Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

Sim Free Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 - 16GB Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 27921

Introducing the next generation of smartphone - the ultra powerful Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 with dual core processor and 4.3" Super AMOLED Plus screen.

  • "Makes anything from Apple look old tech..."
  • "Awesome"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(17)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(17)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
15th October 2012

Couldn't be more pleased
S2 is exactly what I need. Loads of in-built functions, great app's available to download and max. flexibility. I like app's that give you as much control as you want/need and I'm using MyPhoneExplorer to synch with Outlook Contacts, Tasks and Calendar on my PC. It tells me exactly what it's going to do before I click 'synch'. Great!! The predictive text is very user friendly and the phone looks good too. Sim-free lets me use local SIMs when I'm out of the country, saving money on local calls. I'm chuffed!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Klee
Unknown
30th January 2012

Makes anything from Apple look old tech...
Ok - I've had every iPhone that has existed, and a fair few Windows Mobile devices and the odd Android. The Samsung Galaxy S2 WIPES THE FLOOR WITH ALL OF THEM. Without doubt this is the BEST phone on the market right now - up to and including the Samsung Galaxy Nexus (which I bought, was disappointed with). I ended up switching back to the Samsung Galaxy S2! The only phone that will beat this is the S3 when it arrives :-)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



adam withey
manchester
25th October 2011

Great Phone - super speedy delivery
I have to say that this new Samsung Galaxy 2 is an absolute stunner of a phone - looks amazing, really thin, and the speed is unbelievable - my mates with their iphone were really quite jealous. The screen just has to be seen to be apprciated - super rich details when watching videos and really clear when using it as a SATNAV - I would definitely recommend this phone if you can afford it and the service I got was amazing too
9 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Putman
Southeast
24th October 2011

A dream mobile
Beautiful to see and use - it has got it all and knocks the iphone 4s into a back alley. Android is clever and user-intuitive so go4it!.
9 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke James
Doncaster
29th August 2011

Everything You Can Ask For In A Phone!
This is the best phone I have ever had. This phone can do everything you can ask for. The speed of this phone is unbelievable! people compare this phone to items such as, iphone 4 ect. Currently voted the best phone out at the moment, which doesn't surprise me! :-) the screen on this phone is superb, the camera is excellent, even with taking photo's in dark. It's a thin and light device, which also doesn't make it have the 'brick' feeling. Seriously, I cannot believe how good this phone is. ! would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a fast, thin, amazing phone! 10/10.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Armitage
Leamington Spa
2nd August 2011

Fantastic phone with a big but
This phone is absolutely perfect in every respect EXCEPT the battery life is woeful. I cannot get through a day even with moderate use, so reluctantly have to knock a whole star off for that. Fortunately it is quite easy to charge, as it has a standard mini USB port, although it is quite slow to charge. I am now investigating extra battery pack and so on but will have spend another £50 or so for this and it would lose that super sexy slim light profile. There have been comments that the phone is is flimsy. These are rubbish. It is extremely well built but there is an illusion of flimsiness due to its amazingly light weight.
MobileFun Reply:
We recommend you update the firmware on your Samsung Galaxy S2 to receive the best possible battery life. and charging speed.
10 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Lynch
Chertsey Surrey
30th July 2011

AT LAST- A phone that actually can take on the mig
Why? 1. Excellent audio via the speaker, earphone and microphones. 2. Sensitive receiver minimal lost calls. 3. Amazing screen - may not have the pixel count of the iPhone 4 but brighter, larger and as accurate for input. 4. Ultra-configurable Android Operating system. With Apple on just catching up with Android (drop down menu’s, over air updates anyone?!), if you want a phone and lay it out each screen just how you want it, with the Samsung you can. 5. The huge 4.3” screen size and dual core processing of the S11 is very fast in all applications, reminding you really are using a powerful pocket computer in your hand. 6. You wouldn't let some one lay out your desk for you if you could lay it out yourself, so why be stuck with boring looking icons and nothing else? See the difference with live "widgets" giving you real time information. 7. Battery life is acceptable requiring a charge a day under reasonably heavy use. Works 100% with Exchange Server and indeed all email clients including POP and Google. Quite why BlackBerry are still selling I have no idea. The Samsung is without question the best Android phone available today, so much so that my trusty iPhone 4 spends most of the time in a drawer at home. The S11 is very recommended, incredibly light, super thin, (think of a Rivita crisp-bread and you get some idea) and if you buy the Casemate Tough case with it (also available from the brummie boys and girls) you will have a phone that will probably last you for years.
10 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th July 2011

yeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuhhhhh!!!!!
Best phone ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
7 of 12 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JoeJoe
Glasgow
15th July 2011

Sets the benchmark!
This is currently the fastest most powerful phone. User experience is fluid on everything, visually a very nice piece of kit to use. 1080p imbedded video on flash heavy websites? easy! 3D games, easy! The screen despite 800x480 is very nice to look at, black is black, unlike when you are using LCD based screens. The Super AMOLED Plus screen on this I never found disappointing despite my doubts at the resolution. Functionally Android wins as an OS and functionally this phone has it all for you to take full advantage of those features. Only down side is if you like to play with your smartphone all the time... the dual core will kill your battery by 4pm if you take it off charge at lets say 7am. So I am buying a 2000mHa curtesy of mobilefun w00t!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Paris (Fr)
23rd June 2011

A good phone
The light weight and the thinness are impressive. Everything works just fine. The screen is as fonctionnal as the apple phone is (no delay, no inexecuted orders). The camera is good and the flash-light is powerful enought for parties photos. The interface is good looking, but frankly, a bit messy and less easy-to-use than the iphone's. But it is no major default. The battery seems not very tight. Maybe it is my fault though cause I didn't charge the phone the right way the first time I did it. You can surf the web way easier than with the iphone because you can choose you browser, it reacts very quickly. And it plays flash files ! an impressive machine.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Bristol
16th June 2011

Excellent phone!
Awesome phone! you should definately buy this!.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yoav
Israel
15th June 2011

Genius
The phone is absolutley incredible. My only concern is ther battery life up til now.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rubeun
Swindon
28th May 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 - 16GB
Samsung galaxy s2 i9100 - 16gb :) that was my first impression] :p ya that was my second thought opened the box,placed it in ma hand and what a slim phone more. Like you wont notice it in your pocket it light as a feather. Home screen navigation is fast and smooth the custom widgets need a little time to get used to but they do make the home screen a thing to admire. The hd camera is very sharp and clear however in low light level condition images are pix-elated. The typing on the screen feel natural and repose is instant not delay. So for those blind think n type user will just love this. For speed testing. Music sounds really vibrant though not very loud. But impressive sound with headphones. Bass. Battery. Is really impressive. About 4 hours. Soon overall what a phone.
9 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
Notts
26th May 2011

Brilliant
Recently got galaxy s2. What a brilliantly fast phone. Ultra clear screen, fast browsing. I also have an iphone 4 which although very good seems way too small a screen after the galaxy. Very good camera too. Perfect.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Wiltshire
25th May 2011

Its a proper pocket PC of power (with a built in p
My first real smartphone so I cannot draw any comparisons but it certainly blows me away with features. Video cam, memory, display, ease of use, ergonomics, voice command (gimmick but works well) all great. I'm only going to knock off one star because Wifi and GPS signals not brilliant, in fact GPS takes ages to aquire signal if your lucky. Overall very happy with it though. Great speedy service from Mobilefun.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Moxon
Wales
11th May 2011

Awesome
For someone that changes his phone on a regular basis (just swapped to this from a HTC Desire HD which was overclocked) and the performance difference is ridiculous. Not to mention that Samsung actually did some things right with TouchWiz this time and it works quite nicely and fluently.
15 of 15 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Dannatt
UK
30th April 2011

Galaxy s 2
What a phone!!! got it on thursday and could not beleive it when i got it home Fantastic 10/10
9 of 17 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share