Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S2

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 30045

Keep your Samsung Galaxy S2 safe from harm with the slim and stylish carbon fibre style flip case.

  • "Good fit"
  • "Does what it says on the tin!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(148)
(33)
(8)
(3)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(52)
French
(52)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(6)
English
(195)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(317)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 317 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Berkshire
16th November 2014

Samsung galaxy s2
Good fit
Appears to be well made and substantial. Fits well and looks good.Very pleased. Service excellent, notified at each stage of purchase--will use company again
Did you find this helpful?



Pat HM
South East
31st July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Really pleased with this case
Fits phone perfectly, Cover flap closes over screen and hold shut firmly with out any bulky clip. Also doubles back folding behind screen completel to leave screen clear. Good strong case that in not at all bulky. My first case was wearing at corners after 3 3 years and was so pleased with it that I wanted the same case again. Was really pleased when I found it as previous company I purchased it from not longer stocks it. Not as cheap as many cases but the case is good.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th July 2014

samsung galaxy s2
replacement
2 years ago I purchased the self and same case to hold my precious phone, but sadly after continuous but happy service I wore it out. Thankfully for me a replacement was still available. I didn't hesitate to place my order. The case fits snug and I like the clasp that holds the case shut, no magnets.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob H
Sussex
19th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s2
good product
The case is just right. Holds the phone snuggly, Good, tight, non-magnetic clip holds it shut. Quality stitching. Value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Kay
United Kingdom
29th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
No longer closes
Barely 6 weeks later and the clip doesn't keep the case shut. I had liked it very much until this happened.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Only case of its kind
This is the only case I have found that is held shut in this way, and I find it vastly preferable to magnetic clasps. It is sturdy, specifically designed so that all buttons are accessible, and the narrow hinge makes it feel much less bulky than most cases. Only issue - it is a very tight fit, which makes it secure, but at first I thought it was too narrow for the phone. Persevere and it's great.(Just wish it was available in a greater range of colours!)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
14th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Does the job at a good price
Very snug fitting case (unlike other cases I've had - fits phone perfectly. Good price aswell. This is the second time I've bought this case as the last time the white cover got covered in marks (to be expected with a white cover) but it also started to peel off. Not to worry though, still a great cover at a great price, hence why I bought it a second time.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Phone cover
This phone cover for the Samsung Galaxy S2 is a perfect fit. Would have preferred to have had a choice of colour as the white one available is not very practical and will probably discolour quite quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Albert
London
13th February 2014

Good Cover
Good Sturdy cover.
Did you find this helpful?



jeanette tyrrell
United Kingdom
28th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy 2
Just what I wanted
Excellent quality and best design I have seen. It is lightweight and less bulky than most cases. All ports have openings. I would highly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Skinner
United Kingdom
30th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not brilliant but decent case
The case seems to be relatively good quality (better than some of the "fall apart in 3 weeks" cases on eBay for instance) and fits the phone as it should (i.e. no wiggles). The only real gripe is that the latch seems a bit small, although it seems to hold the cover on ok, only time will tell.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Taylor
Kilmarnock
18th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Very nice looking case.
Ordered case on Saturday and it arrived on Monday morning. Very nice looking case would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kendal
13th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Excellent product
The case is remarkably compact and neat. It appears well made, though as I have only just received it, I cannot comment on how well it lasts. It is exactly as it was described, and I think it gives adequate protection though I have not put that to the test. Delivery was very quick and I am pleased with the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Angela Taylor
Maidenhead, Berkshire
30th September 2013

Galaxy S2
Protective Mobile Cover
I love the style of my new cover, it keeps the mobile compact and doesn't bulk out the phone because I like to carry it in my pocket! but please consider,I would like the opportunity to buy it in leather.
Did you find this helpful?



Lee Watson
Batley, West Yorkshire
22nd September 2013

Samsung Galaxt S2
S2 Carbon Fibre Flip Case
This is a really good looking case, it feels rugged with good padding for a firm feel. My only gripe with this case is that the ear phone socket on my phone is partially coverd by the case, so will need a bit of attention to make the terminal fully available. Otherwise excellent value.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Margate
19th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED
Strong case and slim when fitted to phone, very smart looking also Phone fills safe in the hand And well protected. Would I buy another one the answer has to be yes.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Harvey
Lancashire
16th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great product and brilliant service
I've just bought the extended battery pack for the Galaxy S2 and chose to use Mobilefun. I like the easy of finding the right product and being able to get all the specifications to make sure I choose correctly. The reviews ar also great and I think more people should write reviews. It would be good to see a better interface for mobile users as the text tends to be a bit small on smaller screens.
Did you find this helpful?



Hutoxi
Auckland
4th September 2013

Samsung S2
Satisfied
Must say was a little apprehensive as I opened the packaging but turned out to be just right. Couldn't have asked for more.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
2nd September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Looks good but doesn't last very well.
Service and speed exemplary. This is the second of these cases I have purchased as the first one only lasted 18 months before the rubber edging split and started peeling off. The case looks good and does a great job of protecting the phone. It is very lightweight and adds little to the dimensions of the phone. Pity it isn't more durable. Price a bit high for the disappointingly short life but still the best looking case which is why I bought another one.
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret
Unknown
28th August 2013

Samsung galaxy S2
Excellent quality
Bought the exact same cover over 1 year ago , Liked it so much I have bought it again ..I have dropped my phone and it has protected it so well ,the case eventually cracked at the side and it was time for a replacement ,my phone still looks new and now with a nice new cover it looks brilliant ,really recommend this cover
Did you find this helpful?



Col
cheshire
24th August 2013

Samsung S2
good value case
About to buy my second case. After just over 18 months and many a dropped phone,with no damage to the phone, the case is getting tired but stil working ok.Good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Schooley
Essex, England
12th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Two Surprises
First surprise, was that the case arrived the morning after the afternoon that I ordered it. Second surprise, was the great quality of the case. I was expecting a bit better because of paying a bit above average, but this looks to be real value for money. Well done, Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Ana Diniz
Portugal
17th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Slimline Galaxy S2
initially seems a fair bit, but quickly adapts to the phone. what's amazing is that it's the only bag that protects the mobile phone in full, including the sides. This is the second bag I have and just bought the second because with the use the part that protects the screen will releasing fluff that are annoying
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Unknown
27th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2 Plus
Absolutely Fabulous
The Best case ever for this Model highly recommend!!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J
London
25th February 2013

so far so good
I do like my Samsung Galaxy 2 so far - although it's not entirely intuitive. I'm still learning how to use it. The camera seems pretty good and the social hub is useful - although I'm surprised it didn't sync facebook etc details with contact numbers/email addresses as the htc does. No obvious glitches to report. Good phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



smell_my_cheese
Unknown
22nd February 2013

it flips and it fits, but...
good product, but maybe wont suit all users. yes it flips and it fits my S2 pretty well, but it also is cumbersome to use. answering calls etc is slower and sometimes feels like i might drop the phone as i re-jig my hand to accommodate the flipped down flap (especially taking pics). but of course it protects the screen 100% when not in use which is why i got it. perhaps this case would suit someone who uses their phone less and kept it in a bag (rather than a pocket).
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Pascoe
Newcastle upon Tyne
1st February 2013

Samsung Gallaxy S II
Great Service Great Kit
Ordered a Slim line Carbon Fibre Effect Phone case fit like a glove looks the business Great Service Great Kit Cheers
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Elizabeth Davis
United Kingdom
22nd January 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
Fantastic purcahse
It better than expected, it was that good i ordered another one in black. Excellent speedy service and delivery. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Doesn't Last Long & Ineffective
I bought this in August and it has aready started falling apart with the outer edges splitting it also did not adequately protect my phone when I dropped it so my phone now has a nick out of the top.I would say that this case is not worth the cost.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Very well made
Very simple and elegant design. Has a very nice feel to it and doesn't add too much bulk to the phone. The flap that covers the screen seems to be lightly padded which may add a bit more bulk to the phone but not much. Whether the padding is for comfort or extra protection to the screen I'm not sure, but I suppose it would protect the screen from sharp impacts up to a point. Some may find closing the flap a little clumsy as the clip uses friction rather than magnets to hold the flap down, making it necessary to apply force onto the clip to close it properly. Its a small thing but worth pointing out to people who care about such details. Overall very well made and makes an excellent protective case for adding extra protection and style to your Samsung Galaxy S2.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th December 2012

Very good product
Fits perfectly & offers good protection
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Perrott
Chertsey Surrey
26th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 Mobile phone
Excellent present
This item was bought for me for Christmas and was just what I needed.Excellent quality
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd December 2012

galaxy s2
feel safe now
After my Galaxy s2 screen broke in my coat pocket I feel safe now its in this carbon fibre case
Did you find this helpful?



JaTe
Unknown
16th November 2012

Galaxy S2
Good protection
This case is smart in appearance and affords a good level of protection to the phone. In the past 6 months it has been used heavily and has looked after the phone well with no damage occurring. Additionally there is no sign of the soft 'hinge' between the case body and the cover flap wearing out, which is positive as I first thought this may have been a weak point. The only thing that has happened is that the vinyl 'carbon look' covering has come away at 2 corners right on the top edge of the case lip - not drastic but obviously leaves the hard plastic of the case exposed
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Case doesn't fit snugly
The case itself is reasonably strong and well made but, in my case, I tried two of these cases and neither fitted hte S2 100% properly. The second one is adequate and I have kept it because I need a case for my phone. Don't let this put you off trying this (I also have one for an AS3 which is OK) but make sure the case is a snug fit for your phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Puppy!
Scotland
13th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Accident Prone!
Hi, your case has been a phone saver! I work for Guide Dogs and train puppies, as a volunteer I don't get paid but I have a track record with mobiles!! The last event before I got this wonderful case was when I managed to drop my phone and someone stood on it and that was the END!! I got this case last week and on the way back from a charity event I managed somehow to slam it in the car door when I was shutting it and amazingly the phone was ok, don't suggest you try this but this phone case saved me from another disaster!! Please note if I am successful I would like the money donated to Guide Dogs. P.S. The description of this case on your website was very accurate.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
No other option would do
Having had my last Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for a year I decided to replace. After much searching I came back to exactly the same model as I had before - why? The original one proected my phone in my pocket, in my laptop bag and through several drops and is only being replaced now as it has started to look a bit scruffy on the corners from some of the more severe impacts. Not only does it protect the phone it looks good, feels good to hold and fits perfectly.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Wales
13th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
This item is everything I needed..
I wanted some protection for my Phone (as I'd already dropped it a few times..), but I needed a case that allowed easy access, without the need to constantly remove it from a pouch. The screen also needed some protection and I wasn't entirely satisfied with that offered by clear screen protectors.. .. Then after browsing through this site I came across this case. It was perfect. I was concerned about the front flap closing securely, but upon receiving it, the flap fits snugly and tightly against the screen, clasped securely at the top (with magnetic clasp I believe). Anyway, very happy with this case. Highly recommended, for style and protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

At last I've found the one that suits me
After receiving my fab phone the best way to look after it was to get a great cover. At last I've found the one, it compliments the phone, looks and feels great. Best of all it protects it, this is a must as i can be a bit clumsy at times
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
North East
9th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S11
Nice neat case
After reading several reviews on this case and quite a few 'moans'about the stitching I decided to see for myself what all the fuss was about. So its a little wobbly in one place - its a telephone cover not a evening dress. Personally speaking I think its good value for money, does the job, its lovely and slim, and as for not having a 'charging hole' - just cut one in yourself. Its so easy - a nice little rectangular shape and bingo, its perfect and does not spoil the case one little bit.
Did you find this helpful?



Ivan Maund
Newport
9th October 2012

samsung Galaxy S2
As Expected
The phone case is a good protective product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
W-s-M
6th October 2012

S2
OK
Arrived quickly, Sturdy construction and fits well. As mentioned elswhere,the pattern isnt straight so doesnt look great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



malco
Co Durham
1st October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Slim Comfortatable case
Very good product,fits the Samsung Galaxy like a glove.Does not increase the size of the phone too much amd makes it omfortable in the pocket.So good I bought a spare one.
Did you find this helpful?



scot
essex
12th September 2012

Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S2
Protects & looks good
fits the phone well and the carbon fibre look is good. Protects the phone without to much bulkiness.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Umar
berkshire
2nd September 2012

My Galaxy is happy now
I didnt realize my Samsung galaxy S2 would look and feel so fabulous until the moment i introduced it to the cover i bought from mobilefun, it was a perfect fit with a sleek finish. This was the only decent looking cover i could find on the net which gives the phone all over protection with its durable material without adding the bulkiness,hence doesnt feel awkward in your pocket. Ten out of ten for case and ten out of ten for mobilefun for providing an excellent service.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Black
Swindon
21st August 2012

Galaxy S2
Fits like a glove.
Does exactly what it says on the packed. Slim, great fit this case adds no bulk to the S2 unlike the case it replace. Well made durable and smart looking, just like the S2.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th August 2012

Nice customer service
After receiving a case that I had hoped was not askew, and receiving exactly that, I did leave negative feedback on the email survey I received. I then got an email from a staff member, who sent me another case that was perfect. So no need for a refund, because now I have a great case, and a spare. Thanks again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
17th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
A pocket-sized gem!
The slimline carbon fibre flip case is ideal for the Galaxy S2. I need to have the phone in my pocket at all times, and was worried about it getting damaged. This product has alleviated my concerns totally - it looks smart, doesn't hamper my use of the phone and offers superb protection. The only concern would be that the pattern is not 100% aligned, but that is nit-picking and doesn't bother me at all - it is only noticeable if you look for it. An excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Elizabeth
Reading
11th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
A very nice fit
I was looking for a reasonably priced case that would completely protect my phone when put in my bag, but I still wanted the ability to use it quickly. I am very pleased by this model. It is a good design. The case looks very slim, with no bulk or awkward angles. The back and sides are rigid and fit very snugly; the front panel is slightly padded for screen protection, and hooks up to the top very neatly and firmly. There are openings for volume, power and camera, as well as the top antenna, but it is unlikely that buttons are pressed by mistake if the phone is carried in a bag. The overall look is pleasing, if a bit functional. I wish the same identical model was available in colours as well (but you can’t have everything). I was impressed by the speed of the service, and the good communication provided by the shop.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gary anderson
london
4th August 2012

samsung galaxy s2
shoddy
How many times do you order something online only to find that when it arrives it is faulty or flawed and you have that familiar, sickening experience of having to returning it and wait for a refund? Here we go again... and wishing I'd paid more attention to the negative reviews. The fabric of this case is sewn at an angle as has been noted here elsewhere several times. It makes it look shoddy and cheap, a market stall job. There's no excuse.- You can see it clearly through the packaging and mobilefun are aware of the problem. I've returned mine and asked for a refund. I won't be shopping here again. ps. If you do have a similar experience beware of downloading the return label from their link. - It's rigged so that McAfee install something whether you want it or not.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Unknown
2nd August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Well made, easy to use.
Definitely needed a case for my new S2. After looking through the cheap ones, rubber fitting, built-in screen protectors, etc. I decided that I liked the styling, and rating of this case. It is very lightweight, fits snug around the phone (no worrying about the phone falling out), and is protective and stylish at the same time. A great all round protective case for the fantastic S2. Thanks mobile fun for the quick delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phill
Sutton Coldfield
25th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
"Just like the varnish.........."
........it does what it says on the tin!!" Really pleased with the case, it has really enhanced the look & feel of my S2. Can recommend this product 100%.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd July 2012

Askew pattern
If you are at all worried about the pattern being slightly askew, then don't buy this. After reading one review from May, I did ask via email if I could get this checked before posting way out to Australia. They said they couldn't and I hoped for the best. Nope ... it was askew. Bugger. A bit flimsy as well, so hopefully for the price, compared to EBAY, will last.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th July 2012

Just the thing
After been sold a case with my new phone... bad move, it had a protective screen to put on which proved more than useless, just trying to get it on without dust or bubbles. After reading the reviews and watching the video decided this case would give me better protection and be easier to use. I've had the case for over a week and its proved to be the case I was looking for. I would recommend this case to my friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Birmingham
10th July 2012

"carbon dated?"
Owning the Samsung galaxy was pleasure enough, but add to it this stylish functional case and i have the perfect combo! Does not detract from the slimness of the phone and covers all vulnerable from points eg.corners and screen.Brill piece of kit!
Did you find this helpful?



Helen
N Yorks
8th July 2012

Galaxy S2
Overpriced for a pvc cover
I knew this wasn't carbon fibre only a design that looked like carbon fibre, but for the price I still expected something better than a cheap pvc item which I could have got for a fiver down the market. However, it does the job, but not sure how long it will last.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chessington
4th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Couldn't be more happier !
Bought this cover after reading all the reviews, and could not be happier. Provides perfect protection for the phone, without being restrictive in any way. Only downside I can see, is that the charging connector is not visible with the cover shut, therefore you need to keep it open in order to charge the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cornwall
3rd July 2012

Flip case Galaxy s2
Perfect for the phones protection
The case is perfect for my needs as I required a case that was a flip over but did not have a magnetic clasp.I have a compass in my phone and if you have a magnetic clasp this affects the accuracy of the compass which would not be very helpful when Geo cashing.It is well constructed and provides great protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brighton
3rd July 2012

Feed back
Ok case but using it with a Bluetooth headset causes you to hear your voice back through the headphone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Archie
Unknown
2nd July 2012

Very useful
Cover was a good fit, however join felt a bit flimsy but seems to be doing a good enough job. Looks quite stylish.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Falah
Kuwait
26th June 2012

Galaxy S2
Not as expected
This case looks nice from far, but at close the finition isint that good, but for the price its fine. In my case, wil not buy again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cornwall
22nd June 2012

Flip case Galaxy s2
Perfect for the phones protection
Perfect for my needs.Most flip cases have magnetic clasp which if you have a compass in your phone for geo cashing etc it affects the bearings.This case just clips together and is ideal.
Did you find this helpful?



Viv Bust
Hull
22nd June 2012

Galaxy SII
Fabtastic!
Not only did I receive my phone cover the very next day, it's absolutely brilliant and better than what I expected. I see so many people walking around without phone covers and I just don't get it. They not only protect your screen but also, certainly the one I've got, phone covers are funky and cool looking. Thank you Mobile Fun, I will definitely use your company again for any phone accessories :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Lancashire
21st June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect
The case fits perfectly,it adds minimal bulk to the phone.The quality is good,infact it looks better than in the photo.It is reasonably priced, I expect it to last for some time. Would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Light, slim, looks cool
I am very pleased with this phone case. It looks cool wtithout being bulky. I can fold the lower part behind the phone when using it so it doesn't hang down. Just the job!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
uk
20th June 2012

Samsung galaxy s2
looks good
Really happy with my case. look smart and holds the phone well. Pleased
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd June 2012

just the job
a very nice case to keep my galaxy s2 in.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Switzerland
27th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
A little fault
This case is excellent value and does the job well, but my case has a minor fault that the pattern of the carbon fibre weave on the front panel is very skew. That spoils the look. The rear of the case has a well-aligned weave and it looks much better. So if you are a purist ask for a well-aligned weave pattern on both sides
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Collins
Essex
25th May 2012

Carbonfibre type case fore Galaxy S2
Exactly what I needed
The case was exactly as described. Being carbonfibre 'type'did not detract from my expectations. The lightweight case fitted perfectly and is safe, holding the mobile firmly and protectively. It looks good and for someone like me - being a bit hard my phones - is perfect: stylish, safe, protective and NOT bulky or heavy. 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2012

Good quality and price, recommended.
Very happy with this, wanted some basic protection and something to make phone better to hold as very thin and slippy. Would give it 5 stars if had cutout for usb connection so you could charge when cover closed.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Aberdeenshire
12th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung Galaxy S2
Having just got a new phone the last thing I wanted was to damage it! Searched for suitable case and found this one. After watching the video I was convinced it would be a good case and -- IT IS. Rigid and well padded enough to give excellent protection but still slim and easy to open so no fumbling to take calls.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Unknown
6th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Neat 'n' Handy
Got two of these cases for new Galaxy S2s in the family. Great looking, and they protect from damage (dropped my phone onto concrete within 8 hrs and the case protected it fine) Very fast delivery from Mobile Fun and would recommend anytime.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david allison
United Kingdom
4th May 2012

Good Case and Good Service
The guys at mobilefun are fast I put my order in late on Friday and I got it nextday Saturday. This case looks smart like the phone. The case fits the phone like a skin.
Did you find this helpful?



Rod
Unknown
4th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
open and shut case,
The case is of very good quality, fits like a glove,nice and slim, first class, highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Denise Ishaque
London
1st May 2012

Perfect little case
Great -- just what I was looking for. Seems well-designed and I can protect my phone without the need for plastic screen protectors.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman Young
Croydon
24th April 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Pretty good
I wanted a smart, strong and functional case that protects the phone but doesn't break the bank. The case meets all these requirements. Downside: Clip should have been positioned a few mm to the left (not central) so that the headphone socket is not partially covered, and it could have been made a bit longer. Reserve judgement about longevity, but only time will tell...
Did you find this helpful?



Salsaqueen68
Dorset
18th April 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect for the job required
Having bought a beautiful white Samsung Galaxy S2 i wanted to protect it yet show it off. This case was the answer for me as looks great in white to match the phone, is strong yet very light-good as the phone is very light so it doesn't make it to clunky. The flip over cover is great for throwing into a bag and not having to worry yet easy to qiuckly answer the phone when you need to.
Did you find this helpful?



giammarco
italy
4th April 2012

samsung gs2
great product
Great cover,it fit perfectly... obviusly the materials are not the best on the marketplace but considering the price it's more than ok. the carboon look is cool and the leather too the only negative aspect is the locking sistem cause it ruins the plastic-leather junction. it isn't compatible with 2000mah batteries
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Woking, Surrey
26th March 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
SIMPLY THE BEST
Slim, lightweight, rugged. The carbon fibre material with wrap-around covering of the phone gives great protection. Probably around the same weight as a soft leather cover but offering much better protection.Main access points still accessible when the cover is in-situ. Great buy !
Did you find this helpful?



Avril McGowan
Banbridge N. Ireland
13th March 2012

Slimline carbon fibre case for Samsung Galaxy 2
Protects phone
Cover gives protection to my Samsung Galaxy 2 whilst still being usable.
Did you find this helpful?



IPK
Cheltenham
11th March 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2.
Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case
Having purchased a monthly contract for a beautifully slim Samsung Galaxy S2, I decided that although I needed it to be protected I also did not want it to bulk out my pocket. So after a little bit of Google-work, I was rewarded by seeing this smart case on sale with a supplier I had actually heard of before. The case has proved to be just what I wanted and is a very snug fit for the phone and for my pocket. The only omission is for a cut-out in the bottom to accept a charging cable in the phone whilst it is done up. Other than that perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan
Sheffield
8th March 2012

Brilliant
This flip case is a perfect fit for my Samsung Galaxy S2 and it looks good!! Just what I needed to keep my phone safe from scratches etc Brilliant!! Very affordable, Oh! and Royal Mail delivered the day after it was ordered. Can't get better!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Woking
7th March 2012

Just what I was looking for.
This product will give a lot more protection to your phone than a soft leather case. Very slim and robust. Covers the whole phone though the rear 8mp camera lens isn't covered,which would be my only criticism. Very good camera on a mobile but not protected by this cover. Happy with my choice though.
Did you find this helpful?



David Parry
Holyhead
28th February 2012

I recommend this as good case
I recommend this case. I have the Galaxy R and fitted with no problems, easy to fit with padding on the screen side. A fried saw it when I was having a glass of beer  he liked it and was going to order one for his S2. I pointed him to the MobileFun shop.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gurpal
Bristol
25th February 2012

Best of the bunch
The only S2 case where you DONT lose the slimness of the phone. Protects the edges and main screen. Nicely clips close. Looks good in black. Would be nice to have a cut-out for the USB connection. Camera Lens is protected when device is flat, however is exposed. I think this is the best one out of all of them. Great for the price, you can't go wrong.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Burntwood
24th February 2012

Brilliant case.
I bought this case for my Glaxaxy S2 because it is the same as the one I bought for my i phone 15 months ago, and that has been dropped from height, kicked and walked over with no detriment to the phone, so if it works for one, it will work as well for this one. It fits really well and holds it quite securely, the cut outs are ideal so you can get to all the buttons but the best thing is that its really slim and does not make the phone into a bulky lump. I was so impressed that I bought two, and gave one to my wife who had always refused cases but has jumped at this one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Highland Scotland
22nd February 2012

Good design, good price
A robust, smart-looking case. It doesn't prevent the signal reaching my phone - as my last case did. Easy to flip open and it's no bother to use the phone with the case in place.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stewart sowerby
spennymoor
21st February 2012

perfect
the cover I bought was perfect just what I have been looking for. It was received overnight and in excellent condition. thank you very much for your excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?



mick
bolton
21st February 2012

superb
I wanted a case to protect my Samsung galaxy s and this looks good and does the job
Did you find this helpful?



Peter T
Lancashire
21st February 2012

Galaxy S2 Flip Case
Recently purchased a Galaxy S2 phone and after accident with old phone thought I needed a case. Problem is the phone is so nice and slim didn't want to bulk it out. Saw Carbon style flip case and after viewing video thought it looked like the biz. Ordered Sunday got it Tuesday. Exactly what I wanted looks great still and protects the phone. Cost is also very reasonable. Great product, Great company will certainly use again
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



christine corrigan
liverpool
20th February 2012

great buy
Excellent buy, fits the phone perfectly and protects all over.
Did you find this helpful?



RES
Bedfordshire
16th February 2012

My phone is happy now
Well made it fits like a glove protecting all the vunerable areas, the case is slim adding very little to the overall size of the phone I find the phone is easier to hold with the case fitted, Top marks for this case.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Scotland
16th February 2012

Does everything needed
Very good product. Fits perfectly around the phone with a solid back and padded flap to cover the screen. Access to all ports when cover is on apart from charger. Good to have it open to charge anyway I think. All in all a very good and recommended cover to protect my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Trudi
chesterfield
9th February 2012

just what i was looking for
Very very pleased with the samsung galaxy phone case its great ! suits my phone and is great quality love it thankyou recived it very quick as well !!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



lynne
aberdeen
9th February 2012

brilliant
I bought this case for my husband and he described it as "brilliant". He said that the case is so slim that when in your pocket it does not feel like there is a case on your phone, he also said it has perfect protection from any damage.
Did you find this helpful?



Sparks
Morley
8th February 2012

Good Quality
After much searching and many reviews stating the cases with magnetic clasps affected the GPS I bought this case for my wifes new phone. She is very pleased with it - works well/looks well and GPS unaffected. So much so that her friend (Lisa) has ordered one upon seeing my wifes.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th February 2012

Excellent product
This case fits the phone brilliantly. The S2 is a slim phone and I was pleased to find that this case doesn't add much to it's size. The case leaves the power and volume switches accessible, as well as the camera and headphone socket, but not the power socket, although I haven't found this to be an issue at all. Great purchase overall.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West Yorkshire
6th February 2012

item accuractly described,
this flip case was all I expected and more.The case is very neat,slim and light. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
cumbria
31st January 2012

Phone case
i have recently purchased a case to protect my new mobile phone and as usual it arrived promptly and is a good quality item at alot less expensive than anywhere else i looked delivery was prompt
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Scotland
26th January 2012

Excellent case
This case is light, good looking, doesn't add much bulk, fits well and provides a good level of protection for the phone. I was unsure how the catch would work, but it does work very well, keeping the case closed without magnets or velcro, while still being very easy to open. As soon as I bought it my wife decided she wanted one for her phone too.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th January 2012

Neat and effective
Without any significant increase in size, this case offers excellent and unobtrusive protection for the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Mugur
Romania
23rd January 2012

Happy customer
Product note 10, note 10 delivery date, and for the team mobilefun note 10. I will order other products on the site with confidence. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Fitzpatrick
Watford
23rd January 2012

Excellent protection
I ordered this case to protect my Samsung Galaxy S2. It is an excellent design in that it can be easily opened onehanded and protects the screen from scatches and scuffs. Value for money and I would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bristol
21st January 2012

Not bad...
Really like the look of the case and it arrived very speedily. It fits snugly around one side of my phone but not around the other which is a bit of a niggle, although it seems to hold my phone fairly securely despite this. A hole over the usb port would have been handy so that i could charge my phone without having to keep the flip cover fully open.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Webber
United Kingdom
20th January 2012

Better than I had hoped
I wanted a case that provided a degree of protection without being too bulky. After reading loads of reviews, I went with this one. The phone fits into the case snugly and they show no sign of parting company. It feels good in the hand and looks as though it will do the job. I have had some admiring comments already, but the main thing is to protect my two week old s2!.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Frome, Somerset
20th January 2012

Almost Perfect!
I got a samsung galaxy s2 in september 2011. Bought a couple of other accessories for it from mobilefun like the 'cheap' car bundle pack; phone holder, case, in car charger and stands etc. , also got an extra battery and charger unit/stand along with a red case. The red case added a bit of colour to the phone - got my phone before it became available in white. Not sure i'd want that colour anyway! the red case was a passable cover for protecting the corners, sides and front [is that the 'back'. Camera lens stuff!] but not the screen. From a newsletter I saw this slimline flip style carbon case and thought - for the money - it would be well worth giving it a go. And it's prooved to be well worth it - certainly value for the money. Now the whole phone is protected and there is very little weight added when the phone is wrapped up in the case. I'd give it 4. 5 stars if I could but thats being mean on the bits I think it could benefit from so giving it 5. Only one downside for me is that the phone can not be charged in the case with the flip cover closed - why no opening/slot in the bottom to take the charger lead I don't know? i'm quite tempted to put a slot in it myself - would be easy enough to do! - as I don't like to charge up with the case open or remove the phone from the case. Oh!. Just thought of another downside; available colours! only in black. Or white! why not do it in red or blue or. White must be a no no surely. All those marks to try and clean off!!!.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Chesterfield
19th January 2012

Excellent !!!
I have looked everywhere for a white cover for my samsung galaxy s2 and was so relieved to find one on this website. The case is extremely good quality and looks far more expensive than what I paid! i'm really happy with my case and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone to buy one of these. I did lots of research on mobile cases and this one is fantastic for protecting my phone if I dropped it. You don't need to take the phone out of the case for anything as you can charge your phone, turn it on or off, adjust the volume, take pictures and attach your earpiece very easily. Go buy one today you won't regret it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th January 2012

Peace of mind
Does exactly as i'd hoped - protects my phone from any bangs and scratches. Looks pretty good too.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th January 2012

Exactly as I expected
Having purchased the mobile phone cover it arrived on time and exactly as expected. Quality item for the price paid, thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Lili Thomas
United Kingdom
5th January 2012

Great case but.....
I bought this case for my new S2 (not really new - its about 3 months) and yes previously I used a silicone one. But the phone gets so hot that I simply could not chat on the phone with it in it for more than 5 minutes..so I bought this case. Real leather stuff - cool - love it. BUT..........hang on, I also bought an extendable battery for my phone. Unfortunately, it was a tiny bit bulking so with the new cover and battery I cant use this leather case no more. Damned...so I still keep it leather case whenever I use my original battery. So it is not all that bad. Before I forget...this case is better than most leather case where the catch to close the phone is not big, so when you open up the case to use the phone to chat with someone, the 'latch' doesnt bother your ear... Read my second review of the other product ref: Mesh case...
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th January 2012

After lots of research, this is the one I chose
I browsed the net, fondled different ones in the shops, petted my work colleagues cases and finally settled on this one. After a very short wait it arrived and all I can say is this - it's perfect. Great protection, great quality and actually makes it easier to hold and use the phone. Well worth a bit of research.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2012

Instant class &protection
Pleasantly surprised when delivery arrived promptly Andy case was even better than pics. Like Dan elegant classy evening dress for mobile phones-slip it on and its an instant transformation from "nice" to "stunning"! Love the subtle textured pattern which has a pearly sheen to it reflecting light. Phone sits more comfortably in the hand and magnetic clasp makes closing cover quick and easy with secure fit. Oh, yes; it also provides superb protection for ur phone. Made of carbon fibre yet very slim and fits like a second skin. WELL WORTH THE PRICE!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rt
Scotland
2nd January 2012

well worth it
Service from mobile fun was efficient. Cover fits very well and offers full protection of all surfaces. Material is hard wearing. Design helps to maintain super slim appearance of s2. My only concern is that phone is likely to break free from cover on impact when dropped. Although i've heard many covers do this. It will protect from the initial impact.gd purchase.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Christian
wirral
30th December 2011

Carbon fibre slimline flip case for Galaxy S2
Ordered one of these as a christmas present for my partner so this is the only chance ive had to leave feedback. In a nut shell she's made up with it. Another great purchase from you guys :)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2011

great case, great price
spent hours looking for a case to protect my new galaxy s2- it needed to be lightweight, not add bulk, and fully protect my phone when in my pocket. This cover ticks all the boxes. It is soft enough to enable comfortable handling, yet solid enough to offer full protection. The service was ace as well- ordered it one day and got it the next. If you want a stylish and protective case without paying stupid money, this is it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th December 2011

exactly what i needed
The case is very slim and the phone fits perfectly. Looks really classy.
Did you find this helpful?



val
Unknown
26th December 2011

good case
Wanted a case for my nice new expensive galaxy this case fits well doesn't bulk the slim phone up too much the phone is easy to remove from the case so all in all I'm well pleased with it. I'm not keen on the pattern or finish but that's a matter of personal taste. The case closes over well without a magnetic closure to interfere with the compass etcetera
Did you find this helpful?



Geno
London
19th December 2011

Best case scenario
Having bought two other cases including the genuine Samsung case, this is the best, slim, really good looking, and functional. Highly recommended
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Portsmouth
17th December 2011

Perfect little case
I needed a case for my Galaxy S which gave good protection for the phone, was easy to fit, looked good and didn't make the phone much bulkier. This one ticked all those boxes and for a really good price. Also, no magnetic clasp which is a plus I think as I never fancy magnets close to sensitive electronic kit. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Pullin
Fareham
15th December 2011

Super product!
I was looking for a light, slim case that didn't turn my Samsung S2 into a brick! This fits the bill exactly! Based on the Samsung supplied sleeve, with a light flip cover it sit's neatly in my shirt pocket, protects the phone and is easy to handle and open. A great product at a sensible price.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2011

Ideal protection for phone.
Great looking case. Allows access to music jack and is slim enough not to add too much to size of phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicestershire
14th December 2011

Good Case
A nice flip case that is good looking not too bulky. Phone seems quite well protected. No magnetic clasp so no adverse effects on the phone. The provided clasp is nice and secure. I purchased this case to replace a genuine Samsung case that I was not happy with. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Richmond
10th December 2011

Can't do better than this
This case is really light, which is a real plus as one of the reasons I bought the phone was its light weight. It fits snugly but does not interfere with use. You can charge with the case opened so not at all inconvenient. I would strongly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Brno (Czech Rep.)
8th December 2011

perfect
I ordered this case and in 8 days I recieve it. Now after two weeks of using I must say I´m satisfied. Low weight, very good protection and nice design.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
8th December 2011

Excellent
This case does a great job of protecting the phone but also looks very stylish and adds very little bulk to it. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
merseyside
7th December 2011

very pleased
Got item very quick will surly use mobile fun again it has got everything you need for your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Maycock
Norfolk
7th December 2011

It does the job beautifully
I needed a case for my mobile to protect against damage, particularly scratches and scuffs to the screen. This is a really good quality case which does the job by providing a protective cover with apertures and a simple flip top action for quick access to the screen. I am happy to recommend it as an excellent design which is light, attractive and robust.
Did you find this helpful?



lawrence
Unknown
6th December 2011

Excellent
This has got to be the best flip case out there, its slim design is not only stylish but very protective too. I actually dropped the phone the other day, screen down, luckily the case was on and there wasnt a scratch! I would highly reccomend it especially as it covers the screen. To top it off it was delivered in under 24 hours.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
Nottingham
6th December 2011

Not Good
As the S2 is quite an expensive phone, i thought it'd be wise to invest in a good case and after reading other eviews on this case, decided to buy it, but it is a pretty bad case. Dust and bits still get onto the phone screen and into the headphone hole and charger hole, and it doesnt preotect very well as i dropped it and my phone still took a scratch/scuff on top
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Colchester
6th December 2011

Does the job
I bought this for my partner who was always taking her mobile out of her pocket to find it was trying to access the internet. This case is light sturdy, protects the mobile and achieves what I wanted it for- protecting the screen from being accidentaly swiped and pressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Roddy Fisher
Ascot
5th December 2011

I like this case a lot
It looks good, slides into pockets easily, tough enough to give a good level of protection and doesn't add too much to the size of the phone. No regrets at all in buying this.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th December 2011

Makes Galaxy SII more usable
What a fantastic accessory. The case fits perfectly and keeps all cameras and buttons free. I now feel confident putting the phone in my pocket. This case makes the phone feel more substantial and the lightly patterned material provides great grip.
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN NOBLE
Truro, Cornwall
3rd December 2011

Just read the reviews, you can't go wrong.
I was looking for a case for my new Galaxy and came across this excellent website where I was able to read all the reviews of many products. I bought this case on the strength of these reviews which I found fair and honest. I am thrilled with my purchase and also the speed of delivery and would have no hesitation in saying look no further.
Did you find this helpful?



si1fi
surrey
1st December 2011

"slimline carbon fibre style flipcase for Gal
Excellent value for money and very good fit, keeping the phone protected and still manageing to look good.....Excellent service and delivery too....Highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



henry franklin
birmingham
29th November 2011

flip case samsung g2
Just what i was looking for. excellent quality and at a good price to. first class service from mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Niall
Ireland
29th November 2011

Happy customer
Extremely happy with this product. very slim and fits well on the phone. Would definitely recommend this product to everybody
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
United Kingdom
28th November 2011

Dont spend a bomb to keep your phone protected!
I have had my galaxy s2 since may and i have gone through many cases(sgp hybrid, galaxy mesh case, silicon gel) to name a few, but non have fair as well as this one. Pros: The case feels like a quality item with its sleek carbon fibre look. It exposes the volume and power buttons very well, making them easy to access. The flap essentially doubles up as a cloth to clean the screen. The phone fits firmly into the case with no hint of it dropping out Cons The micro usb socket is obscured unless the case is fully opened. The head phone jack can be very slight obscured by the clip Overall, this is a very good case especially considering the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Barrow-in-Furness
24th November 2011

Just What I was Looking For
I have swapped my Gel slip on cover for this flip case now I have more confidence that it is really protected Spot on
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st November 2011

Really good buy!
Ordered this after looking at lots of covers/cases. Got it virtually the next day. Great product at a sensible price and feel that the phone is properly protected...
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Leighton Buzzard
16th November 2011

Rubbish, split within days
Having been told that this was a great product I opted to buy it at it's inflated £15 price tag. Looks wise the product is great, functionality wise the product is great (no magnet so doesn't interfere with gps), quality wise the product is no good. After just 2 days of use the white plastic split and peeled away from it's backing.I shall be seeking a refund, very disappointing indeed.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John W Smith
London
15th November 2011

Open & Shut Case!
Finally took the plunge from an old 'clockwork' Nokia phone (5 years old!) to a smart phone - Samsung Galaxy S2. Needed cost-effective case to protect and hey presto, discovered Mobile Fun site, ordered, fast delivery - case closed!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Baird
Scotland
14th November 2011

Top Class
This was a top class item, fitted perfectly and i would think will protect my phone for a long time
Did you find this helpful?



Barbara
London
14th November 2011

Proud
Practical: sturdy,easy use, phone feels protected in the case. Slim, unnoticeable. Stylish, minimal, crispy cream white colour. Discret.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th November 2011

Oozes class!
I wanted a stylish case for my SGS 2 phone and one that was extremely thin and light. This flip case far exceeded my expectations. The phone clips into the case snugly. The flip top protects the screen and clips to the top of the phone when closed. The case has a soft, slighty padded feel and feels expensive. The carbon fibre pattern looks stunning and different to the boring plain cases. All connectors are easily accessible with the flip top closed apart from the charging connector. The case is very classy and a bargain.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Junor
Inverkeithing
11th November 2011

perfect for work
I work in the building trade and needed a cover that was sturdy and not to big. Its perfect for stopping dust and grit from scratching the screen the best cover ive had.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Westlake
United Kingdom
11th November 2011

Great case, Just what I needed for work
I needed a case to protect my gs2 from knocks etc because I work in a warehouse, case looks and works great, only downfall as mentioned before is the charging, but then it also stops the usb from clogging up with dust!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th November 2011

Great case, but...
The case is absolutely fantastic. Fits the phone like a glove and looks very good. The only problem is it took over 6 weeks to arrive.... 5 stars for the case, 1 star for the service ^^
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Manchester
8th November 2011

Great case
This case is perfect for the Galaxy S2,slimline so doesn't make a big phone too bulky yet well padded front to protect the screen. Nice pattern and strong non-magnetic push-fit fastener.Well made so all in all a great case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Manchester
8th November 2011

Perfect - slim but strong!
I'm always cautious when purchasing mobile accessories, simply because of all the lower quality products that are around and most cases of this type tend to be quite bulky but still don’t offer great protection. Some are also a pain to use, with clips, buttons or studs stopping you getting quick access to your phone when you need it the most. I wanted a case that would protect as much of my phone as possible while keeping it slim, light and easy to use. I’ve found this particular case to excel at all these points. The back and sides are hard and will easily protect the phone from most damage. The screen cover is padded to help prevent damage and is held closed by a small flap which basically latches over the top of the phone making is really easy to open and keeping the bulk to a minimum. The inside of the case is soft and will not damage the phone in any way. The entire thing has carbon fibre effect style cover that not only looks great but is also hardwearing and durable. The case is comfortable to hold and you can fold the flap all the way round to be flat with the back of the phone should you feel more comfortable holding it like that. There are holes for the camera and physical buttons and the headphone socket is always free. You can’t charge the phone with the front flap closed however as it covers the USB socket, but I think this is a good thing as it helps prevent dirt getting in. My only real gripe is that the carbon fibre pattern on the front cover of my case is kind of slanted slightly – yes I have to be that picky to find something to complain about, this case is that good!
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Rotheram
Bristol
8th November 2011

Great product, great price.
I bought this product in the hope that I would be getting something that looked good, would protect my phone and wouldn't fall apart after a week. On all three counts, this case met (and maybe even exceeded my expectations). It looks smart (not cheap as I feared), provides phone protection and is really well built. It's also a slim fit so doesn't bulk out the phone too much. I would highly recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Cardiff
7th November 2011

Value for money. Nice little bit of kit.
I bought this for my Galaxy as I needed a sturdy case because I work outside. The case isn't what I was looking for exactly, as I would have preferred ones that provides protective cover for the buttons too, and prevents the ingres of small particles. However, the case it's relatively study, light, comfortable to hold, easy to well worth the money. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelvin Jones
Harpenden
1st November 2011

The best yet Flip Case for a Samsung Galaxy S2
It looks good,feels good and fully protects the S2.At a good price too! Because it protects the screen as well as the case there is no need for a clear screen protector - they all eventually bubble up! Previous cases I have had, i.e. the gel type have made the mobile too bulky and sticky when getting in and out of the pocket. This case is slim and is slips in and out easily! The only minor downside is that you have to open the case when attaching the usb charging lead, but if it is on a cupboard top in the corner of the room away from prying hands I think it should not be an inconvenience.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th October 2011

won't get anything better for the price...
Excellent case. very light and won't add more than 2-3 milimeters to your galaxy. Seen much more expensive cases that weren't half as nice and good looking as this one. a perfect match for a galaxy s2.
Did you find this helpful?



Teodor Manolov
Edinburgh
27th October 2011

Slimline Carbon Fibre Style Flip Case for Samsung
The case fits my Glaxy S2 excellently. Gives this stylish look to my smarphone. Made of high-quality material!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



IAN READ
SHREWSBURY
27th October 2011

perfect
This case is perfect and does the job phone fits really nice and secure and the padded inside protects the phone from scratches etc. The carbon effect finish looks the biz. A proper posers phone case.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Lincolnshire
27th October 2011

Excellent case !
I had tried several cases for the Galaxy S2, including the 'pouch' type,but this has to be my favourite. Looks smart, very good fit, everything accessible, (apart from charging socket...no big deal!), no clumsy fold-over flap, no magnet, good screen protection and easy to open.Not a 'heavy duty' case...but perfect for my needs.
Did you find this helpful?



JP Moore
Putney
26th October 2011

So glad I looked around
This is great. It really is slimline so does the job with style. My phone fits snug inside it with no danger of falling out, and makes for easy operation. As for having to to charge the phone while it's open.... it's a non issue, don't worry. I am so glad I looked around for the right case for my S2 rather than just buying "off the shelf" in the High Street and so you will be.... go on you owe it to your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Hugo
Braga
21st October 2011

Very good product
Very good product and fast international delivery (4 days to Portugal).
Did you find this helpful?



JP Moore
Putney
17th October 2011

Glad I took the trouble to look
Have to say, that this is a very good product. It protects my new phone while looking stylish. My SGS2 fits nice and snug, so no worries about it falling out when open. I can get to all the controls, so no problems using the phone, and as for having to charge the phone with it open... I don't find it an issue. So glad I didn't just buy one of those 'naff off the shelf things' I found on the high street. If you go for this you shouldn't be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jayne72
Lancashire
1st October 2011

Looks fab
Nice looking case and more sturdy than others i've looked at.
Did you find this helpful?



martin
nottinghamshire
25th September 2011

not as bulky as some
Hi recently purchased this item for my wife's mobile,galaxy s2, as she always puts her phone in her handbag with the carkeys and other necessaries that women fill their handbags with. It has certainly saved her phone, must add I also fitted a screen protector to the phone aswell. It doesn't mention that inside the flip there is a soft leather backing which sits against the screen, also the clip feature at the top makes it much less bulky than some of the others with press down poppers. I have just ordered my phone (same model) so shall be ordering another, although may have to mark the case with a colour so that my phone doesn't go in the handbag by accident. Lol. M.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Gloucestershire
19th September 2011

Does just exactly what you need.
This is a terrific product that does exactly what is required without spoiling the superb slender profile of the Galaxy S2. I am absolutely delighted with it,and can now carry the phone in trouser pocket without damaging the fab screen. It looks good too!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2011

great item
Great item really slim. With case phone still easily fits in pockets.
Did you find this helpful?



michael
Unknown
16th September 2011

does wot it says on the tin!!
Great phone case,very sturdy,phone stays in really well,very pleased.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DN
Winchester
15th September 2011

Good Solution
Excellent purchase. Provides light weight, flexible protection for my S2. I particularly like the screen cover with its easy but secure clasp. Cased S2 is still quite small and pocketable.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th September 2011

So far, so good
Got my Samsung Galaxy S2 about 3 weeks ago and realised pretty quickly that I needed to get a case quick sharp. In short, Im clumsy and this product has done the job so far. It does what it advertises and Im happy with it. Slimline, lightweight, and looks good. The design doesnt interfer with general functions. The only thing I would point out is that there isnt a vent for the battery point. However, for the price, its certainly worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma
Norfolk
8th September 2011

Decent Case
Protects the phone well, looks decent and opens and closes without fuss, was very happy with it until my Labrador came along and demolished it. Great while it lasted.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th September 2011

Exactly what I wanted
Fits the purpose. Not too bulky, fits phone perfectly. Exactly what I wanted. All for a decent price.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Malta
31st August 2011

Perfect Fit
There is little to fault with this case. Yes, you cannot charge the device with the case closed, but any cut out for the cable would just weaken the "hinge" otherwise it is just great and looks very good. It offers complete protection for your device without making it bulky. Good value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Redruth
30th August 2011

excellent
This item was exactly what I wanted and I ordered 2coz my Son had the same phone and he needed a cover which would protect it as did I. Also the servie was exemplary from this company and I give it 5 stars all round
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret Jones
Bangor
30th August 2011

Better than I thought
This item is all I was told about and better. Was apprehensive about the Carbon Fibre cover as one of the reviews said it was a dull colour, in fact it was a proper black with pattern. It fits my phone perfectly, I take photos and do everything while in the cover. It's very slim and only Increases the weight of the phone by very little. It does not slip out of my hand and is held firmly in the case. Flipping it down is an advantage as it's so quick to do when the phone rings. The fastening just clips too and seems quite strong, I also charge it in the case when it is opened but that keeps the opening for the charger clean. Extremely happy with the item. My age is 67 with some arthritis.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th August 2011

Decent Enough
A lightweight case which fits the S2 very well. Only minor issue is that the case needs to be open to charge the phone. But not a big deal
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
London
25th August 2011

Good Case - Perfect Fit
This case is a very good case. I usually carry this in my front trouser/jeans pocket for the last 2 or 3 weeks and it has stood up to some fairly rough abuse, whilst keeping the looks. The cut outs for the various buttons and ports are all positioned perfectly but as previously mentioned the screen cover has to be open to charge the phone. The phone clips securely into the bracket which is lined with a matte rubberised material. The screen cover is lined in a suede material on the inside and lightly padded on the outside. The clip on the cover is part friction held and part excellent design to hold the cover in place. NO MAGNET! So does not effect compass or gyroscope function. All in all an excellent case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
wallasey
24th August 2011

perfect fit
Perfect cover excellent value for money. Phone still looks sleek and stylish others who had different cases for the same phone were jealous and wanted one. Would definately recommend it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Dagenham
23rd August 2011

Very Slim Case
Having purchased a nice slim phone I wanted to protect it, but also wanted to maintain the slim look. This case was exactly what I wanted. Nice snug fit, and does'nt bulk out the look or feel of the handset. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbo
South West UK
18th August 2011

Better than expected.
This case maintains the super slim features of the phone while offering very good all round protection from the general wear and tear to be expected from daily phone use. It also looks very smart. For function, practicality, and looks this cover blitzes many more expensive covers I've looked at. In fact, I've not seen a better cover at any price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GH
Unknown
12th August 2011

Quality case at a good price
This case offers good protection without overly adding to the slimness of the S2. A neat snug fit with a firm padded flip section that well protects the screen with a top clip that also fits snugly and doesn't come loose. All controls are easily accessed (inc. camera) but the case must be open to use the charger/USB cable. Maybe the hinge section could be a tad wider to offer a little more protection to the bottom corners but that's a small point.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Feltham
11th August 2011

What I was looking for
Great item fits perfect, would go back and buy again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J. Palmer
Reading
1st August 2011

Fantastic Slimline Case
This case is perfectly designed to fit the samsung galaxy s2 - it has all the cut-outs for the buttons and ports. The case is very sleek and stylish and adds barely any bulk to the phone itself. I am very happy with my purchase and would certainly buy more accessories from the mobile fun website.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Nelson
Trowbridge
21st July 2011

Most excellent!
I ordered this case and it was exactly as described. Fits well and does what it said on the tin!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th July 2011

nice..if a little drab in colour
Nice cover, Phone fits as snug as the proverbial bug in the rug.! Nice padded front protects the phones sexy screen,All the gaps where they should be, ok so u have to either take it out or open it flat to charge! but hey...! looks nice..! Nice and soft, herringbone pattern.! Only downside, colour bit bland. Could we not have more exciting sexy colours!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Imran
London
19th July 2011

Great product
This case was just what I needed, good build quality, easy to use and haven't had any problems so far. Here's hoping it doesn't now fall apart!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th July 2011

Perfect
This case looks and feels a lot better when you actually fit your phone in than in the picture. It's very slim so it doesn't add much to the total size of the phone. Really pleased with this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Perry Carter
Cardiff
12th July 2011

Just right for shirt pockets
I have to keep my phone in my shirt pocket during work, this nice slim case does the job. It's not bulky and doesn't pull on your shirt, I say its well worth the money and the quality is very good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jac
Coventry
10th July 2011

Great Quality, Great Value
I ordered this case on the back of some pretty bad previous experiences with poorly made flip-cases. I was instantly impressed with the quality and materials used with this case. The back plate, which clasps onto the back and sides of the phone, is made of plastic. This plastic is fairly flexible, meaning no damage is done when inserting or removing your phone. In spite of this, the case is very durable and I'd be pretty confident of my phones chances if I dropped to the floor whilst housed in this case. The front cover is lined with a chamois-like material, making it very kind to the screen. The catch which holds this cover shut does it's job very well and, after a week of use, has shown no signs of wear. Yes, you have to open the case to insert the charger/usb cable into the phone, but this doesn't bother me. One notable point is that the product I received had a carbon-fibre weave effect imprinted on it, as opposed to the leather effect. This is a bit naughty as it certainly wasn't as advertised, but I actually prefer it to the leather effect. Overall, I am very impressed.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amr
Bedford
10th July 2011

Good value fits nicely!
A good case at a good price,it fits perfectly. The only thing I would add is if there was a cut out at the bottom so I can plug the charger in, as opposed to opening the flap on the case and then plugging it in.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
High Wycombe
9th July 2011

Perfect!
For what I paid for this item I am extremely happy, considering alternatives were more expensive and not as durable. Holds phone (Samsung Galaxy S2) with no fear of it falling out. If there is a negative against this product it is a small one, this being the flap that holds the cover shut, but after a small manual adjustment this is fit for purpose.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maj
Denmark
1st July 2011

super product
Fits like a glove. Gives easy acces to using the phone. Protects the phone very well with a hard case on the back and the lid is also hard with velved inside and padded on the outside. Cleaning friendly exterior. Slim and classic look. Would also be the perfect choise for teenagers that uses the phone a lot and sometimes handle it a bit rough.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Dartmouth
23rd June 2011

A Good Case
This case works well, it holds the phone tight and stop any muck getting in the usb connector socket, although you have to open the the leather case to plug in the charger and or any connecting cables its worth it for keeping the socket clean. Can reckommend.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
London
10th June 2011

Does what it says on the tin!
I bought the case to keep my shiny new Samsung Galaxy S11 phone free of bumps and scratches. The phone fits perfectly in the case, even when I turned the case upside down and shook it, it stays in place. A very good product at a fair price!
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st January 1970

Works well
Mostly pleased with this simple but effective case. Slightly concerned that stitching may be starting to come out.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
High Peak
1st January 1970

Samsung Galaxy S2 Flip Case
Well Pleased
On first viewing this case I was a little dissapointed as the review stated it was one of the slimest flip cases available. Now I am used to using it I am much happier with it. Although only slightly slimmer than my previous case it has well rounded edges which makes it both look and feel sleeker and much less bulky in my pocket. all in all a good buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Epton
Brigg
1st January 1970

Samsung Galaxy S2
Just what was needed
For a pensioner with his first smartphone this case is the perfect protection. It fits easily and securely, although having to open the case to charge the phone is a bit of a niggle. My major complaint is that there were no instructions for how to turn my telephone on. For this I had to phone the Samsung help line. Honestly.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Shrewsbury
1st January 1970

Samsung Galaxy S2
Does the job
Fits snugly around the phone, stays closed when you want it to. Offers good protection from dirt and knocks. Can you tell I'm excited?
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy
Leicestershire
1st January 1970

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect
I had already broken the screen of my Samsung Galaxy S2 whilst using a hard case cover without any protecton for the screen, it landed face down and smashed. I brought the Slimline Carbon Fibre case and I love it. I have dropped my phone once and it worked a treat, no damage at all. I also like it because it doesn't make what is quite a big phone feel too bulky. You can get to all the buttons take photos nothing is hampered, the case fits perfectly. I would have liked a choice of colours, hey I am a girl, but that wouldn't stop me from buying another one if I change my phone.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share