Kit: In Car Phone Holder for Large Phones

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 27222

Hold your phone safely in your car with the Kit: Phone Holder

  • "Spot on"
  • "Great for N8"
Share

Reviews by rating
(10)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Edgar
Unknown
29th March 2014

Moto G
Robuust en degelijk
Zeer compacte en stevige houder, door korte arm nagenoeg geen trilling. Echter gebruik ik hem voor de Moto G. Daar vind ik hem eigenlijk iets te smal voor. Je hebt behoorlijk veel kracht nodig om hem er tussen te klemmen. Daarnaast heb ik een siliconen hoes om de Moto G en die heeft doro het klemmen al lichte krassen opgelopen. Ander nadeel vind ik dat de de klemmen over de volume knoppen heen schuiven en dus niet meer te gebruiken zijn of worden geactiveerd als je hem er tussen schuift. Dus goede houder alleen voor smallere telefoons dan de Moto G


Did you find this helpful?



Niek Nieuwhof
Unknown
25th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy plus
So far so good
Kit: In Car Telefoon Houder voor Grote Telefoons Bij mij blijft ie gewoon op de minder gladde bovenkant van het dashboard plakken. De tijd zal leren of dat zo blijft. Jammer dat de zuignap (ook van andere kits) zo groot zijn, past net niet op het glaasje van m'n boardcomputer (daar zou ie beter hangen).


Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Barnett
Staffordshire
20th April 2013

i phone 4 & i phone 5
Spot on
ive been after another one of these for ages, no where stocked them but mobilefun did and delivery was next day too. This has the disc in the kit which can be stuck on non smooth surfaces (dashboards) which is a complete bonus and god send. Thanks again mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



IainD
Ayrshire
17th April 2012

HTC Sensation
almost perfect.............
A great holder that does indeed hold the phone, however may need a little surgery to make it perfect. The holder is robust and sticks well to the windscreen with a sticky pad AND vacuum pump, perhaps a little difficult to get off if you move it around, but for using on one car only, spot on. The phone is held by two clamping arms, on my phone they are a bit in the way of the volum buttons and the charger socket, however 10mins with a dremmel customised the holder to my phone. As a non specific holder I doubt you could get any better.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Brecon
4th April 2012

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Really great car dock - even for bigger phones
I was really happy with this dock. I have a Galaxy Nexus and my wife has an HTC Sensation - fits both with no problems at all and is really sturdy. I did have a clingo before but it always struggled with a phone as big as the nexus - no such problems for this very reasonably priced car dock.
Did you find this helpful?



BAGUR
chassieu
2nd April 2012

samsung Galaxy S2
Très satisfait
Reçu rapidement - bonne qualité - système de fixation en matière originale mais qui a l'air très efficace - Ravi de cet achat -
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



stu_83
Sheffield
11th December 2011

Utter Rubbish!
Continually loses suction, whether on the provided disc or the window. Even the slightest vibration makes it fall... Utter, utter rubbish! Biggest waste of £17 + p&p that I've ever made...would avoid!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th November 2011

Perfect for the job.
I can't fault this holder. It does the job perfectly. I've just changed phones from a Blackberry to iphone 4s and they both fit a treat, even with a bumper on the 4s. I have it located on the dash mounted on the 'sticky' disc provided. Great service from MobileFun also. It arrived the day after I ordered it.
Did you find this helpful?



Eric
Grenoble
5th September 2011

Parfait
Je cherchais un support universel discret, solide, pour un galaxy S2 avec une coque (en l'occurrence case mate tough) et je ne regrette pas mon achat. Le produit est solide, colle au tableau de bord depuis que je l'y est mis (sans l'accessoire, juste en utilisant la ventouse :) ) , et est parfaitement adapté à mon tel avec sa coque. Très recommandé pour ceux qui cherchent la même chose que ce que je cherchais !


Did you find this helpful?



Eric
Grenoble, France
5th September 2011

Perfet for what I needed
I don't agree with Greg's comment. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 with a CaseMate case and it fits perfectly the holder. No button is touched and the holder seems to be solid. I put it in a Fiat Qubo without any problems. Stucks strongly and never fails. Great 'universal' product.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
East Devon
9th August 2011

minor issues but does the job
Purchased the holder for my HTC Wildfire. the clamp edges keep operating the volume controls so I have had to cut a small slot in the clamp to accomodate the control also the usb charger slot is covered by the clamp. another slot cured this. Generally the clamp does the job well, good suction on the windscreen sucker and is removed with a firm pull on the tab.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Unknown
30th July 2011

Not for Galaxy S2
Delivery was quick. Item's box was damaged when i open the package. When i put the S2 into the holder the phone turnde off because the holder is to high and when i push the phone all the way down the holder push the side bottons all the time. And make same new marks on my phone.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Norbert
Gronau
26th July 2011

Nimmt leider die Tasche nicht mit auf.
Die Halterung an sich ist Ok. Der halt am Amaturenbrett ist super das einzige was stört, die Ledertasche muss vom Handy abgemacht werden um in die Halterung zu passen.
0 of 6 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Unknown
22nd July 2011

Grips & fits well, needs longer cable.
Bought this for my Desire HD. Fits pretty well, with or without the gel case on the DHD. If I insert the phone all the way into the holder, the volume rocker is partially covered by the holder. But, it holds the phone in tight, is easy to fit, sticks well to the windscreen, and the additional dashboard plate was useful in our MPV so the phone is actually within reach. The only downside was the charger cable length is a bit short. Have to stretch it right out as my power socket is down by the handbrake.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd July 2011

Just perfect
Exactly what I needed. Fits phone perfectly and sticks to pad and windscreen like glue.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy
Hampshire
27th June 2011

Top sucker
Bought this so I could use a samsung galaxy s2 and an htc desire in the same car, in the same holder depending on whether my wife or I are driving. Fits both phones very well and really locks to the windscreen well. Haven't tried the baseplate for sticking to the dashboard yet. Have also tried an htc hero in the holder - not very good. The holder's a little too wide.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mahmoud
Unknown
18th June 2011

Très bon !
Le support est fait d'un plastic assez tolérant, qui s'écarte pour supporter le tel. Il est très épuré et de bonne construction. La ventouse possède en plus une surface autocollante donc c'est sur qu'une fois fixer, elle bouge pas même en tirant dessus, à par en faisant le vide d'air bien-sur. Par contre le seul reproche concerne la rotation qui même visser à fond arrive à tourner encore facilement, chose résolu en mettant un petit bout de papier avant de clipser la boule. Je l'utilise avec un GALAXY SII et c'est parfait, il pourra s'adapter chaque année au futur téléphone car je ne pense pas qu'il se casse, le plastique est flexible et solide, même mon SII assez large ne le fait pas s'écarter à fond. Je le conseil Et j'oubliais car je ne m'en sert pas, il y a aussi dans la boite un disque avec un bon autocollant qui permet de le fixer sur le tableau de bord plutôt que sur le par brise. J'ai quand même envie de mettre un demi étoile de plus. bye
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jaz Shergill
Derby
16th February 2011

Very flexible
Bought this item after many reads of other product reviews. My needs were for an iPhone 4 holder that allowed the iPhone to remain in its Bumper Case, or my wife's silicon case. This allows both as well as access to all of the phones functions. It is even future proofed for whatever smartphone you get next. I am extremely happy with this product that can be stuck onto your dash or window in seconds. I am ordering a second one for my wife's car so that we don't have to keep buying customised holders for each phone we upgrade to.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West London
10th February 2011

Great for N8
This simple device works really well with my Nokia N8 with & without the silicon case. It's hardly noticeable behind the phone compared to some 'long arm' bulky holders with chunky grips that i've had in the past, but the phone's angle is fully adjustable in all directions. It's extremely secure and can be stuck on the dash as well with the added suction base. Another plus is the curved design that means the N8 rear speaker isn't covered like many other holders.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Unknown
28th January 2011

Kit: In Car Phone Holder for Large Phones.
Bought this for my son who was using the dash genie holder for his blackberry but the phone kept unstuck and dropping on the floor! He said he liked the dash mounting but needed a holder to grip his phone and we found this and it does the job perfectly.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Bristol
24th January 2011

Great holder, but not for my phone!
I bought this for my Sony Ericsson X10, and whilst the phone does fit in the holder, there is a slight problem in that the side buttons get "pressed" by the unit. This is more a fault with my phone than the holder I guess. The actual mount is very good - nice strong suction cup with a tab to pull to release from the screen.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options