Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Gumdrop Drop Series Case for iPad 4 / 3 / 2 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29946

Shock Absorption, drop protection and hard-core readiness in one package for your iPad 4 / 3 / 2.

  • "Hands down best iPad protection you'll need"
  • "gumdrop drop series for ipad 3"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(20)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(23)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 23 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
jodi
adelaide
5th October 2013

LOVE IT
great speedy delivery, excellent product no damage. will buy from them again
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



narelle frequin
Geelong, victoria australia
15th September 2013

Gumdrop ipad cover
Protects the ipad from rain and being dropped. Great cover for a PE teacher.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Scotland
23rd August 2013

iPad 4
Hands down best iPad protection you'll need
I had a similar case for the iPad 2 which I gave to my sister and when I got a new iPad 4 I knew that I had to get this again. The case itself is made from thick rubber which is more than up to the task of protecting it and with the tough plastic case and screen protector built in makes your iPad secure and reduces any worry you have with using it outdoors. Overall I would strongly recommend Gumdrop products to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th July 2013

prima product
De Gumdrop case voor iPad is een prima product dat voldoet aan alle verwachtingen die ik er van had. Mooi en sterk en goed beschermend.


Did you find this helpful?



Sean
Unknown
17th June 2013

iPad 3
Great Service and Great Prie
As per my previous orders with MobileFun (repeat customer), their website is well thought out and easy to use. Ordering the case was incredibly easy and delivery was prompt. The Gumdrop case is slightly heavier than the old Hard Candy Streetskin case, but amazingly durable (construction is top notch). The green colour actually works very well with our black iPad 3
Did you find this helpful?



josie stocchero
Glenroy, Melbourne
6th May 2013

Gum drop cover
I have not recieved my product yet that I purchasedf over 2 weeks ago. How long before it is supposed to be delivered?
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shirley
Nottingham
25th September 2012

i-pad 2 and i-pad 3
Gumdrop Drop case for i-pad 2 and i-pad 3
Excellent product, serves the job very well. We are conducting a research project with children using the i-pads in clinics and the cases are perfect protection against the rigours of continual use by people who are not bothered about being gentle with something which isn't their own!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Juan jose
A coruña
24th September 2012

Ipad 3
Perfecto para ipad 2 y 3
Gumdrop ha fabricado un producto 10 que se ajusta perfectamente al ipad y protege maravillosamente. Lo volvere a comprar cuando slga el nuevo ipad


Did you find this helpful?



AndyH
Unknown
20th August 2012

Gumdrop drop case for the new iPad
tough as old boots.... - probably made from old boots!
So its basically like wrapping your ipad in a tyre - which, if your a certain type of person probably horrifies you! As i have gone through my share of searching ebay for new screens for whichever device i've sat on, dropped or generally lived around, i've become a little more circumspect and place functionality above aesthetics (not that its bad looking by the way). If you wrap your shiny new ipad in this case and use it for general use - its pretty much indestructible (unless you throw it at a wall - and even then, you may break your ipad but it will leave a satisfying hole as well). All in all - its a nice chunky case that protects the ipad from your normal family, the only downside is the screen protector in my view, its not quite as transparent as a normal film screen protector - and considering the nice new screen that's a bit of a shame - but still overall worth it! If your going to drink overpriced coffee in your local Starbucks - not the case for you, if on the other hand your going to sellotape your ipad to your bike handlebars whilst jumping off some hill then this is what you want.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maansari
Unknown
19th August 2012

Ipad3
Almost perfect
Whilst I accept the majority views about this case in its ruggedness and fitness for purpose the integral screen protector leaves much to be desired. Clearly the 'matt' back surface is designed to avoid bubbles, but, because it sits a little higher than the actual screen, it gives a distorted view of the IPad's retina display. So much so that when reading email or anything else with a plain background colour the image appears pixilated and 'wet'. Personally I solved this by removing the protector from its frame (it's only attached with extremely sticky tape) to rely on the 'Expertshield' protector previously applied; it makes a significant difference to the image quality. Despite the foregoing I would recommend the Gumdrop case to anyone because it certainly has the drop protection necessary to avoid the clumsy attention of a two year old. Unfortunately, because of the poor resolution of the integral screen protector, I can only award it four stars.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Declan
Near Yeovil, somerset
7th August 2012

Great bit of kit
I bought this iPad case to fit my third gen iPad and it fits it nice and snug, it feels sturdy and a height quality, I would reccomend this to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Bell
York
3rd July 2012

NEW iPad
Perfect and smart looking too
I looked at so many cases even the new all encasing Apple smart cover with a back! In the end it came down to the fact I want to make a statement with this iPad n case and I' m only 40 once! :-p it fits great. Is great hold although the new iPad n case is heavy on my wrist typing this. You can rest it on things though and it props up to watch TV or iPlayer catch up services. The boys love it and it suits them too play metal storm flight sim as its easy to grip and move. I'm sure the screen protector could be clearer but then nothing's perfect. The port covers are solid and button covers work well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Deborah
London
13th June 2012

Gumdrop Drop Series Case for iPad 3 and 2
Rugged and confidence-inspiring
Up to now I have been terrified my two sons (8 and 5) would drop my iPad. The Gumdrop really takes the stress out of lending it to them. It's solid, rubbery and rugged. Even the screen is protected. I did fiddle around a bit to get it on: basically the rubbery bit peels off the screen part but apart from that I had no problems. My only complaint is it is a bit macho looking but in this case I'm happy to opt for toughness rather than looks. It'd be nice if it was available in some more funky colours. I'd highly recommend this product if you want top protection for your iPad.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris W
Unknown
13th June 2012

Ipad 2
Excellent
Having had this case for a few months now I can definitely say it's saved my ipad on a number of occasions, the worst being falling off the hand rail on the landing of the house. I bought this on the recommendation of it surviving a 3 yr old and having let mine near a kid I have to say it survived well. The screen protector part of the case has taken a mark but it's small and therefore means that it has undoubtedly saved my screen from getting damaged. I know of two other friends that have got one purely from my experience and they both love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Scott Goddard
Unknown
7th June 2012

iPad 2
Loving it
This is an excellent heavy duty chunky case that protects all aspects of the iPad. In my line of business (construction) its much more practical than a traditional leather wallet design.
Did you find this helpful?



|Bob Stephen
Aberdeen
23rd May 2012

Gum Drop Series Case for iPad 3
Superb
This case for the iPad is really good. It is easy to fit and gives the iPad good protection from abrasion as well as making it feel robust to hold. The plastic screen cover is also very good. The trade-off is that it makes the iPad a bit bulkier.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Ruhrgebiet
11th May 2012

Prima Schutzhülle
Der Originalkarton weist darauf hin, dass die Hülle gleichermaßen für das iPad2 UND iPad3 passt. Ich habe beides ausprobiert und tatsächlich sitzt die Hülle wie angegossen. Die Displayfolie scheint ein wenig entspiegelt zu sein, liegt satt auf und ist angenehm zu bedienen. Die Silikonhülle ist ordentlich gepolstert. Das Eigengewicht hält sich mit ca. 100 Gramm in angemessenen Grenzen.
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



chris
newark
1st May 2012

ipad 3
gumdrop drop series for ipad 3
i had an otterbox defender case on my ipad 2 before trying the gumdrop drop series, have to say otterbox great no problems, this new gumdrop is fantastic easy to install and fits perfectly, and when fitted it feels so strong and comfortable to hold, if you have to drop it this is the case to have, i love the covers and all the buttons and switches work great, only one niggle the cover for the power lead is very tight to bend , apart from that superb, one thing dont waste your money on thegriffen survivor it will drive you mad everything is covered including the speaker !!!! To sum up the gumdrop is by far the best and also the cheapest
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Solihull
28th November 2011

Gumdrop Drop Series Case for iPad
Brilliant case. We purchased 10 different cases so we could test which case would be the most suitable for use outside for surveying. This case is a great balance between protection / weight / asethics. Highly recommended.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron m
Dorset
14th November 2011

Good protection
The gumdrop series case is exactly what you need to protect your iPad 2. Giving excellent protection and confidence that should it be dropped or worse, the iPad should be undamaged. The screen that comes with the unit is fantastic just like using the main screen. Cons. It is heavy but not excessively so. Also the advertised replacement screen has proved to be impossible to find unless you get it from gumdrop US which would cost more than replacing the whole unit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richy
Unknown
1st August 2011

a good choice for protection
We use ipads for business surveying both internally and externally. Having dropped and damaged one (which cost £300 to repair) I decided to research protective cases. The gumdrop is the second such case I purchased - the first being the otterbox. Both are roughly the same price. The otterbox advantage was it's stand but I was left unconvinced that the protection it offered would be good enough. The gumdrop is built very well, solid and sturdy; and you just know if you drop it, you wouldnt have an issue. The only downside is the weight of it. If you are looking for solid no holes bared protection (especially for wet or dusty environments) for your ipad the gumdrop will suit you well.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th June 2011

Fantastic case
If you want excellent protection for your ipad 2 ,go buy this case. Not too bulky and really grippy. Built in screen protector is excellent.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st January 1970

Lost item
I,ordered a ipadm3 cover now 15 days ago and still have not received it even tho I still receive emails like this one telling me I received my product when I have contacted the company to tell them I have not received it. What would be an improvement would be a way to track the product more accurately make it clear where the product is?? Than,you
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share