Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Clingo Universal In-Car Holder

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 07000

Product Reference: 25398

Using Clingo's own unique self-adhesive technology, securely hold any phone or sat-nav in your car without leaving any messy residue behind.

  • "Most excellent"
  • "Super Sticky"
Share

Reviews by rating
(53)
(27)
(10)
(9)
(20)
Reviews by Language
German
(14)
French
(15)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(4)
English
(119)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(153)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 153 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Stephen Barker
Suffolk
22nd September 2014

iPhone 4s
Clingo Universal Car Holder
Firstly, this ended up going in my wife's car so I have not used it myself in anger. When I came to install it in her car, the pin on the suction mechanism lever was half out, so I had to squeeze that in with some pliers. Hope it lasts. It certainly sticks very well, and leaves no residue on the back of the phone, but getting it off is a two-handed affair, as you have to hold the holder and then pull the phone off. This would be annoying if you were trying to get out of the car with something else in your hands. After just 4 days, she is already saying that it is starting to lose it's stick a bit, as it gets fluff and stuff stuck to it. You can just wash it under the tap, but I was not expecting to have to do that every week ! I was originally looking for a car holder for my iPhone 6+ when it comes, but I am not sure this would be it. I really need something I can use one-handed.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
NW
8th July 2014

HTC One Max
Won`t work with HTC One Max
I bought this to use with my HTC One Max, initially I thought it was a clever idea. Unfortunately, when I attached my HTC One Max it did`nt perform well. It gripped for a while, but the phone fell off about 6 times in all, and this was with the car NOT MOVING! After inspection, it`s probably down to the HTC having a curved back, as the holder worked fine with my wife`s Samsung Galaxy S3 mini. Please bear this in mind, it will NOT work with a HTC One Max.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



y tatard
WALLINGTON
30th June 2014

htc m8
Not impressed
I was disappointed and not very impressed by the actual product. I put my mobile on the holder and while I was driving my mobile was shaking and eventually fell off. I'm thinking to replace the device by something with a better design.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th May 2011

Good but has it's flaws
There are three great features of this item: 1 - it clings to the windscreen like no other unit i have had before 2 - the arm is rigid so the mobile/PDA does not vibrate or bounce around (much) 3 - the sticky pad holding the mobile/PDA is fantastic and when it does loose it's stickiness, you wash it - brill! The main let down of this mount is the ball joint between the sticky pad and the arm. I have had my 6 months and the joint has lost it's grip which causes my iPhone to "droop" especially if its being charged. I'm sure I can do something to rectify the problem myself but for now I just let it rest on the dash. Would have been 5 stars but for the ball joint flaw. Great service from Mobile Fun too!!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Johnny Taxi
newcastle upon tyne
19th January 2011

Not for Heavier phones
Its a pretty good holder just not for a bigger phone like the htc desire hd, I have a nokia 6300 which it holds fine, not recomended for heavier phones.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
London
21st December 2010

Don't but unless you are rich and have money to wa
Bought to stick my Desire HD to desk car, bedside cabinet etc sticks fine with the suction pad. However the green adhesive that holds the phone will stick for say five minutes then my phone will fall! So if you want a damaged mobile buy it now! Right this minute. Otherwise do not buy unless your phone light and dainty and is not a brick like the desire HD.
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Broadwith
Unknown
7th October 2010

Good but it's not perfect
I believed the hype of this product and bought one. I don't want to start by knocking the product but don't believe the hype. Yes, it's sticky. Very sticky and that's part of the problem. It's almost pulled the case off the back of my mobile. It has pulled out the conference call mute button on the back of my mobile (I have an HTC Touch Pro 2). I have also pulled the holder out of it's ball and socket joint trying to take my phone off. It's basically too sticky - you don't take your mobile off of it, you peel it off, in my case, carefully. The arm that moves up an down locks in place. However the holder is on a ball and socket which doesn't lock. I will use this, as I purchased it. I wouldn't buy another one and I would recommend it with caveats. I am hoping that with more use it will become less sticky.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kourosh sadeghian
Unknown
11th September 2010

quality
It has a good quality but it is a little short.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
London
2nd September 2010

Good and bad
It does work - kind of - but I find it temperamental. I use an HTC Desire which is a relatively large and heavy phone - unfortunately a lot of the time my phone comes off the holder - I'll try cleaning it more regularly - but sometimes it sticks and sometimes it doesn't. Having my phone drop off whilst driving is dangerous! The holder itself - aside from the sticky pad - is excellent and works great. I think the sticky pad needs to be made more sticky so the phone doesn't come off. On that note the sticky pad meant that the silver "H" on the "HTC" sign on the back of my phone cover has come loose. This is not a cheap item so I would have hoped for less issues.
MobileFun Reply:
Cleaning the pad will restore it's stickiness, and we suggest applying a little pressure when attaching the phone to the pad if it is failing to stick.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd September 2010

Clingo - tips for using
The Clingo held my phone securely at first but 30 minutes into my journey the phone fell off and landed at my feet. I had the charger plugged into the phone which made the charging cable and connector squeeze against the dashboard slightly. This small but constant pressure was enough to gradually peel the phone off the Clingo over the course of 30 mins making it drop dangerously under my feet. I also found that when I put the phone on the Clingo, although it felt quite secure, closer inspection revealed that the entire middle section of the pad wasn’t touching the phone at all and again the phone lifted off the Clingo far too easily after a short while, even when the charging cable wasn’t in place to help dislodge it. I have to firmly squeeze the phone and Clingo together, making sure the whole pad is in contact with the phone, but I still have a niggling fear of it falling off. When it does hold securely, another problem arises. When removing the phone, the battery cover rips off, staying stuck to the Clingo. The ball and socket joint sags under the weight of heavier items like satnavs.
MobileFun Reply:
We recommend regularly cleaning the pad to restore full stickiness. Also, we would advice applying slight pressure when attaching your phone to the Clingo in order to gain maximum grip. When removing your phone from the pad, the optimal method is to peel
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for