Spider Podium Universal Desk Stand - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 25528

Spider Podium can be utilised as an accessory to virtually any handheld portable device available. Spider Podium is very lightweight and compact making it particularly portable.

  • "Loving my 'spider'"
  • "A very versatile and cleaver holder"
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(22)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(24)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 24 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
brendathemender
Basildon Essex
23rd February 2014

Moto G
Loving my 'spider'
I bought this as I wanted something not too cumbersome to hold my phone during the night. I usually just lay it on my bedside table, but was worried I might spill water onto it, during the night I can bend ' spider' into so many different positions and ways , to hold my Moto, I'm more than happy with what it can do. I've seen cheaper similar items in a high street store, but it was so fragile looking I decided to go with the best, and glad that I did.....
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Unknown
3rd January 2014

iPhone 5
Just what was wanted
I bought this as a present for someone, who wanted a holder on his desk for his phone. After seeing the one I already had, he indicated that he would like one, and has been very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



KP
Unknown
30th December 2013

Love it!
Very cool product and very strong!
Did you find this helpful?



James
Essex
17th September 2012

Sony Xperia X10
It broke as i feared
Was a great product, i could mount phone anywhere and it really griped the phone well, even with minimal contact between the legs and the phone. But after a year the legs have started to snap one by one, each leg is basically a rubber pipe cleaner and over time the metal inside suffers from fatigue and snaps.
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
4th September 2012

Samsung Galaxy S2
Ingenious design
Took me a little while to get legs the same all round (to stop my phone looking wonky!) but a good tool. A bit pricey for what it is but it does offer great versatility of uses.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Cumbernauld
10th December 2011

Not as good as it looks but solves problems other
Not as good as it looks, getting the arms to the right position takes a while and there are only a few segments in each arm so it's not as flexible as you might think. However, it's workable and solves problems that other stands can't.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy
Sheffield
26th September 2011

Works a treat
Does exactly what it says it will do, a secure flexible holder that fits anywhere. Thank you.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th June 2011

Very versatile
I have owned this for a couple of weeks, most of the time it sits on my desk as a stand, but I have also used it in the car.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Yorkshire
23rd March 2011

Throw away all the rest!
Great idea & ideal for car, having tried several versions of Clingo etc. Such a simple & neat device that fits tightly & securely in the air vents & grips iPhone including case, safely with the other 4 legs.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris G
Unknown
22nd March 2011

Spider Podium Universal Desk Stand
Excellent holder and so versatile - currently holds my Desire firmly in the airvents of my Mondeo so that it can act as a satnav, but has also acted as a stand for my bedside clock (Desire) and video player (Desire) and it has also seen some action holding an iPhone! Thinking of getting a second one so I don't need to remove it from the car every day :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
East Anglia
16th March 2011

Useful gadget.
Needed it for 2 reasons: Haven't got enough space on my car's dashboard for something which sticks so I use the Spider wrapped around the ashtray. Keeps the phone at steering wheel height without hiding it. At home, works like a charm to keep the phone in an up right position to get a better signal, plus I can use the hands free function with the phone close by. Very stable - both at home and wrapped around the ashtray in the car. Downside: a bit ugly but I like it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Gloucester
19th February 2011

Very spidery!
Handy little gadget, keeps my Blackberry from wandering! How do they think these things up??
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
London, UK
13th January 2011

Highly adapatable. Brilliant!
It's so nice to have found a phone holder that isn't only for one make/type of phone. After playing around with the 'legs' and trying out different configurations, my phone now has a comfy armchair on my desk which allows it to be charged and used (i.e. the screen, buttons and ports are completely clear). Perfect for my HTC Desire HD. Have had many positive comments on it from other people in the office. Would definietly recommend 'Boris' the Spider :)
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Goodes
Kent
23rd December 2010

Spider Desk Stand
This is a very cleaver, simple design. I use it in my workshop to hold my Blackberry and I have bought a second for the car Sat nav. Looks strange when you get it flat but bends into any shape holder
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wales
14th December 2010

useful in a multiphone house
Holds the phone in its case well but the legs take a little positioning to keep the main keys clear. Is advertised as a desk stand and it is probably best suited to this as it is a squeeze to fit it in my hondas air vents and falls out of our alfa romeos air vents. Why have I given it 4 stars then? 'Cause it is funky, works with various phone models and despite it being fiddle to get just right, once you have got it set up to your liking it does its job well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
Chester
11th November 2010

The Spider does it all
Time and again I had problems in finding a location to prop up my phone in a Vertical or Horizontal position to take a self-timing picture, or record a long video. Now with the 'Spider' all those problems have evaporated away.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James Owen
Essex
2nd November 2010

Scared of Spiders but love this
What a great idea, looked at loads of holders and ordered this one, holds my phone really well. I use multiple cars and this fits all of them, leaves no marks and also makes a great desk stand. So much better than the windscreen suction mount type of holder, the rubber texture on this is really grippy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Nottingham UK
18th October 2010

It's just what you need....
If you change your phone as often as I do then, like me you are forever buying different car mounts. If you have a decent protective case on your phone like me, then non of the brand specific mounts fit, your phone is simply too big. The Spider Pod solves these problems with ease because it just adapts to the size and shape of what ever phone you have. Up to 8 flexible legs form the shape of a phone cradle, and the remaining ones (in my case) hook inside the air vents. Take the phone out, bend the arms and put the satnav in instead. Genius! A word of caution - tell your partner you are putting it in the car before they get in, it looks like a VERY big spider hanging there, and they might just think it's real, and scream a little :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Ipswich
10th September 2010

Just what I needed
An excellent product. I was easily able to position the arms to make a stable desktop holder that is a perfect fit for my mobile. Whenever I next upgrade my phone, I can be happy that this holder will be adaptable to whatever size I need.
Did you find this helpful?



KW
Unknown
9th September 2010

Otterbox Defender case
I got an iphone4 inside a Otterbox defender case, and its kinda hard to find a decent car holder for such a large case. I have navigon running, and the spider in my air blower/vent on my dashboard, and it works a treat. Most of all, I can use it, and doesn't leave any ring marks on the wind-shield. I have to get use to looking "downwards" for the screen, rather than to the centre of the wind-shield where my GPS unit normally be.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
London
2nd September 2010

Spider Podium
A great little bit of kit, bends easily and keeps it's shape but a little on the bulky side to give it 5 out of 5. Ideal for travel purposes like using it with a phone on aeroplane.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
12th August 2010

A very versatile and cleaver holder
The Spider Podium just looked like what I have been after for months to hold my phone in my car without suction or screws. My first trial was a huge success, my phone was held securely to the airvent, no movement and exactly where I needed it. The added benefit, is I will even be able to use it on my bike, or as a tripod to use the phone camera. This is better than anything else I have seen to date.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options