Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Dual SIM Card Adapter With Back Case - iPhone 4s / 4

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25932

Manage your business and personal calls all on one iPhone 4 with a dual SIM card adapter

  • "Easy to set up and use"
  • "Works just as expected"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(6)
(6)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(6)
English
(24)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(31)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 31 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Robbybobbyboo
London
27th May 2014

iPhone 4s
Easy to set up and use
I was a bit sceptical about this but it does work perfectly and I even managed to get the original cover I was using back on without any problems, there is just a bit of a bump at the back. Best method of changing network is to select the Sim that you want to use and then reboot the phone, its takes a few minutes to find the network but once you have it there is no loss of quality or signal. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence
Enschede
11th September 2013

Iphone 4
Dual SIM Card Adapter Met Rug Case - iPhone 4 / 4S
werk goed deze Dual SIM Card Adapter Met Rug Case - iPhone 4 / 4S maar had wel verwacht dat er meer gebruik aanwijzing bij zou zitten, dit is niet het geval . omschakelen wil het wel gebeuren dat je het toestel uit en weer aan moet zetten anders werkt het niet .
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence
Enschede
10th September 2013

Dhr
Product werkt goed Neem er wel rekening mee als je van sim veranderd, de telefoon opnieuw moet worden opgestart anders werkt het niet.


Did you find this helpful?



Toni
LLeida
26th July 2013

iPhone 4S
Se me ha roto,
Por la falta de instrucciones en castellano no me ha funcionado la dual sim.Es más , se me ha roto dentro del iPhone y después no podía sacar la Sim. Impotencia, fastidio, engaño... Finalmente después de mucho batallar he podido sacar la tarjeta y la parte rota de la dual sim. Que os puedo decir más. Dudo que haya gente que le pueda funcionar sin más instrucciones. Más claras y en castellano
3 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Debby
Balen, belgie
9th July 2013

Dual sim adapter
Redelijk
Adapter doet wat ie moet doen zolang je handmatig swicht. Zet je heb op auto. loopt de bele handel vast.Installeren is super makkelijk . Hij werkt binnen 5 minuten. Sinds ik de adapter gebruik heb ik echter op geen van beide Sims netwerk als ik in het buitenland ben. Ik heb een Belgische simkaart.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd February 2013

iPhone 4S
Dual Sim in iPhone 4S
This device requires careful installation yet the instructions are awful.They comprise of a series of poor pictures. Its not clear which way the various components need to sit or how the ribbon cable should be folded. Very poor. Mine worked well for a 48 hours then failed and has been returned.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Armin Vauk
Denmark
22nd January 2013

Iphone 4S
It works!
I come from a dual standby Nokia and needed the same service from my new Iphone. The dual sim adapter does not provide dual-standby, but only the possibility to switch between two simcards. You have to go three steps into the "Settings" menu to do that. Not that user friendly - but it works. It takes app. one minute to switch. Installation is straightforward. After first try, I still had to reboot to switch. After second one everything worked fine. The sim, which is in use, is shown on the desktop.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Greece
21st January 2013

iPhone 4 s
Very good
Nice accessories for my iPhone. I am very happy. I have 2 card for my phone :)
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Barcelona
17th December 2012

iPhone 4S
Okay but not brilliant
The first issue is with fitting the device - the instructions are lacking in clarity somewhat although after a couple of tries I figured out what was required. The more annoying issue is that switching from one SIM to the other does require rebooting the phone and it takes longer than normal for it to acquire a network signal on either SIM so the process of switching is slow. I bought this for my partner and now have to text both SIMs 'cos I don't know which one she'll be using and when due to the switching time. It works but only after a fashion.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



D.Heslinga
Groningen
5th December 2012

iPhone4S
Dual SIM Card Adapter Met Rug Case - iPhone 4 / 4S
Na de beloofde levertijd de Dual Simkaart adapter netjes verpakt ontvangen. Meteen geinstalleerd. En het werkt. Zonder opnieuw op te starten kan ik switchen van Simkaart. Het is wel storingsgevoelig. En autoswitch NIET gebruiken. Verder prima oplossing om niet met 2 toestellen te lopen.


Did you find this helpful?



Rajeev
Brisbane Ausralia
3rd December 2012

2 sim active on same time or not
hi mate i just wana know about this iPhone sim adaptor the two sims be active on same time or not becaues i buy a sim adaptor from ebay that can't keep two sim active on same time so i just want this adaptor have this capability so if this one have this capabilty i can buy this one straight away thanks ,,,,,,, reply pls on my email thanks .........
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marco
Almelo
10th November 2012

IPhone 4s
Dual-sim in iphone 4s
Het product is op zich mooi. na installatie in de telefoon wordt de dualsim direct herkent. Ook het kiezen van de sim kaarten is een fluitje van een cent en de meegeleverde hoes is een mooie degelijke hoes. Echter heb ik toch een miskoop gedaan want ik had verwacht dat met dit apperaat ik beide simkaarten tegelijk en door elkaar kon gebruiken. Dit is echter niet zo dus pas op voor dat je dit product koopt. Er kan maar op één sim tegelijkertijd ontvangen worden. Wanneer je dit simkaart aanstuurd als autoswitch dan gaat na de ingestelde tijd de simkaart over op de andere simkaart. Je bent dan niet meer op de andere simkaart te ontvangen. Pas als deze weer actief is kun je weer gebeld worden. Dit was voor mij niet goed omdat ik op beide simkaarten continu een telefoontje kan verwachten en dit ook voor mij een eis is die dit systeem niet heeft. Helaas, ik heb nu geen dual sim maar wel een hele mooie hoes voor de iphone.
4 of 9 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jan
Unknown
28th October 2012

No more changing sims
Installation was easy, and now changing network is done without changing sims. On my iPhone 4s I have to switch off the phone before switching is successful, but to me that's a minor issue.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Mo
London
27th June 2012

iphone 4 32g ios 5.1.1
the best
i bought three differant dual sim adaptors none of them worked with my phone until i bought one from Mobile Fun. It was the best quality, there were no problems at all and i have no complaints.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick M
London/Spain
23rd April 2012

iPhone 4S
Works just as expected
I was a bit skeptical about this product - would it work, was the case going to be naff, would it screw up my iPhone, etc.... I needn't have worried as this little bit of kit works brilliantly, is well built and looks rather elegant as well. I can also still fit the phone into my Logitech speaker cradle for charging. If you travel a lot (I live in Spain and work in London) you can have one sim for each country. When I am away from home, I switch networks once a day, check messages, etc. Although not a true "dual sim" phone, it works perfectly for what I need.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Farnis
Sheffield
1st March 2012

This Product Rocks!!
This product is just perfect for my needs. It allows me to carry 1 phone but with access to 2 numbers. Alright, it wont allow you to use both numbers together but you can switch over to the other number without powering the phone down and it takes about 8-12 seconds to do. Fantastic!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
NZ
7th January 2012

Dual SIM Card Adapter With Back Case - iPhone 4s / 4.
Doesn't work in NZ...
Nice idea but doesn't seem to work in New Zealand where I wanted to run a Telecom and Vodafone dual option. The Telecom sim works as the primary sim, however when i try to switch the Voda sim isn't picked up.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shanoor Ali
Portsmouth
1st January 2012

Very slim
Fantastic case and a great way to conceal the dual sim adapter. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Mitchell
Cranleigh, Surrey
30th December 2011

Almost perfect ..
This is a very clever and well designed bit of kit. I am using it with a Three Sim (on the One Plan)for business and a GiffGaff Sim (which uses the O2 Network) for private calls. The case is very nice indeed and the adapter fits well inside it. It is a bit of a squeeze getting the adapter plus ribbon cable into the slot, but I managed it eventually. As others have pointed out, the adapter works fine without the need to jailbreak. My iPhone 4S has the latest firmware and as soon as I had installed the device, the option to switch numbers appeared in the Phone settings. I have had two minor problems. The first is that although the numbers switch OK, I can't get a full signal without re-booting the iPhone. For some reason, I only get one bar until I switch off the iPhone and restart it. The other problem (which isn't a problem with the adapter, but a problem with GiffGaff) is that the APN settings for GiffGaff have to be manually reset each time the switch is made. All in all, however, this is a brilliant product and well worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhodson
Unknown
9th December 2011

Great great great! Oh and one more thing... fast.
Very good product delivered well packaged and delivered next day, even though I ordered it late on so a massive thanks to you guys.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th November 2011

An excellent product and service
I purchased this item and it works flawlessly. I will recommend for people who requires a second line as backup. The only issue I have with it is the backcase that comes with it- chipping off at the top edge corner but mobile fun replaced it without any fuss. Excellent product and service as advertised
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rupert Barksfield
United Kingdom
17th November 2011

Great but delicate
This item works really well, and love the fact it doesn't need a jail broken phone. However because of the ribbon cable is very delicate and i managed to break mine quite quickly. If you are all set to go, got the sim card and this adaptor its great but if your messing around at home before you go away or start using this full time then its not ideal. However it is better than all the other dual sim products out there for iPhone which effectively just act as a separate phone rather than a proper dual sim. Pro's: it works and you dont need a jailbroken device Cons: its very delicate and wont take alot of punishment.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Evagoras Mandrides
Enfield
18th August 2011

Does exactly what its supposed to do!
This is my 3rd Review in the last 15 mins so im keeping it short.. Fantastic product easy to use and totally works. just make sure your phone is unblocked if you want to to use a provider that is not locked on your phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
2nd August 2011

This is a great bit of kit!
Thanks MobileFun I have now used the duel sim adapter a number of times since i have purchased it and it's brilliant. It can be a little low picking up the network when changing over but when it does there's no problem. Three friends have already purchased it from my recommendation. Rapid fire delivery as well
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London/Los Angeles
6th July 2011

a bit hit and miss
Ok, So I bought this and when I landed in the States, got a T mobile Pay as you go sim (unlimited calls to the UK for $50 a month, no contract!!!). Initially, when I would switch from UK to US, it wouldn't lock on to the US network at all. Very tempramental. However, after hours of tinkering (I REALLY didn't want to carry two phones around and the iPhone has great stuff like Google Maps which has been a godsend), I found that if you switch to the US sim, go to settings---carrier and switch off automatic and manually select your carrier and leave it like that. You may have to scan for it to pick up the network you require maybe 5 or even 10 times. Like I said, it's tempramental, and the same process whenever you switch back to the UK sim and to the US again.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mc
London
28th January 2011

Dual SIM Card Adapter With Back Case
Thanks for quick delivery. The back case is great...I love it. Keep up the good work... Many thanks
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Edinburgh
24th January 2011

Super!
Great service and quick delivery. Thought the case was a bit cheapy and could have been a nicer/better quality design, but it does the job nicely. Will use again!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
17th January 2011

Took me a while, but works now
Didn't work properly at all when I got this, but worked it out after a while. I had a SIM that was more than 10 years old and therefore didn't understand about SIM apps. As such, I could switch from SIM 1 to SIM 2, but couldn't switch back. Got Vodafone to give me a new version of my SIM and now all works fine. 15 secs to switch between SIMs. The supplied case is nice ... Good to hold and looks OK. I like this!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
8th November 2010

Great idea
Not used this properly as I'm planning on taking it to the states with me and buying a pay as you go sim but tested it and it seems to work no problem.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



iPhone addict
Unknown
4th October 2010

Great
The dual sim works just fine. I've used her 3 weeks now and no problem. You just have to set it to the other sim card in the sim applications menu and you are good to go. Note that the message at the top left of your iPhone reads No Sim for about 5 secs while it searches for network. *****I ordered on a Friday nite and mobilefun delivered first thing Monday morn. Five stars.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roland
Manchester
1st January 1970

Iphone4
Qsim
Bought one few months back which was great. The case broke and quickly after the sim adapter broke too :( BOught new one last week and all ol except when going from sim2 to sim1 when i now need to to switch phone off to make it work ...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options