Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Proporta Samsung Galaxy S2 Alu-Leather Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 02985

Product Reference: 29758

Crafted from the finest quality leather, the precious screen of your Samsung Galaxy S2 remains protected

  • "Presentable and practical"
  • "Great accessory"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(24)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 24 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Linda
Preston
7th February 2014

Samsung galaxy S 2
Presentable and practical
Well pleased with this case as it not only protects my phone but looks very smart and stylish too.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant
North Yorkshire UK
24th June 2013

Galaxy s2
Proporta Samsung Galaxy S2 Alu-Leather Case - Black.
Best user point is the flap can be used to support the phone in upright mode: landscape or portrait. It is of high quality and has now been in daily use for 2 years. The clips which hold the phone on the base can get in the way of periferal touch screen selections. They also lost the padding after a year or so and needed some repair however the case is still untorn and looks good externally. However after a recent wetting, the base part has separated. If I am able to glue it back, it should be ok.
Did you find this helpful?



Deepak Daftuar
New Delhi, India
28th October 2012

A very good product
I must say that while selecting this product on funmobile site, I initially chose some other product. However since that item was out of stock, I ordered this Alu-leather case for my daughter's s2. But after receiving this item I must confess this is one of the best cases we have seen for this phone. I now want a similar type of alu-leather case for my Samsung Note N7000. I think the same is not available. Jowever I can wait.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
London
2nd November 2011

Stylish and fit for purpose
Looks great and fits my phone like a glove. Offers great protection. Feels and looks like a truly quality product. Delighted with my purchase and the fast delivery service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CAROL
READING
1st November 2011

Didn't use my phone before it came
One of the best things I have ever purchased. I have dropped my phone twice, and the case has provided good protection both times. The real beauty is that I can use the phone with the case on. Love it!.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Dunstable
20th August 2011

Not what I thought
The aluminium plate seems to shield the phones aerial so that signals are blocked and thje phone battery runs down fast trying to establish a connection.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant
Harrogate
10th August 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 Alu-Leather Case - Black.
Excellent product. Someone commented that the securing strap with magnetic fastener gets in way: I have no problem, especially if folded backwards and clipped behind unit. Also unofficially doubles as a stand for portrait or landscape viewing. My only criticisms are: 1) the logo under the cover leaves a slight imprint on the plastic screen protector whilst in pocket. 2) Sliding in and out switches the side buttons. Generally phone manufacturers need to get to grips with coordinating protective covers with car and desk docking stations so they all work together!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Mitchell
Dunstable
29th July 2011

Hidden problem with Case
This case is great at protection however the Aluminium plate shields the phone internal aerial so the phone is polling for the network and the battery does not last long as this is a battery drain. Not recommended
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr M.J.Garrod
Dunstable
19th July 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 Alu Leather Case-Black
Speedy service and a very quick return on the first item sent,which was incorrect. Many thanks, it was exactly what I wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kent
18th July 2011

Alu Leather case
The case looks very good, and offers good protection. However the lightly sprung pieces that hold the phone in place have very quickly weakened allowing the phone to move around a lot. This has only be rectified by putting a thing piece of pvc each side to line the holder brackets, and now the phone is held rigid.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th July 2011

Great accessory
Strong case, padded soft leather. Love it exactly what I wanted.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th June 2011

Very smart and well made
The leather case was as I expected - lovely stitches in white on black leather giving good protection, and with a magnetic catch. It does increase the overall size of the phone, but that's obvious. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Oxford
7th June 2011

Almost exactly what I was looking for
I've only had it a week or so but this case is great. It holds my S2 really firmly, has cutouts for the camera and headphones socket, and the case folds right back on itself so the phone can still be used with both hands when it is on its side. One star off because it occasionally feels like the clip that keeps it closed gets in the way when it is open.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Krissboo
London
6th June 2011

Great Case for an Amazing phone
This samsung galaxy s2 alu-leather case has a good, quality feel to it, the leather is nice and soft, but feels like it will stand up to some abuse!! the aluminium plate is a great feature that's meant to protect the screen if the phone is dropped. I haven't tested this feature yet though, and don't intend to either!! the flip catch feels solid and closes with a magnetic popper. The only problem i've found is the 2 side clips that hold the phone in place have moved apart slightly so it isn't held as securely as it could be, although my phone doesn't fell like it will fall out of the case just yet! aside from that i'm really pleased with the case and would recommend it to anyone with a samsung galaxy s2.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



GT
Unknown
2nd June 2011

Does not hold the phone securely.
I recently bought one of these covers for the Samsung phone and it does not hold the phone securely, which is dissapointing.
17 of 19 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share