Return to Home Page

OverBoard Waterproof Phone Case - Aqua

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 26498

Take your Phone swimming with you thanks to this waterproof case in aqua.

  • "good piece of kit"
  • "what i have been looking for a long time"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(17)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(18)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(22)
This product has been given an average rating of 5 by 23 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
samdy1
UK
14th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy Fame S6810P
Excellent Product
After ruining two phones by drowning them, this case was just what I needed. It fits my phone perfectly (and most phones I believe) and keeps it 100% dry. Now I can feel safe taking my phone out again!
Did you find this helpful?



ray Smith
wirral
14th October 2012

samsung galaxy s3
sorted!
I needed something to keep phone dry when cycling and this does the job well. U can still use the phone once it's in the bag.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st October 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect
Needed a case to keep out water mud and sand when off road motorcycling. This is just the ticket!!! Ordered late afternoon and arrived next morning, great service.
Did you find this helpful?



B.Smith
Irchester
13th August 2012

my mobile phone
phone case
Some of you might laugh at this but it is exactly the way it went. I tried to buy a cover/case for my phone which is a Samsung C3050 as I didn't want to scratch the face of it . I tried in all the different phone shops about the village but no luck, but it then went one better when a youngster told me I wouldn't get one as it was too old, so I said to him I guess that means I am too old as well I suppose, not comment this time. I just thought this was crazy , I will try the internet when I get home which I did, And hey presto I found one at mobile fun. It came very quickly and I looked at it and just wondered what on earth do I need a water proof phone thingy , and I was going to send it back but I had a light bulb moment this thing had a cord so it can be carried about around your neck , bingo that will suit me perfectly as I have trouble getting to my pockets and this is how I came to like the item I have bought, so that was my saga on buying a phone cover.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Hyde
Isle of Islay
26th July 2012

nokia lumia 800
peace of mind
We have just returned from a few days away sailing and it gave us great peace of mind to know that the mobile phone was not only in a waterproof bag but would also float if inadvertently dropped in the water.A great piece of kit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



joe
Unknown
15th June 2012

samsung galaxy s2
good piece of kit
this piece of kit does exactly what it says it kept water and sand away from my phone. i am not an explorer type of guy just someone who likes to swim and this did the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th March 2012

Blackberrry curve
Perfect
Great case, able to use all functions including the side buttons on my Blackberry when it is sealed. Can be tricky to slide phone in as the case material grips the phones body, this is good though as the phone stays in the position you aligned it with respect to the case window. I use it when fishing and cycling. Good lanyard and the case not to big to go in your pocket if needed
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jenny bates-weeks
newport
14th February 2012

what i have been looking for a long time
THIS IS THE BEST IPHONE CASE I HAVE EVER FOUND AMAZING PLACE TO SHOP WILL DEFINATELY SHOP THERE AGAIN THEY HAVE EVERYTHING YOU WANT AND THE RIGHT ONE FAB A STAR.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



stuart
herts
29th January 2012

waterproof case
I do ground work for a living so im out in the rain mud you get the pickture its a dream ? what more can i say if you want to look after your phone in the out doors this is it ps found you can talk and hear and use the phone as normale in the bag so can take it with you in the bath nice
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Snowbaby
Great Yarmouth
24th January 2012

Super Fast Delivery,
Easy to find what I wanted,Item Securely Packaged, Simple transaction,PERFECT! THANK'S! 5*****
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynn Smith
Fife, Scotland
30th December 2011

Perfect!!!
I bought this for my husband who is a fisherman. He wanted something to protect his iPhone whilst he is out fishing. He needed something that would allow him to use his phone, to take pictures of the fish he catches and to protect his beloved iPhone from the elements. This is perfect, it fits his phone very well even with his otterbox case on - it allows full fuction of the phone and can be attached via the clip or the neck strap - great quality and value.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Walker
Lytham St.Annes
4th December 2011

Big Enough for a Sky Caddie (Golf)
To all golfers - if you like i, was worried about getting your gps sky caddie wet in either winter or gust conditions, then this does the job. Used corner to corner the aerial of the gps does fit in even though it shows bigger than the sizes shown. Used it a few times now in the rain, and the gps works perfectly, no lose of signal and operates perfectly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzy
Norfolk
8th September 2011

Vital bit of equipment for those who enjoy watersp
A great way of protecting you phone while sailing or Kayaking. Great to be able to use your phone while in the case - you can still hear really well and see everything clearly.
Did you find this helpful?



Warran Fawcett
Leicester
16th August 2011

OB Waterproof Phone Case
I have an HTC HD2 in an Otterbox case and the phone slides into the case easily. Once in the OverBoard case all the functions are still accessible and making & receiving calls isn't a problem. I bought the case to use while kayak instructing and having used it for a week on and under the water, it has been excellent. One thing to note, the phone didn't float so make sure it is tied on securely or anchored to something. It does come with a karabina clip so you can attach it to various objects, including a buoyancy aid. Very impressed with this product and am again using it for another week shortly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence
Cambridge
30th June 2011

Great way to keep your smartphone safe and dry
I bought the OverBoard waterproof case just before a company punting excursion on the River Cam - summer being the ideal time to get out on the water, enjoy a few drinks and snacks with colleagues. Since they can be a rowdy bunch at times, I thought it would be sensible to have a waterproof case for my Android smartphone - and the OverBoard case certainly does the job. It'll take even the largest of smart phones, and still allow use of the touch screen, as well as the camera - so I was still able to capture a few moments of fun without worrying about getting the phone wet or damaged! All I was really concerned about was dropping the phone overboard - as I don't think the case would float - but OverBoard include a nice carabiner clip and also a neck lanyard to keep your phone safe - I clipped the carabiner to a belt loop to keep it safe. Definitely a great product!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob T
Unknown
28th February 2011

Does the job.
Excellent. Does what it says and is very reassuring to have with you on any activity in which sand, dust or water could be a problem. Only advice to iphonerers is that its difficult to get the iphone in the case as the surfaces of both seem to attract each other and stick to each other. I used mine with the protective Otterbox Defender Black/yellow case and the two fit brilliantly. The big plus is the sticky problem goes away and it slips in and out easily. I would not use the waterproof case without the Otterbox as its really difficult to place in otherwise.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Riches
Lincolnshire
14th December 2010

Waterproof Mobile Phone Case
Well advertised this case did not dissapoint It fulfils its role, now I can take my Phone out in all weathers without fear of water damage and the lanyard supplied ensures the phone is easily accessable without having to unzip pockets etc.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Westwood
Scottish Borders
18th November 2010

OverBoard Waterproof Phone Case
I bought this case for my phone so I could use it with my Polar Wearlink HRM (phone in back pocket is too far for the bluetooth connection). I've just shortened the landyard a bit and now it hangs round my neck and next to the HRM so easily that when cycling I don't even notice it. The bluetooth link now never fails, and another plus is that in bad weather the phone keeps perfectly dry. Should have got it earlier - its excellent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options