Return to Home Page

CableJive DockBoss Smart Audio Input Adapter for Apple 30 Pin Docks

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29935

Connect any product which uses a 3.5mm jack to your Apple dock devices.

  • "Works perfectly with my BlackBerry Z10 and Pioneer DEH-P6900IB car stereo"
  • "Does exactly what it claims to do - excellent!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Temaui
Wellington NZ
31st March 2015

Cablejive Dockboss
Hi there received my Cablejive Dockboss today..... connected it to my Samsung tablet, then the car sound system..... AWESOME... worked like a charm. Thanks Mobilefun Hugs Maui (Wgtn NZ)
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair Goodfellow
Rugby
12th September 2013

BlackBerry Z10
Works perfectly with my BlackBerry Z10 and Pioneer DEH-P6900IB car stereo
Having just upgraded from an iPhone 4S to a BlackBerry Z10 I needed a small, efficient and effective solution to connect my new phone to the iPod lead on my Pioneer stereo As soon as I plugged the adapter in the stereo recognised it. I then connected the 3.5mm jack into my new phone and it works perfectly with no loss of quality
Did you find this helpful?



Nil
Cambridgeshire
3rd July 2013

iPhone 5
Great company
Excellent service, fast delivery. Good communication. Highly recommended A+
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Mayor
Unknown
26th November 2012

iPhone 5
Fixed upgrade woes and it future proof!
Have you just upgraded from any of the iPhones to the lastest model that has an alien connector? Suddenly realised that all of your docking stations and in car kits are now completely obsolete?! Think again... I bought this cable to continue listening to music on an iPhone dock I have at home, carry on using my iPhone 5 in my car to listen to music and to ensure that I have future proofed myself from another connector change. How long have we had the 3.5mm headphone jack...that isn't going anywhere just yet (hopes!). Anyway, this adaptor has made everything a lot easier and saves me a lot of money on docking station replacement. I don't know what crossed Apples mind but their official '30 pin to lighting adaptor' is quite tall. Meaning that your expensive new iPhone 5 would be sitting aloft a tower that is the adaptor. This put me off. But this cable that adapts any 30 pin dock to headphone jack is perfectly simple and works great. All you need to keep our music playing out of your favourite docking station!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fiona
Unknown
26th October 2012

iPhone 5
Just what I needed
Brought this as the new iPhone 5 is not comparable with my old docking system which I used for iPhone 3. This was easy to fit and works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Staffordshire
8th March 2012

Dockboss
Exactly what I wanted!!
Ordered after a conversation with a helpful advisor and it arrived the next morning. I wanted a cable jack that would plug into my cd player's ipod dock and play the music on my Samsung Galaxy S2 phone through the cd player's speakers. Result. Ok-not the cheapest of products but well built and unlike the cheap Ebay options....this one works-very pleased with my purchase.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Burton on trent
18th January 2012

Cable jive Dock Boss
Fast shipping and a great product that has allowed us to use an old bose sound dock as a sonos zone ;-) result.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Isle of Wight
29th November 2011

Does exactly what it claims to do - excellent!
Essentially, this does exactly what it says on the tin. It's not cheap, but the build quality is excellent and it's not just a simple cable - there is a small chip built in to maximize compatibility. Sound-wise, I've encountered no distortion or loss of quality: sounds play just as if an iPod was docked directly. It's plug-and-play and has worked with my laptop, MP3 player and tablet computer so far with no problems. How I wish my Bose SoundDock had shipped with one of these!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for