Return to Home Page
Alternative Products:
Sorry, but Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.



Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 26795

Exclusive to MobileFun The Stick Um is the only phone holder you will ever need - ideal for any dashboard.

  • "Service and communication rating only "
  • "Always been happy using Mobilefun."
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(61)
(28)
(9)
(12)
(20)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(18)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(105)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(130)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 130 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Wayne Jones
Brisbane
1st April 2014

Sticker Phone Holder
Did exactly what was advertised and after having purchased conventional phone holders for every phone I have owned in the past this now will be the last one I will have to buy. Prompt delivery too!
Did you find this helpful?



José ignacio Vázquez
Madrid
29th November 2013

Soporte universal slick um
Cumple su funcion
Lamentablemente , presenta un acabado algo tosco,sobresale la almohadilla del soporte,visualmente mal acabado.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th November 2013

Produit génial !
C'est parfaitement ce que je cherchais. Mon samsung S4 tient presque trop bien dessus et laisse aucune marque. Le support tient parfaitement aussi dans ma voiture malgré que le tableau de bord soit bombé.


Did you find this helpful?



mrs Curtis-Wood
United Kingdom
1st November 2013

iphone
does the job
Over all I'm very impressed it holds my iPhone nicely and enables me to get a clear view... although the whole holder did fall off once whilst going around a roundabout fortantantly my passenger caught it... but has not fallen off ever since then. All in all I'm very happy with this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th September 2013

HTC One X
Easy
I have struggled with other "easy use" in car phone holders.This, really, is easy to use, place the base mat where you want, then the frame on top, then the other mat, all done. This is made for idiots, me being one of them. Also, it's easy to move. Brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th September 2013

Un prodotto che mantiene le attese
Consente un'installazione rapida e sicura dello smartphone sul cruscotto della macchina; l'unico dubbio è relativo al fatto che il materiale attira molto la polvere, cosa che ne riduce l'aderenza, per cui nel tempo può diventare necessario ripulirlo. D'altronde è una caratteristica dichiarata...
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hyeres
3rd September 2013

Galaxy SIII
Super
Très bon support, solide, pratique et se fixant très bien. Ne se pose toutefois que sur des surfaces plates ou très légèrement bombées.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd August 2013

Pratique
Support très pratique, la téléphone tient bien. Cependant il ne tenait pas sur mon tableau de bord (Seat Ibiza) J'ai du le coller avec du scotch double face ! Mais sinon très bien !


Did you find this helpful?



ziggyedw
pierrelatte
7th June 2013

note 2
Très bon matériel
Enfin quelque chose qui me convient, j'ai acheté une tonne de choses inutiles mais celle- là, c'est le top, je mets mon portable dessus et mon tomtom et rien ne tombe, se décolle et tout et tout Je le conseille, et le prix est plus que correct.


Did you find this helpful?



Peter George
York
4th June 2013

Xperia Z
Works For Me
Used it on the dashboard of an MX5 for 10 weeks. Is rather sticky so I've decreased the phone's angle to reduce the area of contact between the phone and holder. Works very well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



gaudfroy
tranzault
7th May 2013

galaxy note 2
Simple mais efficace
Remplis parfaitement sa fonction si on évite de le déplacer toutes les 5 minutes. Le top si on veux pas se prendre la tête avec une ventouse ou une pince.


Did you find this helpful?



Luca
Unknown
23rd April 2013

Ottimo prodotto
Funziona anche su superfici abbastanza curve e non obbliga a fori o adattatori ingombranti. Consigliatissimo. Io lo uso


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th March 2013

galaxy s3 iii mini
useless
Purchased this a week ago after watching on YouTube.After persevering for days it still won't stay put on the dashboard. I've cleaned the dash with thinners to no avail.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Durham
18th March 2013

iphone 4S
Don't Bother
At first this phone holder seemed to work and though rather crude looking I liked the concept, especially as I could leave the phone case on. However, the first time I made a proper trip the holder kept flying off the dashboard with the phone attached. And it wasn't even on particularly steep bits or braking hard. The next trip I followed the guidelines and washed the dust off with a damp cloth. This made no difference whatsoever and in the end my friend had to hold the phone for the whole journey as it just kept flying off the dashboard. Fortunately for the manufacturer my iPhone was not damaged in the process as either I or my friend managed to catch it mid air, which is probably not recommended for safe driving, though it is however instinctive. I do not think you can get a much smoother dashboard than mine and yet this holder will not stay stuck, though the phone sticks to the holder as if it were glued. Therefore I would not waste your money if I were you, and if someone had said this on the reviews I read I would not have wasted my money either.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st March 2013

Un maintien parfait
Très efficace avec appareil à coque lisse. Faible maintien avec appareil à coque rugueuse.


Did you find this helpful?



Bear
Norfolk
21st February 2013

Samung Galaxy s3
well it's definitely sticky!
Seems a good product so far! Will really test how long the stickyness last as a taxi driver so will use it every day! So far phone intact and has not moved from my stick um! Thumbs up!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlos
Madrid
16th February 2013

iPhone 5
No es lo que yo esperaba
No tiene la suficiente sujeción en el salpicadero del coche
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Durham
12th February 2013

iPhone4S
Absolute Rubbish
I am sick of my iPhone flying off the dashboard every 5-10 minutes. This holder is not what its cracked up to be, don't waste your money. I'm lucky my iPhone is not in pieces and that I didn't crash my car whilst catching my iPhone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Juan
Madrid
24th January 2013

Iphone5
Lo que buscaba
Fantantisco rápido y seguro me encanta.


Did you find this helpful?



Grosty
Berlin
31st December 2012

HTC Wildefire S
Handyhalterung
Super leichte Montage, endlich kann ich mein Handy schnell und einfach befestigen. Ich kann diese Halterung nur jederzeit weiter empfehlen.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jayne
WSM
18th December 2012

Sony Ericsson
Service and communication rating only
Bought as Christmas present so as yet not used. However service was excellent, was out of stock, however was kept fully informed and given option to change mind if necessary. Fortunately it was available in time for Christmas
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th December 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Best secure incar phone holder
Excellent piece of kit which was so easy to install. No need to clamp or screw the base plate, it sticks anywhere. The phone attaches securely and with no cradle to bounce in, the image remains clear. Hit a couple of pot holes and everythng stayed in place. Watch out for the back coming off the phone...yes the holder is very sticky.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaz
UK
9th December 2012

HTC One S
Sadly, No!
Sadly it does not stick on my Golf dashboard anywhere. Have not however tried an adhesive pad to stick it down with as that goes against the whole objective for me.I want to keep noting visible on my dash when not in the car. It is sticky enough for your screen and other types of glass surfaces. And it does hold 2 items with ease.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th November 2012

gloriously sticky
does what it claims. Takes my radar detector and phone at the same time
Did you find this helpful?



richard smith
Dagenham
15th October 2012

iphone 4s
very handy idea
I am very pleased with my phone holder that sits on my dash board. the product is a very good idea and does work
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Durham
7th October 2012

iPhone 4S
It Really Works!
Great little mount for smartphones, a bit crude in its design but really does what it says on the box. The phone remains securely on the mount uphill and down and comes back off neatly at the end of the journey. More to the point, the mount remains securely on the dash too and is quite small. You can place it easily exactly where you want it instead of the usual hassle of trying to afix to windscreen and then dropping off throughout your journey.
Did you find this helpful?



pauline
Merseyside
5th October 2012

iphone 4s
At last something that works
I have lost count on the number of in car holders I have tried and rejected, but it was worth the wait because this is the best by far. I have been over speed bumps, around tight bends, braked suddenly and the i phone will not shift. Perfect, thank you so much, you have made me very happy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Hants
2nd October 2012

Iphone4
Simple and functional
Not the best looking holder but very simple and does a great job with no fiddley knobs or buttons. Simply stick the phone to stand and pull it off when finished.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Chipchase
Birmingham
2nd August 2012

Galaxy S3
Always been happy using Mobilefun.
Iv used Mobile fun for along time,Never have i been disappointed,items i have ordered was delivered quick,and items as described,Many Thanks,Bob.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th July 2012

Huawei ascend g300
Perfect
Does just what i hoped it would, sticks my mobile to the dashboard when required and leaves no mark when removed. good product
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DC-K
Chilterns, UK
25th July 2012

Galaxy Siii
Simple solution, works well, very sticky
This is an easy to use approach to a universal dashboard mount. The plate is large enough to take the Siii easily and holds it firmly under any driving conditions. The angle allows me to minimise reflected glare. My only minor criticism is that the stickiness is so strong I once removed the phone and the battery cover came off the phone and remained on the holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2012

stick um
great product works well
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Köln
16th April 2012

samsung note
Wundervolle Alternative zum Saugknopfhalter
Die Antirutsch Patchs habe ich schon vielfältig in meinem Alltag integriert und mich dadurch getraut ein 600 Euro Handy mit dem Stick Um! im Auto bei jeder Geschwindigkeit sicher mit zu befördern. Dieser alternative KFZ-Halter bietet den Fahrzeughaltern maximale Flexibilität welches Gerät gerade auf dem Dashboard Platz finden soll. Also kein lästiges Umstecken, wenn der Ehemann mit anderem Handy das Auto fährt. Starkes Preisleistungsverhältnis! Nicht für die Ewigkeit und nicht bis zur Senkrechten aufrichtbar, dennoch absolut verlässlich und die richtige Kaufentscheidung für uns!
1 of 5 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



John
Bed ford Shire
15th March 2012

Nokia E7 00
Stick um universal in car Holder
Stick um by name stick um, by nature! Boy do these mats stick? There are no instructions on how to place the mats. So one goes flat on the side, simple, the next one has to be applied so that the back of the item to be held leans against it. Yes, just leaning against it, one end is sitting on the mat, the back is just resting against the well named stick um mat. And yes, through thick and thin, and my driving, not the smoothest even on good days, everything stays exactly where it is put! I am slightly amazed that I do recommend this product! These mats should be sold in bigger sizes to put just about anything on as they would not move. Thoroughly recommended product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
toulouse
14th March 2012

htc desire
stickum
Très bon outils.un coup de chiffon humide et c est reparti.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th March 2012

stick
Pas tres design meme cheap mais il fait le job mieux que n'importe quel tapis magique.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th February 2012

the best phone holder i have had
very pleased does what it says
Did you find this helpful?



YVE
Rouen
7th February 2012

Excellent!!!!
Support bluffant se pose simplement sur le tableau de bord et le téléphone a une très bonne adhérence, le tout sans aucune fixation et sans détérioration.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



A Pringle
Ayrshire
5th February 2012

Sticks where it is needed
Having tried all kinds of car mounts for my iPhone this is the only one tha actually does stick on my dash. And it was the cheapest!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Hughes
shropshire
21st January 2012

perfect
does exactly as it says sticks!! needed this for my sat nav and iphone neither moves an inch! 'Perfect'
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Cumbernauld
10th December 2011

Slight error with balance but good otherwise
Unfortunately there's no weight to the base part, so on a dashboard it overbalances easily unless you have it sloping back a lot. It grips well though so is still good, nice and simple.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Cheltenham
1st December 2011

Sturdy
Good delivery. A sturdy product that works well. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th November 2011

Déroutant d'éfficacité !!
Septique au départ sur la description du produit, j'ai hésité ! Je n'aurais pas dû !!! Ce support voiture Universel Stick Um! est tout simplement géniale ! Cela fait 3 mois que je l'ai et je le change entre mon vehicule perso et mon vehicule de travail et je dois dire qu'il a perdu un peu d'adhérence mais cela tiens tout de même parfaitement malgré un bon nombres d'échanges. Quand à la partie support de tel. portable...j'ai un HTC et il tient " bien" malgré son "poids" et sa coque bombé. (Le Samsung Galaxy S2 tiens parfaitement et les tel. plus petit (type Nokia) tiennent bien à 2 dessus.) Si vous chercher un support qui colle à tout et pour tout.....alors ne chercher plus !
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



LUHRING
Annecy
1st October 2011

Génial mais...
Fonctionne "presque" exactement comme annoncé. La partie qui se fixe au véhicule adhère très bien à toutes les surfaces de tableau de bord (j'ai tester sur mon véhicule perso et professionnel qui on des tableaux de bord bombé et non lisse, et ça tiens d'enfer !!); la partie support pour les portables permet de tenir 2 petit gsm (type nokia 1616) en position verticale ou un seul smartphone (type HTC Desire) à l'horizontal. Cela tiens parfaitement pour les portables dont la face arrière est légèrement bombée mais pas jusqu'à le mettre très incliné (droit sur le tableau de bord). Je le conseille à tous ceux qui cherche un support fiable, rapide et facile à mettre et remettre dans un ou plusieurs véhicules. Je suis très satisfait de mon achat et je ne regrette pas ! Maintenant, à voir dans la durée si les parties "collante" ne se dégraderont pas trop vite et colleront encore convenablement. Je remettrai un commentaires dans quelques temps pour ça !
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



PESCHEUX
BUXEUIL
26th September 2011

Vraiment génial le support "Stick Um"
J'ai testé le support voiture universel "Stick Um", il est vraiment génial, même très incliné le mobile tiens parfaitement, sans glisser. A recommander!


Did you find this helpful?



Sicard
Manaurie
25th August 2011

Moyen
Bon produit, mais n'adhère pas sur toutes les surfaces
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



amanda cherry
oxford
24th August 2011

not good
I needed a sticky holder, this is VERY sticky, for the phone, but it would Not stick to my dash, nor the screen. I tryed both pads , both will hold the phone, not on the dash. returned.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



fournier
st simeon de bressieux
22nd August 2011

Très bon produit
Très bon produit, très facile à installer livraison ultra rapide merci.


Did you find this helpful?



Jed Ashton
Manchester
3rd August 2011

Simple solutions are often the best!
Stick em- its simple, its cheep , Its effective Enough Said!
Did you find this helpful?



sodano
la farlede
2nd August 2011

retour
N'est pas du tout conforme à la description, vraiment très déçu, il ne colle pas du tout au tableau de bord texturé et dès qu'il y a des vibrations ou si trop incliné il se décolle et emporte avec lui mon galaxy S2 dans la chute. Vidéo de présentation faite sur support lisse pas étonnant que ça marche.
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th July 2011

Simple, does the job brilliantly
I was a bit sceptical but its great. Have bought some for friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Amaury
Unknown
5th July 2011

Pas top
Le téléphone colle très bien au support (si coque plastique). Le support colle très mal au tableau de bord.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bath
18th June 2011

Poor
This was advertised as able to stick on textured surfaces which is what encouraged me to order it as this isn't normally the case. I shouldn't have been surprised when it didn't stay on my dashboard and I returned it for a refund
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th June 2011

Thought it was what I needed
I can not get it to stick in my Citreon C4 Grand, the dash is not flat so the thing will not hold
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrice
OLEYE
9th June 2011

Excellent
Fonctionne exactement comme annoncé dans une renault Scénic (tableau de bord légèrement bombé et avec structure). le support permet de tenir 2 gsm Xperia X8 en position verticale ou un seul à l'horizontal. Ce gsm a également une face arrière légèrement bombée (non plane) mais ça tient très facilement sans pastille à coller ou aimant. C'est magique ^^


Did you find this helpful?



Neil
South Wales
6th June 2011

Stick UM Car holder
Great piece of kit holds my galaxy sii without slipping in both vertical and landscape mode, also holds my navman s70 perfectly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
6th June 2011

Very Flexible!
Didn't realise that the sticky pads were so flexible but at least they seem to hold my Galaxy S in it's leather flip case OK. They are so flexible that they are hard to transfer car to car. I am glad that I kept the box and the covering protective paper. Not sure what the square perforated zone in the top right corner is for though?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



graham
Unknown
5th June 2011

ok
Brought this item to hold my atrix phone whilst in otterbox defender case it does just about do it except over speed bumps and tends phone tends to slip down over a period of time so you end up addjusting it regularly ood idea just phone in otterbox case bit to much for it probably good on lighter phoe with no case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



salvaing
sinsat
27th May 2011

Support pour iPhone
Matière vraiment adhésive sur le tableau de bord, l'iPhone tient parfaitement. Site très sérieux livraison parfaite je suis très satisfait.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2011

Stickum
Found this not to be as expected any curvature of dash and it does not hold which mine has
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mary Jordan
Suffolk
11th May 2011

Not sure
Not given this much of a chance in cooler weather but in the heat we have had my purchase got to sticky and then flopped and down went my mobile. Doesn't seem as good as the write ups credit it. Might be ok in the winter though
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
1st April 2011

Good, but......
It does what it says on the tin...it holds the mobile firm no matter what the road surfaces are like. speed bumps, no problem, BUT... the satnav will not stick to it due to the lead on the satnav. oh well just use it for the mobile.
Did you find this helpful?



Barbara
Cardiff
29th March 2011

Ideal Choice
The stick um does what it says. It keeps my phone safe on my dashboard but easily removable. Missed it the first time round and had to wait for it to be back in stock. Well worth the wait.
Did you find this helpful?



Buble Fan
SHEFFIELD
28th March 2011

WORKS WELL - NO MARKS ON THE DASH
Took a while to arrive as it was out of stock when I ordered. However, I have just used it for my Talex Speed Camera warning unit, for the first time on a trip over the Pennines on the A57 snake pass. If it was going to fall off the dash, this route would have made it do so, but it was fine.
Did you find this helpful?



golders
Lichfield
26th March 2011

Stick Um! Universal In Car Holde
Brilliant product- works sraight out of the box and does exactly what the advertisement says - it holds the phoen or ipod firmly
Did you find this helpful?



Laura Phillips
Warks
5th March 2011

Stick um!
Does what it says on the tin. Good value for price. 'prettier' things on the market but overall more than happy with this.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Harper
Teesside
4th March 2011

Excellent stuff
The Stick Um universal in car holder is a great little gizmo for keeping your phone and/or ipod in place in your car. The 'sticky' rubber surface is very effective and leaves no residue on the car dashboard when you peel it off. There are two rubber mats and a metal folding bracket. You can use the mats with or without the bracket to suit yourself. You can put a phone and an ipod side by side on the bracket. It's really nifty. Only downside is that some car dashboards are stippled and so the sticky mat may not stick too well to it.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Unknown
3rd March 2011

Amazingly effective
I really wondered how good this would be - especially as my phone is larger than most - but it is rock solid in the car - even on bumpy twisty roads.
Did you find this helpful?



ray
london
3rd March 2011

sticky mat
Great for the dashboard dose what it says a great help for so many items ####
Did you find this helpful?



David
Darlington
3rd March 2011

Not as good as advertised
advert states that 2 items could be stuck to it - I have a Tom Tom One XL and it dropped off after abiut 20 minutes and there was no room for another device
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
east Yorkshire
3rd March 2011

No use whatsoever.
Product NO use for my Desire HD, would not hold phone on at any angle,with or without my otterbox commuter case on.Would not hold phone in either horizontally or vertically mounted.Have returned for a refund.
Did you find this helpful?



nanny2kids
Cheshire
3rd March 2011

not suitable for all car types
Bought 2 - 1 as a present. This is not suitable for a Toyota Celica, there is no flat space on the dashboard. Also my phone is an older variety with curves and does not stick too well. The principle is good though.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John56A
Peterborough
3rd March 2011

Not fit for purpose
If you own any kind of Sat Nav that has a grooved fixing for a screen mounted holder, don't even think about this product for the reason that it requires a completely flat back like a mobile phone to benefit from the sticky pads. It does indicate that you can use it for a Sat Nav. In my case this is not possible. The holder itself is pretty amerturish in its design as if made in a back yard somewhere. My personal experience with this holder is that it is not worth considering. The old addage is "you get what you pay for"
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st March 2011

Worst purchase
Sadly the worst purchase I have ever made from Mobile Fun. As never worked will not stick to the dash of my Audi A4 in any position or angle. Falls over even with my small lightweight Nokia 5800 in it, unable to use it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th February 2011

Works Well
Holds my dell streak, (it's a big 5" screen phone). Folds flat when not in use. I'm not flash and neither is this holder. Perfect for me.
Did you find this helpful?



michele
swansea
23rd February 2011

does the trick
Excellent product sticks almost anywhere, even on curved flat services really does the trick.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
London
17th February 2011

Not worth it
Unit is much smaller than picture gives impression, HTC Desire HD takes up more half of width so would not hold Sat Nav as well. Doesn't stick to dashboard (04 Mondeo) even with a good clean. Sticky pad for phone always comes away with it instead of staying on holder. Seems to be a different model to the photo and is certainly not worth buying.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alan
Grimsby
10th February 2011

bad design
I really feel that this product which is made out of thin metal is extremely dangerous to be affixed to a dashboard in the event of an accident I am sure that the metal could inflict a serious injury besides this it doesn't hold to the dash top at all on our mg, disappointed as 'dash genie' also from mobile fun is a work of genius (no pun intended)buy on of those instead.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd February 2011

Good purchase
I wasn't sure whether this would work but so far I have been pleasantly surprised. It holds fast to the dash although when you remove the phone sometimes it lifts up from the dash, however just hold it down and there's no problem. I have a HTC HD2, pretty big and quite heavy for a mobile, Stick Um! hasn't let me down yet!! Therefore I can do nothing but recommend. Oh and I have one of those dashs that is bobbley, not smooth in case you're wondering.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Grundy
Halifax
28th January 2011

Sick 'em - or rather not!
The product is extremely poor. It does not stick to many surfaces especially those in cars and my iPhone flew back through the car on one occasion. Also happened with the one I bought for my wife
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Hants
21st January 2011

Didn't "Stick-Um"
Didn't do what it said. Would not stick securely to a clean dashboard with a standard 'orange peel' finish, even though the surface was pretty much horizontal. I admit the surface had a slight curve, but this must be true of most places on the dashboard of a modern car. Didn't work so 1 star seems generous
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julian Grubb
Solihull, West Midlands
20th January 2011

Easy to use in-car holder for mobile 'phone etc
This has been used only once, for about 30 miles but the holder stuck securely to the facia and supported my mobile 'phone and a separate GPS receiver. The adhesive material is not unpleasant to touch but provides enough friction to hold those items securely over bumpy roads.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Candler
Banbury
19th January 2011

Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder
Simple but effective concept - the glue like surface really does work. Not as cumbersome as traditional phone holder.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel B
Chippenham
18th January 2011

Stick Um!
Great product - does what it says on the tin. But beware! Dont drop it on the floor it's a grit & debris magnet!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony P
Unknown
13th January 2011

Very Clever Product
I've used this product for about 2 weeks now and have to say that I am very impressed. For the first few days there was a slight inconvenience as when you removed the device (in my case a fairly heavy Dell Streak mobile phone / tablet)both of the pads came away with the phone and had to be replaced on the metal frame of the "Stick-Um", but that now seems to have settled down completely. My phone has a perspex protector on the back but this doesn't prevent the Stick-Um providing a rock solid 100% successful hold, no matter how bumpy the road. (And I travel on some very bumpy and pot-holed roads on the Isle of Wight!). This hold is achieved on my slightly curved and textured feel dashboard, and so enables my phone to be used successfully as a Sat-Nav, in landscape view. Placement and removal of my phone is immediate .. again making the whole thing very usable. I've yet to try it out in my wife's car, but I have no doubt that this will prove a success and so quick changes of use are added to its repertoire. A very clever product, well worth the money and I'm really glad I bought it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Unknown
5th January 2011

Did not stick
My iphone stuck brilliantly - but the holder itself would not stick on my bmw dash whatever I did, so very disapointed!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
3rd January 2011

Not that great
Looks tacky and basic. Does stick and hold the phone but twice the phone has dropped off whilst driving. Doesnt always feel very secure so overall not going to use it and dont recommend it. If you have a small phone it may well work fine for you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jan Smith
St Albans
20th December 2010

Stick Um
Having wasted money on several suction-cup type car holders for my iPhone4 - I am now the delighted owner of a Stick-Um. I can recommend this efficient little item to anyone who values the safety of their iPhone on the car dashboard (I have a new KA) - the phone - with a clear red bumper with a back sticks like crazy - it is totally reliable. It would take dynamite to dislodge - I am completely amazed. Thanks so much !!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bournemouth
8th December 2010

Just Works
Excellent, simple product that works exactly as it should. I use with an iphone4 in an otterbox case and it's fine. I do need to rinse the main pad in water every so often to get rid of the dust picked up from the case, but it is to be expected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
reading
8th December 2010

Stick Um universal in car holder
Not impressed at all. Instructions would have been handy but not absolutely necessary. Would not stick to any dashboard! Had difficulty getting phone to stick to unit. No good for most GSP units as a lot have a fixing clip on the back and the back should be smooth to stick.Unit could have been taller to take GSP units. Would have sent back but postage would have cost even more than unit worth.In my opinion "Useless"
6 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Bunyan
Bristol
4th December 2010

Great piece of kit
Bought this so that I could use my iphones sat nav. Sits on the dashboard and does not move. The phone sits on the holder and that doesn't move either. No mess atall. Highly recommended
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rod
Devon
3rd December 2010

how good is it? absolutely brilliant
Can't say anything else but that it does all that it said it would, very pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd December 2010

It Works
I have been looking for a car holder which works as described for a long time. The Stick Um Universal In Car Holder fits the bill. I have tried it in several positions in the car with phones and sat-navs of varying weights and it has not failed. Suprising for a very simple idea. Are there any downsides? Maybe it looks a bit "agricultral", but otherwise I haven't found any yet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2010

Excellent Product
I purchased this for my car as I have no place to park my phone safely when I'm using my handsfree answer phone. It is an excellent product, easy to set up and use and the phone stays on it well, despite my initial scepticism. You can adjust the angles easily so that your view when driving isn't obscured. It's cold weather and the phone still sticks on perfectly and it still sticks to the dashboard.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Verdi
Bradford
2nd December 2010

Universal in cad holder
I am pleased with this purchase, very easy to setup and hold the iphone securely on the car dashboard.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Richardson
Chesterfield
2nd December 2010

Stickum Universal in car holder
Tried a few holders for my phone and thought this might work, it didn't but I put it down to to the plastic in my car. I have a citroen C4.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Thames Estuary
2nd December 2010

Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder
Does exactly what it says. I found it hard to believe, but ir is brilliant. Well worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2010

Not on my Audi
The device is definitely sticky, but won't stick to an Audi dashboard. I'm reusing the sticky pad for a different application.
Did you find this helpful?



Dima
Reading
1st December 2010

OKish
I bought this item to use it as a desktop stand. For that it works fine. It is sticky and leaves no residue on the phone, but not sure I would use it in a car as the base is quite wide and requires a flat surface in my cart I don't have that much flat surface (ford focus). It is not as eye pleasing as I hopped. As I said, is OKish
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
London
1st December 2010

It works - get it!
The Stick Um! is the 3rd car holder I've tried with my HTC Desire and so far the only one that works, every time and hassle free. My car has a curved and sloping dash with mottled effect plastic - not exactly ideal for sticking to - yet this product does the trick. It's also great that more of the windscreen is visible. So far the product's been working fine without even needing a clean to re-induce stickiness. Assembling it is somewhat weird but not altogether counter intuitive. Very occasionally the base has lifted and needed to be re-stuck but this is only a minor inconvenience that happened a couple of times.
Did you find this helpful?



Grant Leslie
Tonbridge
1st December 2010

Not impressed
Seems like a good idea but evry time I try and remove the phone the whole unit comes away from the dashboard as it sticks to the phone better than the dash.
Did you find this helpful?



jack brown
Redditch
30th November 2010

Suitability for VW`s
I have, both, late models Passat and Jetta . Both of their dash sufaces are slightly dimpled, and also sloping towrds thr driver. My mob is a Sony Ericsson Zylo. It is almost impossible to get the pad to stay in place and adhesion is virtually nil, due to dash surface. Disapponiting really because all othr products have lived up to their claims
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Baz
Bedford
30th November 2010

Ok - but not much use to me
What you get is two pieces of sheet metal which is hinged in a book style and two very sticky pads, one you place on what you want it to stick to the other to hold your device. It all works well, it seems to stick to most things except my dashboard which is what I bought it for.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Spencer
Unknown
30th November 2010

Stick um
Found that the phone sticks great but the mat doesn't stick very well to the ridged dashboard. The first time I braked the bracket and my iphone 4 landed at my feet. Not used it since. I'm sure it works well if your dash is flat, not ridged.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2010

universal phone holder
I was very happy with my purchase,the item came alot quicker than what I was told.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Halifax
30th November 2010

Sticky phone holder
Works very well does exactly what they said it would
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2010

Stick Um!
Handy little item. Does what it said. Will grip well on most surfaces. Well worth the Tenner !
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2010

Stick Um!
Disappointed with the product. I used it in a Honda Civic and the angle at which my Sat Nav was secure did not allow me to view the Sat Nav screen because the light from the windscreen glared the Sat Nav screen. If the angle of the Stick Um was set to enable me to view the screen i.e.closer to 90 degrees, then the sat nav would come unstuck.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Smith
Solihull
30th November 2010

Stick Um
Phone (iPhone) sticks very well, and saves taking out of clip case.However on curved slightly rippled dash surface (Picasso)mount does not stick so well, but OK whilst empty. If I put immediately behind steering wheel and insert charging lead ( which I usually need to do for longer journeys) the lead plug rests on steering wheel stem and takes the weight, and it is fine.
Did you find this helpful?



roger green
lincs
30th November 2010

uni in car holder
As always the item was delivered in quick time and seems to be working well. The one thing I would have liked to know is what to do with rubber pad when it gets dirty/ dusty.
MobileFun Reply:
As dust slowly builds up over time the adhesive properties reduce. Simply wipe the pad with a little water and wipe with a clean cloth. (be sure not to use solvents or alcohol wipes). This will restore the Stick Um's magic holding properties.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin D Brown
Wirral
30th November 2010

Return of product
Unfortunately this item did not stick on the dashboard of a Volvo XC70.No matter where I put it the mat would not stay put!I am in the process of returning the said article-not for me!!
Did you find this helpful?



David
Aberdeen
29th November 2010

Okay for the price
It works ! Bought this as a cheap alternative to vent fitted phone holders. It does more or less as it says. My dash is dimpled so thought this would work. It is also curved so have had to use the flatest place to put it. It would be better on a flat dash. I often drive on bumpy roads, and I mean bumpy ! The Stick Um does occasionally fall over, but for "normal" driving it is great. And with a flat area of dash I'm sure would be even more stable.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2010

Great product
Holds my iPhone solid leave no mess on phone or dash board
Did you find this helpful?



BootedTim
Hampshire
29th November 2010

Does what it says on the tin
This product is based around an amazing gel-like rubber product that grips firmly but leaves no residue. One sheet goes under the stand to grip the car dash, the othe goes on the stand to grip the phone/ sat-nav etc. It just does the job very well. I can now position my iPhone perfectly to use it as a sat-nav. Brilliant.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wisbech
29th November 2010

Nearly but not quite
This holder was bought to hold my iPhone and Sat Nav on top of the dashboard. While it works on flat surfaces, when I tried to use it on a slightly curved surface, it would not remain stable. It is now relegated to my desk (which of course is flat!)
Did you find this helpful?



david
caldicot wales
29th November 2010

stick em incar holder
Found the product very good,holds my phone perfectly in the car and I can take the holder out of my car and transfer it whenever I want would recomend.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Edgecombe
birmingham
29th November 2010

clever little gadget
This gadget is very practical and is just the job my phone or sat nav very glad I bought it
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Chippenham
29th November 2010

Does what it says on the tin - just!
Good item but more suited to very flat dashes or other flat surfaces. I have a Citroen Gr C4 Picasso which has a very curvy dash and the Stick-Um does hang on for dear life! That said I would recommend it for mobile phones only.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Nicholles
Cheshire
29th November 2010

Universal In-car holder
This is better than I'd hoped. It holds my mobile phone without having to exert any pressure whatsoever.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2010

Stick um
I must admit that I was a little dissapointed by the quality of this product. It does not have a large base as poor the picture on its box and the 'sticky gel' is not as good as I would have expected. I suupose for the price it is very average but not as good as I expected!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Latty
Unknown
29th November 2010

TomTom
Hoped this would work with my TomTom XL but the back is too curved so won't stick - pity - would have been great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
manchester
29th November 2010

Stick Um Universal In Car Holder
This is fantastic, I already have a car mount and charger for my iphone but wanted a quick second one I could use in my husband's car and in mine if I was in a hurry. This sticks beautifully on the dashboard, and even on the centre console if I just want to use the ipod facility.Highly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



jack cocker
batley west yorkshire
29th November 2010

Stick Um! Universal in car holder
A Very good idea for such as phones or sat nav does not leave rings on windscreens an easy give away for thieves robbing from motor vehicles. Yours faithfully Jack ps i am trying to purchase another one from your good selves...
Did you find this helpful?



John Newman
Darlington
28th November 2010

A not so sticky problem
Sadly this product is a huge disappointment. I've tried it with both my HTC Desire and my Garmin sat nav and, in both cases, the holder lost its grip as soon as the road got a bit bumpy. The last thing you want is your phone dropping into the footwell as you are driving along - could be quite a hazard. This was with the holder fresh out of its box and it certainly won't improve with age. I've gone back to my old holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
shrewsbury
27th November 2010

Stick Um Universal in car Holder
The item arrived on time, I removed the packaging and placed the holder on the dash where it has been ever since. My phone (nokia 5800) stays in place, even over imperfect road surfaces, it is also convenient because I sometimes drive a different vehicle and simply have to take it with me! it easily has room to hold 2 phones although I use it for my phone and as a holder for my glasses.
Did you find this helpful?



sherab
Unknown
27th November 2010

Does what it says on the tin
Good little product. Good price and works as promise.
Did you find this helpful?



tim
essex
26th November 2010

It works like magic!
I wasn't sure how something just resting on the dash-top could possibly hold my phone (a weighty HTC Windows smartphone with slideout keyboard) but somehow it does! As there were no instructions, I took a couple of minutes to decide which pad goes where, and decided the larger one goes on the dashtop and the smaller one with the holes is intended for the phone to rest on to allow ringtone to be heard.
Did you find this helpful?



S.Sykes.
York.
17th November 2010

StickUm car holder
Excellent product,and delivered very promtly despite being informed that item was not in stock!. Will definately use MobileFun in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



roger
lincs
16th November 2010

smart stand
I have just received my smart stand and am very impressed with the simplicity of the way it works. It is ideal for my needs and works well. The item was delivered in two days and in good condition.
Did you find this helpful?



BOB DONALDSON
CHESHIRE U.K.
16th November 2010

26795: Stick Um! Universal In Car Holder
Excellent product--- I use it for my tom tom and my mobile. This product is by far the best for the job i have recommended it to my friends and family. It is the only multi purpose product i've that does exactly as its advertised.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options