Return to Home Page

Samsung Galaxy S2 Flip Case - Purple

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29883

Designed to protect the Samsung Galaxy S2, the purple flip case keeps your phone safe whilst still looking stylish.

  • "Great service as usual"
  • "Fantastic "
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(22)
French
(54)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(36)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(115)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 115 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Max Hale
Swindon
18th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great service as usual
I have used Mobile Fun for many years and every time I purchase from their extensive range of accessories I am always delighted at the choice of products available. This time I ordered a phone case and not only was it shipped and delivered very quickly but I am pleased that the quality of the case exceeded my expectations. Thanks Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Newton
Kent
2nd April 2014

Samsung S2
Perfect Gift
Purchased this for my mother, and she loves it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st March 2014

very happy with product and service
Would recommend the Samsung Galaxy S2 purple mobile case. My mobile fits securely into the case. The case doesn't add weight and it's not bulky which is a big plus. Love the colour.
Did you find this helpful?



karen hickey
celbridge
17th March 2014

Mobile phone case
Very happy with the delivery time, price and product, thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
20th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect
Fits well ,lovely colour and offers good protection for my phone when it is in my bag. Arrived very quickly even though item was temporarily out of stock. Very pleased with this purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Design flaw
MobileFun's service was top notch and delivery was superquick but this case has a design flaw. This is the orientation of the flip clip with the magnet. The clip is at the top of the device and the tension naturally in the material makes it curl over the top, triggering the proximity sensor. This tends to be quite jarring; as soon as you open a call the device thinks its next to your head - which is a problem if you need to use the dialpad etc. Other than that, the quality of the materials is great.
Did you find this helpful?



allan
United Kingdom
1st July 2013

samsung galaxy 2
very good, safe and handy
It would be nice to have the cover flip away so that one can start with the screen facing up and also could stick any lead or charger straight in with the cover closed.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke
Suffolk
28th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect fit!
I bought this as a Christmas present for my girlfriend as she is forever knocking her phone against stuff! She loved the purple/move colour and its sleek design. It adds weight to the phone without being bulky - if you are one of those people who dont like the new back on the samsung phones then this would definately help! Service was great, recieved in a few days...just before Christmas as well! All in all a great product...I will definately use this website again.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
3rd December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect Accessory
This case perfectly fits the bill. The colour is great. The only small moan is that the fixing tag that flips over to close the case sometimes pokes into your head!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan
west sussex
9th November 2012

samsung galaxy s2
"Brilliant"
This case fits my s2 perfectly. I was most impressed with the speed of delivery. Great service will use again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Ireland
2nd October 2012

Samsung Galaxy II Cover
I wanted a coloured cover to protect my phone, as it is easy to find in my bag. All of the shops had just black covers. I found Mobilefun on line. There was a great choice of all accessories and i ordered a purple flip cover. It came promptly and is a great fit. Being purple i can easily find it in my bag, i am very happy with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect and Stylish
Very impressed with the quality of the case and phone fits perfectly inside the casing and the colour is the perfect "girlie" shade of purple. Speedy delivery too. Will definitely be buying from Mobilefun again.
Did you find this helpful?



Shirley
Mansfield
31st July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
EXCELLENT
Really happy with the quality and how well it protects my phone also easy to open and use my phone in this case also love the colour
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st July 2012

samsung galaxy s2
PERFECT!!!!
thats all i can say ordered 1 day and came the next what fantastic service and when it arrived it fit like a glove just how i wanted for my samsung galaxy s2 will definitely be using again for all my mobile needs!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th July 2012

Ideal for me!
This case is great if you're the kind of person that wants to throw it in your bag and not worry about it getting damaged. I originally bought it for my white S2 and it looked great, but I recently had to switch to a black S2 and it still looks good! The only downside to this case is that there's no hole for you to put the phone charger, so you have to leave the case open if you charge it, which isn't bad as long as you have somewhere safe to put it! Great case overall!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chocoroco
Stevenage
13th June 2012

Galaxy S2
perfect
really good and nice looking flip cover. extra space for your id's and cards. i love
Did you find this helpful?



kenneth campbell
strathclyde
25th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 Flip Case - Black
dos what it promised
fits perfectly very happy with purchase
Did you find this helpful?



M B
Unknown
21st May 2012

An Ok case
Seems okay Good access to the screen - Only draw back is that you cannot charge the phone with case closed. this is a major draw back if you are paranoid about keeping your screen nice and shiny given how battery hungry this phone is and how much time you are therefore going to have to spend with your screen exposed Ok for the price
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Lambert
Port Talbot
21st May 2012

Samsung GalaxyS2 Flip Case-Purple
Exactly as shown
I love the product, it was exactly as shown, and is made to a high standard. The colour is as shown. no nasty shocks when it was delivered!I am 100% happy with my purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
30th March 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 Flip Case - Black.
Was looking for something to protect the phone and screen and this looked the ideal candidate. Arrived well packaged and once the packing insert removed quite painless to fit the phone onto the holder. I like the fact the phone holder is made from a firm plastic and holds the phone well and the magnetic tab holds it closed very well. Down side, no hole at the base to allow the USB charger to be connected so it has to be open and the headphone socket is covered by the mgnetic tab so not very practical to use.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jen
Unknown
22nd March 2012

Exactly what I wanted
Delighted with this case. Well made, phone fits in easily and securely.Nice and slim for handbag or pocket, easy to open for use and a good colour.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



nic
nottingham
20th March 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
has saved my phone from destruction twice already!!
Ordered the case, it arrived a day earlier than i expected, which was lucky , as not long after id put it on i dropped my phone on concrete, which im sure would have obliterated it had it been dropped without the case! It fits perfectly and is the same colour as described. its absolutely perfect, seems durable and was only a tenner!! can't go wrong! It also comes in a good range of colours so there's one for all tastes.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



brian
Unknown
7th March 2012

perfect case
after looking for a cheap case to protect my phone i got more for my money than i thought this case offers great protection which doesnt make the phone to bulky. this is a perfect case for the samsung gs2 and very cheap.
Did you find this helpful?



lynne
aberdeen
9th February 2012

Perfect
This flip top case was perfect for protecting my samsung galaxy. It is not too bulky like some cases can be.Great buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lancashire Rose
Lancs
7th February 2012

Good Quality Substantial Cover
This is excellent if you throw your phone in your bag and want to keep in good condition. It protects the phone perfectly and looks quite smart. If I had to have a moan I would say I would prefer it to open at the top rather than the bottom, but it's a minor detail. It does make the phone more chunky, so probably not for people who want to carry the phone in their pocket.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st January 2012

galaxy s2 cover
A great cover very on trend and practical. i thought i would have trouble answering the phone with it on as i'm not used to covers but its great i love it. well worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



janet bruten
London
18th January 2012

Exactly what I wanted
The case fits my samsung galaxy perfectly and is a very good colour - not too bright. Protects galaxy in case dropped, which happened to my friend and it cost a small fortune to repair. Would prefer it to have a small hole for recharging but otherwise excellent.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Moule
Northumberland
1st December 2011

FLIPPING HECK
The flip-case is exactly what I wanrted and needed: an eye-catching protective case for the S2. Not to attract thieves: to help me find my phone when it isn't already ringing. And the only person who wants to nick it is my niece- for the case, not the phone. One slight design flaw is that the phone only mounts one way - there is only one point for the on/off switch. This means the open flip faces you when open, which gets in the way. Apart from that oversight it looks and feels good. The phone was not delivered next day as promised and Mobile Fun keep citing the Royal Mail promise, not their own. Non-delivery meant I only received the item when I returned from business, rather than before. Not a great incentive to order from MF's brilliant product range.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Bolton
13th September 2011

Little Purple Present
the phone fitted into a casing which stopped all the worries about the phone moving about. It is a simple and effective case, light, colourful and functional. Perfect for protecting your phone whilst buried in a handbag. Only niggle is USB slot placement means that case has to be open to charge the phone, a very minor niggle
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Ipswich
1st September 2011

Average product, not a lot of competitors though!
This was one of a few Samsung S2 cases doings the rounds when I purchased it. It's a nicer looking product than the others, however after a month's use, it's already starting to look a little shabby - not hard wearing.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeen
10th August 2011

Perfect
This case is perfect for the samsung galaxy sii. Nice leather slightly padded. Holes in the right place for the speaker and camer+flash. The only thing it doesn't have is a hole for the charger lead. This means the case must be open in order to charge the device partly due to the fact samsung decided to put the charging slot in a different place from the galaxy s.
9 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



marie totman
suffolk
10th August 2011

just my colour
Lovely choice of colour & styles! Really pleased with my purchase & extras received. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lancashire
2nd August 2011

Great love it love it
Lovely colour purple! great flip case wish i'd bought one sooner :).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy
Kettering
5th July 2011

Nice case - feels nice in the hand
Nice case feels good and protects the phone well. The phone is held secure by the plastic holders inside, this means that it can be a little difficult to take the phone out of the case if you need to. The case certainly improves the feel of the phone and makes it feel much more up market (a common complain amoung owners) Two detrimental points. There is no cut out for the USB on the case so if you are going to use power the case has to be open. Similarly the strap over the top gets in the way of a headset plug.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th June 2011

Nice enough
All okay except no hole for charger!.
7 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shelly
Unknown
25th June 2011

Fantastic
Case is fantastic. Just what I wanted to protect screen. Only slight wish. Is that it had a hole in bottom so that it could stay in the case whilst charging.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share