Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Omnilight Clip-On Reading Light for Amazon Kindle

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 26693

Turn evening reading into a relaxing pursuit with the Omnilight clip-on reading light for the Amazon Kindle.

  • "I Can See!"
  • "Clip on reading lamp"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(28)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(29)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 29 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
13th September 2013

Kindle
Doesn't grip well
The light is easy to adjust and position, but the clip doesn't work well with a kindle (it doesn't grip and slides around if attached to a kindle without a case)
Did you find this helpful?



charisse acuff
utah
28th August 2013

happy customer
Shipping prompt. Item works great on my Kindle's and computer. Thankyou
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CFry
North Carolina
24th June 2013

Love it
Perfect light for the kindle. Just perfect. Got here within 5-7 business days.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd January 2013

Kindle
Just what I needed!
Great, excacly what I was after. Quick delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Carolan
Surrey
9th October 2012

KINDLE
External light for a Kindle
The item does what it says "on the tin" but it is much bulkier than I expected. That's the downside of Internet shopping. You don't get to handle the products prior to purchase. However, in this case it's only a minor inconvenience.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



The Big O
Romsey
20th September 2012

KIndle
I Can See!
Perfect for reading your kindle when your partner is asleep. Lightweight and very bright. Superb delivery time from Mobile Fun, ordered and delivered in 1 day flat.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th September 2012

Night reading
Fits my Kindle cover perfectly. Like the angle poising of the light. Delivery arrived promptly.
Did you find this helpful?



Rajiv R.
Cambridge
9th August 2012

Amazon Kindle
Handy little gadget - super quick delivery
My wife had taken a shine to the kindle 2 days before we went off on holiday, but was finding the display in darker lighting not brilliant. I took a punt ordering this Clip-on reading light and it arrived within 24 hours. It was well used too - the wife thought it was very handy to clip-on for bed time reading. Good value for money and yet another quick delivery by Mobilefun (have had similar experiences for 4 other products previously)!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Routledge
United Kingdom
12th April 2012

Light for Kindle
Just what I needed
The light is very useful and came so quickly. Ordered at 6.15 p.m. and arrived next morning! Its good to know some firms are very efficient with good quality goods.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
london
7th April 2012

Very pleased with item
Was very pleased with the omnilight clip-on,perfect for when my grandaughter stay's over and can't have a light on,light is just right not too bright and switch easy to find in the dark!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
UNITED KINGDOM
8th March 2012

light kindle
service & product as required
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th February 2012

Cracking little light!
Purchased this after getting a Kindle and being disappointed that I couldn't read in bed without disturbing the old man! If it came in a can - 'does what it says on the can'!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G Clarke
Sheffield
24th January 2012

Clip-On Reading light
Excellent piece of kit, my wife no longer keeps me awake at night while she is reading on her Kindle. BRILLIANT.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Stankard
Stockport
20th September 2011

GREAT LITTLE GADGET
After eye surgery I was unable to read my Kindle and a friend mentioned she'd seen a clip-on light. Your site had this in stock - and after ordering, the delivery was great. The light is amazing and makes all the difference between reading easily and not reading at all. Would recommend to everyone.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
South West
5th September 2011

Not quite what I had expected!
I was disappointed with the Omnilight Clip. It was much bulkier than I had envisaged. My criticism is merely with regard to its size not to how well the light performed.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret Orhan
Stockport
1st August 2011

Disappointed
Useful gadget but was disappointed with the quality of the casing. The 3rd battery wouldn't slot in properly & the lugs on the back of the battery opening snapped off as soon as I tried to fit it back on. I managed to close it with the help of a plastic garden tie, so it works, but would have liked something a little better constructed.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, thanks for the review. You may find this item better suited to your needs. http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/kandle-clip-on-reading-light-for-amazon-kindle-black-p30710.htm
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Patterson
london
21st June 2011

How to put things right
Thank you for taking notice of my last review-i recieved a new one soon after writing. It arrived promptly and in good condition. Thank you. I still notice the lack of leaflet and additional packing-delicate items require more than a jiffy bag. I know your trying to be green but!!!thank you once again.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glos
7th April 2011

wonderful
Yes! I can now read in bed without the 'old man' moaning! thank you for a very good product
Did you find this helpful?



kmitchell
Unknown
8th March 2011

Does the job
The clasp to clip to your kindle or case is sturdy. The light does fade after the first use, but still bright enough to read. Gives enough light without putting a bedside light on and disturbing my husband.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Clark
Greenock
1st March 2011

Tight fisted Scot!
Again excellent product & value for money. Easy to clip on use without disturbing the misses when reading in bed. Excellent service again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Trish
Surrey
21st February 2011

clip on light
The omnilight clip-on reding light is brilliant. I use it every evening when I read using my Kindle.It is exactly what I needed. Just make sure you have a supply of aa batteries, ready for it's arrival.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liz
Morton
16th February 2011

Putting a little light on the subject!
Ordered this for a friend - she tells me it's fantastic. Does what it says on the tin. (and she can read her kindle in bed without disturbing her husband). Also good for reading in the car.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ANGIE
BLACKPOOL
12th February 2011

KINDLE LIGHT
Ordered and received within 24 hrs, good service. Light is excellent and does not add much weight to the kindle. Very good. Pleased with both light and service. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MH
Unknown
9th February 2011

A great long-lasting light
I have recently received a Kindle as a gift and was surprised when I found that there was no backlight. I chose the Omnilight for its price, really, but it is fantastic. As I'm only used to reading with a backlight, I find it easier on my eyes to always read with the Omnilight on and after over two weeks of over 2 hours a day reading, the batteries are nowhere near depleted. The only reason I've dropped a point is that the battery case makes the clip of the light a bit bulky, so I can't shut my case with it still clipped. Easy enough, just take it off! A brilliant gadget.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th January 2011

Kindle Reading Light
This is a cheap and fantastic gadget. I got the kindle for xmas and wanted the light so I can read in bed. It is light, bright and easy to clip on. It does not come with batteries and takes AAAs. My 11 year old son keeps stealing it from me to read his book in the dark! Great buy!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat
Cyprus
5th January 2011

An excellent buy!
The only problem I had with my Kindle was that I had to keep a light on to read it - now with this wonderful clip-on reading lamp I can keep reading my Kindle while all the rest of the family can watch their favourite tv programme with the lights off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Basingstoke
14th December 2010

Kindle Lightt
The light is marvellous I read my kindle without disturbing my partner. He can sleep in peace without keep telling to switch off the light.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Tenbury Wells
6th December 2010

Clip on reading lamp
This is very useful gives out an excellent light clips well on the kindle and lights up the whole page, brilliant for night reading
13 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options