Return to Home Page

CableJive 30 Pin dockXtender for iPhone, iPad, and iPod - Black - 2ft

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 28633

Use any iPod dock with your iPhone, iPad or iPod when it's in a case with the black dock extender cable to sync, charge and even play sound.

  • "Just Brilliant!!"
  • "Great Service"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Suzanne Crisp
Hastings
22nd April 2013

iPad 2
Just Brilliant!!
I purchased this item to link up to my ExtremeMac Travel Speaker as when I place the iPad on top it covers part of the speaker. The sound now when I watch films is awesome and am pleased I spent the money on a product which is the high end of cable systems.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th January 2012

Dock extender
Does what it says on the tin! having heard all sorts of stories regarding the dock extenders that can be bought for £2. 99 that don't work I opted for the reassuringly expensive option. If you have no urgency it might be worth wasting a couple of quid on a cheap one but if you can't wait and want a good product then this is the one. Only minor quibble is that the casings at either end feel worryingly cheap and fragile but if handled with care should be fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Has Dosanjh
United Kingdom
14th January 2012

Happy
The cable works well... I use it to extend my docking station in my car. I ordered this product over Christmas. I received a notification that it would not be delivered on time due to out of stocks. Eventually it arrived a week later which is was happy with.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Hants
5th December 2011

Great product
This is a quality product. Before buying I did wonder if it was compatible with the Apple bumper. After purchasing it I discovered that it is compatible with the new iPhone 4S bumper, but it is not compatible with the original iPhone 4 bumper. I would have given this 5 stars if were compatible with both types.
Did you find this helpful?



Harvey Tate
Bucks
21st August 2011

Great Service
It arrived before I'd pressed the submit button - damn fast service... great work. And product as specified - works with the Audi MMI stereo so that you can listen, charge and control the iPhone
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
London
6th August 2011

Great bit of kit
Unlike the cheap and nasty vfm portable bluetooth speaker (£9. 99 - see my other review) this is quality kit - beefy cabling and well constructed connections. Purchased to extend ipod docking cable in car (pioneer avix-x1 if interested) and it does exactly what it promised. Highly recommended.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CKB
London
23rd May 2011

Fabulous Product
I bought the cable so I could still use my old BOSE Sound Dock. My IPOD Touch was stolen on holiday & I replaced it with an IPAD. Although it does not charge the IPAD it works great. I tried it with an old 3rd Generation IPOD & it plays & charges the player. It is very well made. An excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Rayman Khan
Oxford
17th May 2011

works with a VW Ipod dock
I needed a dock extender for my Mk 6 Golf which has a VW Ipod Dock in the armrest. I bought a cheaper extender from ebay, but this did work. The CableJive may cost more, but it works, even through a 5v volt converter. Excellent product and excellent service.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Russell
Newport
20th April 2011

Makes the Ipad sound great with a Bose Sound dock
If you want to invest in a good sound dock such as a bose you will quickly find that there are not many products that allow the easy dock of the Ipad. This problem is easily solved with a dock extender cable. It is a much better quality connection to use compared with joining the speaker jack with the aux input in the back. This cable not only gives perfect sound as it is directly docked but it also charges the ipad. You can tell by the thickness that this is a good quality cable and worth the extra money for perfect sound results. Beware of inferior, cheaper options....
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options