Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 26653

Based on most comfortable ear interface & fit the Jabra Wave mixes comfort with style and functionality.

  • "A must for my job"
  • "I chose the best!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(66)
(19)
(4)
(2)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(10)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(92)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(105)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 105 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
thenudehamster
South of England
9th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4, Acer Iconia B1 tablet
Almost the perfect earpiece.
I bought this for a number of reasons, previous experience with Jabra OTE headsets being a major factor. I chose this because it can connect to two different devices; as I use the table as a SatNav in a truck and its speaker volume is poor, so getting directions in my ear would be a lot less distracting. It's comfortable to wear,and feels secure even with glasses. Pairing and connection to both devices is almost foolproof in the usual Jabra fashion, and the sound quality beats my previous cheap and cheerful thing hands down. I've not had disparaging comments from callers so I assume the outgoing sound is equally good It does, though, have a major drawback for me (or at least I can't resolve it so far) in that although it will pair to two devices, it can't connect to both at the same time - which makes life awkward if the phone rings. It also defaults to connecting to the phone rather than the tablet if both are available, which is not quite what I want. Maybe I'm expecting too much, but for these reasons it only gets four stars.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th January 2014

awesome
working great with samsung s4 mini, clear hearing&speaking without any issues. Cool looking comfortable to use, just if you wear glasses put it first then glasses harder to use other way around. Good price to be honest did not use any hands free before hard to compare with other products but definitely recommending to Samsung s4mini users ;)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Dublin
13th December 2013

HTC Desire 500
So far so good
I bought it for my husband. He is not very good with technology and wears glasses. Both have turned out to not such major problems.
Did you find this helpful?



colin innes
Hastings
10th December 2013

iphone 4s
worth paying the extra
The Jabra wave is a nice bluetooth, I keeped buying chep ones and they would brack or be not much cr-- . then brought this one, its clear for me to hear and others to hear me. The only problem is my glass's keep pushing it out of my ear . So for that reasn and that a lone it gets a 4
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
surrey
19th July 2013

Blackberry
chunky but efficient
This bluetooth is not as small as some and consequently less discrete. However, being a more sunstantial item it is less likely to break as some of the lighter models do. When it does stop working then I shall buy another
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sachin
delhi
13th July 2013

stylish
Intelligent design but very poor battery backup.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Chorley
4th October 2012

iphone 4S
Good piece of kit
Works well, Comfy to wear, Good clear sound.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie
London
3rd August 2012

Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
Hands Free at last
I am so pleased to have made the purchase, I was a little sceptical as to wether the device would work with an iPhone 4GS, the headset clarity is great, I changed the ear piece but it still moves a little in the ear. I have used it in the car too via the sound system which is the first for me and I could hear my caller very well, I drive a convertible so it is a little noisy for the person on the other end as outside noise can be heard.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stoke on Trent
13th July 2012

Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
works well
It works well but the sock on the end that you speak in to is very loose and keeps coming off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Newton
Blackpool Lancashire
11th May 2012

Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
Jabra Wave
Raparound design makes the Jabra Wave earpiece very comfortable although it feels a bit insecure. The sound quality when making calls is excellent, but the ring tone is very quiet meaning I have missed calls when in noisy environments.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Blackpool
8th February 2012

Just what I wanted
The item is just as stated on the web site. Very easy to use & comfy but if you wear glasses it can be a little bit slack but nothing to worry about.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Boris
Unknown
31st December 2011

does what it says on the tin
Good device but difficult to wear with glasses
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



colin innes
hastings
18th December 2011

nice
Realy nice little ear peace but did have a sore ear for a day or two but now comfy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M Shaw
York
19th September 2011

Great device
Headset arrived with the usual Mobilefun efficiency. Only used for a few days but all seems to work as described. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Dodger
Unknown
17th August 2011

Does most of the job
I had a BT500v which was useful having a vibrator for calls in noisy areas. Jabra no longer do a behind-the-ear with a vibrator, so the Wave was about the only option. The ring tone for incoming calls is weak and insipid, for outgoing calls is fine. The best thing is the vast improvement in audio and noise canceling. Far better than the BT500V.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Max
Beith
5th August 2011

Excellent tho a bit fiddly
Bought this to replace the Jabra that I stood on and am very pleased with it. Very easy to turn off and on and I like the way it tells you it's connected or needing charged. Sound is clear in both directions. Why only 4 stars? Well the answer switch takes a bit of getting used to, you don't tap it, you squeeze it and it is just a bit loose on my ear even with the bigger gel.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Max
Glasgow
1st August 2011

Very comfy but just a little fiddly
Really pleased with this headset, it replaced the other Jabra that I stood on! Very comfy and easy to set up and the unit sounds even better than its predecessor. My only small complaint is the button on the end of the arm for connecting to a call is a bit fiddly hence 4 stars but I suppose I'll get used to it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david payne
london
20th May 2011

the only comfortable earpiece
I have had many of this companies earpieces over the years to me its the only comfortable brand.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th February 2011

Good product
Bought this to go with my HTC desire. Pairing was easy and very straightforward. The voice quality was excellent on both ends. Comfortable shape and well-balanced. However the silicone earpiece can come off easily so be gentle with this headset.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options