Return to Home Page
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 26795

Exclusive to MobileFun The Stick Um is the only phone holder you will ever need - ideal for any dashboard.

  • "Service and communication rating only "
  • "Always been happy using Mobilefun."
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(45)
(24)
(7)
(11)
(18)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(18)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(105)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(130)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 130 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
mrs Curtis-Wood
United Kingdom
1st November 2013

iphone
does the job
Over all I'm very impressed it holds my iPhone nicely and enables me to get a clear view... although the whole holder did fall off once whilst going around a roundabout fortantantly my passenger caught it... but has not fallen off ever since then. All in all I'm very happy with this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th September 2013

HTC One X
Easy
I have struggled with other "easy use" in car phone holders.This, really, is easy to use, place the base mat where you want, then the frame on top, then the other mat, all done. This is made for idiots, me being one of them. Also, it's easy to move. Brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter George
York
4th June 2013

Xperia Z
Works For Me
Used it on the dashboard of an MX5 for 10 weeks. Is rather sticky so I've decreased the phone's angle to reduce the area of contact between the phone and holder. Works very well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bear
Norfolk
21st February 2013

Samung Galaxy s3
well it's definitely sticky!
Seems a good product so far! Will really test how long the stickyness last as a taxi driver so will use it every day! So far phone intact and has not moved from my stick um! Thumbs up!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Durham
7th October 2012

iPhone 4S
It Really Works!
Great little mount for smartphones, a bit crude in its design but really does what it says on the box. The phone remains securely on the mount uphill and down and comes back off neatly at the end of the journey. More to the point, the mount remains securely on the dash too and is quite small. You can place it easily exactly where you want it instead of the usual hassle of trying to afix to windscreen and then dropping off throughout your journey.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Hants
2nd October 2012

Iphone4
Simple and functional
Not the best looking holder but very simple and does a great job with no fiddley knobs or buttons. Simply stick the phone to stand and pull it off when finished.
Did you find this helpful?



DC-K
Chilterns, UK
25th July 2012

Galaxy Siii
Simple solution, works well, very sticky
This is an easy to use approach to a universal dashboard mount. The plate is large enough to take the Siii easily and holds it firmly under any driving conditions. The angle allows me to minimise reflected glare. My only minor criticism is that the stickiness is so strong I once removed the phone and the battery cover came off the phone and remained on the holder.
Did you find this helpful?



A Pringle
Ayrshire
5th February 2012

Sticks where it is needed
Having tried all kinds of car mounts for my iPhone this is the only one tha actually does stick on my dash. And it was the cheapest!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
6th June 2011

Very Flexible!
Didn't realise that the sticky pads were so flexible but at least they seem to hold my Galaxy S in it's leather flip case OK. They are so flexible that they are hard to transfer car to car. I am glad that I kept the box and the covering protective paper. Not sure what the square perforated zone in the top right corner is for though?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
1st April 2011

Good, but......
It does what it says on the tin...it holds the mobile firm no matter what the road surfaces are like. speed bumps, no problem, BUT... the satnav will not stick to it due to the lead on the satnav. oh well just use it for the mobile.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura Phillips
Warks
5th March 2011

Stick um!
Does what it says on the tin. Good value for price. 'prettier' things on the market but overall more than happy with this.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Harper
Teesside
4th March 2011

Excellent stuff
The Stick Um universal in car holder is a great little gizmo for keeping your phone and/or ipod in place in your car. The 'sticky' rubber surface is very effective and leaves no residue on the car dashboard when you peel it off. There are two rubber mats and a metal folding bracket. You can use the mats with or without the bracket to suit yourself. You can put a phone and an ipod side by side on the bracket. It's really nifty. Only downside is that some car dashboards are stippled and so the sticky mat may not stick too well to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Julian Grubb
Solihull, West Midlands
20th January 2011

Easy to use in-car holder for mobile 'phone etc
This has been used only once, for about 30 miles but the holder stuck securely to the facia and supported my mobile 'phone and a separate GPS receiver. The adhesive material is not unpleasant to touch but provides enough friction to hold those items securely over bumpy roads.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Candler
Banbury
19th January 2011

Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder
Simple but effective concept - the glue like surface really does work. Not as cumbersome as traditional phone holder.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2010

universal phone holder
I was very happy with my purchase,the item came alot quicker than what I was told.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2010

Stick Um!
Handy little item. Does what it said. Will grip well on most surfaces. Well worth the Tenner !
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Smith
Solihull
30th November 2010

Stick Um
Phone (iPhone) sticks very well, and saves taking out of clip case.However on curved slightly rippled dash surface (Picasso)mount does not stick so well, but OK whilst empty. If I put immediately behind steering wheel and insert charging lead ( which I usually need to do for longer journeys) the lead plug rests on steering wheel stem and takes the weight, and it is fine.
Did you find this helpful?



roger green
lincs
30th November 2010

uni in car holder
As always the item was delivered in quick time and seems to be working well. The one thing I would have liked to know is what to do with rubber pad when it gets dirty/ dusty.
MobileFun Reply:
As dust slowly builds up over time the adhesive properties reduce. Simply wipe the pad with a little water and wipe with a clean cloth. (be sure not to use solvents or alcohol wipes). This will restore the Stick Um's magic holding properties.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Aberdeen
29th November 2010

Okay for the price
It works ! Bought this as a cheap alternative to vent fitted phone holders. It does more or less as it says. My dash is dimpled so thought this would work. It is also curved so have had to use the flatest place to put it. It would be better on a flat dash. I often drive on bumpy roads, and I mean bumpy ! The Stick Um does occasionally fall over, but for "normal" driving it is great. And with a flat area of dash I'm sure would be even more stable.
Did you find this helpful?



david
caldicot wales
29th November 2010

stick em incar holder
Found the product very good,holds my phone perfectly in the car and I can take the holder out of my car and transfer it whenever I want would recomend.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Chippenham
29th November 2010

Does what it says on the tin - just!
Good item but more suited to very flat dashes or other flat surfaces. I have a Citroen Gr C4 Picasso which has a very curvy dash and the Stick-Um does hang on for dear life! That said I would recommend it for mobile phones only.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Nicholles
Cheshire
29th November 2010

Universal In-car holder
This is better than I'd hoped. It holds my mobile phone without having to exert any pressure whatsoever.
Did you find this helpful?



sherab
Unknown
27th November 2010

Does what it says on the tin
Good little product. Good price and works as promise.
Did you find this helpful?



roger
lincs
16th November 2010

smart stand
I have just received my smart stand and am very impressed with the simplicity of the way it works. It is ideal for my needs and works well. The item was delivered in two days and in good condition.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options