Dash Crab FX Case Compatible Universal Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 30552

Universally compatible, the Dash Crab FX in car holder features adjustable jaws that can accommodate phones with or without cases up to 11.5cm in width.

  • "Best Available"
  • "Fits the Galaxy Note 2"
Share

Reviews by rating
(128)
(39)
(7)
(8)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(28)
French
(90)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(18)
English
(183)
Italian
(10)
Show all
(334)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 334 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Robert Bell
Driffield
8th August 2014

iPhone 5 and a Nokia Lumia 1520
not quite perfect
A great device with a very strong suction cup, however if you are wanting to get shake free video footage from within a car you will need to look for something more rigid. As a speedy to use clamp for sat nav applications then this is a superb buy.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Milan
Bratislava
7th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Little bit wiggle
The bottom is sticking perfectly to a window of my car and the holder it self holds the phone perfectly. The only small problem is, that the peg, that is holding the phone is attached on one of the sides and thus does wiggle, if the road is bumpy.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



marian burgui
United Kingdom
24th October 2013

NOKIA LUMIA 920
pretty good
is pretty good but not perfect for nokia lumia 920 .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chorley
4th September 2013

iPhone 4S
Does exactly what I wanted it too.
I wanted a holder for my iphone that I could stick to the dash/windscreen and use the satnav app. This holder works well. I have it stuck to the front of my Passat dash below the air vents. It sticks well even on uneven surfaces and when I have removed it it has left no marks. The phone is held securely and you don't feel like its going to fall out at the first bump. One small negative is there is some vibration if the going gets a bit bumpy, but its something you can live with. Overall a good purchase. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Emsworth, Hampshire
26th August 2013

iPhone 5
Simple device that works well & is easy to use
I've been looking for a holder that would be easy to install and work well on my van dashboard. The sticky pad which is easily removed works very well and is best used with the suction cup. My phone is very sturdy in the device jaws and is easily removed which I do on a very regular basis. The phone does shake a little when in the holder, but I get over this problem by allowing the base of the phone to rest on the dash, sorted. The arm is very articulate and easily allows the phone to be held at any angle.
Did you find this helpful?



C Lindsay
Scotland
1st August 2013

HTC One
Not suitable for Audi A3 dashboard
Had hoped this would cope with the textured surface and the very slight curve in the dashboard of my A3, but sadly no. It failed to stick even after cleaning the dash with alcohol. Shame I had to return it as it seemed like a great holder otherwise.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Dublin
28th April 2013

Excellent
This is one of best designed phone mounting kits for the car. Works with every type of phone no mater how large. This would definitely get 5 stars except, I have an older generation one with a metal claw (rather than a plastic one). The older version is better, but the one is still excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Stretch
Bedford
24th February 2013

iPhone 5 with Otterbox Defender case
Close but a little disappointing
I bought this item after watching a video of how easily it stuck to the dashboard. Unfortunately this does not work at all and so I have had to mount it on the windscreen. As a holder it is sturdy and holds the phone well with its Otterbox Defender Case.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
very mobile mounting,,!
* it does all the things shown or explained in the ad * it does stick well to most surfaces and keeps the phone still * if it's awkward to release the phone just wiggle the holder about and there'll be way * get one and keep your phone steady..!
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Macean
Pooewe
18th January 2013

Acer Aspireone 753
ok
Does stick very well on glass but not so good on dashboard which has nobbly plastic surface
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Fell-Gordon
Henlow, Bedfordshire
15th January 2013

Tom-tom
Effective alternative to Tom-tom screen mounting
I got this device after getting frustrated with the screen mounting by my tom-tom One device. The jaws are just big and strong enough to hold the unit and the base sticks to the cover of the dashboard storage tray. You have to set the tom-tom off centre or else use it without the power cable (something I an loth to do on long journeys) but the car mount hold the unit well. It makes using the unit considerably easier to have it about 5cm nearer to me. The only slight reservation is that there is a bit of wobble when using the touch screen, so a light touch is advisable. Otherwise it does the job that I =bought it for and I am happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
Bristol
14th January 2013

HTC Desire S
great
This product is well worth the cost it does what they say it sticks to anything brilliant well chuffed with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th January 2013

Not as shown in product videos
The product videos suggest this is the Exogear Exomount 2 but I received a Taylor Dash Crab 2. Admittedly they look remarkably similar but I'm concerned that the product supplied is a cheap copy. It seems to perform as described but time will tell.
Did you find this helpful?



AlanB
Warrington
4th January 2013

iPhone 4
Good - needs ball joint needed tightening
I got one of these for Xmas, so I've not used it much yet. Also, as it's "Winter", it's not been used in warm/hot weather yet. For: + Suction cup is very strong (so far) on the windscreen. It has a stickiness to it as well as suction clamp. + I was worried about whether the spring clamp that holds the phone would be strong enough, but it seems to be, in both portrait and landscape positions. Against: - On my unit, the ball joint was not strong enough to hold the heavy iPhone 4 in a portrait position. On first use, just general vibration from the car caused the phone to quickly point downwards. I solved this by tightening the small screw next to the ball-joint, and then tightening the ball-joint "nut" as hard as I could. Seems to have worked for the moment.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Kitt
Unknown
30th November 2012

HTC Desire HD
Mostly good
I have a BMW Mini with a slightly curved and dimpled dashboard and this holder would not stick to it. That said it holds on the windscreen really well and is great to use if you don't want to remove a protective cover from your phone. Easy to take your phone in and out of.
Did you find this helpful?



Sonic
Unknown
20th November 2012

iPhone 5
Versatile Phone Holder
I was looking for a phone holder to allow me to use my iPhone 5 for Sat Nav purposes in the car. Having looked at a few options, which are currently limited for the new iPhone, i opted for this grip. It mounts easily to the windscreen or any flat surface and hasn't fallen off yet. It securely holds the iPhone with or without case. The fact that this is a multi-phone grip mechanism has been very handy as it can also hold anyone's phone no matter what the make. Very clever and versatile grip to hold your phone. Worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom L
Unknown
4th November 2012

iPhone 5
Good product, slow delivery
The produce fits securely to the windscreen by use of a suction cup with an strong adhesive feel to it. It holds the iPhone well with strong spring arms, although the position of the phone does occasionally slowly droop - usually fixed by tightening at the back. 4/5 for the product. Delivery, however, was unsatisfactory. After ten days I phoned to check on progress and was told that there was no record of my order. My details were taken for further investigation and I was informed that I would 'probably get an email' to keep me updated. Finally I was asked how I would like to pay for my order, despite payment having already been taken a day or two after ordering (which I had explained). 1/5 for MobileFun being on the ball!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Surrey
30th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job
Bought this holder based on the good reviews. It grips my textured dash great, it cannot be budged. The only problem is that although i tightened it into position as tight as possible, my phone moved everytime i hit a bump. Maybe a one off i dont know, solved it by wrapping the ball joint with paper, shouldn't have to do this but needs must. Great holder otherwise. 5* (with paper!!)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Pretty Good
Pro's: The suction cup sticks like glue to pretty much anything, including my car's dashboard, which is a lot better than other holders I have tested Holds the phone fairly steady which is great for using my phone as a sat nav in the car Con's: Bit fiddly to clip the phone in and out. Galaxy S3 is a fairly large heavy phone and I found the mount can move fairly easily be knocked out of position slightly when tapping the screen. Overall, very happy with the purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Johnson
Newcastle upon Tyne
23rd August 2012

IPhone 4S
Good solution.
Nice and solid, and very sticky. Works with most cases too. Only issue is you can't put the iPhone in it one-handed
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Glasgow
8th August 2012

iPhone4
Practical and Quality
Okay, like most we all do our research very carefully and we like to choose - quality vs value and how practical our phone accessories will be in the realy world. Firslty, the SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount comes well packaged and it took just two days to get mine delivered. Next, the quality of the SuperGrip Mount is very good and so far it seems to be worth the money. My iPhone4 fits well and the jaw clamps it strongly. I have taken it out on hot days and over speeds bumps and the SuperGrip Universal Case holds up to the job. Lastly, the functionality of the Mount is accurate from the descriptions and YouTube video. You can twist to your prefect viewing angle. Just a few very minor issues, the surface needs to be dust free and needs to flat. Most car mounts are slight rounded or dips in one place or the other. However, windows and sides are perfect for the sucker to stick and lock. Conclusion, given there is so many Car Mounts to choose from this one holds up well on my tests. The value for money is also acceptable
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Sunderland
1st August 2012

SGS3
Great on your car window
I bought this to stick specifically to the dash of my Megane 3, i was left a bit deflated when i tried and it simply WILL NOT stick, so i ended up with it on the windscreen where it is solid. It loses a star in the review because of the dashboard issue.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
5th July 2012

OK
Has quite a strong spring which snaps shut on you easily as you take you phone out. Won’t open to 5" but might hold a phone with a 5" screen sideways. Has a gel type sucker which seems very good so far (with spare pad). The centre of rotation has offset centre that might mage some big phones hit the dash if it is flat.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
United Kingdom
24th June 2012

Galaxy S3
Great, could have been perfect!
This is a great car phone holder, the sucker is fantastic and probably the best selling point on this item, it sticks to my dash when other holders have not. If you do have difficulties sticking it to your dash they include a sticky pad which the holder will suck on to. The only downside of this item is the arm adjuster and locking mechanism. It uses a ball and socket with a nut to tighten it up and lock it in place, how ever it doesn't always. 9 out of 10 it will hold it on the road but occasionally you will see it slowly move out of position. Also the locking nut is very difficult to get a good purchase on when the mount is stuck to the car so I end up having to keep removing it to tighten it up. If they could sort out the locking mechanism to make it tighter then nobody would ever buy another car mount!
Did you find this helpful?



Becks
United Kingdom
19th June 2012

Iphone 4
Does the job
Good phone holder is secure when placed on a flat surface. Only niggle is that any dirt or dust sticks to the suction bit and is very hard to get off. Overall nice product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th June 2012

Good tool
A good purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Berkshire
21st April 2012

HTC Desire HD
Super fast delivery
Ordered yesterday, and arrived today. Good little device. So far so good, it is sat on my dash and so far has not fallen off! Seems to stick very well. My only concern is that once the swivel grip has been tightened, you can still swivel it around. I dare not tighten anymore in case it snaps! What I will do once the movement increases in time, which I am sure it will. Nevertheless, a good product stemming from a good idea. I will keep you updated once I have had it for a week or so. So far, a great buy and has replaced my Desire HD Specific cradle which was showing it's age!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Birmingham UK
22nd March 2012

Sony Xperia Ray
Exomount is Xcellent
This mount is great. It holds my phone at either a vertical or horizontal angle in a number of locations in my car depending on if I have a [assenger or am just using it for calls or as a music player It holds my GPS and other family members phones who travel with me.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
29th February 2012

Best car mount I've found
Bought the Exogear universal car mount from Mobile fun. Sucker sticks to almost any surface, mine is on the dash which is not smooth.The spring loaded grips hold any device up to 5inch screen,securly & mounts in seconds even in a case. Recomended.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbo
Devon
3rd January 2012

Holds a phone sturdy.
Very easy to use, holds my SII firm even in its case. Sticks well to flat surfaces, especially the car windscreen but won't stick to all surfaces particularly if not flat and or smooth but you'll be pushed to find a holder that will. Well made and offers lots of angles for the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



uri
bournemouth
5th September 2011

good product
If you're looking for a product that will stick anywhere in your car, this is it. My dashboard is not smooth and it had no problem with it whatsoever. Would have been better if the grip was a little bit stronger and the joint a little bit tighter, so it's a bit more secure when you are using it. But still, it does the job very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Wheeler
Swindon area
31st August 2011

Wobbles a little but OK
Not the most stable holder as the phone (mine is an HTC Sensation) slighly 'wobbles' over bumpy roads when mounted in this - by comparison my previous HTC Desire HD was very firm in the special HTC car mount. The handset is held firmly though and although it is not the slickest looking holder it does the job and of course, by design, can obvioulsy hold a wide range of phones so when I next upgrade at least I will have a car holder that will work once again. I have found that some mounting angles will not allow you to set exactly the phone tilt and angle wanted but some slight adjustments to screen or dashboard (yes it sticks) position overcome this. I recommend this as an adaptable, stick to anything, mount for just about any handset.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie
Liverpool
31st August 2011

Made for the SGSII
This is an excellent bit of kit. Sticks to anything, (see the video but be patient as the interesting bits are near the end). The wide jaws will easily take the SGSII and even a thick gel case, and holds them firmly, like a shark. It swivels around easily so that you can achieve the best, and safest, viewing position of your phone. It's quite large, so don't put it where it obstructs safe viewing of the road ahead. (It does stick to the side pillars, as shown in the video). Great delivery service from Mobilefun to.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



plunder
Hampshire
30th August 2011

Is your case permanent? If so read on.
My Galaxy S2 lives in a Case-Mate tough case, which is tough as hell (probably the best) but it makes the phone bigger and is slow to remove. For that specific reason I chose this mount. In Horizontal mode this mount works OK, in vertical mode it tends to slide out. The suction base REALLY stays put, even on surfaces where normal bases are useless. If you can't take your case off, this solution may be your best option. Horizontal only.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave ;-)
Porth
25th August 2011

Not bad at all.
Best holder i'v had for my desire hd. Sticks to bumpy surface of my dash no problem thanks to the sticky gell on suction cup (wont stick if dash surface is curved). The clip holds the phone in place with no slip. My only problem is that vibration makes the screen hard 2 focus on, but even then the phone is still secure and wont fall off. Not bad at all!
Did you find this helpful?



Evagoras Mandrides
Enfield
18th August 2011

Great but not rigid enough!
This is a great product but it has 1 flaw.. its not rigid enough to keep it from moving around when switching an iPhone on by the home button. it stick to your window fantastically and grips my iPhone4 even with a Mophie charger attached no problem. its compact and easy to install mount & unmount.. 4/5
Did you find this helpful?



Berry Lansen
Dundee
12th August 2011

Exogear Exomount U.C.C.Car Mount
After some mail problems, I have the product. Good service of Mobile Fun Installed the product in 1 minute on my dashboard. The suction is one of a kind, wonderful. The car mount is light and still rugged. My e72 Nokia in the special snap. When driving, very light trembling. Yep worth the money. So hope this review helps to make up your mind.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2011

Clever idea....
Clever idea and works well...btw before purchase i couldn't find an image or a write up telling me if i could mount the phone portrait...you can!! The suction mount has the gel type stuff on it so it will mount just about anywhere. Got a feeling the plastic or the spring might be the first thing to break though as when you take the device out it 'claps' shut! Overall very good piece of kit!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Glasgow
26th July 2011

Good but pricey!
The claims of stick to any surface are a bit past the mark. The suction cup also has a sticky texture although I'm sure it is not adhesive based and will stick to smooth surfaces like glass all day long, but it only lasted 10 minutes on my dashboard with has a slighlty bumpy feel. My windsceen is also steeply raked so it was hard to get a good angle to view the screen. Had the sucker stayed attached to my dashboard then this would not have been a problem. The clamp itself is very strong and I think it would cope with most smart phones and cases easily. I have a Desire S with a Barely There case. Also, if you intend to use this clamp for some dashboard video recording, be warned that there is a bit of vibration as you go along all but the smoothest roads. All in all, this is a very good universal clamp, which will probably see me through a number of phone changes, but with the one or two issues, it is overpriced @ £19.99
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options