Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

FlexiShield Skin For HTC Desire S - Solid Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 29062

FlexiShield Skin for the HTC Desire S

  • "FlexiShield Skin For HTC Desire S"
  • "Good purchase"
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(6)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(12)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(19)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 19 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Steve
Unknown
5th April 2012

HTC Desire S
Not bad but ...
The case offers a good level of protection, is well made, represents good value for money and looks good. But, it is now quite difficult to operate the on/off and volume buttons. You need to press really hard.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Fraser
Berkshire
1st September 2011

A bit dissapointing
The actual case wasnt the same colour or texture as suggested in picture. It was more orange and not gel like. The back was hard and the on/off button wasnt exposed (which would be a good idea to prevent water ingress) but the phone was hard to lock/unlock or turn off and on as a result.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Berkshire
18th August 2011

Offers good protection but impairs usability
After reading all the positive reviews, I was pretty disappointed with this case. It is a very sturdy case so would imagine would offer great protection ... but the casing was way too stiff and started to get annoyed with the casing. When pressing the button at the top (power/standby) it would take 3-4 pushes for it to spring into life even if pressing very firmly. The volume control button was the same. My husband also struggled with this so was not just me. I have now bought an alternative case.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Henk
Netherlands
27th June 2011

Solid buy, but use a design update
Service: First of all, I must say the service of mobilefun is excellent. The delivery of this item took longer than expected, so Mobilefun shipped the other items earlier, preventing me to have to wait for those items. Flexishield: The product is indeed a solid buy. The material is dureable and gives solid protection without making the phone bulky. The fact that it is slighty transparant is very nice feature, since it does not turn the phone into a graphite black rubbery "thing". The used material improves the grip on the phone significantly. But, I found that the material covering the on/off and volume button prevented me to use them properly. I cut away the material with a Dremel and I think that is a huge improvement. If not for that design mistake, I would have given it 6 stars (seriously, I think it is that good.).
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Turnbull
Northampton
20th May 2011

An excellent buy
Easy to fit, protect you phone and keep it looking good. This product "does exactly what it say in the description." An all round good buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave M
HEYWOOD
20th May 2011

FlexiShield Skin For HTC Desire S
fitted in seconds and offers excellent body protection for desire s also huge improvement with gripping the phone,solid buy
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2011

Fits like a glove
Protective case fits like a glove (as expected) good product and delivered promptly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Barry South Wales
11th May 2011

Flexishield Skin for HTC Desire S
Very pleased with this item well consructed covers rear of phone completely, gives good solid protection. Highly recommended. Excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Northampton
7th May 2011

Exactly what I was looking for
Call me awkward if you want, but I like to keep my phone looking nice so having a case to protect the body is really important. This case not only looks good but is so easy to fit and adds extra grip on the phone as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Worthing UK
6th May 2011

Excellent
Flexishield skins are a must. This one looks good and is a perfect snug fit on the desire S. It doesn`t come off like the silicone skins when you slide it in you pocket.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2011

An absolute must
To ensure the longevity of any hand-held electronic device I always feel it is necessary to have some kind of cover. This case is ideal, as I have already dropped it a couple of times and the phone continues to work with no scratches. The desire s was already beginning to scratch and wear away at the corners and so the cover now keeps it looking new. It also makes typing on the keypad easier with a firmer grip. Otherwise unobtrusive. Very promptly delivered. Could have come in some other colours to make it look a little bit more individualised.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd May 2011

Good purchase
Does what it says on the label - good protection for the Desire S. Fitting was no bother and I am well pleased with this.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options