CableJive DockBoss Smart Audio Input Adapter for Apple 30 Pin Docks

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29935

Connect any product which uses a 3.5mm jack to your Apple dock devices.

  • "Works perfectly with my BlackBerry Z10 and Pioneer DEH-P6900IB car stereo"
  • "Does exactly what it claims to do - excellent!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(8)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Lancashire
12th May 2014

Mercedes Benz B Class
Works, but with restrictions
I bought this to use in my Mercedes B Class which came fitted with an Ipod dock and all of my music is on my Android phone. Despite a number of e-mails to and fro with Mobile Fun customer services, I stil didn't get a proper answer to my queations regarding how it would work in my car, but bought the item anyway. Well it works in as much as it plays the music from my Android phone through the car speakers and I can adjust the volume from the steering wheel buttons - but that's it. You have to control Album/Track or Playlist selection from the phone and it just connects to the speakers. This is fine for my own requirements - I just start up the Music app on my phone and select shuffle. Depending on your own requirements, this can be a cost effective way of playing music from an Android device in your car.
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair Goodfellow
Rugby
12th September 2013

BlackBerry Z10
Works perfectly with my BlackBerry Z10 and Pioneer DEH-P6900IB car stereo
Having just upgraded from an iPhone 4S to a BlackBerry Z10 I needed a small, efficient and effective solution to connect my new phone to the iPod lead on my Pioneer stereo As soon as I plugged the adapter in the stereo recognised it. I then connected the 3.5mm jack into my new phone and it works perfectly with no loss of quality
Did you find this helpful?



Nil
Cambridgeshire
3rd July 2013

iPhone 5
Great company
Excellent service, fast delivery. Good communication. Highly recommended A+
Did you find this helpful?



Luis
La coruña
4th June 2013

Cablejive para dock
Rápido y funcionando
También hice el pedido un viernes y el lunes ya lo tenía en mis manos.he probado el cable con varias salidas de audio estereo y funciona ok. El mando a distancia de la dock sigue valiendo para aumentar-disminuir volumen, o apagar-encender la dock.


Did you find this helpful?



Erick
Unknown
19th February 2013

Bien dans l'ensemble
J'ai donc acheté ce "cablejive" pour 33 euros port compris (29,50 euros sans port) pour le brancher sur mon sounddock première génération afin qu'il puisse fonctionner avec un MP3 "cheap", ce qu'il fait parfaitement. L'avantage, c'est qu'on peut le brancher sur tout support incluant une prise casque (ordinateur, carte son, APN, téléphone port. etc...). Le boitier est en plastique dur et le câble de 70 cm à l'air de bonne qualité mais la prise mini-jack (3,5mm) m'a l'air un peu fragile (à voir avec le temps), en tout cas, j'y ai rajouté une rallonge de très bonne facture pour ne pas avoir à trop manipuler la prise mini-jack. Je trouve le prix trop élevé, mais je n'avais pas envie d'acheter du chinois et Cablejive sur ce créneau n'a malheureusement pas de concurrents. Je referais cet achat car j'en ai besoin et je le conseillerais à mes amis, mais je leur dirais aussi les points faibles. Les plus : fonctionne sur tous supports avec prise jack, câble bonne qualité. Les moins : prix, solidité prise jack.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Pamela Smith
Coupeville, Wa
1st February 2013

Poop
My car has the wiring for my ipod, and I wanted to convert that hook up so that it could attach to my Samsung Galaxy 3 and unfortunately, it doesn't do what I wanted. It was all the right connections, but it's not recognized by my car. Dang those apple products....it's their product, or no product. It's probably a great product, just doesn't work as I wanted it to :(
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fiona
Aberdeen
24th April 2012

ipod/samsung dock adaptor
Simple and saved me lots
This device means you can use your Samsung Galaxy phone with your ipod dock/in car device. It's great for me because I keep all my music on my phone these days so now I can listen to it wherever I like. You just plug it into the phone and then to the device where the ipod would normally go so it's very simple to use.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy
Staffordshire
8th March 2012

Dockboss
Exactly what I wanted!!
Ordered after a conversation with a helpful advisor and it arrived the next morning. I wanted a cable jack that would plug into my cd player's ipod dock and play the music on my Samsung Galaxy S2 phone through the cd player's speakers. Result. Ok-not the cheapest of products but well built and unlike the cheap Ebay options....this one works-very pleased with my purchase.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Burton on trent
18th January 2012

Cable jive Dock Boss
Fast shipping and a great product that has allowed us to use an old bose sound dock as a sonos zone ;-) result.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Isle of Wight
29th November 2011

Does exactly what it claims to do - excellent!
Essentially, this does exactly what it says on the tin. It's not cheap, but the build quality is excellent and it's not just a simple cable - there is a small chip built in to maximize compatibility. Sound-wise, I've encountered no distortion or loss of quality: sounds play just as if an iPod was docked directly. It's plug-and-play and has worked with my laptop, MP3 player and tablet computer so far with no problems. How I wish my Bose SoundDock had shipped with one of these!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for