Samsung HS3000 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: HS-3000

Product Reference: 29110

The Samsung HS3000 lets you enjoy your music in stereo and supports FM radio.

  • "Better than expected"
  • "Works out of the box"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(1)
English
(17)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(25)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 25 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Edwin Wagstaff
Westerville, Ohio, USA
14th March 2014

Just what I needed for watching TV
My wife and I like different sound levels while watching TV. I couple this with the Telme2 Toslink to Bluetooth and I am set. Now I can enjoy the high quality stereo and it does not disturb my wife or the neighbors. It really enhances the TV watching experience. Bud
Did you find this helpful?



Larry Rhodes
Pismo Beach, CA
21st August 2013

Two weeks for delivery; shipped with European AC adaptor.
Very pleased with the performance of my Samsung stereo bluetooth unit. It took a bit of time to take delivery, since it shipped from England; it also shipped with an incompatible European AC charge unit, so I needed to acquire a separate charge unit. Consequently, a mixed review.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



eric
huntington beach california
25th July 2013

Great Product
This is a great Bluetooth Headset Adapter. I like that I can have Bluetooth without having the receiving unit right next to my head/ brain. I also like I can use any headset. The company offered great customer service fixing an issue I had promptly. I recommend this unit for anyone wanting Bluetooth mobile capability for phone calls or listening to music without having the bluetooth receiver up against your head.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sepepper
Virginia USA
16th July 2013

Samsung Bluetooth HS3000
Works as advertised. Can't say anything better than that. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northants
15th July 2013

Garmin Zumo 350LM
Better than expected
Firstly was very impressed with the sales advice and next day delivery. As I required a bluetooth headset, only to listen to traffic prompts on a motor bike, the only choices available in the motorbike shops/sites were the ones that had a microphone, plus all the other extras. These cost around £150 for a good set. Being a version 3, the connection to the sat nav was easy. Tested it on a 400 mile trip, and even at motorway speeds, the prompts were clear. With the two 'in-the-ear' ear buds, it also blocked the other road noises, but not to the point of total block. The length of the cable is adequate, as it just clips onto the inside collar of your shirt, and does not get in the way at all. Apart from the above, it can also be connected to your phone too; But I never use my phone whilst riding/driving. It is an excellent product.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Ryan
Sydney
15th July 2013

Love the easy setup
I purchased the Samsung HS3000 stereo headset. I love the easy setup of the bluetooth headset so that it connects to 2 devices. The range of the headset is also very good. I can go any where in the house and continue a conversation on the phone or listen to my music.
Did you find this helpful?



bhupibder
washington
11th July 2013

charger wrong
you sent me wrong charger does not work in usa pl send me right one thank you otherwise everything very good
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Robinson
Unknown
3rd July 2013

Sony Xperia SP
Cable Free...Hassle Free
I ordered this from Mobilefun and it arrived in less than 24hrs...How impressive is that ! The unit is compact and can be used with your own headphones if you want. If you cycle/hike etc It allows you to keep your phone safe and dry in a bag/rucksak without the headphone cable connecting you to it or you having to keep your phone in a pocket that could potentially get exposed to the elements. It has the volume/play/pause buttons on it so operating your music is easy. The buttons are quite low profile on both sides of the device so you do end up pressing buttons inadvertently if you have clumsy fingers. Saying that though,they don't stick out enough to get accidentally pressed either. If you have a decent set of headphones, the sound is very good. There is the occassional droput in sound but I don't know if that is the phones fault or not. This does only seem to be when you are moving about so it could be signal interference. It doesn't happen enough for it to be a problem though. If you receive a call in the great outdoors and the speaker is not close to your voice, the mic does have a tendency to pick up clothes rustling or wind...and callers mention that they have difficulty hearing you (but hey...what did we do before mobile phones and we wanted to go for a walk ?). This is worth the money for what it does. I use mine for cycling. I also use it plugged into the AUX IN cable on my stereo. It has a good standby battery life and if you keep it topped up with the included charger you can't go wrong. Four stars due to the occasional sound drop out. Hope this helps
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Harris
Birmingham, Alabama
22nd June 2013

Samsung HS3000 Stereo Bluetooth Headset 
Great device, very easy to use....over 6hrs in battery life..great headset for my Samsung Gs4 phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Nhon Trinh
CHANDLER
18th June 2013

Nail tech
I think one the best bluetooth that i have.
Did you find this helpful?



Juan Martinez
Unknown
28th May 2013

Samsung HS3000
-Very good sound quality even in noisy places. -The voice prompts that let you know when the device is on, off, connected, etc. are great, much better than beeps and tones! -The button controls are raised so they're easy to find and use. -The clip is very sturdy, holds in place even with heavy movements. -The battery life is better than average, so it still last more than one day under heavy use (I listen to music stored on my phone continueosly). -Connected quickly and easily to my Samsung Galaxy S4, plus they both use the same usb charger so less stuff to carry around. -The only downside so far is that the call audio and the media audio are seperate functions on the Galaxy S4 and the headset keeps disconnecting from the media audio, so every so often I need to reconnect it. -No FM tuner like the Sony WM600. :( -So one minor annoyance and several great qualities = good product that I recommend getting!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Sioux Falls
20th May 2013

Great BT Receiver
This thing is perfect! I got 2 so I always have a charged backup. Nicest thing is that it will still work while charging. That makes it great in the car ... play tunes from my phone, via this, into the car's AUX input. Phone call? just touch the button and talk. The only issue is that the Volume and Track buttons on the sides are awkward to use without inadvertently pushing one on the other side. Takes some getting used to. Oh, and the included headphones are total crap. But that's why there is a jack, so you can use your own really good headphones.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob the Bilby
Perth, Western Australia
17th May 2013

Samsung HS3000
So far this has been a nice unit. Being able to plug my own headset set gives a much better sound than the provided ear plugs. This also means I can plug it into other devices such as the aux input on the car stereo and sound system. The provided ear plugs were quite comfortable to wear thanks to the soft surrounds but they lack bottom end. It paired very easily to my Galaxy S2 and needed very little fiddling to be up and running.
Did you find this helpful?



David Lindsay
United Kingdom
16th May 2013

iphone 5
Good sound but poor build
This is a short review. The device works well and sounds good but the clip broke within 2 weeks of normal use. Cant recommend it for this reason
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Gold Coast
3rd May 2013

Great headset - wrong power adapter
Firstly, this is a great little headset. It paired with my Nexus 4 without a problem, and played music beautifully. The audio controls work as advertised. However there was an unpleasant surprise when I first opened the box. The power adapter will not fit an Australian wall socket. This wasn't mentioned on the website, and would have been nice to know. Since I ordered through an Australian website (mobilezap.com.au) I had expected an adapter I could actually use. Thankfully you can also charge it with a standard Micro USB cable. (Not included in box).
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bhupinder
seattle
20th February 2013

very good
very good dealing
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2012

HTC Desire c, iPad
Works out of the box
Got this because my Sony Ericsson Bluetooth wouldn't pair with phone or iPad. This works great, and pairs with no problem at all. Sound quality is great. Only minor problem is its easy to catch the button & redial the last number called but it is only a minor issue.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options