Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Apple iPhone 4S / 4 Bumper Compatible USB Cradle

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LC4-AIP4

Product Reference: 25742

Sync and Charge your iPhone 4S / 4 with its bumper on.

  • "Great item"
  • "Very nice"
  • "Perfect fit for iPhone 4 with Apple Bumper"
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(5)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(36)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(41)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 41 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Minari
Camberley
2nd August 2013

IPhone 4s
Does what it needs to beautifully
This cradle is unique in acknowledging that we all want to keep our iPhones pristine for as long as possible and that to do that you need to fit a bumper! The cradle is nicely weighted with rubber feet which stop it skating about on the desk. The glossy finish adds to the quality feel. The blue power LED is subtle though the overall cradle appearance would have been improved without the logo and power symbol. Others have commented on the stiffness of the connector and it definitely detracts from the otherwise excellent quality. Still takes me two hands to remove the phone after two weeks use, whereas if it had the same resistance as the standard iPhone connector lead you would be able to lift the phone off with one hand. Other minor points are that I liked the fact it uses a different connection into the back of the cradle, freeing up the Apple lead. Oh, and it's outrageously over-packaged!
Did you find this helpful?



douglas cansdale
United Kingdom
12th October 2011

Great Job
Fits perfectly with the IP4 bumper on as I read someone's post it is tough to push on and pull off and as the dock is light weight I'm having to blue tack the dock down so it doesn't move when I remove the phone other than that Design : Happy Cost : Happy Idea : About Time :) thanks guys iv been looking for this dock for some time now
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th August 2011

Does the job nicely
Bought this unit because I wanted to be able to recharge my IP4 while still in its protective cover. It works fine but does require a bit of force to place it in the cradle and a further use of muscle to extract it. It is getting a bit easier as time goes on. Doesn't take up too much room on my desk and isn't sn eyesore either.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th May 2011

Apple iPhone 4 Bumper Compatible USB Cradle
Great item, does exactly what it says it does. Find it easy to install and remove by one hand only which is a bonus! Great buy and worth the cost.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
23rd February 2011

i-Phone Cradle
Nice unit, tight fit may ease with use.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
17th February 2011

Great product
I needed a cradle that could take my phone plus bumper and this does exactly that. It's a little snug so you have to use two hands to remove but that's not much of a problem. Would recommend highly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2011

Good but not perfect
Yes im using an iphone 4 & the apple bumper & it does the job. However, is a pretty tight fit so requires 2 hands and now the bumper is getting a little scuffed cos of the tight fit with it on. If it was a few mm wider it'd be perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
W London
11th January 2011

Fits the Phone
Arrived in good time for Christmas and is a good fit for a bumpered iPhone4. The only drawbacks are that it doesn't have a standard mini-USB socket on the back (so you have to use the supplied cable) and the bright blue LED on the front stays on all the time even when a phone is not charging.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th November 2010

Good
There are only a few docks that allow an iPhone 4 to be docked when an Apple bumper is fitted, but this is by far the best looking one I found. My only complaint is its a tight fit, too tight. When taking the iPhone out of the dock you have to grip the dock and give it a good firm tug. I would've prefered the tightness to be about the same as if you turned the dock upside down with the iPhone docked, the iPhone would almost fall out on it own, but unfortunately there's no risk of that, much to tight for that. Also, not shown the product image, there is a ugly logo on the front of the docnk (underneath the dock connector); and an LED.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan R
Portsmouth
9th October 2010

Great idea
I can't believe its taken so long for somebody to produce a dock that can be used with a bumper or case. This is a very neat product which fits fine with my Apple bumper. It looks as though it should also work with a standard case but I haven't tried it. It comes with a USB cable and USB mains adaptor. The cable is about 1m long. I could have done with it a bit longer, and as it isn't a standard mini USB connection at the dock end I can't use one of my existing cables. Over all, very pleased.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options