Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Universal Cradle for iPad, iPhone and iPod 30 pin

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29408

Universal Cradle for iPad, iPhone and iPod 30 pin.

  • "NeedeD"
  • "Excellence"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Janet samson
Hertfordshire
8th September 2014

iPad
NeedeD
Have been wanting to buy one of these for a long time and glad I waited until I saw this one and when received it was better than I thought it would be. It is very modern very neat and works well.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
West Yorkshire
10th July 2014

IPhone 4S
Nice Product
Adjustable docking position works well. Bought for IPhone but sturdy enough for IPad3. Elegantly designed and well made
Did you find this helpful?



M. Johnson
Unknown
27th December 2012

Great item, fantastic customer service
MobileFun have been a great company to deal with. Quick delivery and the two iPad docks I ordered were just what I was after. Will be ordering from them again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith Baxter
United Kingdom
2nd November 2012

i pod and i phone
Excellent kit
I originally bought this holder for an 80 year old who wanted a stand for an i pad 2. It worked well and the new owner was really pleased with the device. It charges and provides a sturdy stand without the need to remove the protective case. After I had downloaded some music to the said 80 year olds i pad she decided what she needed now, to enjoy the best sounds of her newly discovered music library, was a docking station and not just a stand. I further advised her on her choice of docking station and was rewarded, for my efforts, with the original Universal cradle. Result two very happy people. The only way this device could be improved is by a longer, white mains lead and a way to dock in both horizontal and portrait modes.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Warwickshire
24th September 2012

iPhone 4 & iPad 3
Very happy
A very nice compact user friendly little desk charger for both i phone & pad. I read some reviews prion to buying this item, yes it is a little tigh at first to fit on to, but after a few go,s you get use to it. Better tight than lose. For the price and fast delivery, you can't go wrong..
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sussex
26th August 2012

iPhone 4S, iPad2
Could do better
Having tried numerous charging units that will accept my iPad 2 with (slim) backcover, this is the only one that fits. The connection point is moveable which means that, no matter what case you have on, it should fit. However, the description is misleading as it DOES NOT CHARGE THE iPAD2 THROUGH THE USB CONNECTION(it does charge when connected directly to the mains adaptor (not supplied). Syncing with both the iPad and iPhone is good and the phone is charged as well. Two issues that need to be mentioned - firstly, the actual connector is a tight fit, especially to the iPad2. Care needs to be taken to prevent possible damage; Secondly, the lead supplied is quite short (1 mtr) and would be better if slightly longer. A good product but could be improved.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th June 2012

Fits wide range of iPads and iPhones with cover still on!!
This is fantastic. It is a place to rest your phone or iPad. Really nice design and an easy way to charge the iPhone or iPad without having to search for the ailing wire and plug it in. Obviously putting the plug in less also means less damage to the socket. The best thing is that you can adjust the plug so that it will fit any iPad with cover. There s a huge range of adjustment and then it leans safely on the back rest to stand the iPad up. I think this is brilliant and will consider getting one for myself rather than just a present!!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Lynn
Peterborough
22nd June 2012

iPhone 4S / iPad 3
Quality dockage at reasonable price SHOCKER!
I'm a neat freak... some have called me the male "monica" from friends. I have a streamlined, and minmalist study. I needed a dock that would charge/sync/cheap and that would a). Keep my iPad safe/secure and upright and b). Looked great and was instantly accessible. Look no further this dock does it all. My biggest gripe about docking stations is most of them don't account for a protective case and you usually have to remove the protective case to charge it.How annoying is that? The reason you have a case on it is to protect it. Anyhow I'm pleased to say that this dock accounts for cases and no cases. The handy connector is on a movable slider that moves to 3 different positions. This is perfect! As it allows you to charge, have your case on and stand my favourite tech upright. The dock also works well with my iPod Classic, iPhone 4 and now new iPad 3. The only dodgy bit, is fixing the connector into the power port on you Apple devie, its a little stiff to start with. Take your time and after a week mine has given just a little. It's now a breeze. Perfect purchase and highly recommended. Buy it! :)
Did you find this helpful?



JIm Davies
Leamington Spa
25th April 2012

Stand proud
It's neat, chunky, and looks the part, a design almost worthy of Apple itself. The cradle is not only somewhere safe to put an iPad when it's at rest, but also keeps it charged up for when you next want to use it. My only slight criticism is that charging is slower than you might expect, but it's fine for topping up or an overnight boost. Good value for money and highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Elaine Turner
Hull
25th January 2012

Excellence
I originally bought a cradle for my new iPhone 4' this arrived and I was extremely disappointed that I had to remove the cover to charge it up. I returned the unit and then found MobileFun, on the Internet. The cradle arrived on time and fits the iphone4s perfectly with various cases fitted, and as an extra bonus my iPad also fits the cradle and it also has a thick case fitted. The mains conection uses the original iPhone/iPad lead and mains adapter and also can be used with my USB conection on my PC, so ten out of ten for this product, and for MobileFun...........now where's my £20 voucher!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yann
Nantes
20th July 2011

Merci
Que dire sur ce dock si ce n'est qu'il est parfait valable aussi bien pour un iPhone avec son bumper mais aussi et c'est un grand avantage par rapport au dock Apple d'orgine, il peut accepter mon ipad2 avec sa smartcover et son dos de protection belkin. Donc j'ai deux docks d'origine à revendre !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nancy
17th July 2011

Très satisfait
Très, très satisfait. Produit conforme à la description, livraison rapide etc


Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy
Lancashire
1st January 1970

A perfect product
I wanted a cradle/dock for my iPhone and iPad for the bedside table. This works perfectly with both and is especially good with the iPhone as I have it in a case and don't need to remove the case.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options