Return to Home Page

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 28920

Place your phone or mp3 player on the car windscreen or dashboard with the Olixar OmniHolder In-Car Mount - 'Universal Case Compatible', designed to be used in either portrait or landscape positions.

  • "Excellent"
  • "does wat it says"
Share

Reviews by rating
(339)
(106)
(45)
(38)
(46)
Reviews by Language
German
(56)
French
(279)
Spanish
(35)
Dutch
(42)
English
(574)
Show all
(986)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 987 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
J.Harrington
Kent
22nd May 2016

LG G4
Excellent
First class product in all respects
Did you find this helpful?



Nashy
Camperdown
12th May 2016

Works well
Good
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th May 2016

I cannot use it
I cannot use it because it cannot clamp my iPhone 6S Plus. It barely can clamp my iPhone 6.
Did you find this helpful?



Toivo Piirainen
Siilinjärvi
22nd April 2016

The device i ordered is very good
The device i ordered is very good,no complains.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Ambridge
W3 8HA
19th April 2016

Lumia 640
Excellent Value For Money
The Universal In-Car Mount works and does so at a very reasonable price. I had to spend quite a deal of time finding the right location for the holder. This was not due to the holder but a combination of large Windows phone and raked windscreen and dashboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Odell
Cambridge
11th April 2016

Olixar Omniholder
Very dissapointed
Only buy this if you have a flat surface to stick it on. nearly all dashboards are "crinkly" so NO GOOD.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Emberson
Portsmouth
11th April 2016

Samsung galaxy a5
A bit flimsy
Only had it a week so can't coment on its durability yet.It seems a little flimsy when putting on and removing phone, it feels like you are going to pull it off the screen everyone, so not sure how long the spring clip or the suction pad will last, but so far is doing what it says on the tin, fingers crosded
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Broomfield
Surrey
8th April 2016

Samsung Galaxy
Universal mount
This product cannot hold large items , so is not universal , this information would have helped me , saying that the holder is of extremely good quality and is very capable with smaller cases
Did you find this helpful?



jacinta
Mudgee
25th March 2016

Not good. Didn't work at all!!!
Didn't work at all! Very disappointed
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jacinta Sorry to hear you are having issues with this accessory. If you can contact our Customer Services team, we will try to resolve any issues you might have with this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Ella Warman
Unknown
20th March 2016

Nokia Windows
Great
I bought this for my car - easily fits and maintains hold, the instructions are clear, really useful tool use my phone. The joint on the holder really helps when choosing a place for my phone :)
Did you find this helpful?



Damian
Auckland
9th March 2016

Good product
This product serves its purpose well enough. It's good to hold my Galaxy S6 Edge+ in landscape, but the stand comes unstuck after a while of holding my phone in portrait. 3/5
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Lucas
Glastonbury
4th March 2016

Sony Xperia z5
Handy little holder
Works really well. I like this new sticky stuff they use now. Can't see the appeal of the holders that fit in the CD player ; unless you want to drive in silence!
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Lucas
GLASTONBURY
22nd February 2016


I like this method of attachment; very secure. And I like the ball joint, makes the device really useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anita
Sandhurst VIC
16th February 2016

Not what it states to be..
I have to say I was disappointed in this universal phone holder.I have a Galaxy note and it as suppose to hold this size phone...well its sooooo hard to get in as the absolute size is 80mm. I don't feel you should state this size as you need the holder to open up further than 80mm to ensure you get easy placement. Very Disappointed customer!
Did you find this helpful?



josé brito
tábua
10th February 2016

Awsome device
It's a really wonderful device, well built, allowing me to free positioning my smartphone in order to use GPS apps. Just the same good system used by some Tom-Tom devices, wich is a good way to start for people who is previously addicted to dedicated GPS devices like that. ***** JBrito
Did you find this helpful?



Jay Nicholson
Unknown
2nd February 2016

iPhone 6plus
Eventually found
I've been buying different types of holder for ages!! This one was the cheapest, and has been the best! It's value for money, and recommend it! I love it
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Devon
2nd February 2016

Nexus 5
Good car mount
This is a cool little device which enables the Nexus, or any other phone of similar dimensions, to be held firmly whilst driving. It fixes to the window by means of a rotary sucker, which is very easy to place against the glass, twist the knurled base and hey presto it is held firmly. The phone is then held in the grips which have to be opened by hand, this can be a little fiddly and can inadvertently push volume, on/off buttons, but basically it's fine once you work this out. The phone can be rotated or angled into any position horizontal or vertical at will and is held firmly even on rough country roads or longer motorway journeys. It good value, works and easy to use. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Modbury
30th January 2016

bit average
Fall off window when the temp is over 30 degrees. very fiddly to get phone in with cover on. Very shaky on average road.
Did you find this helpful?



jamie readman
middlesbrough
25th January 2016

samsung galaxy s5
awesome little device
This device is a perfect bit of kit it does the job i want and it totally suits its purpose it even fits the bulkiest of phones like the s4 zoom i would definetly recommend this product its small and discreet but really does have good suction and it opens really wide awesome!!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Zumba
Unknown
22nd January 2016

A fast charger
Recommend to buy this product.
Did you find this helpful?



sal
Talgarno
12th January 2016

disappointed
I was really looking forward to this item but l am very disappointed with it, it is difficult to open to position my phone in it it also dosn't hold it position its very loose.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sal, I'm sorry to hear about your difficulty with the product. Universal products can sometimes need more support than specific device designed accessories. Please contact our customer service for technical support, or if you are unsatisfied we will be happy to offer a return.
Did you find this helpful?



Kiwi
New Zealand
11th January 2016

Love this!
Have this on my dashboard. Is great for driving and putting phone there. GPS on phone and chatting.
Did you find this helpful?



Sg
Unknown
26th November 2015

Okay device
This is said to accept the Samsung Note II but it very barely opens wide enough to hold the phone. In fact, it does not open enough for the phone to sit tight against the holder; it need to sit tilted but because it's such a tight 'fit,' the phone stays put.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Wood
London
26th November 2015

Sony Xperia Z3
Works, a few limitations, not bad for the price
Good points: the phone is held firmly, the windscreen sucker also holds on firmly, the adjusting arm meant that you could place it conveniently, it folds up quite small when not in use. Disappointments: I had hoped that the phone could be held without removing its case, but mine didn't fit (Xperia Z3). The self adhesive sticky foam on the part which grips the phone (there to protect the phone) had a tendency to come off - was fairly easily put back on though. If you braked hard the arm holding the phone would move out of place. It is quite tricky to avoid the side buttons on the phone when putting it in the mount.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick Reid
Rutland
11th November 2015

In car mount
In car mount.
Unfussy design but strong and functional.
Did you find this helpful?



Mimi
Hingham
5th November 2015

Fits Flip Phones and Androids too!
Exactly what I wanted and works great! I showed it to my husband and he liked it so much that he had me order one for his vehicle as well. Fits his flip phone and my Android!
Did you find this helpful?



Don Paul
Hythe
5th November 2015

lumia 640
Very poor design, wobbly and does not stick on windscreen
The rotating fit behind the phone holder is loose and the sucker just does not hold tight. I would have returned it but made it work fine with a couple of tweaks - Wrapping a length of plastic coated wire into the gap at the wobbly rotating joint stopped the wobble but still allows rotation. The suction cup ball is identical fit as the TomTom. Replacing it with the TomTom cup stops it falling off the windscreen. Still a fiddly item but at least it works now.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrea
Unknown
2nd November 2015

not being used
This would have been better if it came with some instructions. I have an extra piece that I don't know what to do with. It sticks to my car windscreen for about 10 seconds and then falls off. I'm not sure whether this is because the product is faulty or if I should have taken some steps before using it to ensure that it stuck properly.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Auckland
20th October 2015

Very Happy
I am satisfied with the products I got and the service I received.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa
mackay
13th October 2015

Good and compact
Doesn't take up much space, but it's a bit fiddly having to widen apart the arms each time to get the phone in and out. It's great that it goes wide enough to hold the phone while it's in a case, some holders don't allow space for the case.
Did you find this helpful?



Kate Andrews
Stirling
10th October 2015

Samsung S6
Big disappointment
I always look to mobile fun when I get a new mobile and, up until now, have never been disappointed. This phone holder claims to be suitable to attach to either the windscreen or the dashboard, but despite several attempts, it constantly falls off the windscreen. I'm really disappointed as I can't use it and am seriously considering sending it back. Really, really disappointed :-( :-( :-(
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Kate Sorry to hear you are having problems with this accessory. Ensure you are twisting the rotating section near the base once attached to the windscreen so the the OmniHolder securely attaches. This will ensure the suction is at its maximum and shouldn't fall off the windscreen. If you are still having problems, please contact our Customer Services team who will be happy to help.
Did you find this helpful?



Ringo
Kent
17th September 2015

HTC One M8
Straightforward & unobrusive !!
I was after a basic phone holder for my work car and this seemed to tick the boxes. Initially it did not seem to stick very well to the contained disc but over the last week it seems much better and has not fallen off at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Denton
Leeds
4th September 2015

Htc 610
Fantastic product
Great product, description exactly as it appears. Fits my phone snugly holds it in place no matter the road condition. Easy to use and store away.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
NW
18th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent mount
I use the holder on my windscreen, so can't comment on how it works mounted on the dashboard, but it's working well on my windscreen, and creates a very firm mount on the windscreen, and the grip on the phone is also very tight. It's only fallen off once, when I'd left the car parked in full sun on a hot day: not surprising it fell off, and certainly not a fault - I can't see this happening if you were driving, as you'd have the ventilation on, and the windscreen wouldn't get as hot. It's very flexible in terms of positioning, so you can get your phone exactly how you want it. It's also possible to position the phone in the mount so that the camera has a clear view, unobstructed by the mount, if that's useful to you. The mount can be folded back in on itself when not in use, keeping it very neat and unobtrusive.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith Heywood
Melbourne
7th August 2015

Omniholder Car case
I cannot get the dash aspect of the holder to work. I have cleaned the dash, the mounting device sticks perfectly but the holder itself will not stay suctioned to the mount when I place my mobile in it. I shall have to try mounting it to the windscreen if I can work out how to do this.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Judith Make sure you use the locking mechanism, so the dock maintains a solid grip of either the windscreen or the dashboard mounting pad. Simply twist near the suction pad, which will tighten the docks grip. Hope this help, but if you are still having problems please contact our Customer Services team.
Did you find this helpful?



Angie
Sydney
2nd August 2015

Very handy universal mobile phone mount
Bought as part of a kit, this was the main product I was after for my new android phone. The mount attached to my windshield very easily and have been driving around for four days so far and it hasn't budged. It's universal with adjustable holder so any size phone should fit. Also comes with an adhesive sticker so the mount can be stuck to the dashboard if preferred. The swivel is good but once the mount is attached and adjusted to preferred position, it doesn't need moving around anyway.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G Tisot
Auckland
31st July 2015

Great product
Great product takes up hardly any room so compact. Easily adjustable though do have to correct every time I put my phone into it to line it up right and when I press any buttons while it is in the holder. Could have a bit more tension in its movement or to correct this a clip to snap it in place once happy with positioning.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbie Goyen
Saandford Tasmania
22nd July 2015

Rcieved my Order
I received my order Today took a while to arrive otherwise everything is good...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Maldon
22nd July 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 1
Does what it says! Just.
It is small and unobtrusive what was exactly what I was looking for, but it is a TIGHT fit on my mobile and whether it will stand up to the wear & tear of daily useage remains to be seen.
Did you find this helpful?



Carrie
London
18th July 2015

Omniholder universal case compatible car mount
Car mount universal
Small but strong phone holder, suitable for all phones, adaptable for other devices. This product is so good for the price I bought three for members of my family as previous product from another company kept breaking.Very quick postal service and would recommend this to any one looking for a phone holder.
Did you find this helpful?



STEFANIA GRECH
ATTARD MALTA
10th July 2015

FAST DELILVERY AND VERY GOOD PRODUCTS
I AM VERY HAPPY I FOUND YOU. I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AS PART OF A PACK. THIS CAR MOUNT HOLDER IS VERY DURABLE ROTATES AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY. I RECEIVED THE PARCEL JUST 3 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Did you find this helpful?



Samantha Merrin
Reading
6th July 2015

Sony Xperia E4g
OK for the price
This isn't a bad holder but it is a bit flimsy and the phone will wobble and bounce around if you don't manage to get it resting on the dashboard. It'a little bit fiddly to get the phone into the holder but getting easier each time I use it. For the price I think it is OK though.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Unknown
3rd July 2015

LG G2
It does it's job
It does it's job so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
California
3rd June 2015

Saddest but functional little car holder
To start off, I have to explain why I choose this case holder: it has a sticky pad addition to dash mount and most importantly, it rotates from landscape to regular mode. I typically use my iPhone for music and navigation in the car. Mostly I keep it in landscape mode for Google Maps Navigation. By every fault of their own, Apple's music player just straight lacks functionality in landscape mode and I usually find myself fumbling to take the phone off of my previous holder to flip it back to normal to change music. If it wasn't for Apple's crap software design, I wouldn't bother changing holders. This phone holder is great for that rotation function. However, it fails everywhere else. The suction is weak and the joints to angle the holder don't lock. Often, I find that the holder has sagged after a few bumps in the road. I have to readjust it while driving every time. My solution was to screw a screw into the joint to keep it stable.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Mathias
Abergavenny
5th May 2015

Oligarchs universal mount
iPhone 4s holder
Excellent product holds phone securely.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Watson
Bradford
1st May 2015

Nokia lumia 620
small but stirdy
this incar mount was the best thing i got it is small but strong i fixed it in my car with no problem it held my phone great . i would recommend this to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Philip
Mildura
1st May 2015

Great little item!
This unit is compact and fairly sturdy. It holds the phone securely and the windscreen suction stays in place if you moisten the rubber first - if you don't it falls off at the first bump! The phone holder ball joint does wobble a bit over rougher roads but then so do I! This is an excellent compact unit for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Aubrey Collins
Melbourne
26th April 2015

Versatile product
Just what I needed for my car, use it in the house too,when having a shower,where ever I need to use it as a holder. Good robust quality,small and very inconspicuous, and of course pocke table too.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris A
Liverpool
20th April 2015

Lumia 930
Doesn't stick to window easily
Purchased this in hope that it held my new larger phone (Lumia 930). It does hold the phone fine. But sticking to window it is poor at. It keeps falling off. It's just not got a decent suction cup.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Chris Please make sure you tighten the suction section to gain a firm grip, once this is achieved it should hold very well indeed. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



jemm
essex
11th April 2015

samsung galaxy s4 zoom
Not always compatible.
I bought two of these for my s4 zoom unfortunately as great as i can see it would be for normal smart phones it just can't hold a s4 zoom. I've yet to find one that can
Did you find this helpful?



Chris H
Lincoln
27th March 2015

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Great little phone holder..
Simple and does exactly what it should, holds the phone in place perfectly. Wobbles a little at speed but that's to be expected. Plemty of adjustment for phones with cases etc. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke
Unknown
10th March 2015

Dissapointing
I own a typical Samsung phone, this device is unable to hold the weight of the phone for more than a few minutes, have tried cleaning surfaces etc but to no avail.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Terence kirk
Newark
9th March 2015

Great piece of kit
Great piece of kit. Very wel made and easy to use .
Did you find this helpful?



ANTONY DAVIES
BOLTON
5th March 2015

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE 4
IN-CAR MOUNT
The in-car mount is an excellent piece of kit. has I drive an h.g.v vehicle I can put the mount onto the dashboard with the adhesive disc on the back and secure it with the turn of the disc. At the of my shift I can release the car mount and place it on the windscreen of my car and secure it with a turn of the disc, and Iv'e got hands free all day.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Switzer
Best Country
2nd March 2015

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Neat and very Functional device
This is a neat, well-designed and functional device. Quick and easy to secure in place, it does actually stay on the windscreen, as well as having other alternative fixing ideas. I initially bought one as a trial and was sufficiently impressed and pleased to buy a second one for our other, less used car.
Did you find this helpful?



Juan Carlos Rodriguez
London
27th February 2015

iphone 5
Works well but be careful as fragile
Works very well and used it with much success. But the neck snapped quite easily when trying to add my phone. I have glued it back twice but it has now snapped again so getting another as it it much needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerard
Unknown
26th February 2015

olixar holder fails
Waste of time and materials making this lemon. It fell off just about every surface in my car.Dont waste your money
Did you find this helpful?



Aine de Lacy
Cambridgeshire
1st February 2015

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great product
Easy to use and adjust. Fits and adjusts to most models. Does exactly what it says it will. I fix mine with the sucker pad onto the windscreen and I'm really happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



frank Hessey
Blackpool
30th December 2014

Olixar Omniholder in car mount
It is an excellent product
It can be fitted anywhere on the dash or screen and is very secure.
31 of 31 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



valeria marano
zola predosa
27th December 2014

prodotto soddisfacente
ottimo prodotto .lo consiglio
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Leith
south tynesde
20th December 2014

Olixar car mount
Car phone Holder
Lovely item, and arrive in less that 72 hours, very well made and fantastic for the meagre price payed. Will definitely be using this seller more often. Well done.
31 of 31 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tommaso Silvestri
Paderno Dugnano (Milano)
16th December 2014

Supporto auto universale
Credo che questo supporto per smartphone secondo me sia il più semplice e praticissimo oggetto che ogni proprietario di auto dovrebbe avere per il suo telefono.
Did you find this helpful?



David Maxwell
Oxford
16th December 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 mini
Great device. Does what it says on the box.
I bought one of these to use myself. I was impressed with it. I have subsequently purchased another 4 for family members. Mounts easily and can be used in many positions around the car to suit your own requirements.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Derby
14th December 2014

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Not as good as hoped
The pads holding the phone are a bit too soft/thick making it difficult to get phone in to holder. Makes sure your phone is small enough to fit, mind is a bit too large. Not convinced how well it sticks to windscreen.
Did you find this helpful?



Yaman
London
8th December 2014

Samsung S4
Not the best
I bought this mount to place on the side of my dash. I stuck in down as best as I could and it felt sturdy enough. I came to my car the following morning to find it fallen off sitting in the foot well of my car the adhesive dry so I could not re-mount it. I then tried to use the backing plate to keep it suctioned in place finding small screws to hold the backing plate in place however the plastic was of poor quality and the pri-located screw holes fell apart rendering it useless. I hope this is of use.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Goodhart
West Dorset
6th December 2014

Olixar Omniholder
Good device but not Omni
Compact, sturdy well made device. Unfortunately the stem was too short so that the top of my Samsung Galaxy II phone was too close to and snagged the windscreen when the phone side buttons were accessible above the holder, leaving the phone angled downwards. Returned and refunded without quibble, replacement device purchased, excellent service from MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st December 2014

positiva
Tutto perfetto dalla spedizione al prodotto.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne Marie Norris
Manchester
27th November 2014

Nokia Lumia
Phone holder for in car
I wanted a holder for my phone and had a look at this one. I drive a Landrover so it needed to stick to the windscreen or the dashboard. This was perfect. It stays in place and I can rotate it to the angle that is right for me. The phone fits in nicely and is secure whilst I am driving. I do alot of running around in the car for my job and needed something that was easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs M J Budd
Northampton
17th November 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
Good and compact
Only just fits Samsung Note 3 with a case on very tight to get in and out and takes a bit of getting use to but only 2 weeks in but satisfied with product
Did you find this helpful?



John Jackson
Merseyside
10th November 2014

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case
Excellent Product
I find this product excellent I use it to hold my phone and sat-nav, it is simple to use and you can put it nearly any wear on the screen or dash, and Mobile Fun are excellent to deal with as I broke one and they replaced it with no problems what so ever, 5 stars for Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



A Everitt
Channel Islands
5th November 2014

OmniHolder Universal case car mount
In care Mount
Does not fit my Nokia 1520 with case on and is likely to break without case, still can use it with another phone. Should not be in recommended items for Nokia 1520 or 1320.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kay Downing
Durham
2nd November 2014

Olixar OmniHolder Uiversal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Everyone should have one.
This is a great holder for your phone, fits to the windscreen easy and easy to remove as well I can put my I Phone 6 Plus in it still in the case. Every one should get one of these and very a very good price. Mobile fun is great to deal with.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
london
25th October 2014

Htc one m7
Good but has weak points.
Bought this in June. Great suction and hold but now has broken at the join as too thin as I take my phone out. Haven't been aggressive with it just the plastic join between the holder and the suction pad is not strong enough
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Bailey
South Croydon
25th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Excellent product
Excellent universal mount - 'does exactly what it says on the tin'... Would definitely recommend. Also, excellent service from MobileFun, as always.
Did you find this helpful?



Haidi
London
24th October 2014

Nokia 920
Easy to set up and install, good quality product
Just what I wanted, very easy to install and adjust.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce
Swindon
10th October 2014

Excellent product
Excellent product, particularly liked the product page, it was full of all the necessary info to buy with confidence, user reviews and hands-on videos (I like the home-made video feel ;-)). Bought the product for the mother, the worlds harshest critic, and it received the thumbs up, you did well there!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Logix
UK
10th October 2014

Lumia 720
Crap!
Crap! Suction is terrible, fails after a few minutes
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Please ensure you have tightened the area above the actual suction pad to achieve best grip. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Booth
Sandown Isle of Wight
26th September 2014

Olixar Omniholder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
Excellent In-Car Phone Holder
I have found this item to excellent,easy to use,fully adjustable and having bought one previously the chance to get two more with a bogof was great as we have three cars so no need to swap from one to another. It's great, it holds our phones or ipod even on our dreadful roads.
Did you find this helpful?



James Warrior
Unknown
22nd September 2014

Motorola mobile phone
It does the job well.
This holder is easy to fix to a windscreen or adhesive pad and holds on more firmly than any similar product I've used before.
Did you find this helpful?



John Stone
East Cowes
22nd September 2014

Driving Camera
Not just for a phone
The fixing bracket for my driving camera had snapped in such a place that it couldn't be glued together again and I looked on the seller's website for a replacement but they didn't supply spare parts. I received an email from Mobile Fun advertising this item and bought it to try as it was so cheap! It worked! Admittedly not perfectly, the camera does wobble slightly when driving over rough roads, but all in all a very good replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Carnell
Southampton
21st September 2014

Motorola x
Does what it says on the tin
I have been looking for something to hold my phone in the car and saw this and took a chance, glad I did
Did you find this helpful?



Nanoo Patel
West Midlands
20th September 2014

Samsung Note'3
Omni holder univer car mount:
This is a clever and compact little item that not only looks good but very practical too. They even thought of mounting adapter for dashboard as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Manchester
20th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Compact & neat
One size fits most! Brilliant idea, can be removed easily and secure when in situ. Fab price too. Well put together. So impressed, purchased 3 extras for Christmas stocking fillers.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Phillips
Unknown
19th September 2014

Phone holder
Just the business
I don't normaly write reviews, fantastic phone holder, great product, cheap as chips
Did you find this helpful?



Hugh Mcgregor
Scotland
19th September 2014

Iphone4s
Great
Fantastic bought other ones in the past that failed but this item works perfect would buy again top marks to mobile fun
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Dublin
18th September 2014

appreciation
I received the item a short time after ordering it. That's good. The product itself is compact, that's good. I have reservations as to the strength of the product, especially the swivel ball and arm coming from it. Also, the suction pad doesn't seem to retract very much when activated, which means it won's stick to any surface which is just remotely off "TOTALLY" flat, which leaves no forgiveness for even the slightest stretching of the suction pad itself, through wear & tear. Also, it's a pity that BOTH of the phone holding arms don't move in a spring-loaded fashion But it's early days yet, as I only have it one week so far. Intelligent design 'tho. I'm reticent to give it an overall star-rating for long-term reliability, but I'll give it 5 -star for compactness & cuteness. Talk to me in a years time about reliability and durability !!. O & O.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Dublin
18th September 2014

appreciation
I received the item a short time after ordering it. That's good. The product itself is compact, that's good. I have reservations as to the strength of the product, especially the swivel ball and arm coming from it. Also, the suction pad doesn't seem to retract very much when activated, which means it won's stick to any surface which is just remotely off "TOTALLY" flat, which leaves no forgiveness for even the slightest stretching of the suction pad itself, through wear & tear. Also, it's a pity that BOTH of the phone holding arms don't move in a spring-loaded fashion But it's early days yet, as I only have it one week so far. Intelligent design 'tho. I'm reticent to give it an overall star-rating for long-term reliability, but I'll give it 5 -star for compactness & cuteness. Talk to me in a years time about reliability and durability !!. O & O.
Did you find this helpful?



Vecislav Voitukovic
Unknown
17th September 2014

Excellent
Excellent for Opel-Corsa-D.
Did you find this helpful?



Vecislav Voitukovic
Unknown
17th September 2014

Excellent
Excellent for Opel-Corsa-D.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry Wyman
Tucson, AZ, USA
11th September 2014

OmniHolder Case Compatible In Car Solution
I wanted this holder to hold my cell phone so I can use the navigation feature of Google Maps. This works perfectly, holds the phone on the windshield even when the desert sun heats it up to Unbearable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Noelene Quinn
Co. Cork
7th September 2014

mobile phone holder
mobile phone holder, exactly as advertised, very happy with the purchase, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Noelene Quinn
Co. Cork
7th September 2014

mobile phone holder
mobile phone holder, exactly as advertised, very happy with the purchase, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Unknown
3rd September 2014

iPhone 4s
Very poor quality !!
First use, great, does the job perfectly. Try taking the unit off to move it or clean your windscreen, and the next time you put it back on it breaks !!!! Having the first one break I was extremely carefull with the second one, it lasted less than a week before it popped apart. You have been warned!!
Did you find this helpful?



Matilda McLoughlin
Solihull
26th August 2014

omnifix in car holder
easy to use
Whilst the holder is very easy to use it has lost suction on a couple of occasions
Did you find this helpful?



Andy C
Bolton
25th August 2014

HTC One M8
Fell Apart
Fell apart after first use, twist mechanism that presses pad against windscreen fell apart. I managed to fix it, but then it fell apart again and I lost the spring. Steer clear, this product is poor quality.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Andy Sorry to hear you may a faulty product, please follow our returns procedure.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain Robinson
Dorset
21st August 2014

Sony Z1 Compact

Fits very easily onto windscreen and keeps phone nice and steady. My phone (Sony Z1 Compact) had the power and volume buttons right in the middle of the right-hand side so I have to have the phone off-centre in the holder but that doesn't seem to be a problem. Impressed with the service from mobilefun, will use them again.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan King
Warwickshire
19th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Galaxy Note 2 only just fits, difficult to get phone in and out, feels like it will break soon when putting phone in.
The Note 2 only just fits into this cradle and it feels like it is going to snap soon when fitting the phone, as it is such a fight. When it is in it holds the phone securely, but the ball joint connection between the cradle and the foot is flimsy and flexible, so the phone wobbles when driving. Only had it 4 weeks and it has not broken yet but already looking for a better replacement.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Damien
Dublin
16th August 2014

Phone holder
Great purchase does the job
Did you find this helpful?



scott
Unknown
16th August 2014

Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount
WASTE OF MONEY
lasted one week before the sticky pad fell off the dash board. Unit broke in two (ball hinge snapped). simply not tough enough for normal everyday use
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
15th August 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 compact, Samsung Galaxy S5
Almost perfect
I have to say, when the Olixstr car mount first arrived, I thought there must be bits missing. The beauty lies in its simplicity - the suction pad is attached and if you prefer a dash mount, add a bit of moisture one on side to stick the dash mount to the base of the car holder and then peel the sticker off to attach to the dashboard. Easy! Will be ordering another. The only thing preventing me from giving it 5 stars is that if you have a large phone (Galaxy S5 sized). then the mount is a bit stiff to place the phone in and release. Thats it!
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Leaning
Grimsby
8th August 2014

Samsung galaxy note
Excellent product
This holds my fairly large phone securely in the car and on table tops. Solid as a rock. Cheers
Did you find this helpful?



kath
Sydney west
4th August 2014

Great car holder
Ive had this style of car holder before and loved it, this one was just as great, perfect for the small space I have in my car to secure it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
3rd August 2014

Htc One
Great Item.
Excellent item, very good at sticking to windscreen. Havent used it with the dashboard sticky pad, but holds the phone tightly in position, and holds to windcreen with no problem.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lily
Greece
3rd August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
PERFECTION !!!
The Olixar OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In-Car Mount is the gadget i was dreaming of. You don't need to place it in the Air vents of the Car because when you open the Air condition the device might get "frozen" and as a result to be damaged. THIS car mount holder is the perdonilised perfection of car mounts and holds very steady almost any mobile device !!! Its most unique parts that i was attracted by, were 1) the 360 degrees which helps you to move your phone vertically or horizontally WITHOUTH having to remove it from the mount 2) the thing that you can place it in any surface you want without having problems of falling down !!! And 3) you don't need to take out the phone cover to moynt it on this Super duper gadget !!! Congradulations and keep up the good work :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan smith
birmingham
1st August 2014

samsung galaxy
hide them cause they walk
great little gadget it stops the phone ending up on the floor it's so good I don't have mine anymore. husband had one and the nephew came in and Ive been looking for something like that for my van and went off very happy with the other one.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th July 2014

Good value for money
Was curious to find out if the product lived up to the reviews and I must say it did. The only comment I can add is that I've experienced some vibraion with the arm fully extended but still a very good buy!
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
All over
26th July 2014

Nokia 925 Windows Phone
The best phone holder
This is by far the best phone holder device if you need one THIS IS IT enough said.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony norish
Hampshire
25th July 2014

iPhone 4s
Awesome
Simply does what it says on the box!
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
London
25th July 2014

iPhone
Sticks like the proverbial...
I was amazed just how well the device stuck to the dashboard. It is well designed and robustly constructed. I can see it lasting for many years.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david
newcastle under lyme
25th July 2014

goclever mobile phone
Just the type of holder i was looking for
this item was the right type of phone holder i was looking for and came at a great price. PERFECT.......
Did you find this helpful?



Janice Tuck
Basingstoke
20th July 2014

htc
oniholder
Does exactly what it says on the box - value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Carol Wood
United Kingdom
20th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Excellent Poduct
Really great, fixes to the windscreen with no problems and holds phone in perfect position.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Franc
18th July 2014

Awesome!
This item is awesome! buy it know!
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel LaFond
Chicopee, MA
15th July 2014

Awesome Phone Holder!
I work as a Rural Carrier and love to listen to music. This beauty suctions firmly to the windshield of the LLV and allows me to listen hands free. I love it so much, I bought 4. One each for me and my wife for work, and one each for our cars!
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Stewart
Unknown
15th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
OmniHolder
Excellent, having just purchased a phone holder that was a total disappointment, I was doubtful as to the claims made for this one. I need a car mobile phone holder. This product is excellent. A clever, compact design that is well made and above all, sticks to the glass !!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Edward Dodoo
Hemel Hempstead
30th June 2014

Omniholder In Car Holder
Fantastic In Car Smartphone Holder
This is the best practical in Car Smartphone Holder
Did you find this helpful?



Brian mcgee
Co. Galway
27th June 2014

Omni phone holder
Great product. Small and unobtrusive. Does the job. 10 out of 10
Did you find this helpful?



FB
Sunderland
24th June 2014

Useful item
Having read many reviews and having tried several different types, I found this item the best. It grips well and remains stable.
Did you find this helpful?



Col
Dublin
20th June 2014

I phone 4s
Excellent, well engineered product !!
This is my second one of these , I sold my last car with the holder attached as the dash mount is so good at its job, I use it for the witness app on the I phone. The holder stays in position and locks in place. When I got my new car I picked up a cheaper version locally Which was crap. The ball joints were too loose and I had to buy my own 3m tape to keep it on the window, in hot weather it then fell off. This holder is a bit dearer but far far superior, an excellent device that is well engineered and fit for purpose. It won't be pulled out of position by the coil on the charger cable either unlike the cheaper copies. It's a little dearer but you totally get what you pay for here.
Did you find this helpful?



Thai
Melbourne
17th June 2014

Compact & Work
Pros: Compact, spring loaded good, stick on glasses Cons: Left side of the permanent rubber holding on pop out many time because of the phone size (quite small for my Galaxy Note 3 with the cover, too tight), need to make it slightly larger for future phones. Overall, very good product and I will buy it again.
Did you find this helpful?



yogib
United Kingdom
14th June 2014

HTC One M8, Sony Experia Z1, Iphone 5c
Omniholder
"Does exactly what it says on the tin" It holds my HTC one M8 just fine, rotates 360 easily and sits flat when not in use. It's so good I bought another 4 while they are on offer, so every car in the household now has a holder !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robbie
Liverpool
12th June 2014

Xperia z and galaxy s3
Solid
I have one of these in my works van and one in my car, it holds the phone very well as the springs are tight so the foam holds the phone in position very well. The adjustment is good for the quiet times I want to watch something on demand so there is no glare. It comes with a self adhesive pad that the suction cup attaches to and it works very well. My only point is be careful when removing it as I broke my first one by being too rash with the removal, I bought another one as it was MY fault it broke. I do recommend this as a good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Canham
South East
9th June 2014

Different mobiles
Needed a non specific mount
I needed a phone mount that different people could use for different phones. This is truly universal.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th June 2014

Just what I wanted
The OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible In Car Mount is a really well thought out item. I wanted something small to hold my phone securely, this does that and more.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fareham
7th June 2014

IPhone 5c & Nokia Lumia 920
Omni Holder Car Mount
I purchased two of these holders for our different mobile phones!!The items arrived promptly from MobileFun and were an absolute bargain purchasing them on a BOGOF deal! The holder is excellent & was more than adequate for both phones even in their respective cases & allowed easy access to all the ports! 10 out of 10 for a great well priced innovative product!!
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Shaw
Ripon
7th June 2014

Omni Holder Universal Case Compatible In Car Mount
Fantastic piece of kit.
This is without doubt the best phone holder I have ever bought. Your phone is held firmly in place with or without a case. Unlike the copies, this unit sticks to the windscreen as though it is glued, it can be turned and tilted so you can always get a good view of the screen and with the Samsung galaxy SII there is no vibration.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter B
United Kingdom
6th June 2014

Nokia Lumia 800 and 925
A really good mobile holder!!
Got this a week back and have been using it in my work van.Fits and holds my Nokia very sturdy.There's no movement when driving on bumpy roads,speed humps etc.Holds well whether it's installed on dashboard or windscreen.This is well worth the money so i bought two.The best mobile holder i have bought in a long time.Recommended!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Muriel Jones
Unknown
6th June 2014

iPhone and Tomtom,
Brilliant product
This is the best holder I have found so far for my mobile devices in the car. This easily accommodates a wide variety of different sized gadgets and, just, stretches to hold my Tomtom too. Not many others do that easily!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Roddick
Staffordshire
6th June 2014

OmniHolder
The in car phone holder ever
This is the best phone holder for the car. It's small so doesn't take up too much space, and has good suction. Would highly recommend .
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th June 2014

Sony Experia
Such a pity
Sadly this holder does not work in the way I need it to in my mini. It will not stick strongly enough to the dash either of the two surfaces and it shot off while I was driving, I tried it several times. I am sure it would stick to a window but the windscreen is at such a wird angle I needed it closer. The holder does hold the phone well so if you want it on your windscreen I imagine it will be fine. Will be giving the other one away
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Reading
29th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
A great product for car dashboard needs
I was thoroughly impressed with this product as I brought this for my girlfriend and she thought it was the best phone car holder for her Peugeot 107. My girlfriend likes the product features particularly as you can rotate it, enabling you to use your phone as a sat nav. Since she raving about the product so much I wanted one too. So I bought one myself. it is so cheap and yet meets the needs for either a dashboard or windscreen phone holder. Such a really well designed product and I haven't found any flaws at the moment. Although, its still early to find any problems. Overall, a worthwhile purchase for both of us. Highly recommended this product. Their is a round pad that enables you to stick it on your dashboard and the stick the phone holder on as the phone holder uses a suction cup system like you find on sat navs.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Swansea
29th May 2014

Samsung S4 Mini
Good Value
Excellent device, well made and sticks really well to the dashboard. Just the job!
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Turpin
Kildare
18th May 2014

Good but has problems
Neat little phone holder that can be used with most phones. Very good for the price but with my gs3 it vibrates a little too much when it's attached to the windscreen.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



B Ajay Adithiya
Coimbatore
17th May 2014

Nice Product
This a very good product. It has some sticking Problem but it doesn't matter as I used glue to make the surface more adhesive and strong. I am using Sony Xperia Z and it holds it well. I have used continuously for 2 Hours but no Problem and still now and then. Great for Satellite Navigation. It will be useful and worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Dublin
12th May 2014

Great purchase
Fitted securely on my window and fits my iPhone 5S perfectly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vince
Melbourne
7th May 2014

Mobile Holder
Iam very happy with the item I purchased with mobile zap Mobile Holder
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Bark
Clacton on Sea
1st May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does what it says on the tin
Good device but with a problem. The arms are stiff to expand and the padding tends to curl. Other than that, the stick on mount for a dashboard is excellent and the suction mount enables the device to be moved from one vehicle to another.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
30th April 2014

iPhone 4S and Galaxy S2
Not quite what I expected
I have a drawer full of mounts and I hoped that from the description and reviews this might be the "one"! I have a Ford Focus that has a slightly dimpled curved dashboard and thought the sticky disc would work. However the pad stuck well enough but because of a "slight" curve the unit would not clamp to the disc for more than a couple of minutes! So back to the window fixing, that works but on a hot day one fell off! The unit itself is great, good rotation and adjustment, sticky pads not so.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Wigan
22nd April 2014

samsung s2
Disappointed
I've lived with this product now for a couple of months. Unfortunately for me, even though it's well priced, it's been a disappointment. It simply won't 'stick' to my windscreen, and continually falls all. Neither will it stick to the supplied 'disc'. Whether mine is faulty or not I don't know. And to be honest, I'm simply too busy to send it back for the sake of a tenner. I shall be looking for another product. Mobilefun though, has been excellent with communication and with choice. This just hasn't worked for me.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Unwin
Pembrokeshire
21st April 2014

Sony MP3 player and Samsung S3
Good but not that good
Had just changed my car which had a MP3 (USB) connector. Great I thought will be able to use my Sony player and/or dashboard mount my phone. Read the testimonials thought this will be Ideal. Arrived the next day and I eagerly went to fit and try, first problem, needed the sticky pads for a dash mount, put that in place fitted the holder great. Tried my phone perfect, tried the MP3 player "too wide" even at its narrowest setting. That was the only thing missing from the description, narrowest width. Widest fitting was there! Anyway down to the DIY shop packet of felt/rubber sticky pads which I stuck to the inside of the holder and now its great does the job, but please give the minimum dimensions as well as the max in future write ups.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Morris
Der8
14th April 2014

Omniholder universal holder
Omniholder- does what ot says on the tin
Bought for my daughter, having just passed her test wanted something quick and easy to use. This fits the bill perfectly. Simple and very effective phone cradle/holder, especially as her dashboard is dimpled fits out the box, brill. Simple inexpensive and effective as described many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie
Pompano Beach, Florida
10th April 2014

Nice item
The phone holder works fine. The only complaint I have is that one of the little pads that holds the side of the phone in, has already come unglued. I've only used it for 2 days. I'm going to try and super glue it back on. Other than that is ready to use and install.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th April 2014

great
Really good holder...hasn't come off yet! Highly recommend it
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Stratford-upon-Avon
10th April 2014

Motorola Moto G
Works better than I'd dared to hope
When I ordered this in-car mount I was dubious about how well it would work but I was very impressed once I came to use it! I have my Motorola Moto G in a leather case which can't easily be detached because it clips on to the back of the phone. This adjustable mount allows me to use the phone in it's case. It holds solidly to the screen yet is small and neat in place. The adjustments allow you to mount it at almost any angle. Would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Oakley
Shropshire
9th April 2014

very useful
very useful bit of kit, can be used anywhere on the dash or windscreen, even better value with bogof!
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
United Kingdom
7th April 2014

Galasy s4
Better than some
Just big enough to get the phone in with bumper case on Its a little awkward to get the film off the sticky base and the suction mechanism needs to be done very precisely but over all its all right
Did you find this helpful?



Dominic
Rye
7th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2, iPhone4
Fixing and using could not be easier
Brilliant little device, you can either use its suction pad and stick it straight on to any non textured surface, such as your window - or alternatively you can use the pad supplied with it. You peel off the backing and stick the pad (with super strong adhesive) on to a textured surface, such as many dashboards, and then voila - you have a perfect surface to put the mount on. To put the phone in (most widths will fit) all you need to do is open the strong grip a little and your phone will be held securely. So good, I bought 2...
Did you find this helpful?



Howard Lewis
Unknown
7th April 2014

Nexus 5 complete with leather case
No good for my car
Brilliant bit of kit holds the phone well even with case flap folded back.can be used horizontally at quite a few angles. Sadly I am the owner of a citroen Ds4 and cannot find any where convenient to mount it.Any way at this price I'm going to mount it on the kitchen window.It will remind me to buy another car.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th April 2014

iphone 4s
omniholder
recieved one holder does the job as discribed offer said BOGOF sent email 10 days ago still awaiting reply thankyou
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Hall
Unknown
6th April 2014

Sony Z
Car Mount
Found this very easy to use, it fixes quickly and with no fuss at all, super gadget.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Lightowler
Teesside
6th April 2014

i phone 4S
Just what I had been looking for
Just what I had been looking for, a phone holder for my iphone for both my cars, for the cost of one at other retailers. It does exactly what is required. One is attached to the car screen, and one is secured to the dash board using the self adhesive plate, and they both stay in place no falling off every time you hit a small bump in the road. Great product, fantastic price.
Did you find this helpful?



George Callaghan
Sunderland
6th April 2014

Smart phone mobile
My review
A very simple but great item for your mobile phone in your car.Any mobile phone will fit.so an extremely versatile product,Well made, and easy to fit at a really great price.I have mine in the car and I can use it to great effect So Safe! I recommend this product to anyone who wants convenience and safety.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Unknown
6th April 2014

I phone 4 plus sony expiria s
great device
The holder is very universal as it fits all my phones plus you can angle it to any position required this is a must have at a great price
Did you find this helpful?



David Wilkinson
Near Newcastle
6th April 2014

iPhone
Excellent product
Got this phone mount quickly and without saga or delay. It would be perfect if I could reach the windscreen on my pick up truck with the clamp mounted there. However trying to fit it on a curved dashboard top didn't work so I am currently looking to find a location I can reach and that doesn't block my forward vision. If it could have a long arm attachment then it would be perfect. The clamp unit is so easy to use
Did you find this helpful?



LJ P
Iasi, Romania
26th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy s5
to drive safely
easy to use for my new smartphone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Kokomo
24th March 2014

perfect
This item stick perfectly, I also like the fact that it is small and does not get in the way, holds my phone perfectly. Great product!
Did you find this helpful?



Naeem Burns
Fishkilkl, N.Y. 12524
19th March 2014

not to bad
My product works fairly well, It not easy to keep the top part connected to the bottom park when it's on the dashboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sheffield
12th March 2014

Experia Z
"Just what I wanted.
I wanted a car phone holder for my mobile, to use the sat-nav app.The car mount is ideal for dashboard mounting,and the rotation is great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kirsty
Wiltshire
2nd March 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 LTE
Sturdy and strong
Comes in a tiny box which is really handy to keep in the glovebox. Fits my Xperia really well with no effort needed to fit it. My old parrot phone holder used to kick the phone out if I went over any small bump but so far this has stuck solid. Really impressed. Doesn't fall out of the windscreen easily either. I haven't tried sticking it to the dashboard yet but mine is quite rounded so I can't imagine how it would stay on... All in all, one happy bunny!
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Paul Culverwell
Stoke on Trent
27th February 2014

Samsung galaxy s4
Just the job for phone satnav
Just the job for holding the phone where I can see it and charge it while using it as satnav in the car.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Malta
27th February 2014

Samsung
Simple yet effective universal holder
Although at first sight it looks quite flimsy, when you actually use it, it is very well constructed, attaches itself extremely well to the windshield and does not vibrate. The rotating cradle is very useful too. I liked it so I bought another one for my second car. Reccommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Smyth
London
27th February 2014

iPhone4s
The Best Yet
I must have tried almost every car mount on the market and several from mobile fun! Most involve clipping to airvents and either dont work well or get knocked. This one doesnt do either. I am able to attach it to my bean bag dashboard mount exactly as i do my satnav and wow, there it is easy to see, out of the way, and ready to use. So good I bought 2, the other for the wife's car A self adhesive plate to mount it on is included but in my case not needed.
Did you find this helpful?



steven dennis
nottingham
26th February 2014

iphone 4s and ipod 5th gen
magic item
wanted something to hold phone but didn,t want something stuck on the windscreen.this came with a sticky pad to attach to the dashboard,brilliant!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



John Crees
Nuneaton
24th February 2014

OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
Does not do what it states on the can.
Stuck the plate to by dashboard and mounted the OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount to the plate. Initially it looked good, held the phone well but within an hours travelling it fell off and the mounting plate will not re-stick using the existing sticky (not so sticky) self adhesive tape. Will try and re-stick it using new double sided tape.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn Soan
Hastings
24th February 2014

Sat Nav, Samsung Galaxy
Omni Holder
Best Little phone holder on the market small enough to stop shuddering big enough to do the job and nice and compact to store away even in your pocket easy to use basically a very good product thanks mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Manchester
23rd February 2014

Sony Xperia Z
GREAT PRODUCT NICE PEOPLE
Hi my name is Peter I can only recommend Mobile Fun Good Prices, Good Products, Good Customer Service. This is the best Mobile phone holder I have ever used a brilliant design and very functional. I got a email on a 2 for 1 offer. At the checkout I forgot to enter the “promotion code” it was totally my fault. So when I realised my error I contacted Mobile Fun explained what happen and the nice people sent me the other one. A lot of businesses would not do that sat sorry its your mistake or want to charge you postage. The nice people at Mobile Fun treated me as a “Valued Customer” so they will get my business. Thank you Nice People.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Liverpool
23rd February 2014

Nokia lumia 625
Not for me!
The holder worked well for about 30 minutes and decided to come off when I braked. Most it has lasted has been 40 mins before coming detached. I got two will give them to people with smaller phone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
South lancashire
23rd February 2014

iPhone
Useful
Not the best holder but I have found it useful. It also holds my microphone from my amateur radio.
Did you find this helpful?



TREVOR
Unknown
18th February 2014

samsung note 3
wizard
i found it excellect for attaching to the inside glass,holds it well. but i found when using the sticking disc on dash board of a mazda 2 that it fell off after 1 day. If your dash board is smooth this should not be the case
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Simmons
United Kingdom
16th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Active
Must Have Gadget
This is a very neat gadget. Folds away neatly,holds my s4 active very well. Would recommend this over the more expensive one's. Very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



CLeonice Tavares
London
3rd February 2014

support of phone
Car holder
That's car holder is really strong and very good.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Jones
Helensburgh
2nd February 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Disappointed
As I wished to mount my mobile phone on the dashboard of my car to use it as a satnav, I purchased this item as previous phone holders I have purchased failed. I am afraid this one has failed as well because the suction plate is not powerful enough or big enough. It comes off after a short period of time and the top part of the mount separated with my phone in it and hit my gear lever on the way down and ended up between my feet whilst I was driving. I have re applied the top part of the holder by tightening the suction plate on to the plate supplied with it which is stuck to my dashboard. The result is just the same as each time it falls off again. I am thinking of using super glue to stick the holder to the plate as I cannot afford to let my phone get damaged when it falls. This product might be good for mounting on the windscreen, but it is totally unreliable when mounting on the dashboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Peachey
The Forest
15th January 2014

iphone Galaxy Note
Better than it looks
At first it looked a bit on the cheap side and when i stuck it to the windscreen it fell off. Not to be beaten i cleaned the windscreen again stuck it back on and that is wear it stayed. So overall not a bad bit of kit and a awesome price to.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2014

soddisfatto
Trovo l'articolo corrispondente con quanto indicato nel sito.
Did you find this helpful?



Bryan
Sheffield
13th January 2014

Ipnone 5
Cars phone holder
Easy to use, easy to fit. Great little item.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Faith Clark
United Kingdom
12th January 2014

laptop
useful for my car
So far it works great and holds my iphone so i can use it as a gps and talk hands free
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Branford Ontario Canada
31st December 2013

iPhone 5 & 5S
Omni holder
On the holders car phone holder used in scene
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth
Burntwood, Staffs
31st December 2013

OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount.
OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount.
I found this surprisingly good for the money actually. Not he best but if its for occasional use then why spend too much. The suction is very good. In fact since i put it on my windscreen at the beginning of December it hasn't moved. Simply moisten the suction cup a bit, push it against the windscreen and turn the twister lock that increases the suction. You can then pretty much rotate on different axis until you have the position you want. The only 2 downsides i will give this is that it takes two hands to fit the phone in. One hand to pull the bottom clamp down to then slide the phone in. The other is a slight wobble when going over certain roads. This is usually eliminated with the ones with bigger suction cups. Not a major problem though. A quarter of the price og some of the more Gucci ones but pretty much as effective.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



xiobit
Milton Keynes
24th December 2013

galaxy note
good but could be better
this holder is exactly what i needed. i had the old one with sticky glue but due to grid like structure on back cover of N7000 it didnt stick properly. This one is just big enough to hold samsung galaxy note. there is no extra room if you have protective case. I wish the bottom part was of suction cup so i cud keep it on dashboard as well but this sticks only on glass which is still fine. On over all this is good product but was not meant for phablet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd December 2013

iPhone 5s
Omniholder universal car mount
Product does as it says, strong and sturdy Good price , postage was free which was a deciding factor for me. Product arrived on time . Got SMS when dispatched . Overall excellent service. Some of the big boys could learn from this company
Did you find this helpful?



Iq
Cardiff
19th December 2013

Samsung S3 & S4
Nice piece of kit universal too
Ordered it over the weekend (economy delivery), got it Tues 17th Dec 2013 - Awsome! Tried it - small compact, ordered two one for S3 and for my bro who has S4! MobileFun keep the good work up! Next might be a smart watch from you guys! ;-p
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
London
16th December 2013

Iphone
Ideal
This mbile phone gripper is ideal for placing on the dash h in order to see, navigation and the I/D of incoming calls whilst hands free. Make sure YO have a near berical suface on which to stick it.
Did you find this helpful?



ian tasker
Stockport
15th December 2013

note 2
not totally what I hoped for
I really wanted something dash mountable for galaxy note 2. When the holder came I stuck the separate disc to the dash then attached holder to it but it came off next day and wouldn't stay back on. It only just fits note 2 and can be fiddly to fit and remove. Good point is that it does hold on the windscreen and can take the weight of such big phone. From my point of view I can only rate this device with 3 stars but other people with smaller phones needing a windscreen holder should have no problems with it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ian tasker
Stockport
15th December 2013

note 2
not totally what I hoped for
I really wanted something dash mountable for galaxy note 2. When the holder came I stuck the separate disc to the dash then attached holder to it but it came off next day and wouldn't stay back on. It only just fits note 2 and can be fiddly to fit and remove. Good point is that it does hold on the windscreen and can take the weight of such big phone. From my point of view I can only rate this device with 3 stars but other people with smaller phones needing a windscreen holder should have no problems with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Clare
13th December 2013

Great website
Very happy with the goods. Fast delivery and you get exactly what you expect.. Great website good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



allen dawes
unitedkingdom
11th December 2013

htc one
very compact
very fast delivery the holder is very well made , nice and compact fits nice and safe no fear of your phone dropping off
Did you find this helpful?



Lars Petersson
Torrevieja
11th December 2013

Omniholder Universal
Unfortunately it does not work for me. After less than 10 seconds it loosens. I have tried with both the windshield and the accompanying plate.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
8th December 2013

Samsung Note 2
it works
excellent; does exactly what it's meant to do; have had it now for about 3 weeks and it still remains stuck to the windscreen where I first put it; holds my Note 2 well, depite the size of the phone; this little holder is such good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Moralassassin
Unknown
30th November 2013

Google Nexus 4
It works
A good product which does the job. It fits my phone and my satnav. Is awkward to operate one handed though. Good service and which delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



manoj
ahmedabad
30th November 2013

review
good
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gregory Georgiadis
Athens, Greece
29th November 2013

iphone 5
Good product - good price
I think this product is best value for money. Very easy to fix it. i recommend it anyway.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Gloucestershire
23rd November 2013

iPhone 5
Value for money
So far so good. This little thing does what it says. I bought this because it's impossible to find an iPhone specific holder for my phone. The best thing about this holder is that it opens wide enough and is deep enough to hold my phone with the case still on folded open. The suction cup prefers really flat surfaces, so if you want to stick it to your windscreen at the edge, the curvature of the windscreen may make it difficult.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PhilS
Hampshire
14th November 2013

Flawed
looks and behaves as a good design until you try and use it in landscape mode where the phone just drops to one side. in the model i received the ratchet mechanism does not appear to be strong enought to hold the phone horizontal, as is noted in a number of the other reviews.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Burns
Shrewsbury
11th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Good product but....
We all know the Galaxy Note 3 is a big device, and quite heavy with it so I was quite shocked when I saw Note 3 compatibility on this item. I ordered it and when I got it I loved the design. The issues started AFTER installing it. I inserted my phone, turned the wheel to put the phone in portrait, only for the holder to spin round until the bottom of the phone hit the dash. There is not enough strength in the ratchet to hold the Note 3 upright. If there was a locking means to the ratchet this would be the best holder I have used (other than the official Note 1 holder) but because of the flaw I cannot use it. The reason is because the width of the Note 3 put the centre of balance off to one side. Smaller phones will be brilliant in this holder.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie
Andover, Hampshire
6th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good item, but a couple of flaws....
firstly, Mobile Fun service Excellent as always. this holder is a good item, the suction is very good, one of the best I have used. I use it everyday for work, but after four days I had to replace the sponge cushions as they came unstuck. the other flaw for me is the swivel, it's a bit too loose, it needs more resistance to it, if I was using my phone as a sat nav in landscape it would'nt hold it straight. But overall at less than half price of some of the genuine Samsung holders it does the job and I would still give it four stars.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th November 2013

HTX 8X
Great little device
It's a simple idea, but it works really well. Very pleased with my purchase and at a great price!
Did you find this helpful?



shirley summers
south wales
1st November 2013

HTC windows 8
Brilliant gadget
No worries now,I can have a safe conversation on the phone whilst driving,fab bit of kit!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



David Prowse
Harrow
31st October 2013

Samsung S4
As described and worth it!
Hi was not sure having bought a few cheaper versions of this, but was pleasantly surprised. Does exactly what it says on the tin and arrived really quick. Fits my Samsung just great but could take any smart phone and is fully adjustable and just what I was looking for! Definitely recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Dartford
28th October 2013

Galaxy Note 3
Great practicality and well constructed
Very versatile little holder, that's easy to use and provides a lot of adjustment options to display your phone. It's a wee bit tight on the Note 3, and I'm hoping once the new case I've ordered (a Spigen one) turns up, it's going to fit alright still.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th October 2013

HTC One
Just what i wanted.
I needed a phone holder that would turn from portrait to landscape.The OmniHolder does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
lincolnshire
19th October 2013

samsung galaxy s3 and nokia lumia
does what its supposed to.
Its a good phone holder, holds phone secure and stays attached to windscreen and dash. I intend to buy more for my other vehicles. have used it for wide phones and narrower phones.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry King
Dublin
14th October 2013

Cheap in price, cheap in quality
I bought this recently to hold my Samsung Galaxy S4. At first I was very happy with the holder despite rattling while driving. On the second day I tried to remove the phone in a hurry and the plastic rotating arm snapped clean off. Very cheaply made.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Abu
Unknown
5th October 2013

nexus 4
Looks good. Pity it snaps at the base. 2 returned so far!
I used this for a couple of months. Daily. Without fault. Then the arm snapped off. No pressure. Just snapped off at the base. Mobile fun were good to quickly offer a replacement. The replacement unit however was very stiff at the base and .... Snapped off at first time of asking ! Have since returned, mobile fun have offered me a refund. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Colchester
30th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount.
A great little car mount. It tends to wobble a bit though on anything but smooth roads. Handy to keep in the glove compartment as it folds up very small
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Scott
Unknown
30th September 2013

Omni Universal Case holder for car
Universal???!!!!
I recently purchased the Omni Universal case holder to use my phone as a sat-nav. Mobile fun lived up to my expectations on product and speed of delivery. The holder sticks to my windscreen and holds my phone. My only disappoint was that it does not allow my to travel through space and time. Being universal I assumed, wrongly as it happens, that it would enable me to explore the furthest reaches of the galaxy. Other than that I an extremelyn delighted with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Belton
Aberdeenshire
15th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Repalcement - nothing beats this holder!
I bought one of these sometime ago but it got knocked and broken despite being well made. A repair wasn't practical so I looked for something else that might be as good but at the price there was nothing I could see that would do the job as well; so got another one and I'm well pleased with it. It's tough to beat something so simple to install, use and it fits just about anywhere in a vehicle.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
11th September 2013

iPhone 4S & 3GS
Excellent Value with BOGOF
Does what it says: the dashboard attachment is Ace. You can position your device in any position knowing that it is secure.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DAVE PUGSLEY
SHEFFIELD
10th September 2013

SAMSUNG GALAXY S3
WELL DESIGNED PRODUCT
Holds the smartphone securely on the dashboard so that I can use it as a Sat Nav. Very good value for money
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



domenico
catania
10th September 2013

eccellente
Eccellente
Did you find this helpful?



John
West Mids
10th September 2013

iPhone5
Spot-on!
Great little phone holder. Nice and compact, so doesn't protrude as much as many others. Great value at a tenner
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
N.E.Derbyshire
9th September 2013

Iphone 5
Omniholder
Well i bought 2 of these n to be honest one is slightly better than the other one is really slack in every way and the suction cup is poor the other 1 is only just slightly better it feels tighter and the suction cup is slightly better. Compared with some of the other holders that ive tried at best this is only average I was a bit dissapointed.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordy
West Midlands
9th September 2013

Samsung SII
Just the thing
I bought the universal car mount to stop the wife from moaning she loses her phone in the car and it worked she's not moaning anymore (about that anyway)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Croatia
30th August 2013

Good product with seroius mistake!
I have two Omniholder's and both of them broke after one week of use. I glued them and I still use them. They broke just near ball joint, after rotating it with the phoen (S3) i place! The reason forf greakage is too thight ball and socket joint, and now I 've loosen it to prevent breakage. Te problem is now that the phone doesn't stay in straight position all the time. The solution is to produce the holder from stronger material.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Southport
30th August 2013

Galaxy S3
Useless
Bought this as it looked perfect for holding my S3 in portrait and landscape modes. Tried absolutley everything to get it to stick to my window and the pad they supply. It fell off everytime before I'd even tried putting my phone in it, good job I suppose as I'd have been even more annoyed if my phone had been damaged by this substandard product. Mobile Fun usually brilliant but sadly let down the customer on this one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dario de Judicibus
Roma
27th August 2013

Ottimo prodotto
Molto pratico, ho apprezzato soprattutto la qualità della ventosa, molto resistente anche alle vibrazioni della macchina o quando la lascio sotto il sole.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th August 2013

iPhone 4S
Not bad but...
This little holder is compact and attaches very securely to the window of my BMW 118D. even when I ue it near the drivers side where the window has more curve. THe only slight niggle is that the armature is not quite rigid enough which means there is a degree of wobble when the car is moving (So quite fundemental then !!). BUt I can't complain at the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shirley
Sydney
16th August 2013

Pretty much good for dashboard
Ok this stuff is compact and rather cute :) BUT it will NOT work on the 9th Gen Honda Civic windscreen at all because it too SHORT!!!! However it will work fine on the dashboard and won't take too much room, also the charger wire can reach comfortably to the front charger port next to the gears (my car is the new Civic hatch BTW). If you want some thing that goes from the windscreen you are better off getting the cradle that have LONGER arm or else it will not work, other than that my Sony Xperia S sits quite well ;) PS Excellent service n fast delivery from Mobile Fun
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne
Unknown
15th August 2013

IPhone 5
Was soo good but then if just snapped :-(
Bought nine months ago and swore by it and recommended it to partner. I stuck it on windscreen and never removed it. One day I just got in the car and went to place iPhone in it and it snapped at the plastic bar. The same thing timing happen to my partners one two weeks later.
Did you find this helpful?



logan
Unknown
13th August 2013

works well
Can't complain, it does what I needed it to do. I really like it and I am happy with the purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cris
High Wycombe
13th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Much better than the old one
I previously had a holder that had jaws that were supposed to lock and be easily released but it was horribly manufactured, fiddly and I eventually broke it trying to release my phone from its grip. This one seems much better made and is easier to use, especially while at a red light when there isn't time to struggle. Perhaps it's a bit early days (I've only had it for about 2 weeks) but I'm quiet happy with it and would recommend it so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Halls
United Kingdom
12th August 2013

iphone 5
Not strong enough
I bought one of these and, using the sticky pad, stuck it on the underside of a recess in the dashboard so that the phone was hanging down. Unfortunately the glue wasn't strong enough to support the weight of my phone and it starting falling off. However, a drop of Superglue did the trick. Eventually the ball joint snapped when I was rotating it. Overall - it was fine while it worked!
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Pullen
Cumbernauld
12th August 2013

Universal Case Compatible Car Mount used for my sat nav
The first one broke!!!!! Never fear though
I ordered the car mount for use with my satnav and found that it was not at all a sturdy item and snapped the first time i was trying to fix to my windscreen - not a happy bunny and thought, "what a waste". I then informed Mobilefun who said they'd replace it FOC. I thought FOC that would be great and I received another the day after I was given a free voucher for the return of the broken one! Absolutely great service and one I will definitely use again (Mobilefun that is - hopefully not the return service:o). The new one is working fine now and I am happily finding my way all over the West of Scotland courtesy of my satnav - and of course Mobilefun. Cheers guys
Did you find this helpful?



Marcus Bedford
Frimley
3rd August 2013

LG 4xhd
Poor Quality
I purchased this item to use in the car (56 reg Ford Focus) with the thought that it would attach to the dash rather than the windscreen. It unfortunately wouldn't stick to the dash so I tried the extra adhesive pad that also didn't stick. It did attach nicely and securely to the windscreen but as I had twisted it around several times by this point it simply snapped. I was being careful but its all plastic and a little flimsy. Sadly a wasted buy which I wouldn't recommend unless you are only going to attach to the windscreen an never adjust.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Devon Reynolds
Brixham, Devon
1st August 2013

iPhone 5
More than impressed
I actually bought this product about 8 months ago but unfortunately it snapped. However when I contacted yourselves to explain what had happened you were more than helpful. I sent it back to you (free of charge) and four days later I got a brand new one sent to me on next day delivery. As disappointed as I was it had snapped you more than made up for it. I must also point out my other half has the exact same holder and his is still in one piece! Thank you again for all your help!
Did you find this helpful?



Hamza
Unknown
26th July 2013

Iphone5
Amazing if used on windscreen...
This car mount really looks the biz, its small and light and discrete. It is the most stable iphone mount ive used on the windscreen the suction cup is great. Although the sticky pad supplied to be able to mount this stand on the dash board or other places is basically crap. Adhesive is pathetic, keeps falling off! So if you want to use this on your windsreen its perfect :).
Did you find this helpful?



Alan David Lewis
Grimsby
22nd July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 & Samsung Galaxy S4
Completely perfect
This phone holders official description was exactly what I'd been looking for but as far as I knew, no-one made an adjustable dashboard mount that was small, compact, and was able to take ANY handset without somehow blocking a bit of your view through windscreen, UNTIL NOW. But my goodness this is exactly what it says on the box. It attaches any mobile phone handset at any angle with now blocked even I inch of your vision. IT'S THAT GOOD I BOUGHT 2 AND I'VE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO SEVERAL FRIENDS WHO ARE SERVING TRAFFIC OFFICERS. CANNOT FAULT IT IN ANYWAY, SHAPE OR FORM. IT'S NOW STAYING IN MY WIFE'S PERGÈOT 206 AND MY CITROÈN C4 GRAND PICCASO!!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
West lancs
19th July 2013

iPhone 4 & samsung s3
Cracking little number
This little device is perfect, I was fed up with cumbersome holders that just didn't sit right on the windscreen or didn't want to stick to the dashboard of my vehicle. Was having a look through the website saw these and as it was a 2 for 1 deal thought why not, best decision yet holds my s3 solidly no matter what way round and my partners iphone even with a case on no problem. There will be no going back to the old holders, plus delivery was a lot quicker than I expected brilliant service, brilliant site
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Laborda
Andover
19th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 925
Disappointing
The position of the buttons on the Nokia Lumia 925 means that it does not fit well in the holder leaving quite a large part of the phone over hanging. This means that when you turn the phone horizontal the not very strong ratchet mechanism does not always stop the phone from rotating. A more specific holder is required for this phone.
Did you find this helpful?



massimo
Luserna san Giovanni
16th July 2013

giudizio
Prodotto versatile e funzionale di certa localizzazione nel auto consegna in tempo breve prezzo ottimo
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



edward robinson
kendal
16th July 2013

iphone 5
a great piece of kit
the mount is sturdey and sits low on your dash board but you can still see the screen plus the rotation is very easy to use on the hole i would recommend it to any one .
Did you find this helpful?



O'Bryan G
West Midlands
15th July 2013

iPhone 5
Stop looking, start buying.
I have watched these come and go 3 times on a BOGOF deal and had to settle for the claw like holder. I realised how tight I was being and jumped at this deal. Small light , a good grip and one handed operation too. I've yet to try on my ribbed dash with the additional plate, but I'm glad that I did. Don't pass it by when next advertised, just buy! Like all good women by wife just sits and smiles with that knowing look. I'm just glad that i got her one too!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Smith
Plymouth
15th July 2013

Galaxy S2 with a plastic case
Good,...................but
I would have liked to have been able to lock the bi lateral swivel, it may be great on a smooth road, here comes the but, when driving over the speed bumps and in and out of the Plymouth potholes it has a tendency to allow the phone to go from the vertical to just off horizontal. It has not dropped the phone and I do have the phone clipped in near the bottom making it top heavy but this is the only position I can have it in as I have had to dashboard mount it. Apart from a minor gripe its good, robust and functional.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Salisbury
15th July 2013

HTC One
Excellent Kit
Most pleased with this gadget and use it often. Also fits my normal Garmin satnav better than the one I had. The bonus of an extra much appreciated, will answer a gift problem. Well pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Grimwood
Ipswich
15th July 2013

iphone 4s
'Cant believe it's not better' - OmniHolder Universal Case Compatible Car Mount
being a firm believer in using hands free when driving and my last phone holding being broken i decided to 'research' and find the 'best' on the market. The Omniholder looked innovative, especially after watching the video clip on how it works. At around a tenner it seemed a really good price for a good piece of kit. At this point i was about to criticise it big time as when i attached it to my windscreen, within 10 seconds, it dropped off (despite the fact i had made sure th ewindow was clean). I therefore tried the 'pad' they send with it to stick on you dash. When i attached the phone within 10 seconds it dropped off !!! unlike the pad which i think will remain there forever now. So, you may ask, why am i not criticising it? Well, having moaned and groaned over paying for such a useless bit of kit to me son, i went to show him how useless it was and put it on my drivers side window,it stuck to this window like s**t on a blanket and it took ten mins to get off. So, it does work, but not on a windscreen with the tiny curve you get, or, for some reason the pad, therefore it is unusable and i am going to have to buy something else, rating for the product, a big fat zero !!! Rating for Mobile Fun - 10/10, sent safely and received spot on time.
Did you find this helpful?



David Priestley
United Kingdom
15th July 2013

i-phone 5
Perfect for the van
Perfect for the Van window. Can not use it in the car though due to mounting angles. Not a fault with the product more to with the layout indie the car. The window suckers works very well and the grip is excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen Rowbotham
preston lancashire
15th July 2013

samsung galaxy s4
good product shame about not receiving full order!!!!!
Like many people i ordered the bogof offer But only received one holder. Not very happy feel like i have been tricked and now very wary in ordering from you in the future. I have had numerous items from you in the past but now feel let down.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Midgley
caerphilly
15th July 2013

phone holder
Small but Sweet
This little device does a great job holding your phone while driving. As its so small its not distracting you from the road while driving.
Did you find this helpful?



brian t
wirral
15th July 2013

mobile phones
so good the wife took it
Although small and compact this holder has such a wide reach that it could hold my wife's phone while in its case. It's easy to fix in place and use so my wife took it!
Did you find this helpful?



pricop ovidiu
Unknown
14th July 2013

soddisfatto
Prodotto buono,consegna rapida.lo consiglio a tutti.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev
Colchester, UK
14th July 2013

Huawei U8815
Good for it's purpose
was hoping it would be useable with a sat nav. unfortunately, no but is fine for it's intended purpose
Did you find this helpful?



aisha
cheshire
14th July 2013

Samsung galaxy note 2
Why buy an expensive Sat Nav when you have this mount?
Inexpensive, easy to set up. Doesn't look like much when u open the box but it's very very effective as both a holder for hands fee phone use & to use ur phone as a sat nav-I was going to spend 100-200 on a sat nav but thought I'd give this a go-saved £200! Get it now!
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPhone
Very convenient phone holder
I use my iPhone GPS very often and the ability to mount it in this carrier without removing the case is so convenient.
Did you find this helpful?



Gaetano
Palermo
6th July 2013

ottimo
Sono soddisfatto
Did you find this helpful?



David
Holmfirth
3rd July 2013

HTC desireS
Nice attempt
I bought one of these omniholders because it looked like the perfect solution, ie. small, neat and folded up I didn't one of those long sticky out things, However I found that when twisting the base to lock the suction plate it wouldn't locate in the lock position and consequently the thing kept falling off the dash. I thought this must be a one-off and as I liked the design bought another unfortunately the same thing happened so I gave up and bought a Nokia holder at a cheaper price that works . so sorry omniholder but only 2 stars and that's for the neatness.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Trim
24th June 2013

Excellent!!
I bought this for my iphone5 and it's the first one to work easily and perfectly. I also have a HTC phone and as it can fit a lot of phones it works with that one also. Very happy with it and great price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorenzo
Venezia
17th June 2013

Scarsa qualità!
Una volta installato sulla parabrezza trema tropo, cade in continuazione e si staccano le imbottiture. Non ve lo consiglio!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Highbridge
16th June 2013

iPhone 4s
Car mount
Really very good:) good price! Recommend !!!!
Did you find this helpful?



steve
stockport
9th June 2013

iPhone 5
Needs instructions
Good product as long as you are Psychic! No instructions and when I unpacked I peeled what appeared to be packaging (thin clear film) from face of mount. When tried adhesion was hopeless. I eventually found that you should NOT remove the film as this is what ensures the product "sticks"
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Farron
United Kingdom
5th June 2013

Nexus 4
Good but not that good
Design is very good, the suction cup does suc to glass services very well, sometime being stubburn to remove but this is a good thing. The only down side is that the rotating head mechnisam is quite slack and the phone shakes quite a bit in the holder. I got two for the price of one if I paid the price just for one I would be very disapointed with this item. I will change to a different holder when a better one comes along.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd June 2013

samsung galaxy s4
absolute piece of crap
i bought this for my samsung galaxy s4 to mount in the car on the dashboard but as soon as you hit a bump or take a corner too fast the stupid thing starts to swivel THIS WILL NOT HOLD A GALAXY S4 WITH A CASE so if you are buying it for this phone be careful as it is a flimsy piece of plastic that does not do the job i wanted my money back but for all the hassle involved to get my money back i just cant be bothered with it all. i wouldnt even have given it 1 star but unfortunately i had too.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?