Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Breffo Spiderpodium Flexible Grip Universal Car Holder & Desk Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25528

The Multi Award winning Spiderpodium from Breffo features flexible legs which allow for secure mounting on all platforms, no matter what your mobile device. The Spiderpodium's intuitive design gives you the freedom to keep your smartphone safe in the car

  • "Wicked Piece of Kit"
  • "A very versatile and cleaver holder"
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(34)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(38)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 36 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tom Mackness
Carlisle
8th July 2014

Galaxy S5
Wicked Piece of Kit
First impressions were not good, "how's that going to do the job? Very quickly changed my mind. So easy to shape and re-shape, just bend the arms and legs into a suitable mount and cradle shape, job done. Hardest part of the operation is choosing where to put it. Mine goes into the air-vent, close to the charging point. No unsightly wires or windscreen intrusion.
Did you find this helpful?



mrs Barbarajean Tredway
leicester
4th July 2014

Samsung Smartphone.
Just the thing for holding the phone on any surface.
I should have bought the Spiderpodium a long time ago as it has made it so easy to stand on any surface and find it.It has also made it sound louder when it rings because it is not resting flat on a table or hard surface.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lyn Broadhurst
N.S.W.
3rd July 2014

Brilliant
I've had the Breffo Spiderpodium Flexible Grip for use in my car for 1 week now. In my Honda City, without using the windscreen or dash { which isn't too flat anyway }, there was nowhere to place my iPhone to keep it away from the sun but within easy vision of it & the road. Spider is very secure in the side vent using 4 of it's middle legs. The side vent is least affected by the sun. Up hill, down dale, over the Aussie bumps - not a problem. I've placed the bottom legs to support the weight, and the top legs bend over the front of the phone slightly, which prevents it moving forward - so to remove the phone, I just lift it out. Easy. Only time will tell if the heat and sun in our area will affect the holder, but the same would apply to any other accessory. Practical but not pretty, hardly visible - and it works.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Stafford
29th June 2014

Tom Tom Sat Nav
It does what I hoped
I use the device to hold my Sat Nav. It is easy to put in place and remove and no tell tale marks on the windscreen. It is positioned in the central air vent holding my Sat Nav just to the top left of the steering wheel. It becomes just another instrument on the panel. Easy to view and no obstruction of the windscreen.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve O'Keeffe
Blackpool
26th June 2014

Tom Tom SatNav
Just what I have been looking for
I have for years been using a 'heavy mat' to support my TomTom, but it continued to frustrate me as it never stuck properly, and the sun always seemed to shine on it too much (honest...even in England). when I saw this product I was quite sceptical, as it looked a bit flimsy. However for such a cheap proce I was willing to take a gamble, However I must say that I am delighted with it. It fits into any size of air vent, and is very flexible. But most importantly for me, it is very sturdy. It is also easy to transfer it from car to car. The final benefit is that I can put it where I want, so can reduce the need to have trailing wires when I am charging the device and/or move it to another side if I have passengers.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Robson
United Kingdom
26th June 2014

Galaxy Note 1
Impressed
The trouble I have always had with phone holders is that they're not wide enough or robust enough for the Note. This is the only one I have found with flexibility and ease of fitting but more important with of grips.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura Silverman
United Kingdom
25th June 2014

Iphone 5
Spiderpodium
I needed something that will hold my iphone 5 that will include the case. This is great - it is inexpensive, easy to use and does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Canham
Isleworth
24th June 2014

S4
Present for arachnophobe
Flexible, adablable. Great present for anyone not keen on spiders (acclimatisation).
Did you find this helpful?



Val Mitchell
Bournemouth
23rd June 2014

spider
This spider isn't scary!
I bought 2 spiders. Easy peasy to fit and use. Bend into place like a pipe cleaner. Can hold any of my phones securely on the air vent so that I can take calls, see sat naveand, use voice conmands.. Copes with bumps on Dorset country roads without dropping the phone .unlike otber devices I have used. Best phone holder I have found. Guys at mobile fun were very helpful with my order that arrived very quickly. If you are tired of those plastic holders that dont stick or are hard to adjust this one is a winner for busy gals and guys yhat need sight of thier phone when trabelling.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd June 2014

Samsung Note 2
Perfect for a car phone holder
Just great. Have tried suction ones to hold my Samsung Note 2 but have struggled with them. This is one perfect as it fits in the vents nicely. Only problem if someone is trying to view a video or something in the car - the phone shakes and is not steady. Although the grip is very good, it does not stop the phone from shaking. You do get used to it. Apart from this issue for viewing videos, it is very very good.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan broster
Blackpool
23rd June 2014

nokia 920
phone holder
This is such a flexible device in more ways.than one. will hold all size phones and it is not stuck to the window. even sits on my desk! would definitely recommend this
Did you find this helpful?



Bernie Banawich
Prescot
22nd June 2014

Moto x
Great product
Really good idea can be used for all different situations and places :-)
Did you find this helpful?



brendathemender
Basildon Essex
23rd February 2014

Moto G
Loving my 'spider'
I bought this as I wanted something not too cumbersome to hold my phone during the night. I usually just lay it on my bedside table, but was worried I might spill water onto it, during the night I can bend ' spider' into so many different positions and ways , to hold my Moto, I'm more than happy with what it can do. I've seen cheaper similar items in a high street store, but it was so fragile looking I decided to go with the best, and glad that I did.....
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Unknown
3rd January 2014

iPhone 5
Just what was wanted
I bought this as a present for someone, who wanted a holder on his desk for his phone. After seeing the one I already had, he indicated that he would like one, and has been very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



KP
Unknown
30th December 2013

Love it!
Very cool product and very strong!
Did you find this helpful?



James
Essex
17th September 2012

Sony Xperia X10
It broke as i feared
Was a great product, i could mount phone anywhere and it really griped the phone well, even with minimal contact between the legs and the phone. But after a year the legs have started to snap one by one, each leg is basically a rubber pipe cleaner and over time the metal inside suffers from fatigue and snaps.
7 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
4th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Ingenious design
Took me a little while to get legs the same all round (to stop my phone looking wonky!) but a good tool. A bit pricey for what it is but it does offer great versatility of uses.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Cumbernauld
10th December 2011

Not as good as it looks but solves problems other
Not as good as it looks, getting the arms to the right position takes a while and there are only a few segments in each arm so it's not as flexible as you might think. However, it's workable and solves problems that other stands can't.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy
Sheffield
26th September 2011

Works a treat
Does exactly what it says it will do, a secure flexible holder that fits anywhere. Thank you.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th June 2011

Very versatile
I have owned this for a couple of weeks, most of the time it sits on my desk as a stand, but I have also used it in the car.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Yorkshire
23rd March 2011

Throw away all the rest!
Great idea & ideal for car, having tried several versions of Clingo etc. Such a simple & neat device that fits tightly & securely in the air vents & grips iPhone including case, safely with the other 4 legs.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris G
Unknown
22nd March 2011

Spider Podium Universal Desk Stand
Excellent holder and so versatile - currently holds my Desire firmly in the airvents of my Mondeo so that it can act as a satnav, but has also acted as a stand for my bedside clock (Desire) and video player (Desire) and it has also seen some action holding an iPhone! Thinking of getting a second one so I don't need to remove it from the car every day :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
East Anglia
16th March 2011

Useful gadget.
Needed it for 2 reasons: Haven't got enough space on my car's dashboard for something which sticks so I use the Spider wrapped around the ashtray. Keeps the phone at steering wheel height without hiding it. At home, works like a charm to keep the phone in an up right position to get a better signal, plus I can use the hands free function with the phone close by. Very stable - both at home and wrapped around the ashtray in the car. Downside: a bit ugly but I like it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Gloucester
19th February 2011

Very spidery!
Handy little gadget, keeps my Blackberry from wandering! How do they think these things up??
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
London, UK
13th January 2011

Highly adapatable. Brilliant!
It's so nice to have found a phone holder that isn't only for one make/type of phone. After playing around with the 'legs' and trying out different configurations, my phone now has a comfy armchair on my desk which allows it to be charged and used (i.e. the screen, buttons and ports are completely clear). Perfect for my HTC Desire HD. Have had many positive comments on it from other people in the office. Would definietly recommend 'Boris' the Spider :)
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Goodes
Kent
23rd December 2010

Spider Desk Stand
This is a very cleaver, simple design. I use it in my workshop to hold my Blackberry and I have bought a second for the car Sat nav. Looks strange when you get it flat but bends into any shape holder
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wales
14th December 2010

useful in a multiphone house
Holds the phone in its case well but the legs take a little positioning to keep the main keys clear. Is advertised as a desk stand and it is probably best suited to this as it is a squeeze to fit it in my hondas air vents and falls out of our alfa romeos air vents. Why have I given it 4 stars then? 'Cause it is funky, works with various phone models and despite it being fiddle to get just right, once you have got it set up to your liking it does its job well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
Chester
11th November 2010

The Spider does it all
Time and again I had problems in finding a location to prop up my phone in a Vertical or Horizontal position to take a self-timing picture, or record a long video. Now with the 'Spider' all those problems have evaporated away.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Owen
Essex
2nd November 2010

Scared of Spiders but love this
What a great idea, looked at loads of holders and ordered this one, holds my phone really well. I use multiple cars and this fits all of them, leaves no marks and also makes a great desk stand. So much better than the windscreen suction mount type of holder, the rubber texture on this is really grippy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Nottingham UK
18th October 2010

It's just what you need....
If you change your phone as often as I do then, like me you are forever buying different car mounts. If you have a decent protective case on your phone like me, then non of the brand specific mounts fit, your phone is simply too big. The Spider Pod solves these problems with ease because it just adapts to the size and shape of what ever phone you have. Up to 8 flexible legs form the shape of a phone cradle, and the remaining ones (in my case) hook inside the air vents. Take the phone out, bend the arms and put the satnav in instead. Genius! A word of caution - tell your partner you are putting it in the car before they get in, it looks like a VERY big spider hanging there, and they might just think it's real, and scream a little :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Ipswich
10th September 2010

Just what I needed
An excellent product. I was easily able to position the arms to make a stable desktop holder that is a perfect fit for my mobile. Whenever I next upgrade my phone, I can be happy that this holder will be adaptable to whatever size I need.
Did you find this helpful?



KW
Unknown
9th September 2010

Otterbox Defender case
I got an iphone4 inside a Otterbox defender case, and its kinda hard to find a decent car holder for such a large case. I have navigon running, and the spider in my air blower/vent on my dashboard, and it works a treat. Most of all, I can use it, and doesn't leave any ring marks on the wind-shield. I have to get use to looking "downwards" for the screen, rather than to the centre of the wind-shield where my GPS unit normally be.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
London
2nd September 2010

Spider Podium
A great little bit of kit, bends easily and keeps it's shape but a little on the bulky side to give it 5 out of 5. Ideal for travel purposes like using it with a phone on aeroplane.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
12th August 2010

A very versatile and cleaver holder
The Spider Podium just looked like what I have been after for months to hold my phone in my car without suction or screws. My first trial was a huge success, my phone was held securely to the airvent, no movement and exactly where I needed it. The added benefit, is I will even be able to use it on my bike, or as a tripod to use the phone camera. This is better than anything else I have seen to date.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for