Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Portable Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: PWRJKYK

Product Reference: 25849

No need to worry when your are out and about with no power mains in sight to charge your mobile device.

  • "Good and does as it says in the tin lol"
  • "One Word: Brilliant"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(6)
(3)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(8)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(10)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(26)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 26 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Zoe small
Corby
13th July 2014

Kit power junkie twin usbbportable charger
Good and does as it says in the tin lol
Works fine. Some user guides would have been useful. Delivery good
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Hants
5th July 2014

I phone 3GS
What I needed but something important missing
Received the charger but no power lead so I basically purchased a "brick" until I could get a power lead from e-bay. It would have been better if the site had recommended a suitable power lead for the charger, so at least then you know your going to need one. When I did finally get a power lead & charged it up the charger works perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Zoe small
Corby Northamptonshire
1st July 2014

iPhone 5s
Kit power junky twin charger
Delivery good, product good. Although it is simple to operate there were not any user guides with it. I had to google it to be sure I was doing it right. Also would buy from you again. Haven't had the opportunity to test run the item yet though.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S 4
Der ideale Reisebegeliter
Hatte mir das Teil extra für einen Asientripp zugelegt. Ich kann nun mit gutem Gewissen auch meherer Tage ohne Netzanschluß auskommen. Das Gerät ist sehr gut verarbeitet; hält was es verspricht!


Did you find this helpful?



Marion Timmons
United Kingdom
14th January 2014

Samsung galaxy 3
Brill gadget. .
Fast charging. .smart looking. .great gadget. ..good price. Thanks Mobile Fun..
Did you find this helpful?



Mel
Lyon
12th November 2013

galaxynote3
Bon produit mais
Bon produit mais aucun câble fournis avec. C'est à dire même pour charger l’appareil le câble n'ai pas fournis. Heureusement que j'avais un embout compatible !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th October 2013

Just what you require for your power hungry smartphone
Easy to carry around when required. Connectivity excellent. Power storage excellent.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



guglielmo
foggia
30th September 2013

ok
Il venditore è serio e professionale,l'oggetto spedito in un primo momento è risultato guasto,prontamente sostituito con un altro.Alla fine il prodotto soddisfa pienamente le mie aspettative,superconsigliato...


Did you find this helpful?



jan
Unknown
24th August 2013

Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Nood Oplader
Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Nood Oplader
Dit is een prima noodlader. De USB aansluitingen zijn erg handig. Zo kan ik verschillende soorten apparaten er mee opladen. Wat ik niet wist is dat er geen laadsnoer voor de noodlader zelf er bij zat. Gelukkig had ik nog een passend snoer liggen (oa samsung past er op). Let dus op dat er geen laadsnoer bij zit!


Did you find this helpful?



JESUS
MADRID
4th July 2013

POWER JUNKIE KIT
decepcionante, aunque buena presentacion y manejo
Me compre el power junkie de mayot potencia (supuestamente 5000 ah con plena carga, para recargar mi movil xperia S de 1750 ah durante unas vacaciones de montaña con la esperanza de poder recargarlo al menos unas dos veces completamente. El resultado final, fue que la carga real fue de una vez y media, por lo que calculo que el rendimiento real de los 5000 será, siendo generosos, cmo mucho de tan solo 3000 en mi xperiencia personal.
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Helmut Dons Olieslagers
Deurne
11th June 2013

Sony Xperia Z
Snel bijladen
Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Nood Oplader Ik heb net deze noodoplader gekocht en ben zeer tevreden over dit product, het is compact en je kan het gemakkelijk overal meenemen, de bijgeleverde hulpstukken voor andere toestellen is heel praktisch en je kan er twee toestellen tegelijk mee opladen. Je kan er tot vier maal een toestel mee opladen en de oplaadtijd is snel. Zeker een aanrader!
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2013

iphone
Bien
bon produit, utile avec un iPhone !


Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
Gloucestershire
17th August 2012

HTC One X
It works but
It will just about charge the One X once which leaves me slightly disappointed as I expected at least a couple of charges from the device.I haven't tried with any other device yet.
0 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lou
Northampton
7th August 2012

HTC Sensation
One Word: Brilliant
I wanted this device as a weekend emergency charger. I was going to a festival Friday-Monday and knowing that my phones lasts about a day with general use (let alone the millions of photos I wanted to take) I wanted an emergency charger that could cope with the extra use of my phone and that could cope with doing it for three days. This charger was absolutely brilliant! With this charger I was able to take loads of pictures and videos as well check my emails and other internet browsing and be able to sent texts to find the rest of our party. The charger held out for the three days and didn't use all of the charge that was in it. I was also able to charge my phone as well as my friends phone at the same time so time spent at the tents we were chatting and charging. The fact that it is so small and compact is also a bonus. It did not take up a lot of room in my bag nor did it add extra weight. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone that is thinking about getting an emergency charger.
6 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bristol
11th June 2012

Kit Power Junkie Twin USB Emergency Charger.
Best piece of kit bought in ages!
Just been travelling extensively and having this extra charger was brilliant when places to charge your phone or laptop were not available - definitely worth the money!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2012

super produit
Bon produit qui peut recharger mon smartphone jusqu'à 3 fois. Juste un peu long à charger cependant. A coupler avec un chargeur solaire pour l'écologie.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Martin Gilow
Lahnstein
18th December 2011

Akku Ladegerät für Handys
Artikel wie abgebildet, sehr gute Verarbeitung, zu empfehlen für jeden, der gerade mal keine Möglichkeit hat, sein Handy ect. aufzuladen.
3 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



bob
Martigues
2nd December 2011

Parfait
Parfait pour mon utilisation, avion et bivouac...


Did you find this helpful?



Pierre
Reims
6th October 2011

Bonne acquisition
Ce chargeur tient ses promesses, deux sorties USB, de quoi recharger en même temps son smartphone et un lecteur MP3. Bon rapport qualité/prix. Un seul regret, manque une housse d'origine, mais on en trouve un peu partout et de toutes tailles... En résumé, de quoi assurer une autonomie d'enfer à mon Samsung Galaxy SII.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



S.Krebs
Waldbröl
3rd September 2011

Gutes Gerät wenn mal kein Strom da ist.
Ich habe das Gerät bisher zwei Mal getestet. Die Ladefunktion funktioniert einwandfrei. Ein aktuelles Smartphone lässt sich damit drei Mal aufladen. Allerdings ist für Smartphones die nicht von Apple sind nur die Zweite Ausgangsbuchse verfügbar. Die erste funktioniert nur mit I Phone Smartphones. Das Design und die Verarbeitung sind gut. Würde das Gerät wieder kaufen..
3 of 5 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Peter Wernicke
Maulburg
26th July 2011

Zufrieden
War angenehm überrascht ,über das vielfälltiges zubehör. Und funktioniert 1A , super Energiequelle für unterwegs. P. Wernicke
2 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th July 2011

Bon produit
Bon produit, mais la livraison a été bcp trop longue malgré son prix élevé. 5 étoiles pour le produit 3 étoiles pour le délai de livraison Donc une moyenne de 4
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th June 2011

Rempli sa fonction
Rempli sa fonction de chargeurs usb, quelque soit le lieu dans le monde (surtout sans prise de courant). Mais il ne débite pas assez de courant pour supporter une pleine utilisation: message android du style "le courant n'est pas assez fort". J'utilisais le navigateur Google + le gps + coyote... et le chargeurs n'était pas assez fort, dommage, mais reste un outil incontournable.
0 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



DUPRE
PARIS
19th May 2011

Avis sur chargeur de secours
Très bon produit, mais un peu trop long à charger (+ de 5 heures).
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Ian Lowry
Unknown
3rd March 2011

Power Junkie
This was delivered without the advertised USB power lead but, as I have a number of spares, I will overlook that. A nice product, performs just as advertised
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Nottingham
21st October 2010

Large capacity, but a few flaws.
Firstly, I’d like to use this review to clarify something that no website ever mentions; it’s input/output specs! If you have a thirsty smart-phone like me, it DOES matter. (There are some outrageous figures quoted for it on a popular auction website, so I’d like to clear this up!) Input: 5VDC at 1A (from a 1A wall charger of course, from a PC USB output it will be limited at 500mA.) Output: 5.3VDC at 700mA. Despite only having the 700mA output (not the full 1A I was hoping for), it charges my HTC Desire from flat in under 3 hours. When I am charging my girlfriend’s Blackberry 9700 AND my phone from flat at the same time, it takes 4 hours. Not bad at all. It will charge my phone roughly 2.5 times before needing a recharge itself. Bear in mind this is with the phone turned on whilst charging. If I were to turn the phone off before charging it, I’d probably get another whole charge out of it. I would recommend that you use your mains wall charger to charge this battery pack back up, as using a computer’s limited USB output will take a long long time to charge it fully. The battery pack seems very well made and has a nice weighty feel to it. Thankfully the LED charge indicators on it are not so bright that that they waste most of your charge to look pretty. My last battery pack had LEDs so intense they could be seen from space. I turned it on once and I got a text message from a Martian telling me to pack it in. OK I made that last bit up, but they certainly would not have helped the charge capacity! Glad to see form has not come before function here. Another thing to note is like all Lithium Ion batteries, from new they take several charge-cycles to reach their maximum performance. Do not be disappointed if at first, you do not get as many charges out of it as you’d expect. I’d say after 3 or 4 complete discharges and recharges you should start to see the performance I’ve observed. Minor gripes: Unfortunately it does not come with any carry case or any adapter tips, just the USB cable you’ll need to charge the battery pack up. You’ll have to use your own cables to charge your devices, but you’re likely to have those already aren’t you? The other problem is that the centre data pins on the USB outputs are NOT shorted out. “So what?” you say. This will mean that if you plug a smart-phone into it with a standard USB cable, the phone will think it’s plugged into a PC, and limit it’s own charging current to 500mA to prevent damage to the PC motherboard. This will mean your phone will take much longer to charge and not utilise the battery pack’s full 700mA output. It’s a common problem with lots of manufacturers of chargers. All smart-phone mains wall chargers have the data connections shorted out for this reason. Test one if you doubt me. To actually utilise the 700mA output from this device, you’ll have to use a specially modified USB cable with the two data cables (the green and white cores) shorted out at the phone end. Your smart-phone will then realise it’s NOT plugged into a PC, and take as much charge current as is offered. Note: If you modify a cable to do this, NEVER then use that cable in a PC/Mac or you risk damage to the motherboard. Use it ONLY for charging from your battery pack. Overall, a decent battery pack, well made with a large capacity. Just be prepared for slow charging times for a smart-phone if you are not prepared to hack into a standard USB cable.
60 of 62 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share