Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Olixar TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Universal In-Car Charger and Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 27266

Securely hold and charge virtually any smartphone with the Olixar TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Car Holder with built-in secondary USB charging port.

  • "Great Service"
  • "Exactly what it says on the box"
Share

Reviews by rating
(85)
(60)
(25)
(15)
(24)
Reviews by Language
German
(58)
French
(60)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(13)
English
(209)
Italian
(11)
Show all
(358)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 358 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Arash
Hungary
17th October 2014

Iphone 6 plus
Not good for iphone 6+
It is a good gadget, but not really strong to hold iphone 6+ , it doen't stay in horizontal position because phone is heavy , but it working good with iphone 6.
Did you find this helpful?



Larry
Indonesia
4th June 2014

Car Charger and holder
Not Satisfied
urnfortunately i recieved this in condition the lock button between phone pad and the stick holder...and my device keeps on shaking while vehicle moves
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Bushnall
Hartlepool
1st March 2014

Very useful gadget.
This product is absolutely great for cars that have an electric socket on the dashboard console. However, if like me, your socket is on the centre console next to the handbrake and gear stick then do not buy it. I found it difficult to change gears or use the handbrake whilst it was plugged in.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Stevenson
East Kilbride
13th January 2014

iPad
Trailblazer car charger and holders
Product idea is excellent. Unfortunately the length of the arm from the plug in point is not long enough and so makes it awkward to fit in my car.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
East Sussex
17th October 2013

Could be better
The Photo shows this being used in a Ford S max. Perfect as that's the Car I have. The Only problem is the cigarette lighter connector need to be a little longer as the then hits the door where it is to be fitted. Which means that it keeps loosing connection when charging and just doesn't fit correctly. If they could make approx. 5mm longer this would Not be an issue and would be absolutely Perfect every thing else about this product is great the range of plugs for the different phones etc.
Did you find this helpful?



Lyn Ladds
Worcestershire
8th September 2013

Had hoped to use with truck Sat Nav
Truck Sat Nav too heavy!
I had hoped to use this with my truck Sat Nav as the screen mounts keep giving up due to sun, I think. Have still to try it in my car with my car Sat Nav which is smaller and lighter. Will try it with my Samsung S4 Mini if one of the leads fits it and when I have a truck with more than one suitable socket that actually works!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lyn Ladds
Worcestershire
8th September 2013

Had hoped to use with truck Sat Nav
Truck Sat Nav too heavy!
I had hoped to use this with my truck Sat Nav as the screen mounts keep giving up due to sun, I think. Have still to try it in my car with my car Sat Nav which is smaller and lighter. Will try it with my Samsung S4 Mini if one of the leads fits it and when I have a truck with more than one suitable socket that actually works!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st December 2012

galaxy ace 2
Not perfect but.....
This is quite a clever thing in that it is very adjustable and configurable for lots of different locations and phones. But it does tend to swivel about on the cigar socket when you drive around corners. I don't think it would work on a horizontal socket as the weight of the phone would just swing downwards.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Highlands
1st August 2012

Google Nexus S (samsung)
Undecided.
Charger only worked intermitently, and the holder wasnt appropriate for use in my car as it got in the way when i went to change gears. Think it is a good design and would work well in different vehicles but it was suitable for me and as i said would only charge intermitently so have sent it back and still awaiting refund!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stockton-on-Tees
15th July 2012

Samsung Tocco Icon & Tomtom Satnav
''Just what I needed, but!''
I ordered this item after carring out quite a bit of research on it and thought that it would be the answer to all my in car problems. Well, initially I thought it was the case but, after carrying out installation using my phone, which was first class, I tried my TomTom and, alas, it did not fit. The satnav was too big to fit in the cradle, so it's back to the drawing board for the satnav problem.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th June 2012

Help
I am unable to connect the arm to the charger I have asked every visitor and no one can work it out! Is like the ball is too big to go through but doesn't seem like anyone else had had this problem!!
Did you find this helpful?



Tel
Leicestershire
27th February 2012

What I thought I needed
Great item only prob I have got with it is that the arm on the phone holder is not long enough .Would suit a vehicle where the Cig lighter is higher up the dash board.Everything else is fine and very useful
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st January 2012

Flimsey
The product seems very good, until you place a phone in the holder (Samsung Galaxy S), Then the arm begins to sag, and will not stay in any one position. The arm needs to be stronger
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sorin Tanu
Unknown
12th November 2011

Not very good
It looks very good but is not suitable for my Dell Venue Pro wich is too heavy for it.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Smith
Sheffield
16th September 2011

Needed some Adjustment
I bought this to use for my HTC HD2 in my new ix20 which has Bluetooth capability. Despite it being floppy I have managed to use it. I cannot use the bottom stop & I have to use the clamp upside down otherwise it presses on the volume button. It holds the phone OK. I have had to put a screw through the clamp/flexible connection to stop it turning. I have also had to use a small screw & ty-rap fixing to reduce the vibration. Not an entirely satisfactory solution, but Brodit have not made their version available yet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th August 2011

Fairly good..but..
I got this product as we have several different phones etc to charge. all worked well apart from on nokia adaptor some plastic snapped off (still works) and on LG adaptor the lead is too tight so stops charging every now and then. Otherwise fairly happy.
Did you find this helpful?



David Carter
King
25th June 2011

Does the job
Bought for my wife, who had been using earphones in the car. She is pleased with the device. The round 3. 5mm socket caused some difficulty, being slightly loose and causing power to disappear, but an eventual wiggle has fixed the holder for now. For £13 it will do.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Leeds
27th May 2011

Great Idea
Like the idea of a holder/charger in one. I have a peugeot 308 and it gets seriously in the way of the gear stick despite spending a lot of time trying different positions for it, so not so good for me!.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
25th May 2011

Doesn't Charge Defy
Unfortunately this doesn't charge the Motorola Defy. The battery just goes flat. It is a nice car dock though.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th March 2011

Not really universal
A good idea but will not fit a x type jag. Obstructs the gear leaver.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Moore
East Anglia
4th March 2011

Not Universal
It is impossible to use this item in a X type Jaguar. It blocks the gear lever and the CD player
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
23rd February 2011

Almost perfect...
This would have been great in a different car about sums up my issues. Essentially if you have a modern Vauxhall Astra the location of the power socket is not very compatible with this device due to the restriction on angle you can achieve. I have managed to position in horizontally but it is not possible to have it hold the phone in portrait style
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th February 2011

Not suitable for 56 plate VW Golf
Unfortunately this product doesn't fit in my Golf, in any setup format. Looks good on the website but materials are only average and certainly would be disappointed to have paid the full £25. Will being returning the product and looking for alternative.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
4th February 2011

doesn't fit Honda Jazz
Had to send this back. Product is fine and the charging idea and plug into lighter socket all fine. But the options to use a short head or a longer stem really seem to apply to a lighter socket mounted horizontally. The Honda socket is tucked in and I couldn't find an angle which worked. Have gone back to similar holder but with suction pad onto window and have it on right of steering wheel where I can see the phone and the road but have to stretch the charging lead under the steering wheel again (which is why I went for the TrailBlazer when I got the email!). Shame it didn't work out.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Les
Durham
21st January 2011

Reasonably satisfied
I purchased this to replace a broken standard phone car charger. The adapter fits the cigarette lighter with a bit of effort but I can only use the fixed short support arm as the flexi arm will not attach to the back of the cradle. I suppose I could try filing the connector. This means it is a bit crowded around the gear lever and the phone does not sit as high up as I would have liked. With a bit of fiddling the cradle will also hold my tomtom one. One of the cradle's arm pads fell out on opening the package. This was refitted easily enough but might not auger well for the future. The packaging was a breeze to open - well done for that. Reasonably satisfied with the product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options