Official Samsung Galaxy S2 Standard Battery - EB-F1A2GBUCSTD

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: EB-F1A2GBUCSTD

Product Reference: 29442

Official Samsung replacement battery for your Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100. You'll never run out of power again!

  • "Excellent value and service"
  • "Surprisingly Inexpensive"
Share

Reviews by rating
(67)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(35)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(78)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(119)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 119 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Terry Lovejoy
Shropshire
19th October 2014

Samsung galaxy
Excellent value and service
Found easily on the website. Purchased very simply. Ordered at a most competitive price. Delivery arrived in excellent time. Item received exactly as described. Nothing more could be added to enhance the purchasing experience - except perhaps winning the £20 for the review!
Did you find this helpful?



Stan Wilde
Tamworth
13th October 2014

Brilliant.
This is the second one of these batteries I have bought from here. They are genuine Samsung and last 100% longer than the cheapo ones elsewhere that claim to be genuine, but are not. Really pleased, highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Panos
Unknown
12th October 2014

Exactly as described
The product is genuine and arrived in a very short time. Exactly as described. The quality of service has made me a "returning customer."
Did you find this helpful?



Steve G.
Llanelli
9th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2 battery
Genuine Samsung S2 battery.
Excellent purchase, and not the fake stuff that crops up in online auction sites. Thank you Mobilefun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Summers
Lichfield
7th October 2014

Samsung galaxy s 2
real thing
Wether it was the real item which it is
Did you find this helpful?



Va
London
2nd October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2 plus
very good
After throwing 40£ on rubish "original" batteries from different shops that lasted me only few hours without even doing anything with my phone, I buyed this. Better than the original. This is strong like a rock. I recomend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Jenkin
Bedford
28th September 2014

Samsung galaxy S2
Does what it should do
Ordered Samsung Galaxy S2 replacement battery and have run it through the process of charging and discharging over 3-4 days. It now holds its charge for longer than the old battery - hurrah.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun Hodgkinson
Cheshire
25th September 2014

Samsung galaxy s2 battery
Genuine galaxy s2 battery
Exactly what I wanted not a fake one that lasts for less time than fading original battery. Good price too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Leighton Buzzard
7th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Good replacement battery
This battery has given my Galaxy S2 the performance it had when new. Definitely worth buying the proper new battery instead of a cheap alternative.
Did you find this helpful?



katie luff
Essex
5th September 2014

samsung galaxy s2 19100
very good
The battery lasts the whole day and very good
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
5th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Seems okay so far
I bought this replacement battery about ten days ago, so it is still early days. It came in the Samsung packaging so it appears to be the genuine article. My previous battery was three years old and was getting to the point where it rarely lasted longer than mid-afternoon, having been fully charged on awakening in the morning. I am a fairly light user of my phone, which is probably why I managed so long without replacing the battery. (By light user I mean most days I might receive one or two phone calls of about two minutes each and maybe send and/or receive about five texts in total. Then I also check my emails from time to time as well as using the alarm in the morning.) I've been told to run the new battery down completely and recharge completely at least three times to calibrate it, so that's what I've done. My phone indicates that the battery should last me about 24 hours (or when I have my phone on flight mode overnight it seems to manage about 30 hours). And today I finished charging my battery at about 7.45am this morning and by 5.45pm this afternoon it has 42% left on it. Is that good? And I don't know whether the predicted 24 hours is good for a light user or not, but it seems better than my old battery so far. I think I will know for sure after a couple of more weeks use. It's difficult to know how many stars to give it because I don't really have anything to compare it with. I've decided to give it four stars rather than five because I would like Samsung to find more ways of increasing the efficiency of their phones and batteries. I have a portable charger which I carry with me most of the time, but it would be nice not to be so dependent on it. Conclusion - if you are a Samsung user you probably won't find any better alternative battery. But I'm still not sure how you would get on if you are a much heavier user than me. Maybe you would just have to look for a different phone, or you could use a tablet for greedier applications, which is what I do. Hope my comments will help somebody. Have fun. :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs L Jackson
Newcastle u Tyne
3rd September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Genuine Article
I had read so many bad reviews from people buying so called guenuine mobile phone batteries so I was very dubious about purchasing one. No worries at all, the battery has given my phone a new lease of life, wonderful, I'm so, so pleased. Genuine battery from a guenuine company. Thank you Mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hertfordshire
1st September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Like getting a brand new phone!
I have been using this new battery for a week now and the phone as back to being as good as when it was new! The old battery (2 1/2 years old) could only make it through half a day, but this battery still has around 65% charge remaining at the end of the day. So far, an excellent product and well worth the price.
Did you find this helpful?



jules
middlesbrough
30th August 2014

samsung galaxy battery
put life back in my phone
genuine samsung battery worth paying the little bit extra.
Did you find this helpful?



malcolm brown
Waterlooville
28th August 2014

samsung s2
You get what you pay for, and this was great value.
This was a replacement battery for my daughters S2 phone, in the past I have tried the supposedly "genuine" batteries from the auction sites and within a few weeks they have started to deteriorate, this is why I wanted a real genuine manufacturers battery and that is what I got. Packaged in the correct Samsung pack an from an authorised distributor, what more could you want with a great price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st August 2014

My dad was very happy with this!
After buying cheap copies, this battery was exactly what my dad needed for his phone to keep it's charge longer than a couple of hours.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st August 2014

Samsung Galaxy 2
Relief !!
What a result ! Delivery of battery by return and saving of several hundred &&&& as no new mobile to buy. Thank you muchly.
Did you find this helpful?



Vimal Ganesan
Bristol
17th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Got what i need
Thanks for the item.. i m very happy that again my mobile is managing the battery for long time..
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Horwat
Swindon
14th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy SIi
You get what you pay for - and this is well worth it
This is it folks! The real McCoy. Look not a moment further for the genuine article because this is it! Do not_for one moment worry about the price because you really are getting a genuine factory replacement battery and you really are getting your moneys worth. Do not be tempted with anything claiming to be the real deal at half or even a quarter of the price listed here. You will be disappointed. The battery itself is packaged in a small clear zip lock bag and having been taken in by very clever (very cheap) fakes I remained a sceptic. I need not have worried without even charging it showed nearly 50% charge. 24 hrs later after a full charge and glory be! The phone was still going. As smartphone batteries go, usage is a considerable factor in battety life but I am a fairly heavy user - the Sudoku screen burn in is testimony to-that. But I can happily and delightedly report that the fake McCoys I bought would barely last 6 hours from full whereas I am now safely getting 18hrs and above. Thought about buying another but... nah! Just don't need it. Pay less at your peril. I doubt it's genuine!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Power restored
After being stung by several duff batteries, I was so pleased to have finally found a genuine Samsung battery that held it's charge and did the job
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th August 2014

Galaxy S2
Battery Life
Have bought a couple of cheap batteries which at best last only a few hours. Although significantly more expensive, this one gives me a complete day at least. Not sure if it's as good as the original, I can't remember that far back, but if it lasts as long it's value for money.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
durham
1st August 2014

samsung galaxy s2
sasung battery
the battery we bought is good, the battery life doesn't last quite as long as the original.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Unknown
31st July 2014

Perfect replacement
I ordered this to avoid the cheap fake imitations. new battery was needed as the old one had started to swell and cause disruption to the phones usage. This is a perfect replacement, top quality and has solved the phones malfunctions!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Wood
Lincolnshire
26th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Spot on
The service was great from ordering it to getting it very quick. The battery holds so much more charge better than the other one i had. Well happy with it keep up the work thanks again.
Did you find this helpful?



Rubia
London
18th July 2014

Samsung galaxy s2
s2 battery
I was looking for s2 battery and I was happy to see mobilefun was an authorised samsung battery seller. That made me feel confident to order from them. The order has been delivered within the given delivery date and I was receiving email through out. Overall I am happy with the customer service and I would recommend this to friends and family.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th July 2014

Electrifying
Lightning fast delivery and battery perfect for my device.
Did you find this helpful?



brendan hickling
United Kingdom
11th July 2014

galaxy s2
speedy delivery
quick delivery . product was exactly as described
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Problem Solved
Original battery became overheated on car dash and started bulging. Finally would not hold charge. New battery has brought S2 back to life. I feel whole again!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Genuine Battery
Have tried the cheap battery's claiming to be genuine but they are a waste of money.This battery is the genuine article and well worth the extra cash. Phone is now as new.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Nottm
16th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Does what it says on the tin
When looking on the internet for a certain item you have to back your judgement and hope that what you are buying is any good .I can say that this battery looks genuine and it also holds its charge, unlike my old battery so I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good replacement for their old, battered mobile.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S
Stratford
9th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2 Battery
Fast delivery
Battery arrived well packaged....very speedy delivery works a treat so far and my phone lasts much longer
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Terry
Reading
7th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy
Everything ordered
I have ordered many items from Mobilefun. Every item has been just what I wanted at a reasonable price. All deliveries have been on time (if not before). I recommend Mobilefun to many people as a reliable site for any items relating to any devices.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Penarth, South Wales
6th June 2014

Galaxy S2
So Far So Good
we bought a cheap replacement which did not last a week, a friend recommended Mobile Fun, the batter arrived, fitted and working well. Good service
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Derbyshire
5th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Brilliant
Has improved battery life of the phone by probably 150%. Now lasts 48 hours instead of about 12 or 15. And worth paying for an official battery as you can rely on it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
High Wycombe
27th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Excellent Genuine Galaxy S2 Battery
The battery arrived quickly. The battery holds it charge just like the original when new. Thanks for great service and product
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Walker
Nottingham
23rd May 2014

samsung galaxy s2
buy genuine everytime!
Having been duped online before and received a phone battery which was not genuine at all I was determined to get the geniune samsung battery. It has returned the phone back to ita original battery time, so very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Fegredp
Unknown
16th May 2014

Galaxy S2
Good value and performance
Worth paying the extra over the cheap imitations available. Gives me an extra 8 hours up-time between charges and will last longer before failing. My original battery lasted 3 years compared to 3 months for an imitation.
Did you find this helpful?



LeekR
Lossiemouth
15th April 2014

Samsung galaxy s2
Like having a new phone
New battery ordered and unlike other "original" batteries this one actually works and has longevity.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th April 2014

Samsung galaxy s2
Replacement battery Samsung Galaxy S2
Battery seems genuine (the replacement market is plagued with ultra low price copies). Arrived promptly. It has rejuvenated phone, which now lasts for 2 days plus. Very pleased. I will be buying another for my partner.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



michael devlin
birmingham
28th March 2014

samsung gakaxy s2
hard to find
after days of looking at battery's, i finally found one that was selling a genuine samsung product and not a copy , and believe me that is hard to find these days ,mobile-fun service and tracking were excellent and follow up email shows at least there is still good customer service around .Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gerard oreilly
dublin
11th March 2014

happy
Im happy with my purchased thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



donna b
Oxford
15th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Ideal replacement battery.
After reading many reviews on many sites, I decided not to opt for a cheaper option and to buy from a site I know and have always received satisfaction from. Good decision! The battery arrived promptly and securely packaged and is exactly as described. I have been using the battery for a week now and it works perfectly. Definitely recommend it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Kent
2nd January 2014

SamsungGalaxy S2
As reliable as ever.
My friends Galaxy S2 was in serious need of a new battery. I promised her that I would get her one by the next day. This was on December 23rd. She seriously doubted this, but I knew better. As usual Mobile Fun came up trumps. They emailed me within the hour, that my item was being sent out. I received it the very next day - Christmas eve. Superb. I have placed many orders with them and every time it has turned up the next day. My friend was very impressed. Not only with the fast delivery, but the quality of the product. I highly recommend Mobile Fun. Don't bother looking anywhere else for your mobile needs. You are in the right place. Very rarely do you find a company that delivers such prompt service and high quality products. Well done.
Did you find this helpful?



Abu Zain
London
29th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great Battery
Bought this battery to replace the original in my S2 after reading the positive reviews. Very happy with my purchase, good price and matches my expectations as per customer reviews.
Did you find this helpful?



H
Southampton
11th December 2013

Samsung battery
Needed to be sure
Needed a battery for my Samsung phone and needed it quickly. Read all the review of other company's selling this product at a lower price but they were all negative. I always base my purchases on reviews by other customers and based on that I was willing to pay extra cost to guarantee I would receive a genuine product. Thanks H
Did you find this helpful?



April
Kent
4th December 2013

Samsung galaxy S2
worked well
spare battery purchased and held power well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Unknown
15th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Worked As Expected
My SGS2 was switching off randomly and the battery was not keeping its charge. The replacement battery sorted both issues. I would not hesitate to recommend a replacement Samsung Galaxy S2 Standard Battery - EB-F1A2GBUCSTD when your battery starts playing up.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



m flynn
london
15th October 2013

samsung galaxy s2
battery
New battery for samsung galaxy s2.Bought it,attached it,it worked.End of story.Very quick delivery.Will definitely buy from again.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Emsworth
13th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Always worth buying genuine article
Having been bitten more than once by buying imitation items of various kinds, I will now only buy genuine things, whatever they are. Searching Google for a replacement battery for my Samsung phone, I trailed down the sites until I came to the first name that I know to be a trustworthy company, as I had bought from them before. This was 'mobilefun.co.uk', and as I know from experience that their items are competitively priced, I did not hesitate any further, clicked on the website and bought the battery. (mobilefun.co.uk were not in the first few websites that came up, but they were the first whose name I recognised and trusted). There is not much feedback I can give on a battery, but it is obviously bona-fide and I give the company a whole-hearted 5 star. Keep up the good work, mobile fun.co.uk!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alastair
Unknown
20th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Complete rubbish!
Bought this to replace a battery that was losing its charge extremely quickly. This is even worse than the one i bought it to replace. It has been through 20 full charge - discharge cycles and it loses a full charge in around 8 hours. Absolute junk - don't waste your money! Customer service no help at all. Won't bother with Mobile 'Fun' again.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
14th August 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
Phone good as new
Bought battery as phone only lasting half a day, after 3 or 4 charge cycles back to how it was when I got it.Battery was supplied in original Samsung packaging as described.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th August 2013

Genuine battery
Very happy with purchase. Bought from this site as there are many fakes around which don't work or don't work for long. This product though seemed genuine and works as a great replacement for my original tired battery.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Goddin
Whitstable, Kent
6th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2 battery
Made a new phone of my Galaxy S2
With so many fake products on the market I had great faith that this would be the genuine article. The new battery arrived before time and really lived up to expectations. It's made a new phone out of my S2. Can't believe the difference it has made!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Reading
3rd June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great battery
Genuine replacement battery, solved all my issues with battery life from the tired old original one.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
28th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Just what I needed
My old battery kept dying when it got to about 50% so just needed a replacement. This is a genuine Samsung battery - not just an equivalent and at a good price. Easy to fit and exceptionally fast delivery. Thanks
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Billy
scotland
14th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
As it says on the Tin
Do not be fooled by the cheap battery's on Amazon. This is the real deal. Fast delivery + I had to return the item, to no fault of Mobile -Fun , and that was easy and fast to do. Money has already been refunded. Thank you Mobile-fun I will use you again
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Selsey, West Sussex
17th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy SII
Replacement battery
I needed it quick and was not hopeful with the Christmas Post but it came the next day. Well done.
Did you find this helpful?



Lindsay
Unknown
25th November 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Perfect Item
My old battery kept dying when it got to about 30% so just needed a replacement. This is working perfectly. Easy to fit and exceptionally fast delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Manchester
22nd October 2012

Galaxy S2
Does what it says on the tin!
A few discharges and recharges and it's giving me a good day's worth of power for my phone. Very pleased with this battery
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
London
12th October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 and Deluxe Samsung S2 charging cradle
Works well
Extra battery and ability to charge to batteries at once with the cradle mean I can pretty much use my phone as much as I like without worrying about it running the battery down. Spare fits nicely into my wallet.
Did you find this helpful?



Max
Italy
22nd August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
bad purchase
I'm very disappointed, despite of the several positive reviews, I found the battery I bought has very low quality. It's a bad chinese imitation of a chinese product. Of course it works but it lasts less then the original one and when it needs to be recharged it doesn't allow to my phone to warn me that the level battery is low, it shuts off in few second.
10 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
15th August 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Fast delivery, quality product
Super-fast delivery and the battery lasts longer than the official one at less cost. Perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



michael
aberdeen
15th August 2012

samsung galaxy s2
it works
What can you say about a battery. Necessary or so convenient as a spare. fast delivery as always with mf.
Did you find this helpful?



Oliver
NE
27th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Better battery life
No problems, works better than the previous heavily used 8 month old battery supplied with phone. Appears genuine and excellent price.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Cumbria
10th July 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Replacement Battery
I wanted to replace my phone battery with a Samsung original. I found the battery for sale with Mobile Fun and bought it. The item was delivered a few days later as promised. No fuss, no messing about. Pleasure to do business with.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th May 2012

Does What It's Ment To
standard samsung battery works fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd April 2012

Galaxy S2 battery
Give it a chance....did not do so well after first charge and faded quickly. Now as good as the original after going through a few cycles. Unlike some beers its 're-assuringly inexpensive'
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th January 2012

It's a battery
It's a battery. Charge it up, put it in phone, use phone, battery runs out. Recharge. Repeat. Proper Samsung battery in blister pack. Identical battery to what came with phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th January 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2 battery
After recieving a copy battery from another company which returned, I then ordered from mobile fun. Perfect product and great service. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
2nd January 2012

Samsung Standard Battery - EB-F1A2GBUCSTD
Usual very efficient service from MobileFun. Spare battery is essential for the Galaxy S2, as like all big screen phones it is heavy on power use.
Did you find this helpful?



Marco
Italy
17th October 2011

Top Battery! A++
I have choosed this battery because it is the standard battery for my samsung galaxy s2. I didn't want to take any unnecessary risks, so I have buyed a original product! this battery have the same charge quality of the standard battery. The courier delivery was super fast. I received the goods less than two days after ordering! great!! recommended. A++.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Raper
London
20th August 2011

You need a backup battery for the Samsung Galaxy S
Its a Great battery from Samsung and you need a backup from the new smartphone from Samsung.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J Hall
Dover
15th August 2011

Samsung Standard Battery
Battery is what it says, an origimal samsung battery. Charges as you would expect and lasts the same as the one that came with the phone. Nice to always have a charged battery to hand.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
READING
9th August 2011

Replacement Battery
Brilliant, so simple and effective ordering and delivered promptly. Great company. I will be back!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st August 2011

Does What It Says On The Tin
What can i say its a spare batterie like the original batterie that comes with the phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Woking
31st July 2011

Genuine product, always great service
Have used Mobile Fun before and always find their prices competitive, delivery fast and goods as described. This battery is a genuine Samsung and does exactly what it says on the tin.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th July 2011

even better than the one i got with my phone.
Lasts longer than the one i got with my phone. both last about 2 days with moderate use. However, this is wiyh screen brightness right down. No good on a sunny day.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John B
Blackpool
26th July 2011

Surprisingly Inexpensive
A genuine Samsung battery - not just an equivalent and at a good price. Delivered bang on time too. Nice one. Thanks.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share