Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 30552

The world's best universal car mount accommodates phones with or without cases up to 80mm.

  • "Excellent product"
  • "Fits the Galaxy Note 2"
Share

Reviews by rating
(110)
(37)
(6)
(7)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(28)
French
(80)
Spanish
(4)
Dutch
(17)
English
(161)
Italian
(9)
Show all
(299)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 299 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
pamela
ny
25th March 2014

nice
this little car mount is nice. sticks great to the dashboard. holds my iphone "and case" perfectly. has a snug grip and the phone stays in place. the only 'awkward" part is the when you put the phone in its grip and when you remove it. I'm happy with it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fleet, Hampshire
14th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent product
This car mount attached easily to the dashboard of my people carrier and holds my phone securely. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th February 2014

Bst mount I've had
Finally a mount that sticks and stay and holds any phone securely. The suction cup is a sticky (non-glue) rubber that makes a perfect seal with either the dash or window. The claws rotate and can hold any of my family's phones. All that any so much cheaper than the phone specific jobbies.
Did you find this helpful?



marian burgui
United Kingdom
24th October 2013

NOKIA LUMIA 920
pretty good
is pretty good but not perfect for nokia lumia 920 .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gavin
Belfast
18th October 2013

iPhone 5C
Great Product!
Good quality product was looking for something sturdy and would stick well to the dash and this product does both very well. Very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Bharat Halai
Reading
6th October 2013

HTC One
Awesome, simply product
Brilliant smart product, doesn't take over my dashboard and allows me to use many phones! Made the mistake of buying a specific one for my last phone and these days - you don't keep the same phone for too long :)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
York
1st October 2013

HTC One x
Sticks even on dimpled dashboard
I wss looking for two things from this phone holder - sticking on a new Kia Ceed dash and holding any phone wihtout any wobbling - I got my new car and immediately worried when I saw the patterning on the dash - Well I didn't need to worry - this holder hit the spot in every way, it stuck like a limpet on dimpled dash and doesn't wobble at all. Fantastic
Did you find this helpful?



Judith from Romford, Essex
Essex
21st September 2013

iPhone 4S
Useful, but vibrates and not firm enough
My husband needed a new phone holder for his car, and I looked for the current best seller for the iPhone 4S on the Mobile Fun website. At that time he thought that there would be something better than the Dash Genie that I have in my car. So I bought the SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount. The Supergrip Mount grips the phone firmly and is easy to release, but vibrates when the diesel taxi is in motion, and moves when the phone touch screen is touched. Now my husband wants my Dash Genie (also from Mobile Fun).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chorley
4th September 2013

iPhone 4S
Does exactly what I wanted it too.
I wanted a holder for my iphone that I could stick to the dash/windscreen and use the satnav app. This holder works well. I have it stuck to the front of my Passat dash below the air vents. It sticks well even on uneven surfaces and when I have removed it it has left no marks. The phone is held securely and you don't feel like its going to fall out at the first bump. One small negative is there is some vibration if the going gets a bit bumpy, but its something you can live with. Overall a good purchase. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd September 2013

Does the job well!
Stable and firm grip... Best suction mount available!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Emsworth, Hampshire
26th August 2013

iPhone 5
Simple device that works well & is easy to use
I've been looking for a holder that would be easy to install and work well on my van dashboard. The sticky pad which is easily removed works very well and is best used with the suction cup. My phone is very sturdy in the device jaws and is easily removed which I do on a very regular basis. The phone does shake a little when in the holder, but I get over this problem by allowing the base of the phone to rest on the dash, sorted. The arm is very articulate and easily allows the phone to be held at any angle.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthias
Perth, WA
10th August 2013

Just what I was searching for!
This multifunctional car holder is perfect. It sticks perfectly to the dashboard without leaving any marks to it. It easily holds my Galaxy S4 in the Leather Style Wallet Case and it can also hold my normal navigation system whenever I would want to use it.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
scotland
8th August 2013

Samsung galaxy S3
just perfect
Something I was looking to help me hold my S3 on the go and my ancient sat nav. This has a super strong suction which I was looking for, I manage to even stick it to my wall for fun! Love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Flanagan
United Kingdom
3rd August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Xcover
IMO, Best car mount on the market
I have been put off by the ratchet style mounts in the past as they have always feel cheap and soon break. The reviews suggested that the gripping jaws, and spring controlling it, would be robust and should hold my Samsung Galaxy Xcover in place. So far I am very happy with the mount. It can be placed in virtually any positions and it grips my Xcover without interfering with any of the buttons or port covers. This mount may not be suitable with all mobile phones as the position of the button and ports may get in the way, as it does with my wife's Nokia Lumia 520.
Did you find this helpful?



C Lindsay
Scotland
1st August 2013

HTC One
Not suitable for Audi A3 dashboard
Had hoped this would cope with the textured surface and the very slight curve in the dashboard of my A3, but sadly no. It failed to stick even after cleaning the dash with alcohol. Shame I had to return it as it seemed like a great holder otherwise.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Rees
Llanelli, Wales
24th June 2013

Nexus 4
So far, so good...
Having had several similar phone holders, I was aprehensive as to whether this would stick to my car's dashboard. The surface is textured and I made sure it was clean before I attached this holder. It's been there now for almost 3 weeks, including the very warm 'summer' week and I'm glad to report that it has not budged. The adjustment mechanism also seems to be holding my phone securely without any undue movement. So far then, I am extremely happy with this product.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ahlmann
Broby, Denmark
18th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S WIFI 5.0
Gets the job done!
Wanted to use my Samsung Galaxy S 5.0 WIFI as a GPS for the car, as my Garmin was stolen, and the other device came free with a Samsung Series 8 TV. The device is quiet big and heavy so i needed a sturdy arm til hold it in place. The super grips gets the job done and the device can be rotated any way i like - great product and great service!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Ayrshire
9th June 2013

HTC One
Good, but not great
After getting my HTC One I decided I'd try a generic phone holder and this looked ideal. The claw is strong with a nice ribbed rubber section for holding my phone securely. It's not budged at all even when mounted vertically/in portrait. The suction cup is great, it'll stick virtually anywhere and is rock solid. Unfortunately I can't say the same of the arm. My HTC One bounces and wobbles about on even the smoothest of Scottish roads. I'm not afraid of it falling out but it does make glancing at Google Navigation difficult. Something to consider if you don't drive a Bently...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



pm baker
southampton
6th June 2013

nokia lumia 820
best car phone holder.
After numerous purchases came across this car phone holder.It is by far the best holder on the market.It really will stick to any surface. A great buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Bracknell
29th May 2013

Galaxy S4
Excellent Product
This car mount attaches to the windscreen very well and with more than just suction... it also has a little 'tackiness'. I use with a Galaxy S4 with a Gear4 flip case and it holds it well over rough ground without removing the case. The mount rotates well for different viewing perspectives (Sat Nav use for example). The best car mount that I have used by miles!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy McCreddie
London
28th May 2013

Iphone5, HTC1
Completely versatile!
Absolutely no need to buy a satnav or any dedicated car mount. Install Google maps, clip your phone into this and off you go! Perfect for wife's IPhone and my HTC.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2013

Nokia Lumia 720
Phone Holder
Exactly as advertised. Holds my phone securely even though dashboard surface is not smooth.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2013

just what I needed for different mobile phones
This in car holder is the best I have ever had no changing when I change mobile phone this holder fits all and I have to say surperb suction grip have a nisan micra and it sticks to the dash board very good indeed I would highly recommend one of these for anyone and I will assure you you wont be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Dublin
28th April 2013

Excellent
This is one of best designed phone mounting kits for the car. Works with every type of phone no mater how large. This would definitely get 5 stars except, I have an older generation one with a metal claw (rather than a plastic one). The older version is better, but the one is still excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Moss
Unknown
20th April 2013

Nokia Lumia
Perfect
Well having seen one a friend had it seemed to fit the bill and after a speedy delivery it has been used. It attaches well to inside of windscreen and is rock solid. I use it with phone in landscape to use sat nav function and it does what it says well done!
Did you find this helpful?



Carla Pritchard
Kent
20th April 2013

iPhone
Excellent service
Really impressed with speed of service and excellent follow up. Placed order for car mount which was to be a birthday gift and it was dispatched the same day and arrived within 24 hours. How often does that happen?? Would definitely use MobileFun again and highly recommend their services. thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Muriel jones
Blackwood
17th March 2013

Iphone5 in its wallet
Perfect for my needs
Having emailed mobile fun to ask for their recommendation this product is ideal for holding my new iPhone without having to take it out of its wallet every time I getting the car. As usual their service was absolutely first class with a speedy response and next day delivery too. This is always my first port of call nowadays when I need any accessories---- and sometimes when I don't actually NEED anything too! Fabulous website with fabulous service!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Stretch
Bedford
24th February 2013

iPhone 5 with Otterbox Defender case
Close but a little disappointing
I bought this item after watching a video of how easily it stuck to the dashboard. Unfortunately this does not work at all and so I have had to mount it on the windscreen. As a holder it is sturdy and holds the phone well with its Otterbox Defender Case.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Durham
23rd February 2013

Samsung
Perfect
Put into car on dashboard. What a grip, nothing like it before. Tried others no comparison . Grips my phone and very steady. Will try it with my Tom Tom. Very good product because it opens wide so a lot of things of various sizes can be held.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th February 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
very mobile mounting,,!
* it does all the things shown or explained in the ad * it does stick well to most surfaces and keeps the phone still * if it's awkward to release the phone just wiggle the holder about and there'll be way * get one and keep your phone steady..!
Did you find this helpful?



Dj K 4 Yahweh
London
9th February 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
simply the best!!!
this item is exactly as described...i'm really pleased with it's ability to be mounted on various textured surfaces.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
South East
2nd February 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Recommended
This fulfilled all its promotion. I use it in fleet vehicles so it is installed and removed every time I am out. No problem.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



andrea
cheshire
1st February 2013

galaxy s3
phone hollder
sticks really well to the car dash easy to remove, holds my phone brilliantly
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie
Unknown
30th January 2013

a little dissapointed
The video looks great, but in practice it isn't that good in its performance. When stuck on my dashbord it keep coming off when I turn corners !! it may be me, but I don't think so
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alessandro Salis
Bromley
30th January 2013

Nexus 4
Fastastic product!
It is the best car mount I've ever used. Solid, it sticks to the surface no matter what, and it keeps everything in place without any problem!! I don't know if the "stickiness" is gonna go after a while but for now 5 star product!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Suffolk
26th January 2013

Nexus 4
Works well
Holds my phone (in its case) securely with its adjustable clamp. Has never fallen off the windscreen. Easily adjustable to get the phone at the right angle and then can be tightened securely in place. I'm keeping the supplied wax backing paper attached to the sticky suction pad when not in use to prevent dust collecting as I'm not sure if washing it will affect the stickiness.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Yorkshire
22nd January 2013

IPhone 4S
WHY DIDN'T I BUY THIS BEFORE!
This has made my life so much easier. No more scrabbling in my bag/on the car seat to find my phone - and even if it's on silent I can see any calls coming through. It really does move to any angle and once the phone is in there it stays in there. They say the simple ideas are the best and this is a perfect example.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Macean
Pooewe
18th January 2013

Acer Aspireone 753
ok
Does stick very well on glass but not so good on dashboard which has nobbly plastic surface
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Plymouth
16th January 2013

Iphone5
Multi functional holder
Brilliant device, perfect for all types of mobile phone so I you change phones you don't need to change holder any more. Perfect!!
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Hampshire
16th January 2013

SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
What a Sucker
I have tried all the gadjets over the years, this is the best one i have found yet i have even attached this to the speaker front in the middle of my dash and done over 6,000 miles and its still standing there. You can even put a hot drink in it as a drinks holder. Well worth the money. Will.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Wray
UK
15th January 2013

iPhone 4
Works very well
No complaints. I wanted a windscreen car mount for my phone that was solid, stuck to my windscreen well, didn't vibrate like the cheaper ones and would handle my iPhone in its case. Does the job and is better than any I have had before. No problems in getting the angle right despite my car having an awkward windscreen. Thoroughly recommended. No obvious downsides.
Did you find this helpful?



Randi Andersen
København
15th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Great trade
I lacked actually a cup holder, and found this clever clip suited for just that. At the same time the flexsipel and can be used for both GPS and Smartphone so I use it alternately with a little of each.
Did you find this helpful?



karen
preston lancashire
15th January 2013

galaxy s3
so good I bought it twice!!!
I bought this originally for myself but my husband liked it so much I had to oorder another for him!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Fell-Gordon
Henlow, Bedfordshire
15th January 2013

Tom-tom
Effective alternative to Tom-tom screen mounting
I got this device after getting frustrated with the screen mounting by my tom-tom One device. The jaws are just big and strong enough to hold the unit and the base sticks to the cover of the dashboard storage tray. You have to set the tom-tom off centre or else use it without the power cable (something I an loth to do on long journeys) but the car mount hold the unit well. It makes using the unit considerably easier to have it about 5cm nearer to me. The only slight reservation is that there is a bit of wobble when using the touch screen, so a light touch is advisable. Otherwise it does the job that I =bought it for and I am happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
Bristol
14th January 2013

HTC Desire S
great
This product is well worth the cost it does what they say it sticks to anything brilliant well chuffed with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Price
Manchester
14th January 2013

iPhone 5
It works but not the best
I always try to buy the best car holder for the phone that I have as I like to use it for sat nav (this isnt quite there). This one works ok but isn’t that solid and wobbles about quite a bit whether its on the windscreen or dash. The open and close mechanic of the holder is a bit fiddly so you can’t just pop it in and remove it as quickly as id like. It sticks well to most surfaces though.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th January 2013

Not as shown in product videos
The product videos suggest this is the Exogear Exomount 2 but I received a Taylor Dash Crab 2. Admittedly they look remarkably similar but I'm concerned that the product supplied is a cheap copy. It seems to perform as described but time will tell.
Did you find this helpful?



AlanB
Warrington
4th January 2013

iPhone 4
Good - needs ball joint needed tightening
I got one of these for Xmas, so I've not used it much yet. Also, as it's "Winter", it's not been used in warm/hot weather yet. For: + Suction cup is very strong (so far) on the windscreen. It has a stickiness to it as well as suction clamp. + I was worried about whether the spring clamp that holds the phone would be strong enough, but it seems to be, in both portrait and landscape positions. Against: - On my unit, the ball joint was not strong enough to hold the heavy iPhone 4 in a portrait position. On first use, just general vibration from the car caused the phone to quickly point downwards. I solved this by tightening the small screw next to the ball-joint, and then tightening the ball-joint "nut" as hard as I could. Seems to have worked for the moment.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Holmes
Poole
1st January 2013

iPhone4S
Very Pleased
The Supergrip seemed the best no product specific device holder available. It is very easy to use and excellent at is job. I use it in an off road vehicle which is used off road most of the week and it has held my iPhone securely while other things in the vehicle have been thrown everywhere. I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a simple easy holder.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd December 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
It works with Note 2
Despite my Note 2 with silicon case exceeding the 80 mm limit at 84mm the device holds it firmly with no wobbling. It attached to the grained dash of my car and stuck like a limpet.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Kitt
Unknown
30th November 2012

HTC Desire HD
Mostly good
I have a BMW Mini with a slightly curved and dimpled dashboard and this holder would not stick to it. That said it holds on the windscreen really well and is great to use if you don't want to remove a protective cover from your phone. Easy to take your phone in and out of.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd November 2012

Holds onto window well but....
Had hoped this product would hold on to textured dash after all the wonderful video hype, unfortunately it did not. The part that holds the phone is not particularly firm either
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sonic
Unknown
20th November 2012

iPhone 5
Versatile Phone Holder
I was looking for a phone holder to allow me to use my iPhone 5 for Sat Nav purposes in the car. Having looked at a few options, which are currently limited for the new iPhone, i opted for this grip. It mounts easily to the windscreen or any flat surface and hasn't fallen off yet. It securely holds the iPhone with or without case. The fact that this is a multi-phone grip mechanism has been very handy as it can also hold anyone's phone no matter what the make. Very clever and versatile grip to hold your phone. Worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



colin greasley
leeds
5th November 2012

xperia t
check phone buttons
i loved this item but one fatal flaw,unsuitable for my xperia t,infact for any phhone with side buttons,this was my second attempt at a car holder for my xperia t but the buttons are on the side so it just won't do
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom L
Unknown
4th November 2012

iPhone 5
Good product, slow delivery
The produce fits securely to the windscreen by use of a suction cup with an strong adhesive feel to it. It holds the iPhone well with strong spring arms, although the position of the phone does occasionally slowly droop - usually fixed by tightening at the back. 4/5 for the product. Delivery, however, was unsatisfactory. After ten days I phoned to check on progress and was told that there was no record of my order. My details were taken for further investigation and I was informed that I would 'probably get an email' to keep me updated. Finally I was asked how I would like to pay for my order, despite payment having already been taken a day or two after ordering (which I had explained). 1/5 for MobileFun being on the ball!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Surrey
30th October 2012

iPhone 5
Does the job
Bought this holder based on the good reviews. It grips my textured dash great, it cannot be budged. The only problem is that although i tightened it into position as tight as possible, my phone moved everytime i hit a bump. Maybe a one off i dont know, solved it by wrapping the ball joint with paper, shouldn't have to do this but needs must. Great holder otherwise. 5* (with paper!!)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
cotland
29th October 2012

Galaxy Note 2
Fits the Galaxy Note 2
I bought this despite the review saying that it only fits hansets up to 80mm. My new Galaxy Note 2 is about 92 in it's case and it fits easily. It is held securely and there are no issues.
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Pretty Good
Pro's: The suction cup sticks like glue to pretty much anything, including my car's dashboard, which is a lot better than other holders I have tested Holds the phone fairly steady which is great for using my phone as a sat nav in the car Con's: Bit fiddly to clip the phone in and out. Galaxy S3 is a fairly large heavy phone and I found the mount can move fairly easily be knocked out of position slightly when tapping the screen. Overall, very happy with the purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
25th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Fit for the job its does!
Basic, simple, easy to use. Good positioning for easy viewing. Easy fitting. Just the job. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Essex
25th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
SuperGrip car mount - a great product
This item does indeed stick to textured surfaces. I mounted this on the dashboard last week (rather than the window) and it is very secure (so far). You may need to adjust the tension on the ball mount to stop your phone drooping under its own weight but this is easily done, and it still allows you to move from landscape to portrait without releasing and re-tightening the ball joint. The clip works well. Although you may find that you have to reposition the phone after you clip it in each time. Access to the clip is a little tricky behind the phone (definitely a 2 handed job). With the Galaxy Nexus don't put the clip in the centre of the phone otherwise you will squeeze the volume button. Mount slightly off centre.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brecon
22nd October 2012

iPhone 5
Oh my oh My!
How brilliant is this? - it is exactly what all the reviews say. It really is simple to use, it looks stylish, it really does grip to anything, it's designed and made well. It fits my iPhone 5 with a case and without. This product really is a must! :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
United Kingdom
12th October 2012

HTC One X
Outstanding!
For those of you with a very porous dash board like mine (2004 Seat Leon) don't worry. This sucker holds like a limpet to my dash board. It is so quick and easy to attach your phone. This 'Dash Crab' (the branding on the version I received) replaced my previous air-vent holder that recently snapped. That thing was an enormous faff to attach and detach the phone and slid around in my air vent with each turn I made. The Dash Crab is effortless to attach/remove and holds my HTC One X (in an Otterbox Commuter case) rock steady with no problems. The build quality seems premium and it is a much tidier, neater looking solution than other holders. Considering how all other holders I've used have had some issues/flaws, this has none. It holds well, looks good, it’s well made and doesn't move or rattle. It is quick and easy to attach and remove your phone WITH case fitted and doesn't block any access to buttons or sockets. Perfect. Almost goes without saying now, top delivery service again from MobileFun too. Nicely done guys. Thanks.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
8th October 2012

IPhone5
Perfect!
Fantastic product, easy to fit and very sturdy. A great price for a top quality product. It's a perfect fit for iPhone5 and it fits firm on a textured dash. A great product - highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Hallam
Market Deeping
1st October 2012

iPhone 5
Best phone/satnav/drink holder ever!!!
I bought this 2 weeks ago and would never own another apart from this. My dash is not smooth and has a design so conventional suction cups just fall off. This stay put even while on a back road @60mph due to the soft sicky silicone suction cup on the back. Of you old phone mount kept falling off, buy this and you will be amazed!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray lyddon
Bucks
29th September 2012

htc Desire
"Third time Lucky"
Being a determined bugger I was sure that there was a Mobile Phone & Sat Nav mounting out there someware for me!! having tried two others for my Passat which were useless for one main reson they didnot stick and if they did they did not stay stuck!!the "supergrip mounting from you was just the job, I can mount my htc or my Navman on the same kit, very good thanks, Ray Lyddon
Did you find this helpful?



Daveyboy lee
Kent
28th September 2012

iPhone
It really works
Wow, this holder ROCKS...... I have had many phone holders in the past all claiming that they are the best some costing over £40, even that fell off the screen after two days, but this one, well, it refuses to come off the screen, even in direct sunlight, it will not budge, and it grips phones and other things like a police officer's handcuffs, no more to be said, it just works so well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th September 2012

iPhone 4
Shame!
I bought this product dased upon its reviews. I have since returned the item awaiting a new one. The cradle looked good & fixed to the windscreen well. However, the twist lock system for the cradle did not lock the cradle in place. I shook while the phone was in it & would not stay in place. I am awaiting a replacement hoping this was an exception.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TOM
Unknown
15th September 2012

HTC One X
Does what it says!
This phone holder is great, I have tried a number of phone holders for my HTC One X and I could not find one that I was happy with. They either broke, would not stick or just did not have the strength to hold the phone with my Otterbox Commuter case as well. This one does all of the above brilliantly. My phone is now secured directly on to the dash of my car and even with some spirited driving is yet to fall out or come loose. I would highly recommend this car mount as it does exactly what it says it will do and after trying 6 alternatives before this I have now finally found a mount I can stick with.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Harding
Milton Keynes
4th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note
Worth buying
I drive for a living and use this product daily for my Galaxy Note,I have been through alot of phone holders and this one is far far the best I've had, I've been using it for monthsand had no problems, in fact it is so good I brought my wife one for her HTC Desire!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa Sherratt
London
3rd September 2012

HTC Incredible S
Handy Holder for my phone that works in my classic mini!
My dad recommended this phone holder to me to use in my car as he said it would stick to my leather dash board. I didn't believe him, however, I've now had it installed in my car for over a week and its fantastic. The mini's suspension is not fantastic and the ride is rather bummpy, however my phone holder and phone have stayed put! The rubber grips make all the difference! Fantastic idea! Really impressed!
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Glenrothes
31st August 2012

htc One X
Ideal for a larger handset
Fitted to the dash on a disc that was already there. Even with the case on the phone there is plenty of adjustment left. Make sure you tighten the ball socket well before fitting to the dash (or windscreen)as it can be awkward to get enough leverage once in place. Holds the phone steady and is easy to release/place the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn
Walsall
29th August 2012

HTC One S
Pleasantly suprised
I bought his to replace my old car holder, which wasn't really up to holding my new HTC one S. I was planning to attach it to the windscreen, but found that it stuck very well to the textured surface of the dashboard. Overall very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Frankie Gay
Gloucester
27th August 2012

HTC One X
Excellent value for money, well worth the investment
This device is superb; it is like one large crocodile clip that holds the phone, with rubber pads to ensure the phone is not damaged. It even holds the phone in its case. The phone can be angled in a number of directions to suit the driver’s requirements and still allows access to all of the ports on my HTC One X. The suction cup that holds the mount to the car window is exceptionally strong, it does not come off easily, even using the tab provided to pull it off the screen. This sounds bad, but when driving round Cornish roads on holiday, it held perfectly. My only gripe is that the suction cup is that sticky that it also picks up fluff from the car floor, thus when not in use I find it is better to keep it in the box to keep the suction cup clean. Overall, a highly recommended device, and one that I hope to use even if I were to get a smaller phone than my current one. If my missus ever learns to drive then I will buy another one of these for her to use with her Samsung S2
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
London
25th August 2012

iPhone 4
Compact holder does the trick
I wanted a compact holder that emulated what I had with a Garmin GPS - this certainly matches that, and does the trick for an iphone. It holds the phone firmly in place and feels very secure. Importantly its compact and easy to take with you. As a slight negative - the suction cup is a bit sticky and probably will gather dust when carried about - it also was a bit tricky to remove after a long trip in the hot sun. This said - for the price I think these are minor niggles - most importantly it didn't fall off and damage my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Fawcett
Leeds
24th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Perfect Grip Sat Nav/Mobile Phone Holder
A good product,the only one I have bought that didn't fall on the floor minutes after fitting, I use it on an uneven surface and it really has a super grip. I also use the clamp for holding notes when not in use as a phone or Sat Nav holder, would recommend any day
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Johnson
Newcastle upon Tyne
23rd August 2012

IPhone 4S
Good solution.
Nice and solid, and very sticky. Works with most cases too. Only issue is you can't put the iPhone in it one-handed
Did you find this helpful?



Eric
Unknown
15th August 2012

Nokia N8
It is ideal and will grip firmly on my dashboard surface
Have used it for a couple of weeks. It is well made easy to fix and adjust. It grips firmly on to my Mercedes Dash which is not smooth finish. Most impressed. Regards Eric
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Harris (NOT 'Whispering..'.)
Forest of Dean (Where ?)
11th August 2012

Nokia Windows phone 800
It's a goody !
It's true .. All the hype above and on the video (Which gets Boring ..) But YES IT'S TRUE .. This gadget really does stick to ANYTHING !where as others promising the same fail. Easily installed, just follow all the instructions, and adjust to your liking. It holds my windows phone, which is quite heavy by comparison to others, perfectly still with no judder or wobble whilst driving and it hasn't dropped off the screen yet.. I also tried it on the patterned dashboard of my skoda fabia (STOP LAUGHING!)The effect was the same .. rock steady. If you need a phone holder for your car look no further .. this is perfect! And be sure to order from these guys here at 'Mobile Fun' I ordered on Sunday, the clip was in my car on Tuesday morning. Wonderful. Thanks guys.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Glasgow
8th August 2012

iPhone4
Practical and Quality
Okay, like most we all do our research very carefully and we like to choose - quality vs value and how practical our phone accessories will be in the realy world. Firslty, the SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount comes well packaged and it took just two days to get mine delivered. Next, the quality of the SuperGrip Mount is very good and so far it seems to be worth the money. My iPhone4 fits well and the jaw clamps it strongly. I have taken it out on hot days and over speeds bumps and the SuperGrip Universal Case holds up to the job. Lastly, the functionality of the Mount is accurate from the descriptions and YouTube video. You can twist to your prefect viewing angle. Just a few very minor issues, the surface needs to be dust free and needs to flat. Most car mounts are slight rounded or dips in one place or the other. However, windows and sides are perfect for the sucker to stick and lock. Conclusion, given there is so many Car Mounts to choose from this one holds up well on my tests. The value for money is also acceptable
Did you find this helpful?



rovingeyeuk
Unknown
1st August 2012

HTC One S
Does what it says
It will stick anywhere that's convenient in the car. It holds my phone securely and being virtually universal for smartphones should save me money in the future. I have had holders specific to various phones and had to change them when upgrading.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Sunderland
1st August 2012

SGS3
Great on your car window
I bought this to stick specifically to the dash of my Megane 3, i was left a bit deflated when i tried and it simply WILL NOT stick, so i ended up with it on the windscreen where it is solid. It loses a star in the review because of the dashboard issue.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Carson
Devon
16th July 2012

Google Nexus S
Lives up to its name
When it says SuperGrip it means it! I bought this to mount my phone on the slightly curved and textured dashboard of my VW Golf. The suction cup has a slightly tacky feel which helps provide a good seal on the textured surface and it has not budged since I fitted it. I also like the fact that I can use this with my next phone as it is not specific to the Nexus S that I currently have.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
South Wales
13th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Simply the best!
I bought this as a replacement for the one I stupidly left in a rental car in Italy. As soon as I got home the replacement was ordered and I was really glad delivery is measured in days rather than weeks - this is such an indispensable part of my travel kit I wasn't looking forward to driving without it. Brilliant product.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
5th July 2012

OK
Has quite a strong spring which snaps shut on you easily as you take you phone out. Won’t open to 5" but might hold a phone with a 5" screen sideways. Has a gel type sucker which seems very good so far (with spare pad). The centre of rotation has offset centre that might mage some big phones hit the dash if it is flat.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Bedford
2nd July 2012

Samsung galaxy S
Just the job
Very impressed it does exactly whats it's supposed to do it sticks to just about any surface although I could not make it stick to my wooden table still that isn't too disappointing as I don't drive it anywhere, well not often. I fully recommend this product I used it on a long journey using my phone as a sat nav and it was faultless so was the phone incidently.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Bath
28th June 2012

"How cool is that"
First thing first. Im using a samsung galaxy wifi 5.0 media player it has a 5"screen The SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mountholds is perfactly and thats with a gell case on player. Remember the 5" screen is mesured diagnaly!!!! Stuck it on dash it hasn't moved yet! The perfect solution how cool is that xxx!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Edwards
West Midlands
27th June 2012

Suipergrip Universal cas compatible car mount
Great Car Mount
This car mopunt does exactly what it says on the'tin'. It is fully adjustable and will fit almost anything. The grip is very strong and can be relied on not to come off easily if knocked. May be a little more expensive than other mounts but is worth it for its versatility and grip!
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
United Kingdom
24th June 2012

Galaxy S3
Great, could have been perfect!
This is a great car phone holder, the sucker is fantastic and probably the best selling point on this item, it sticks to my dash when other holders have not. If you do have difficulties sticking it to your dash they include a sticky pad which the holder will suck on to. The only downside of this item is the arm adjuster and locking mechanism. It uses a ball and socket with a nut to tighten it up and lock it in place, how ever it doesn't always. 9 out of 10 it will hold it on the road but occasionally you will see it slowly move out of position. Also the locking nut is very difficult to get a good purchase on when the mount is stuck to the car so I end up having to keep removing it to tighten it up. If they could sort out the locking mechanism to make it tighter then nobody would ever buy another car mount!
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Noakes
Rotherham
21st June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Genius!
After buying 3 different kinds of windscreen mounts due to having 3 different kinds of phones over the years I decided to pay the extra and get a universal one. Well what can I say, I have now since purchased another for my brother as a birthday gift and my friends have all purchased one. Its such a well made piece of kit. No matter what phone or device you have this product will fit!. Now when I upgrade I wont have to buy a new mount!
Did you find this helpful?



Nicolas
Milton Keynes
21st June 2012

Best universal mobile phone car holder
I've tried it with different size phones and mounted in different places in the car and works beautifully. This is by far the best univeral mobile car holder you can buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Becks
United Kingdom
19th June 2012

Iphone 4
Does the job
Good phone holder is secure when placed on a flat surface. Only niggle is that any dirt or dust sticks to the suction bit and is very hard to get off. Overall nice product.
Did you find this helpful?



John Preece
Sutton
19th June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Very versatile and epic suction
This is an excellent car mount. It holds my Samsung Galaxy S2 in its Case-Mate Tough Case perfectly. The build quality of the mount is very good and the suction onto my windscreen is amazing. The extremely tacky material used to make the suction cup definitely needs the ring of waxed paper replaced on it when the mount is removed from your windscreen, so some spare rings of waxed paper would be very useful. I have just measured the maximum width of the jaws at 10cm (just under 4"). The mount I received was actually called the "OSO SPACEMOUNT", but was otherwise exactly as shown here. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Unknown
17th June 2012

SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
Bought this as it said that it would stick to the dashboard of a car... didn't stick to my car dash or side pillar which is a disappointment. Arm on the mount could do with being longer as the rake on my windscreen, where it did stick, is so far out of reach, a longer arm would make it more useable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Guildford
14th June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great Idea, poor execution
I loved the universal clamp idea, holds the phone well. The problem is that the plastic arm is wobbly as heck and the screen vibrates as you drive along, making the sat-nav hard to see. Also the ball joint is a little loose and the position of the phone moves when you jab the screen. Would return if I could.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



john
Glasgow
13th June 2012

Great product
I have been looking for a while for something that would stick to my dash,and low and behold this does the trick.
Did you find this helpful?



CorsaGirl
Unknown
12th June 2012

Just what I needed
Really easy to use. Fantastic service :)
Did you find this helpful?



Grant
london
12th June 2012

SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
Impressed???
I bought this device as saw the videos and thought it is just what I wanted as you can keep the cover on your phone and still use the mount ,the suction is really good no complaints however the actual clip moves when you go over bumps or any vibrations in the vehicle.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GadgetLuvver
Southampton
12th June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
WOW this sucker really works!
I have to admit - I bought this after watching the video saying it will stick to just about everything.... And guess what.... it does!!! Car window? Simples, in seconds and simply stays there, tug away my friends it will not come back off with brute force alone - I have tried walls, doors, dashboard, my wife's forehead, my daughter's back with the same result. I love it, in the past my prized latest phone device has been unceremoniously dumped into my lap or worse the footwell with the old suckers giving up whilst driving but since i grew bored of trying weird and wonderful locations I put it back on the windscreen and it has not moved in any way. Takes moments to adjust - seconds to release its exactly as a phone mount should be. :) I would suggest to anyone who wants their phone to be safe and secure!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th June 2012

Good tool
A good purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Unknown
9th June 2012

Really sticky
This is the only phone/gps mount I have found that will actually stick to my dashboard. My dashboard is slightly curved and grainy which normally means that they fall off, this has not so far. Remember to cover the gel pad when not in use otherwise it gets very dusty. Based on current experience I would thoroughly recommend this item.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



roger gubb
swansea
6th June 2012

SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
this item i just great for my phone sticks on the dashboard which is an added advantage also works on my sat nav which also is an advantage would definetly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Davis
Chelmsford
6th June 2012

super grip phone mount
The best mobile phone holder
Great item no need to get any other one as this is OK for any phone so you can change your phone as many times as you like and never have to buy another holder again
Did you find this helpful?



Bill McCreadie
Durham
5th June 2012

Iphone4s
Super Grip,,,,fantastic grip.
Of all things that I have purchased of late this Super Grip Car Mount is tops. Not only can it be fixed to almost any surface it can hold any mobile phone safely and very securely. Once in place you can adjust it to any angle or compound angle without showing any signs of shake or vibration, this is also the case when you need to make adjustments to your device. Another superb feature is the ease in which you can remove your phone / iPod, unlike some of the competitors in car mounts which can be a bit of a pain. The removal of the actual grip is also very simple as personally I do not like to advertise the fact I am using a mobile device in my car. To sum up. It does everything you read on the box and it does it with ease and simplicity while offering the most secure in car holder you are likely to buy. Do not miss this one as its a gem and also very affordable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gabor Simko
Luton
29th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Just what I needed
This is the perfect holder for me! Thanks for it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th May 2012

good in cloudy weather - hopeless in sunshine
I have used this with a Galaxy Nexus fixed onto rough dashboard of VW Polo. It was rock solid all the time we had grey cloudy weather. As soon as the sunny weather arrived, the dashboard warmed up on the journey and the holder popped off the dash and launched the phone across the car. I reset it, made sure it was firmly stuck down, set off again into the sun and it came off after about 10 minutes. Again launching it's self off the dashboard with great force. So it's in the glove box until the autumn.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fleet
27th April 2012

iPhone 3GS
Just what I needed
I needed something to hold ny phone in my Honda Jazz that I could actually reach. This fits the bill perfectly and holds the phone nice and steady.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th April 2012

Spot on
The SuperGrip car mount is just that - super grip. It is easy to set up and just as easy to release should you want to put it out of sight when you leave the car. My HTC Desire clips into it securely. A touch expensive maybe, but a superb product I would recommend to everyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Berkshire
21st April 2012

HTC Desire HD
Super fast delivery
Ordered yesterday, and arrived today. Good little device. So far so good, it is sat on my dash and so far has not fallen off! Seems to stick very well. My only concern is that once the swivel grip has been tightened, you can still swivel it around. I dare not tighten anymore in case it snaps! What I will do once the movement increases in time, which I am sure it will. Nevertheless, a good product stemming from a good idea. I will keep you updated once I have had it for a week or so. So far, a great buy and has replaced my Desire HD Specific cradle which was showing it's age!
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun
warwick
16th April 2012

Exactly the same as the ExoGear ExoMount
I bought an ExoGear ExoMount when I was in US and really loved it, so wanted to buy something similar for my Father. I bought this as it looked similar, well it's more than similar it's exactly the same!! Thanks MobileFun for the quick delivery.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Birmingham UK
22nd March 2012

Sony Xperia Ray
Exomount is Xcellent
This mount is great. It holds my phone at either a vertical or horizontal angle in a number of locations in my car depending on if I have a [assenger or am just using it for calls or as a music player It holds my GPS and other family members phones who travel with me.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris H
Unknown
29th February 2012

Beware! 5 inches is wrong
Seems like a good product... but the product description (and even the packaging!) has a serious mistake: It says it will accept devices up to 5 inches wide, but in reality it will only fit devices up to about 4 inches wide. (This means it is useless for the purpose I bought it.) To warn other people I am giving it 2 stars (otherwise it would get 4 stars). Some other small limitations to beware of: The "sucker" is sticky, and so is likely to pick-up dust easily - if you reposition it often. In that case you will need to clean it with water occasionally. I'd have prefered an "old fashioned" sucker. The "neck" is very short, so your phone will tend to be close to where the sucker is attached to the screen. This is not good on very (horizontally) sloping windscreens, as it will tend to be in your line of sight, blocking your view.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
29th February 2012

Best car mount I've found
Bought the Exogear universal car mount from Mobile fun. Sucker sticks to almost any surface, mine is on the dash which is not smooth.The spring loaded grips hold any device up to 5inch screen,securly & mounts in seconds even in a case. Recomended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
29th February 2012

What I needed
Just perfect :)
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Berry
Paignton
27th January 2012

car mount
This is a good strong and very easy phone mount.can be mounted in minuets to any flat surface in your car. The best mount i have come across fits on my windscreen a treat. Highly reccommend this
Did you find this helpful?



brian king
york
26th January 2012

versatile or what
Universal allright-use this product everywhere......on bedside table...desk at home and office....cafe/pub table...car...even bathroom mirror: great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Bence
Barnet
25th January 2012

Stupendously sticky
Holds my Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S in it's leather case perfectly. This holder has serious suction power only used on windscreens so far sticks to the screen like a £50.00 note would to a waiters hand after accepting a tip. One minor observation it would be nice if the manufacturer supplied some kind of disc to attach to the sticky suction cup before and after use. Using the piece of waxed paper that came with it at the moment.
Did you find this helpful?



Big Bad Bob
Wales
23rd January 2012

Best Ever Used
This does the job - I have used it in my van while bombing up and down and across the country for 2 months now and it is solid and totally reliable. The best ever phone holder for van or car.
Did you find this helpful?



Joao
Lisbon
20th January 2012

Best Car Holder I’ve tried!
The material is of excellent quality. I can fix the holder anywhere I want in the car and the mobile stays completely immobilized. It arrived in portugal the day after I order it. I strongly recommend this purchase!.
Did you find this helpful?



A. Fuller
Leeds
13th January 2012

''perfect"
I ordered this to use with my i phone which has a protective cover. It works well and holds the phone very steady. Most impressive however is the fact that it sticks to virtually any surface in the car, this is a great piece of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbo
Devon
3rd January 2012

Holds a phone sturdy.
Very easy to use, holds my SII firm even in its case. Sticks well to flat surfaces, especially the car windscreen but won't stick to all surfaces particularly if not flat and or smooth but you'll be pushed to find a holder that will. Well made and offers lots of angles for the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Weymouth
26th December 2011

Problem solved !
I have an iPod Touch and a Nokia phone and needed a single holder that was compatible with both and would stick to different surfaces in my car. Problem solved with this item. I can't think of a phone that the ingenious clamp system wouldn't accommodate so when I next upgrade I wont have to buy another holder. Also, I'm particular where I stick things in my car and this holder ticks every box. It really does stick to any surface, and with the extra lever giving additional suction it's never going to vibrate loose even on my C-Max which has a very rough finish dashboard. Highly recommended, 10/10.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie
Unknown
25th December 2011

Superb
Great price, sturdy, good positions and sticks well! Used with a Nexus S.
Did you find this helpful?



StuartR
Colchester
13th December 2011

Better than I expected
A simple idea well executed. Holds both my iPhone and TomTom rocck steady even though it's attached to a textured car interior (Citroen). Looks well made too, so I expect it to last longer than some of the naff mounts I've bought elsewhere! Thoroughly recommended. The usual superb service from MobileFun too!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Hemel Hempstead
1st December 2011

Second One Ordered
I bought one of these for use in my own car and was so impressed that I then bought a second to give to my wife for Christmas. Easy to fit and even easier to use. Very pleased, hopefully my wife will be too!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Cutter
United Kingdom
30th November 2011

Awesome
Purchased this item about 2 months ago, the suction on it is incredible i have tried many surfaces and it has stuck really well. It is now on my cars dash and holds a HTC desire HD with no problems. definitely recommend 6 out of 5 *
Did you find this helpful?



Danasco
Reading
30th November 2011

Great Suction
Finally, I found a true car mount with great suction just as in their video. Excellent product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard W
London
27th November 2011

Works well with my Samsung Galaxy Ace (S5830)
Suction works well on the dashboard (haven't tried the windscreen yet) of My Mazda CX-7. Fixing the holder in and out of the car is simple and works great. Rotation angle works fine and seems as stable as anything over rough terrain. The Holder also allows easy connection of my car charge for those long GPS journeys Very happy with this!
Did you find this helpful?



Phill Armes
Unknown
25th November 2011

It's the dogs .....
It does so well with a variety of devices. Mutts nuts!
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
East susse
22nd November 2011

This is as good as they get!
Having been very anal about my phone clamp I awaited delivery of this item with apprehension. The only explanation for this is because I knew I really didn't need one. I have a perfectly adequate place for my phone but for my new phone I wanted a holder. This is fab! It will grip any phone in any position. You can have it horizontally or vertically. It's sturdy and good quality. The sticky pad is like cement so make sure you are sure where you want to put it. I was in Too much of a hurry and couldn't unstick. Wasn't catastrophic but I did have to slap myself for being so eager. No regrets whatsoever. Super speedy delivery too. What more could you want......oh I can think of loads but for the price it's a no brainer. Really :o)
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Lincolnshire
4th November 2011

Versatile!
Another good quality product supplied by mobile fun, Its capable of securey holding multiple types of phones in varying case types with very little movement. It's also very good at adhering to many differing surface types!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david ross
Unknown
3rd November 2011

great iphone 4s car holder
Great product wanted iphone 4s holder which was suitable for phone with hard case on and this is it. Also mobilefun delivery is excellent ordered at 5. 30 at night arrived next morning!! spot on.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G
Sheffield
13th October 2011

Very happy
Spent some time umming and ahhing about which overpriced bit of plastic to hold various phones in the car (iPhone 3GS, 4 and HTC Hero). Eventually plumped for this. On the one had, it's hard to be happy about spending 20 plus quid on not much plastic, but on the other, it definitely holds firmly to a small almost completely flat bit of space on the dash (VW Passat, just to the left of the stereo). Is firm, doesn't actually wobble that much if at all. I had been worried about the rough "leather" surface of the dash, but the sqidgy gel foot is definitely squidgy enough to hold firm. Have already recommended it to someone else.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mags Thomson
Glasgow
28th September 2011

A wee stoater
I purchased this item thinking that it would probably be another "white elephant" and not do what it promised. I was wrong, this has been one of the best telephone holders that I've bought for my car, as I have two other ones in my glove box that don't do the job. I'm really chuffed to bits with this one. Many thanks. Mags.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th September 2011

works well
Its is a very good holder. However, despite its claims, it does not stay in place on all surfaces. It will not stay put on the dashboard of my wifes Astra or my Merc. It will only stay put on a totally smooth surface. This limits it to the same sort of surfaces as other normal suction mounts. The plus side is its clamp is great and will hold any phone or sat nav. If you remove it you need to replace the paper cover over the stick pad or you will be forever washing it to remove dust
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



uri
bournemouth
5th September 2011

good product
If you're looking for a product that will stick anywhere in your car, this is it. My dashboard is not smooth and it had no problem with it whatsoever. Would have been better if the grip was a little bit stronger and the joint a little bit tighter, so it's a bit more secure when you are using it. But still, it does the job very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Sussex
5th September 2011

Great product
I've had mostly bad experiences with car dashboard mounts for mobile phones but the exogear mount is fantastic. It sticks like glue even though my dash is slightly curved and textured. The base of the mount its very tacky and could probably stay in place on its own but there's also the suction mechanism. The clamp will hold my 4. 3 inch screen easily either in or out of a protective case. The screen is easy to move into the correct position yet it never slips even in landscape view and with the clamp well off center due to the position of the volume keys.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Wheeler
Swindon area
31st August 2011

Wobbles a little but OK
Not the most stable holder as the phone (mine is an HTC Sensation) slighly 'wobbles' over bumpy roads when mounted in this - by comparison my previous HTC Desire HD was very firm in the special HTC car mount. The handset is held firmly though and although it is not the slickest looking holder it does the job and of course, by design, can obvioulsy hold a wide range of phones so when I next upgrade at least I will have a car holder that will work once again. I have found that some mounting angles will not allow you to set exactly the phone tilt and angle wanted but some slight adjustments to screen or dashboard (yes it sticks) position overcome this. I recommend this as an adaptable, stick to anything, mount for just about any handset.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie
Liverpool
31st August 2011

Made for the SGSII
This is an excellent bit of kit. Sticks to anything, (see the video but be patient as the interesting bits are near the end). The wide jaws will easily take the SGSII and even a thick gel case, and holds them firmly, like a shark. It swivels around easily so that you can achieve the best, and safest, viewing position of your phone. It's quite large, so don't put it where it obstructs safe viewing of the road ahead. (It does stick to the side pillars, as shown in the video). Great delivery service from Mobilefun to.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Manchester
30th August 2011

Excellent I Phone 4 Bracket
I have been trying to find a sturdy bracket that doesn't involve me taking the case off my I phone to dock, and what also doesn't damage the phone when doing so. And I am pleased to say this is it! Also the fact it will clamp to anywhere is great so you dont have charger cables everywhere....
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



plunder
Hampshire
30th August 2011

Is your case permanent? If so read on.
My Galaxy S2 lives in a Case-Mate tough case, which is tough as hell (probably the best) but it makes the phone bigger and is slow to remove. For that specific reason I chose this mount. In Horizontal mode this mount works OK, in vertical mode it tends to slide out. The suction base REALLY stays put, even on surfaces where normal bases are useless. If you can't take your case off, this solution may be your best option. Horizontal only.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Paterson
Scottish Borders
29th August 2011

Excellent mounting system for iPhone etc.
The best bit about the Exomount Car Mount is that it will take my iPhone in its case, which a lot of other mounting systems won't. That, coupled with the fact that the mount was strong and secure, make this the perfect system for those who want to use their iPhone/smartphone as a Sat Nav. Oh, and there was no mess left by the Exomount when I removed it from the dashboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Corinne
London
25th August 2011

A perfect fit
Having tried many car phone holders without success, I bought the Exogear Exomount Universal Case Compatible Car Mount. It takes any size phone and displays at any angle. With the video, I could see exactly what I was buying. A great choice.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave ;-)
Porth
25th August 2011

Not bad at all.
Best holder i'v had for my desire hd. Sticks to bumpy surface of my dash no problem thanks to the sticky gell on suction cup (wont stick if dash surface is curved). The clip holds the phone in place with no slip. My only problem is that vibration makes the screen hard 2 focus on, but even then the phone is still secure and wont fall off. Not bad at all!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Stanfield
Northants, UK
24th August 2011

Excellent purchase
This car mount is highly flexible and thus allows mounting on just agout any interior car surface at any angle. This facilitated what I wanted to achieve far better than any other mount that I have seen.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Herts
19th August 2011

EXCELLENT
Very good item, well built, value for money would recommend 100%.
Did you find this helpful?



Evagoras Mandrides
Enfield
18th August 2011

Great but not rigid enough!
This is a great product but it has 1 flaw.. its not rigid enough to keep it from moving around when switching an iPhone on by the home button. it stick to your window fantastically and grips my iPhone4 even with a Mophie charger attached no problem. its compact and easy to install mount & unmount.. 4/5
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Derry
18th August 2011

Exogear Exomount Universal Case Compatible Car Mou
This is a great product at a reasonable price which I know will save me a fortune in the future. I can use this for my HTC Desire HD or my iPod Touch or any similar gadget or MP3 player. In the past I usually bought car mounts specifically made for any gadget I bought which would then become redundant whenever I upgraded. The item arrived next day, even though I had not paid for that service. It was well packed as usual by MobileFun which has never let me down. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Rush
Rickmansworth
17th August 2011

A truly great gadget
I had been searching for some time for a gadget to hold my phone and had tried a lot of different models. When I purchased this one it was just what I was looking for. Its a great phone holder ( can even hold my satnav). Infact I purchased a spare one!
Did you find this helpful?



rob
Herts
17th August 2011

Not that impressed...
I bought this based on the reviews that I read however, I am not impressed with the product. This product was obviously not tested on an audi a4 as I cannot get it to stick on any part of my dashboard. It falls of within a minute. Not very good.
7 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
North London
17th August 2011

Very useful accessorie
This product is the perfect answer For anyone having a positioning problem with their mobile phone Whilst driving. Really serves a Useful function while on the move.
Did you find this helpful?



David Morris
Logie coldstone
16th August 2011

Fantastic
Does exactly what it says on the tin !! best car mount I have owned.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew E
Lancashire
16th August 2011

Surprisingly Good
This is a quality product which to quote 'Screwfix' sticks like s**t. Tested the suction cup by picking up a 25kg bag of cement - ok probably shouldn't have but it worked way beyond belief. Its true the bracket does shake a bit but not enough to cause any grief(unless you illegally text while driving).
Did you find this helpful?



Berry Lansen
Dundee
12th August 2011

Exogear Exomount U.C.C.Car Mount
After some mail problems, I have the product. Good service of Mobile Fun Installed the product in 1 minute on my dashboard. The suction is one of a kind, wonderful. The car mount is light and still rugged. My e72 Nokia in the special snap. When driving, very light trembling. Yep worth the money. So hope this review helps to make up your mind.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2011

Clever idea....
Clever idea and works well...btw before purchase i couldn't find an image or a write up telling me if i could mount the phone portrait...you can!! The suction mount has the gel type stuff on it so it will mount just about anywhere. Got a feeling the plastic or the spring might be the first thing to break though as when you take the device out it 'claps' shut! Overall very good piece of kit!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Glasgow
26th July 2011

Good but pricey!
The claims of stick to any surface are a bit past the mark. The suction cup also has a sticky texture although I'm sure it is not adhesive based and will stick to smooth surfaces like glass all day long, but it only lasted 10 minutes on my dashboard with has a slighlty bumpy feel. My windsceen is also steeply raked so it was hard to get a good angle to view the screen. Had the sucker stayed attached to my dashboard then this would not have been a problem. The clamp itself is very strong and I think it would cope with most smart phones and cases easily. I have a Desire S with a Barely There case. Also, if you intend to use this clamp for some dashboard video recording, be warned that there is a bit of vibration as you go along all but the smoothest roads. All in all, this is a very good universal clamp, which will probably see me through a number of phone changes, but with the one or two issues, it is overpriced @ £19.99
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Rush
Rickmansworth
25th July 2011

My searching had ended!
I was always having a problem looking through phone car holders, I had tried several different types but always had a picture in my mind of what I actually needed. Then I saw your ad and the description was exactly what I required. Once it arrived just a few days after ordering it fullfilled all my expectations and I have ordered a second one so that I can keep one as a spare. It does exactly what it says on the label!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Lincoln
22nd July 2011

Perfect solution
Needed a holder for my phone in the car/van, didn.t want a holder that attaches to the heating vent the sticky pad/suction cup works a treat very convenient
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Walsall
21st July 2011

Perfect
Bought 2, one for my HTC sensation with case, one for wifes HTC Desire HD with case. Handles them no problem. Sticks to the glass or dashboard of Yaris and Mondeo
Did you find this helpful?



Andrei Orias
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
19th July 2011

Very satisfied
I use it as a car holder for my HTC HD2. It does the job as advertised, excellent product. I do have 2 small worries, one regarding the material (which seems to be a quality plastic but I wish it was some light metal) and I also wonder how long before the "glue" goes away from the suction cup. Only time will tell but so far so good...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
birmingham
11th July 2011

Excellent product
Bought 2, one for the wife and her HTC Desire HD and one for my HTC Sensation. Both big phones with covers. Holds them firmly in place on glass, dashboard of mondeo, dashboard of yaris. Both arrived day after order no fuss whatsoever...
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Rolfe
Croydon
1st January 1970

HTC Desire
A perfect fit
Just received my SuperGrip Universal Case Compatible Car Mount. It's the perfect fit for an HTC desire and just about any other smart phone I've tried including the HTC X1. Fits to my car dash like a dream. Only problem I've had is my big bad diesel makes it vibrate. Not a mount issue of course.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options