CableJive dockStubz Micro Dock Extender for iPhone / iPad / iPod

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 28642

Plug your iPad / iPhone or iPod into your dock with its case on with the dockStubz

  • "Just What I Needed"
  • "Perfect!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(14)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.1 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jeannette Masiala
Antwerp
23rd June 2013

iPhone 4S
Nice adapter but mirror video to TV not possible
I used to now the adapter only for charge or syncing with ITunes. No mirror possible with the DockStubz+ adapter. Try it out by yourself Connect the dockStubz+ to the Cablejive dockextender cable or immediately to the Apple Composite AV Cable that is connected on the TV. Connect now the cable construction into the Lifeproof Case or iphone and activate the original app Videos on the iPhone and select a video film. No video mirror on TV The DockStubz+ don't connect or better mirror the film to the TV... I mean you can't see the playing video on the TV screen but as well only on the iPhone itself! It should be the other way round. In my opinion is the DockStubz not completely compatible with Apple software. Using cases as Lifeproof There is no problem to put the DockStubz+ into the Lifeproof case. But important to notice is that the DockStubz+ is not comfortable fit into the LifeProof case because of the DockStubz+ thickness. The open valve from the Lifeproof case is forced and can after using a time damaged because of the higher pressure on the LifeProofCase open valve. DockStubz Basic: The Basic is the small version without micro USB female charger input. The 'DockStubz Basic' CableJive adapter seem to be compare the Lifeproof case, it is small and the recensies are positive but I never use it. Hope to help out with this explanation allot of IPhone friends! Jeannette
Did you find this helpful?



Laurence Williamson
Larne
2nd August 2012

Apple Hi Fi Speaker
Just What I Needed
CableJive dockStubz does exactly what it is supposed to do,charges new ipods etc on older docking systems ps very quick delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th June 2012

Cablejive dockstubz dock extender
Perfect for powering/charging ipad while using accessories
I needed to charge the ipad during the use of an accessory ( mobilizer). This works perfect. The ipad is getting the power from the mains and the midi interface also operates as it should do. Would be nice if a micro usb cable would be in the package.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Reading
26th March 2012

CableJive dockStubz
Complete solution to my problem
At some point in the development history of iPod, those naughty people at Apply removed the Firewire power input from devices, rendering chargers, docking stations and worst of all, my car adaptor unable to charge. dockStubz fitted in line eliminates the problem - pure and simple.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th March 2012

CableJive dockStubz
Buy this BEFORE the other options
When I bought my car it had a Sony CDX GT44IP cd/radio ready head unit already fitted so I decided to leave it in for a while. Besides, after several months of trying, I couldn't actually get it out. Eventually I gave in, took it to a local car audio dude and even he took nearly an hour and several crowbars (soft plastic trim removers really) before it finally relented. Turns out somebody had modified the catches so that all the keys we tried actually wedged it further in. Anyway, it was out and thats when I found the iPod cable. Unfortunately, although it would play (once we solved the "plug too big for case slot problem) it wouldn't charge. No use at all on a long journey. So, had I sold my Nokia loving soul to the iDevil for nothing? Thats when I learned that Apple had switched the charging circuit from 12 volts down to 5. Cheers Apple! I tried every kind of charger going (rather than pay Apple prices) and several adaptors, none of them were pretty and none fixed the charging from head unit problem. Then I read about dockStubz. Other adaptors had claimed to solve the problem but only this one claimed to solve the problem where others had failed. I contacted CableJive in the US who said it should fix my problem and would accept it straight back if it didn't. When I said I was in the UK and had found it in stock a Mobile Fun CableJive recommended them most highly so I bought one. It arrived by teleport. OK, so I'm exagerating a bit, but it was quick service! Just an anonymous black plastic thing (in a nice box)with plug one end, socket the other, much like the other I'd tried. Obviously good quality but nothing earth shatteringly outstanding about it, if you know what I mean. I ran like a gazel (Aye, a fat one mebbies) out to the car and plugged it in. Guess what? IT WORKS. No "charging not supported" message, excellent audio,full track control, phone still worked with the car kit. SORTED! Just as a little bonus, it has a micro USB socket on the side to inject more battery power if you need it. This also allows you to sync the device using a micro USB cable instead of an Apple one. The adaptor is also sized so that it will fit through the port opening in many protective cases! So, If you're having the Apple charging problem try dockStubz! If you need to know where to buy it try MOBILE FUN. Worked for me!
Did you find this helpful?



Karyn Barbour
Isle of Man
15th February 2012

Perfect!
This item is perfect, it does what it says on the tin! I didn't need to replace my docking station which cost quite a lot, I'm really happy with my purchase and would recommend it 100%
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Kearns K
Shepperton
1st December 2011

Great gadget!
Perfect little adapter, allows you to charge your iphone4 using the desktop stand which comes with apple gadgets, but which won't fit the iphone4. Great, sturdy, fully functional
Did you find this helpful?



James Nippers
Unknown
19th September 2011

Not exactly as described.
Yes it does extend the dock port on my iPhone, unfortunately the details said 'works with any case!' it does not fit my 'lifeproof' case. The product was persuaded to fit by brutally extracting it from it's plastic case and enclosing it in heat shrink tube to reduce the bulk. Fits fine now!! :)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th June 2011

Does the job
This dock extender does what it is supposed to - extends the connection point of what ever you are trying to connect your iphone ipod to. However, it feels very flimsy when my iphone is connected to my clock radio. You wouldn't want to knock it!.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Cumbria
14th June 2011

Does the job
Bought this so that the ipod interface in my audi would charge my iphone whilst playing through the car. Does exactly what I wanted it to; coupled it with an extension cable, it charges and plays and is easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options