Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

USB Car Charger Adapter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 2822

USB Car Charger Adapter. Make sure that your usb device is always fully charged.

  • "Excellent"
  • "Charges on the go "
  • "USB Car Charger"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(37)
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(12)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(54)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(74)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 74 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Judith
Nottingham
30th December 2013

World pay zinc
Charges on the go
I'm a small business that uses a world pay zinc machine to take card payments. This usb charger keeps it going while I'm on the move, it's the sort of thing you often forget to take home and charge so plugging it into the vans cigarette lighter does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Exeter
22nd May 2013

Tom Tom
Simple but Effective
A very basic device which does what it says on the tin. Use it primarily for my new Tom Tom to charge in car but also with mobile phones
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Dunfermline
21st September 2012

Samsung
needed it to charge speaker
handy piece of kit for those long car trips
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Tanner
Unknown
14th August 2012

HTC Wildfire S
Excellent Product
I needed to be able to charge my HTC whilst driving in the car, as I travel a great deal. However, as I already had a USB charging lead, I din't want to but a full kit. This little product was exactly what I required and I use it every day.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
cambridgeshire
30th July 2012

digital cameras
great piece of kit
great price super service fast delivery
Did you find this helpful?



C Mayer
Stoke on Trent
26th June 2012

USB car charger
Ideal for us.
I was looking for a basic car charger but this is better as it can be used for both mine and my husband's phone using the leads supplied with the phones and because of this there are no problems with fit as I have had in the past. It arrived quickly and I'm very pleased with it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
glasgow
27th April 2012

in car usb charger
great buy
a great idea, wish I had it two weeks ago when my navigation went down during the trip. I would advise everyone to get one
Did you find this helpful?



John Penpraze
United Kingdom
6th January 2012

NokiaX7
Essential, simple and practical
This should be included by the manufacturers as one of the standard "extras" in the box. We all know we need it and if we don't get one, are lost without it. It is also so simple and intuitive to use - just plug it in - that's it!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stockton-on-Tees
6th January 2012

Freedom for the holidays
Excellent will be able to recharge wherever, whenever I go. Now need a splitter so can charge at the same time as use the satnav. Reading will now be able to continue unabated without restriction due to overuse of batteries. Holidays are a time for reading hours at a time. Enjoying the idea.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
31st August 2011

Exactly as described
Sturdy, good quality no frills item. Can't complain for the price or the service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian clark
Portsmouth
30th August 2011

Does the job economicaly
Simply accessory, that does the job well
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th August 2011

Car charger
This is fine and can be used for all the household mobiles
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd August 2011

just the job
Was going camping and realised a few days before I did not have a car charger for my Galaxy Portal, saw this one and received it 2 days before going, perfect
Did you find this helpful?



Andymackk
Aviemore
23rd June 2011

Works fine
Benefits of this is i can use any existing usb cables with it so dont need loads of diferent adapters. Works well with my galaxy s 2 and ipod(s)
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Kent
14th June 2011

works very well
Good quality and has a red light to show when it's working.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Birmingham
11th June 2011

Life saver
Bought this charger to take on a camping holdiday with the family. Has been a great life saver as my daughter can't be without her mobile phone. Very easy to use and great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Upton
Worcester
24th May 2011

Simple
Great piece of kit, does exactly what it says on the box, no probs
Did you find this helpful?



David
West Cumbria
16th March 2011

Simple and effective
A cheap and simple option for in car charging multiple devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Pwllheli
19th January 2011

Better than expected
Good value for money better quality than expected for the price paid.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Price
Birmingham
29th December 2010

Great No Fuss Gadget
Works perfectly Usb outlet can be used to power other devices Great Value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UK
15th December 2010

Very quick delivery. was very satisfied with the i
Works ok as I expected it would.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm Richards
London
14th December 2010

Car Charger
I have ordered quite a few things from MobileFun and never had a problem. After I recieved my HTC USB car charger. It worked like a dream, no problems excellent quality. I look forward in buying more merchandise from MobileFun. Malcolm Richards
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
15th November 2010

I wish I had bought the double USB charger !
It worked the way it is meant to, so much so that I wish I had bought the double USB charger. Live and learn.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
scotland
11th October 2010

great
Really happy with car charger , handy and easy to store in car , glad I got it :).
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Fitzpatrick
Watford
6th October 2010

USB car charger
Excellent product. Simply plug in your mobile phone data cable into the car charger and charge your phone while driving. Far cheaper that buying a dedicated charger for your phone that may not work with your next phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Smiler Cuthbertson
Loch Ness
27th September 2010

USB Car charger
Excellent device. Means (from the Cig lighter unit in my car) I can run/charge my laptop/notebook and at the same time run my Ipod and criuse the highways with my favourite song (at the moment). (Adele and "make me feel my love"). Beautiful, like the device.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Rice
Wellington, Telford
16th September 2010

USB Car Charger
I wanted to use my iPhone as a SatNav in my car but I needed a car charger to ensure retaining battery life. This was cheap and very cheerful, doing the job perfectly. Delivered the day following on-line order. Great service from MobileFun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Roberts
Welling
5th September 2010

Great Service
Smooth fast trouble free purchase
Did you find this helpful?



william clayton
england
25th August 2010

usb car adaptor
keep in car so i can charge my phone anytime works well
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Johnson
Glasgow
6th August 2010

USB Car Charger
This was a really good way of charging my G1 in the car. Because of where my cig lighter is could do with being dog leg so I don't hit it when changing gear, but otherwise was good for less than a tenner.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
West Midlands
22nd July 2010

USB car adaptor
Does exactly what it's meant to do, delivery & service excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Tel Davies
Hinckley
21st July 2010

USB Car Charger
Excellent Product does what it is required to do. Excellent piece of kit . Saves buying lots of specific devices.
Did you find this helpful?



D McCulloch
Kent
18th July 2010

Good but expensive
I bought this as a second charger for a TomTom One, to allow quick swapping between car and motorbike. It was about half the price of a TomTom charger. But I've since found other devices which do the same job for a quarter of the TomTom price. These are less versatile as they have a dedicated TomTom lead, rather than a USB socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th July 2010

USB car charger
Bought for my new HTC Wildfire Phone but realised that it can also charge my ipod, very handy charger to have in the car very versatile. Can charge anything with a USB and 12volt connection.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Errol
Huddersfield.
1st April 2010

USB car adapter
Excellent product. Super fast service. Ordered Monday around 18.30hrs. arrived Wednesday morning. 10 out of 10.
Did you find this helpful?



adam walker
SCOTLAND
17th March 2010

USB Adaptor
Must say very FAST service,ordered late morning,arrived next morning,GREAT, a must for everyone that doesn't have a USB port in there car, 10/10 mobile fun... adam...
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Worcester, IK
12th February 2010

USB Car Charger Adaptor
Quick delivery, great value. Charges at the correct 5 volts output for Jawbone Prime (almost impossible to find a supplier, Jawbone USA want Approx $24 but won't supply it anyway!!!). Works a dream. Well done mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeanie Mac
Huddersfield
30th December 2008

Quick service
USB car charger, brilliant idea as can be used for charging different phones, MP3 players etc. Service absolutely first class, ordered in afternoon of 29th December, arrived next morning!
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th December 2008

Excellent service
Ordered Monday arrived Tuesday am. Speed of delivery and accuracy of what I required excellent. Please pass on my thanks and a happy Christmas to everyone involved in the process.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Thomas Recknagel
Dresden
15th July 2008


Quality ok and works fine
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bouchou Samy
étampes, France
14th May 2008

excellent
très pratique,rien à redire
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Clark
Herne Bay, UK
20th March 2007

USB Charger
Great item will power up and also charge a vario you will need to use the usb lead which you should have got with the vario, great value
Did you find this helpful?



Mr James Burns
Whitley Bay
14th February 2007


far superior to ordinary lighter socket
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Thomas Carbert-allen
Wokingham
8th January 2007


does the job, doesn't fall out like some cig lighter dongles
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Hunter
Preston, UK
29th December 2006

car usb charger
ace, now I can charge my phone or ipod with just one charger and not a million cables cluttering ip my car.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



C.dela Nougerede
West Sussex
10th October 2006

Customer Service
Can't overstate the excellence of the customer service from Mobile Fun. Brilliant. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th August 2006


Excellant quality - bought for my mp3 player (ipod) - saved me a lot of money and works very well
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th June 2006


Only criticism is that the bright blue LED is a little distracting when driving at night.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



D Williams
UK
19th June 2006

XDA Exec
Tried this product in variety of cars. It has a slightly cheap feel to it. Worse, it will NOT charge the XDA Exec. Given the other reviews here documenting issues with other phones, suggest if you are going to buy this you first get Mobilefun to confirm it works with your kit.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



nick burgess
Bath
24th May 2006

SPV C500
Powers up a SPV C500, but does not charge it!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



H Taylor
Cheshire
16th May 2006

sort of works
powers up a motorola v360v but does not charge it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Colin Constable
Romford
6th May 2006

Better then it looks
Did not look like the pic on the screen. Very cheap looking but does the job fantastically
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th May 2006


Verg Good Idea! doesnt charge all items with A USB connection though.
10 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Beebe
Tamworth
4th May 2006

Excellent
10/10! Excellent item, does exactly what it says on the tin! Doesn't include the cable though but thats my own stupid fault :o)
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options