Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Olixar TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Universal In-Car Charger and Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 27266

Securely hold and charge virtually any smartphone with the Olixar TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Car Holder with built-in secondary USB charging port.

  • "Should be good"
  • "Exactly what it says on the box"
Share

Reviews by rating
(84)
(59)
(24)
(14)
(24)
Reviews by Language
German
(58)
French
(58)
Spanish
(7)
Dutch
(13)
English
(205)
Italian
(11)
Show all
(352)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 352 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tash Robinson
Unknown
26th June 2014

Too flimsy
I though this looked like a good product, but after use I ended up buying something else. Issues: The weight of the phone and dock is too much to be supported by the cigarette lighter port and it was slightly flexing the dash around the port. The attachment that actually holds the dock is a loose fit onto the flexible post, it doesn't lock and it has a lot of play causing the phone to shake and vibrate a lot during diving. The flexible post itself, is very stiff, but is long enough that it also shakes a lot. The whole setup seems unstable. The built in charging port with all the adapters did not work. The USB port worked ok, but I liked the idea of a small built in port that did not require an extra cable and leaving a 2nd port free. Would not recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Hendry
Hartlepool
7th June 2014

Trailblazer advanced pro universal in-car charger and holder
Not very universal
I thought this was a great idea in principle, however the charger is rather flimsy if you go over a bump in the road the charger stops working, I've only used it three times and it's already started to droop, not ideal.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Faisal Khan
Westmead, NSW
2nd May 2014

Not a secure fit at all as advertised
Trailblazer Advanced Pro Universal In-car charger and Holder. I've used this product for a little less than one month. It started out nice and snug. Within a week of usage however, the gooseneck tube has become very loose, so that whenever I attach my phone (Nexus 5, not a very heavy phone I'd say) the weight of the phone causes it to slip/slide at the end where it's attached to the charger. It's not a problem with the ball and adjustable cog end, that itself is tight. It's the attachment between the bendable tube and it's base piece that get's loose. The result is I have to use my knee/leg to keep the phone in place and everytime I extend to apply the clutch the phone slips down. Also, this is not an ideal device for using on a VW Golf (2000) or for that matter any car where the charge port is very close to the gear lever, as you have to fight with the surrounding area to put the pin in the 1.2A port.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



glenn
Dublin
3rd March 2014

TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Universal Car Charger and Holder
I have a VW Passat 2003 1.9TDI and unfortunately , this charger does not fit very well, as they cig lighter is close to the gearstick and the arm on the charger is not long enough to escape the gear stick.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th December 2012

Not suitable for me.
Whilst I found the product well made, I was unable to fit the charger into an Audi A4 without interfering with the gear lever. The gooseneck and "L" shapes iphone holders have therefore been discarded and I use the remainder of the device solely for charging.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter drury
blackpool
25th September 2012

sanding galaxy note
disappointing
This is the second one of these i have purchased,on the first one the flexible charging lead socket stopped working.it wasn't 12 month old but i couldn't find the receipt to return it.i have just bought another thinking it wont happen twice but,guess what.it has.must be a design fault.luckily it has another charging socket so it can still be used.wouldn't have liked to pay Rep for this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Iain
Aberdeen
24th August 2011

The old adage is true..
Using: HTC Desire S and VW Gold mk 6. I think my expectations (or hopes) were too high, turns out the device is not ideal for the space in my car, there is no angle that doesn't conflict with something, in the process of making the best of it, it broke in my hand, coming apart between the swan neck and the bracket. I was expecting a cheap fix to the car mount problem but.... ....you get what you pay for. And there is no such thign as "universal"
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jean Clayton
United Kingdom
11th August 2011

Flimsy Bracket
Whilst the charger and holder were good the bracket for the holder is very flimsy, I only had it installed in the car a couple of days and whilst adjusting the position it snapped off rendering the holder useless. The charger is still of use hence the 2 stars
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Moody
Grimsby
24th May 2011

Not Impressed
The concept is good but the Samsung adaptor did not fit my Samsung Mini phone, It only went partly in and the slightest movement it come out. Not a lot of good in a moving car.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Portsmouth
11th April 2011

Seemed like a good idea but....
I had hoped that I would be able to use this holder to use my phone's sat nav function, (HTC Incredible S)but I've not been able to find a position where it can be placed without it being struck by my gear lever, Peugeot 307, or my knee. I'm using it as a charger at the moment and it works fine for that, a bit expensive for that single function though.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Smyth
London
5th April 2011

TrailBlazer Advanced Pro Universal Car Charger and
I bought this for use with an iphone I cannot get the lead that comes with it to charge thew iphone so although the holder is good it has been assigned to a box in the garage of poor buys.
Did you find this helpful?



John Cahill
London
23rd February 2011

Not bad
I had a bit of trouble putting this together as the joining parts were badly moulded and therefore rather tight. Once assembled it did work quite well although it does get in the way of the gear-stick, however, that's down to the position of my cigarette-lighter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



SMC
Berkshire
3rd February 2011

Not ideal
I saw this item on the mobile fun website and it looked pretty good, but it unfortunatly was too big! I sent it back in the end as the charging unit didn't work for the HTC also. I own a Vauxhall Astra and not matter which adapter i used or where ever i placed it, it was always in the way of the gear stick! Shame!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Seddon
wales
26th January 2011

just what i thought i needed
Having just received my HTC Desire HD, i needed an adjustable cradle/charger and thought the trailblazer looked just the job. Now i know why the thing is in the sale! Quality is pretty awful and the swan neck doesnt fit properly and the plastic silver ring cover fell off before even being used. One saving grace is that the cradle itself is quite supportive.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options