OTG Micro USB to USB Converter for Samsung Galaxy Phones

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29842

Turn your Samsung Galaxy S2 / S3 / S4 / S5 / Note / Note 2 & Note 3 micro USB port into a full sized USB input, and use memory sticks, card readers, keyboards and more on your phone.

  • " Perfect for the job! "
  • "Perfect accessory for external storage"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(27)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(15)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(49)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 49 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tony Nisbet
Welling
5th June 2014

Samsung galaxy note 3
Not for me.
This item arrived, as usual, very quickly. However I didn't like the loose fit that I experienced when attaching a flash drive. Not as secure a fit as I liked. Most probably just me being fussy, but hey!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Adelaide, South Australia
10th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note II
Perfect for the job!
In conjunction with an SD Card to USB adaptor I am now able to quickly and easily transfer/backup images taken on my camera.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3, Motorola Xoom
Does what it says on the can.
Not much to say - it works on both of my Android Devices with 3 different sizes of USB Stick.
Did you find this helpful?



Sindre
Norway
22nd January 2013

Asus Nexus 7, Samsung Galaxy S3 and S2, LG Optimus 2x,
Cheap and on time!
I had never ordered from Mobilefun so at first I was sceptical. But as it turned out, Mobilefun delivered on time, and cheap! As for the cable, it works for any android device I've encountered this far. five stars!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lancashire
16th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect accessory for external storage
Having this item helped me access my USB flash drive and portable HDD without the need to boot up my laptop. Examining my files and playing music tracks off my USB flash drive makes my work more productive. I have also connected a USB keyboard and mouse to my phone and this makes sending emails and texting very easy. With this connector I can use my phone as a micro computer and use normal peripherals with it. Great idea and great product..works perfectly and good build quality too boot!
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd June 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Micro USB to USB Converter for Samsung Galaxy S2
Worked very well with USB memory stick. Did not work with a USB keyboard. I changed the keyboard for a bluetooth one which worked fine with my S2.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mardi Williams
London
18th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Exceptional Connector
This connector is pretty amazing, nice chunky construction without being too big. I tried using an ordinary USB connector for the same job which did precisely nothing. This little beauty seems slightly conscious and is obviously good friends with Samsung generally. I have only one niggle, I'd like to be able to charge my phone at the same time as using a keyboard which this doesn't allow.
Did you find this helpful?



mardi69
London
7th May 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
All the fuss is true!
This is a nifty little doodad . I tried to get a simple two-ended usb connector to do the same job and it wouldn't, it just did nothing. This tiny bit of tech contains a LOT of cleverness in a very small space...
Did you find this helpful?



John Butler
London
16th March 2012

Micro USB to USB Converter for Samsung Galaxy S2
neat USB connector Galaxyto Keyboard etc
This connector connects your phone by a mini usb plug to another USB device like a keyboard or disk drive with a standard usb male plug. It works perfectly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Enrico
Italy
21st September 2011

Does the job very well
Very good construction, good alternative to the original one.
Did you find this helpful?



Dimitris Athanasiou
Greece
13th September 2011

usb converts for s2
Very good gadget. i always prefer uk shops becasuse they are very honest and friendly sellers unlike germans (sorry germany) i would like to see a dual cable if this supported by hardware to connect many devices
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DFL
Across the pond
20th August 2011

This is another Eureka with my S2!!!
Wow... I like the Swedish feedback for I too am now going to order this cable converter. placed an order yesterday for the Desktop Dock but read this only today...aaaarghhh!!! - But can live with the samsung smile after all :) I have a Cideko wireless 3D mouse keyboard. Use this... its the best support to answer anyone's need for a separate keyboard... wirelessly to the Galaxy S2.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Wakefield
24th June 2011

Micro USB to USB Converter for Samsung Galaxy S2
A well made piece of kit that certainly seems to allow most USB storage devices to connect ok, however I have had absolute failures with USB keyboards which is a shame as this was one of my reasons for buying. Reviews of other similar cables suggests that keyboards won't work so perhaps I was optimistic.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
london
20th June 2011

Does the job !!!
Received cable and couldn't wait to start connect it to my devices. Tried a 8gb mem stick & usb SD card reader, the devices connect quickly and media scanner whizzed thru reading the data. I also hooked it up to a camera and camcorder without a hitch. Transfer rates a fast enough to watch hd mp4 stored on mem stick. Btw it also worked with nokia n95 (no usb charging). Tempted to try my 500gb passport hdd, but too many files on it.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thorwald Persson
Malmo, Sweden
14th June 2011

The best gadget I've seen for a mobile
The micro USB to USB Converter for Galaxy S2 is indeed the best gadget so far. The posibility to attach a mouse is great. If there was a smaller keyboard to attach I would have used it, because I have to write a lot. By attaching a USB-memmory I can edit documents and save them on the USB-memmory. I give four stars, because small things are to be done so it can be used with all USB attachment like extern hard drives.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options