Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Portable Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: PWRJKYAR

Product Reference: 25849

No need to worry when your are out and about with no power mains in sight to charge your mobile device.

  • "Just the Thing"
  • "One Word: Brilliant"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(8)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(11)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Roger Reed
Aberdeen
20th September 2014

Samsung S3 mini, KIndle, Sony eReader
Just the Thing
I was looking for a spare battery and charger for my/our phones and came across this. This will support both our phones as well as a few other small devices. It seems to me to do the job and I hope it continues to do so. It is cheaper and more flexible than my original solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Zoe small
Corby
13th July 2014

Kit power junkie twin usbbportable charger
Good and does as it says in the tin lol
Works fine. Some user guides would have been useful. Delivery good
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Hants
5th July 2014

I phone 3GS
What I needed but something important missing
Received the charger but no power lead so I basically purchased a "brick" until I could get a power lead from e-bay. It would have been better if the site had recommended a suitable power lead for the charger, so at least then you know your going to need one. When I did finally get a power lead & charged it up the charger works perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Zoe small
Corby Northamptonshire
1st July 2014

iPhone 5s
Kit power junky twin charger
Delivery good, product good. Although it is simple to operate there were not any user guides with it. I had to google it to be sure I was doing it right. Also would buy from you again. Haven't had the opportunity to test run the item yet though.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marion Timmons
United Kingdom
14th January 2014

Samsung galaxy 3
Brill gadget. .
Fast charging. .smart looking. .great gadget. ..good price. Thanks Mobile Fun..
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th October 2013

Just what you require for your power hungry smartphone
Easy to carry around when required. Connectivity excellent. Power storage excellent.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
Gloucestershire
17th August 2012

HTC One X
It works but
It will just about charge the One X once which leaves me slightly disappointed as I expected at least a couple of charges from the device.I haven't tried with any other device yet.
0 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lou
Northampton
7th August 2012

HTC Sensation
One Word: Brilliant
I wanted this device as a weekend emergency charger. I was going to a festival Friday-Monday and knowing that my phones lasts about a day with general use (let alone the millions of photos I wanted to take) I wanted an emergency charger that could cope with the extra use of my phone and that could cope with doing it for three days. This charger was absolutely brilliant! With this charger I was able to take loads of pictures and videos as well check my emails and other internet browsing and be able to sent texts to find the rest of our party. The charger held out for the three days and didn't use all of the charge that was in it. I was also able to charge my phone as well as my friends phone at the same time so time spent at the tents we were chatting and charging. The fact that it is so small and compact is also a bonus. It did not take up a lot of room in my bag nor did it add extra weight. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone that is thinking about getting an emergency charger.
6 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bristol
11th June 2012

Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Emergency Charger.
Best piece of kit bought in ages!
Just been travelling extensively and having this extra charger was brilliant when places to charge your phone or laptop were not available - definitely worth the money!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Lowry
Unknown
3rd March 2011

Power Junkie
This was delivered without the advertised USB power lead but, as I have a number of spares, I will overlook that. A nice product, performs just as advertised
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Nottingham
21st October 2010

Large capacity, but a few flaws.
Firstly, I’d like to use this review to clarify something that no website ever mentions; it’s input/output specs! If you have a thirsty smart-phone like me, it DOES matter. (There are some outrageous figures quoted for it on a popular auction website, so I’d like to clear this up!) Input: 5VDC at 1A (from a 1A wall charger of course, from a PC USB output it will be limited at 500mA.) Output: 5.3VDC at 700mA. Despite only having the 700mA output (not the full 1A I was hoping for), it charges my HTC Desire from flat in under 3 hours. When I am charging my girlfriend’s Blackberry 9700 AND my phone from flat at the same time, it takes 4 hours. Not bad at all. It will charge my phone roughly 2.5 times before needing a recharge itself. Bear in mind this is with the phone turned on whilst charging. If I were to turn the phone off before charging it, I’d probably get another whole charge out of it. I would recommend that you use your mains wall charger to charge this battery pack back up, as using a computer’s limited USB output will take a long long time to charge it fully. The battery pack seems very well made and has a nice weighty feel to it. Thankfully the LED charge indicators on it are not so bright that that they waste most of your charge to look pretty. My last battery pack had LEDs so intense they could be seen from space. I turned it on once and I got a text message from a Martian telling me to pack it in. OK I made that last bit up, but they certainly would not have helped the charge capacity! Glad to see form has not come before function here. Another thing to note is like all Lithium Ion batteries, from new they take several charge-cycles to reach their maximum performance. Do not be disappointed if at first, you do not get as many charges out of it as you’d expect. I’d say after 3 or 4 complete discharges and recharges you should start to see the performance I’ve observed. Minor gripes: Unfortunately it does not come with any carry case or any adapter tips, just the USB cable you’ll need to charge the battery pack up. You’ll have to use your own cables to charge your devices, but you’re likely to have those already aren’t you? The other problem is that the centre data pins on the USB outputs are NOT shorted out. “So what?” you say. This will mean that if you plug a smart-phone into it with a standard USB cable, the phone will think it’s plugged into a PC, and limit it’s own charging current to 500mA to prevent damage to the PC motherboard. This will mean your phone will take much longer to charge and not utilise the battery pack’s full 700mA output. It’s a common problem with lots of manufacturers of chargers. All smart-phone mains wall chargers have the data connections shorted out for this reason. Test one if you doubt me. To actually utilise the 700mA output from this device, you’ll have to use a specially modified USB cable with the two data cables (the green and white cores) shorted out at the phone end. Your smart-phone will then realise it’s NOT plugged into a PC, and take as much charge current as is offered. Note: If you modify a cable to do this, NEVER then use that cable in a PC/Mac or you risk damage to the motherboard. Use it ONLY for charging from your battery pack. Overall, a decent battery pack, well made with a large capacity. Just be prepared for slow charging times for a smart-phone if you are not prepared to hack into a standard USB cable.
60 of 62 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share