Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Sorry, but Marware MicroShell for iPad 2 - Silver has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Marware MicroShell for iPad 2 - Silver

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 28397

The silver Marware MicroShell Apple iPad 2 case is an ultra-sleek, polycarbonate shell designed to suit up and protect the back of your mobile tablet against scratches and impact.

  • "Perfect purchase. Exactly what I expected "
  • "Best there is....."
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(5)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(19)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(25)
This product has been given an average rating of 5 by 25 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Adam Elwyn Newman
Unknown
18th May 2012

Perfect purchase. Exactly what I expected
There's so many of these cases to purchase but prvious ones have purchased have been sent straight back. This fits perfect and works with the smart cover as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Thomas Thomas
Bridgend
11th January 2012

Ideal back cover
This cover is just perfect for the IPad. Slim and light, it provides protection to the back of the IPad. The fit is precise and all apertures match up exactly. It also works well with the Apple screen cover.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Thomas Thomas
Bridgend
11th January 2012

Ideal back cover
This cover is just perfect for the IPad. Slim and light, it provides protection to the back of the IPad. The fit is precise and all apertures match up exactly. It also works well with the Apple screen cover.
Did you find this helpful?



William Wood
Stockport
11th December 2011

MicroShell for iPad 2 Silver
Excellent fit and match for the Silver iPad. Adds a little weight but is a very small percentage of the iPad's weight. It allows easy use of the magnetic cover.
Did you find this helpful?



Damien
Hampshire
4th December 2011

Fantastic protection
Great case, fits great and colour match is good and works well smart cover.
Did you find this helpful?



William E Wood
Stockport
29th November 2011

Marware MicroShell for iPad 2 - Silver
I bought the Microshell as protection for the back of the iPad. It seems to have overcome another problem I was having. When holding the iPad in the left hand and entering data with the right hand frequently produced a nil response. Since fitting the Microshell I now have no problem. The shell is an excellent click fit and the Silver matches well with the iPad
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Oxfordshire
20th September 2011

It ain't black but it is good...
As per previous reviews it isn't Very black, more a very dark grey, but it is very good. When I first unpacked it I was disappointed with the ribs on the back but on reflection they're a great idea and shows some real thought by the designers. Fit is great and it works very well with the Smart Cover too. All in all top notch...
Did you find this helpful?



Dr. S. Petropoulos
Cyprus
20th August 2011

Perfect product for my iPad 2
Many thanks for your quick delivery Perfect protection for the back of my iPad 2. Fantastic product !
Did you find this helpful?



Michael.k
Essex
23rd July 2011

Best there is.....
Fantastic...been trying for ages to find a back cover but, all seemed not up to scratch. Took a chance on this one due to the rave reviews on the black version and am totally happy, fits like a glove, solid. So glad I waited for the silver. PERFECT!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Siggers
Sheffield
6th July 2011

Quality Product
Really pleased with this. Fits like a glove and the finish is really nice. Although not black, the Graphite colour works really well with the iPad. Works perfectly with the Apple Screen cover as well. Great service as well. Arrived really quickly after ordering.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
4th July 2011

Excellent!
Excellent item but the colour is closer to a dark grey than black. The case works really well with the smart cover and protects the back of the ipad well.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Herbert Gusset
Unknown
28th June 2011

Why didn't Apple do this?
This is the second ipad 2 back cover I have bought and, unlike the previous one, it's just right. What I specially like is that unlike the cool bananas one it doesn't have a rim around the screen. It fits well, gripping at the corners, has a nice surface finish and is not too thick. Works well with the apple smart cover. Good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Harding
London
27th June 2011

Unbelievable
I'm the type of person who buys multiple cases for iphones etc as nothing seems quite perfect. This case is not black but an anthracite colour which is actually very attractive. The cover is perfect and extremely professional looking. The cut outs are excellent and enhance the look of the ipad2. Get one! at this price you'll be amazed! all I need now is the perfect screen protector!!!.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Newport, South Wales
23rd June 2011

Fits like a glove!
It looks good, feels good, matches the smart cover perfectly and does what it's supposed to do - provides good protection for the back of my ipad 2. The service was impressively efficient - the cover was delivered, standard delivery, less than 24 hours from placement of my order. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeen
15th June 2011

Ipad2 cover
It does exactly what it says on the tin! it fits perfectly and seems to protect, well i've not broken it yet. I agree it's not black, but the dark grey works fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th June 2011

Spot on
Came really quick, adds very little bulk to ipad.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st June 2011

Excellent
Ideal for protecting the back of the iPad, perfect fit.
Did you find this helpful?



SimonA
London
1st June 2011

Fabulous cover, does a great job!
Nice to hold, protective to the max and a good price. Great fit and cannot complain at all. Good job Marware!
Did you find this helpful?



Fiona
London
20th May 2011

Very good...but it's not black!
I've been waiting for a thin, lightweight hardshell back cover that's compatible with the Smart Cover ever since I purchased my iPad 2 on launch day. The Marware MicroShell seemed to fit the bill, so I ordered one as soon as it became available. The first thing to note is that there are no ridges on the back as shown in the pictures, so I am assuming this is a later version of the product. The cover is very thin and barely adds any bulk. It snaps on easily & is also easy to remove. The cut-outs are great and don't leave too much of the aluminium back on show. The Smart Cover fits on nicely and you can still remove it easily. The sleep/wake function works without a problem. All in all, it's a very good case that works well with the Smart Cover. My only criticism is that, although the case is described as being black, it most certainly isn't! It's actually a dark grey. I'd call it graphite.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options