Piel Frama Case For Amazon Kindle Keyboard - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 510

Product Reference: 26453

Give your Amazon Kindle Keyboard the ultimate in luxury protection with a genuine black leather case from Piel Frama.

  • "The best Kindle cover in existence?"
  • "Sumptuous and Practical"
  • "So smooth"
Share

Reviews by rating
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Nottinghamshire
8th July 2013

Kindle Keyboard
Sumptuous and Practical
A beautiful product. My Kindle fits perfectly. The feel of the leather is a delight. I'm really pleased with this purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Gloucestershire
5th May 2012

Piel Frama Case for Amazon Kindle Keyboard
The most beautiful case ever!
This has been the best online shopping experience for me. The product is completely beautiful, soft leather, wonderful to touch, and the service unbeatable; I asked you to alert me when the case became available again, you did, and 24 hours later I have the case in my hand. Perfect service in every way.
Did you find this helpful?



Janet Gibson
Kent
19th March 2012

Piel Frama Case For Amazon Kindle Keyboard - Black
How cool does this look
Having seen people have "bad experiences" with their Kindle (leaning on screen) I decided to purchase a more study and robust case, whilst it is more expensive than those advertised on Ebay and Amazon the quality of this case is to say the very least sturdu and strong and above all looks classy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th August 2011

Perfect complement to brilliant technology
I love my Kindle and for ages have resisted a case because of adding bulk to its lovely slim lines. However, my husband bought me the Piel Frama case for my birthday and it works perfectly. It's beautiful soft leather and fits absolutely perfectly offering protection with minimal bulk. You can fold it back on itself to read. The Kindle never budges once in there, but slides easily in and out if you want to take it out. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
15th July 2011

So smooth
Was worried paying such a high price but wanted a discreet cover that would not distract - really beautiful cover, hard to make that out online but it is Really smooth and soft, a pleasure to hold. I can compare it toy husbands black amazon cover (with light) which he was happy with till he held mine! His is really rough in comparison. Beautifully made - really happy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th March 2011

Near perfect
The quality of the design (reminiscent of a narrow Filofax)the leather (soft, matt with a fine grain) and the finishing (strong, even stitching with sealed edges) is excellent. With use, however, it has developed a slight 'bow' and the corners have become raised by almost 1cm. This is a minor irritant and detracts from perfect satisfaction with what is otherwise a superior product.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Unknown
10th March 2011

Great Case
Piel frama make the best cases for a number of things. I have bought their cases for pda's and both my wife's and my iphone. When I saw they did the kindle case that was it, had to have it. They are quite pricey, but then you pay for quality. I will always buy their cases!.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffery Mark Edwards
United Kingdom
8th March 2011

Piel Frama Kindle 3 Cover
Arrived on time, excellent service, excellent product, exactly as described. Would use this website again.
Did you find this helpful?



DerekW
Wawrwickshire
7th December 2010

Will not disappoint.
Having previously purchased Piel Frama cases for both iPad and iTouch I needed no encouragement to add their offering for the Kindle to my collection. The case is up to the usual Piel Frama high standard, providing a well-fitting and protective cover for the slim Kindle with the cut-out areas allowing easy access to the controls. The retaining 'cross straps' do not lie quite as flat as I would like but that very slight fault is no great encumbrance. All in all, a beautiful product that is head and shoulders above the Amazon case available.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Surrey
28th November 2010

The best Kindle cover in existence?
Having spent a lot of time researching the options, I am very pleased I went for the Piel Frama black leather Kindle 3 cover. The design, materials and finish are all excellent. For example: - The soft leather is functional as well as beautiful and tactile, allowing the spine to fold back on itself but still close again without the front cover lifting. This may be one reason the cover can dispense with a slightly fussy magnetic or pop-stud side clasp. - The Kindle itself is secured in a snug-fitting, well-stitched inner sleeve, which I expect to be a more durable solution than the metal hooks or elasticated tape used on other models. - Attention to detail is apparent in small touches such as the exposed edges of the leather being sealed to prevent fraying. It's certainly not cheap, but overall probably does represent good value for money. Only one note of caution. The black version is the epitome of understated elegance. I can't say whether some of the more garish colour options would look quite as good, or indeed might be little distracting when reading.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options