed :)
Did you find this helpful?



davide
Unknown
3rd July 2011

the best case for SGS II
It is the best case, the smartphone as a light, well protects the back and all outputs are readily at hand. Also does not alter the beautiful design of the phone. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
1st July 2011

Perfect fit, looks nice but not very protective
I bought this product based on some of the reviews, and so was aware that the top and bottom were not covered by this 'case'. It is made of a nice meshy material though - which I think actually makes the phone nicer to hold as well as looking good. It won't do much toi protect the phone I don't think and has fallen off when i've dropped the phone, but generally I try to be careful so am sticking with it for now.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Helsinki
30th June 2011

It is good but
I like the feel of this case. Makes the phone feel much nicer than without and also adds a little extra bulkiness making a feeling of a quality. But and this is a big but for me. With this case it doesn't fit the official samsung galaxy desktop dock. And this is a deal breaker for me. I just don't want to tear the back cover away everytime I want to load the phone (and no, I don't want to use just the cable after trying the dock) so, it is good but if you have a dock or plan to have then this is maybe not for you.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Suffolk
30th June 2011

Great case
This is a great case looks fantastic and fits perfectly well worth the money and as always great service from mobilefun.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Oxfordshire
30th June 2011

Nice additional protection for this phone
Looks good, fits perfectly and does not any really bulk to this superslim phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tuomas
Finland
29th June 2011

Just great
Just got the case today. It feels great. Gives a better grip from the phone. Great quality and fits just perfectly. The only downside is that with this case it doesn't fit to the samsung desktop dock. But it takes like a second to remove it, so not such a big deal.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th June 2011

"The" perfect SGS2 cover
Thin, solid, fits perfectly and the overall size of the smartphone is practically not affected. The best cover ever.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Luton
28th June 2011

My favourite case
I have four different cases for my galaxy s2 and this is the one that I now use all the time. It is a quality item that complements the phone and together with a good screensaver,it is the most practicle in use. It provides good protection whilst adding little to the slim profile and looks very smart. Nb. It is slimmer than the other two, cheaper 'bumper'cases I originally purchased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ger Coughlan
Cork, Ireland
28th June 2011

Poor protection
Snug fit, but as dave d said it only covers the back and sides of the phone. The screen and top trim are exposed. It's made of the same light plastic as the phones own casing, so you're just adding another thin layer. I don't see the point of it really - it won't do much to protect the phone, it's only cosmetic. Buy the 'case-mate tough case' to get proper protection. (plastic & silicone).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Remi
Soton
27th June 2011

GREAT!!!
Super quality, fits perfectly-ideal for each user SGS II!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Brighton
27th June 2011

Protectection plus
Fits the phone like a well made glove and affords good protection from those unforeseen little accident, plus it looks great.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leceia, Portugal
27th June 2011

Super quality
Fits perfectly. Ideal for each user of sgs ii like me!.
Did you find this helpful?



PP
Eastbourne
27th June 2011

Ideal cover for SGS 2
Fits well,robust,well made,not intrusive (hardly know it on the phone) definately recommend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th June 2011

excellent
Fits perfectly and looks great.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave D
London
24th June 2011

slightly disappointed
I went for a genuine Samsung product thinking it would be best to match the Galaxy S2. The cover isn't all I expected, the top & bottom of the phone are left completely uncovered, leaving them liable to scratches etc. To be honest, I got a better 'unofficial' cover for a fraction of the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dexter Joseph
Birmingham
23rd June 2011

Quality
"Just what i needed to proctect my phone from any surface scratches and still makes my phone look nice and sleek. "
Did you find this helpful?



Ionut B
Romania
16th June 2011

Like a glove!
It fits perfectly! Stylish design!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Piotr
Corby
15th June 2011

Excellent quality
Fits perfectly. superb, silky in touch. vented back is great idea. much reccommended
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Corby
14th June 2011

Great kit
Fits perfectly. superb quality. vented back is a nice touch. defo recommended!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
London
13th June 2011

Excellent case!
This is exactly what I wanted. It fits perfectly and makes the phone ever so slightly more grippy, but not in a rubber case way (which I didn't want). It protects the camera area nicely along with the physical buttons, which are still easily pressed. On the front the case is raised a little around the screen (but not overly so), meaning face down it will lie on the case not the screen, but in no other way offers protection (there are other cases if you want that). Exactly what I wanted and the mesh/grill effect looks great. A very happy customer.
11 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arnold
Leeds
13th June 2011

Class
I bought a three quid gell case for my phone originally and I thought that it looked pretty ropey; lets face it this is a stunning phone and deserves better than that; additionally this phone does get hot and a gel case does nothing to help the heat to dissipate. This case looks great on the phone and enhances the phones good looks and the mesh helps to dissipate the heat and also makes the phone cooler to touch. A great buy
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st June 2011

Quality
Great case,high quality.
14 of 29 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share